Working for PETRONAS V2, How to get a job, benefits, culture etc

infernoaswen
post Jan 1 2014, 11:13 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(mamadox @ Jan 1 2014, 10:48 PM)
PETRONAS buy back their Outsource ICT company (iperintis sdn bhd) and rename to PETRONAS ICT SDN BHD.
They should have position for IT line
but they didn't add into the website right? or is there a link to the ICT department?
Nardev87
post Jan 1 2014, 11:15 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(phyzoul @ Jan 1 2014, 11:11 PM)
yes..tapi ada banyak adjustment..haha
Ada adjustment? Maksudnya?

I heard from my friends saying that Petronas has revised the fresh grads' salary to RM 4.5k/RM5k.

I am not sure whether it is true or not. Can someone help me to confirm on this. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Nardev87: Jan 1 2014, 11:18 PM
phyzoul
post Jan 2 2014, 08:33 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Nardev87 @ Jan 1 2014, 11:15 PM)

I heard from my friends saying that Petronas has revised the fresh grads' salary to RM 4.5k/RM5k.

I am not sure whether it is true or not. Can someone help me to confirm on this.  icon_question.gif
mana ada..4k jer
Nardev87
post Jan 2 2014, 09:11 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(phyzoul @ Jan 2 2014, 08:33 PM)
mana ada..4k jer
Ooo.. rupanya it's a mere rumour la.

juckgoogle
post Jan 4 2014, 11:13 PM

20 posts

Hi guys Im stuck with studying for Diploma in MechEng in UTHM since UTP didn't accept me for PetEng when I requested.
So back to topic, I'm still interested to work in ONG like petronas in near future. Any idea what route should I take after finishing my diploma in MechEng?
I heard MechEng has many people so I might consider taking other courses for Degree like... PetEng or Geo something
or I could just join INSTEP and work with ONG?
Are the pay based on education level?

This post has been edited by juckgoogle: Jan 4 2014, 11:20 PM
spoonudus
post Jan 7 2014, 07:47 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(elijah3art @ Dec 30 2013, 01:44 PM)
thx for the hospitality.
i've graduated with a bachelor's degree in geology. been applying to gng ever since but to no avail. had a year exp as of nw as a field specialist in SLB. is it actually hard to get into this particular segment. i mean it's not easy to enter petronas but could the vacancies for these positions are somehow not 'that' allocated for newbies like us. in fact, im more than happy to work in petronas in a way which my background could somehow relate to.
also. i've applied via discoverpetronas, drop resume via fair but i never called for interview. modified my resume countless times and resubmit. would i need to resubmit again such that the
"HR" could somehow note it.

by
desperado.
very recently my sister got an offer from
petronas although she didnt accept it since the position is not what she want and currently have in a different company. she submitted her cv through the website and waited around 1-1.5 year before getting an interview. she did updated her cv a few times, ad i helped her cleaned up her resume lol. anyway, since they do get tonnes of resume each year, based on ur luck, u might get the interview earlier or later. u might need to wait a bit, a few of my friend also waited 1-2 year before getting an offer after their interview during their study. i guess all u can do is to keep trying and wait. btw, under 3 year exp, most likely u will be treated as fresh graduates.

as for positions, very recently, around 10 new fresh grads staff were hired in my dpt alone within 2-3 month. so they are hiring fresh grads. however, u do need to compete with utp, ukm, ums, usm, um, unk grads as well as overseas stud which most of them are also scholarship receipient. as long as you pass the interview, you will be in the pool for 2 year and will be offer a position as they are available

This post has been edited by spoonudus: Jan 7 2014, 07:53 PM
spoonudus
post Jan 7 2014, 07:54 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(syarehey @ Dec 29 2013, 01:59 PM)
so whats ur salary nw?
around double my starting salary
amely
post Jan 7 2014, 10:17 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Nardev87 @ Jan 1 2014, 11:15 PM)

I am not sure whether it is true or not. Can someone help me to confirm on this.  icon_question.gif
I hear too..but my friend say no..RM4K still the same
abdz
post Jan 9 2014, 01:27 AM

111 posts

it's getting hard to even score a call from the petronas, especially with non related engineering background like me.
TSazraeil
post Jan 12 2014, 06:25 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(spoonudus @ Jan 7 2014, 02:54 PM)
around double my starting salary
Not bad lah tu. I remember when I resigned adter serving my 10 year bond, I had the same salary as you.
elijah3art
post Jan 14 2014, 01:40 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(spoonudus @ Jan 7 2014, 07:47 PM)
very recently my sister got an offer from
petronas although she didnt accept it since the position is not what she want and currently have in a different company. she submitted her cv through the website and waited around 1-1.5 year before getting an interview. she did updated her cv a few times, ad i helped her cleaned up her resume lol. anyway, since they do get tonnes of resume each year, based on ur luck, u might get the interview earlier or later. u might need to wait a bit, a few of my friend also waited 1-2 year before getting an offer after their interview during their study. i guess all u can do is to keep trying and wait. btw, under 3 year exp, most likely u will be treated as fresh graduates.

as for positions, very recently, around 10 new fresh grads staff were hired in my dpt alone within 2-3 month. so they are hiring fresh grads. however, u do need to compete with utp, ukm, ums, usm, um, unk grads as well as overseas stud which most of them are also scholarship receipient. as long as you pass the interview, you will be in the pool for 2 year and will be offer a position as they are available
i'd applied 1-2years without a single call. i know how hr are overloaded with resumes. honestly, at least for me, it's not so much on the position i want, but to have a job to begin with and related to my background.
not sure if b4 this it was end of the year times and vacancies are scarce.. i read news of ppl unemployed since graduation in august.. losing my confidence as in am i that bad ?
scarletnite
post Jan 14 2014, 10:46 AM

Askm, I will be starting work on the 11th while my friend on the 17th. We are both still looking for rooms to rent and are hoping to get a house together with other colleague out there who will also be starting in February.

Both will be working in KLCC.

This post has been edited by scarletnite: Jan 14 2014, 02:49 PM
wanc
post Jan 15 2014, 08:05 AM

Still waiting for their offer letter after done my medical checkup last friday
tstudiosMY
post Jan 15 2014, 09:14 AM

so which flloor are u working at?
scarletnite
post Jan 15 2014, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(wanc @ Jan 15 2014, 08:05 AM)
Still waiting for their offer letter after done my medical checkup last friday
Should be very soon. My friend got his offer letter within one week after he's done with the medical checkup.

Michaelbyz23
post Jan 15 2014, 12:23 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

QUOTE(scarletnite @ Jan 15 2014, 12:13 PM)
Should be very soon. My friend got his offer letter within one week after he's done with the medical checkup.
rutgers graduate?
hermitage hemitate
post Jan 15 2014, 12:35 PM

162 posts

guys...i just wanna ask..is there any difference between petronas and subsidiary of petronas, especially in terms of salary and benefits?
scarletnite
post Jan 15 2014, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Jan 15 2014, 12:23 PM)
rutgers graduate?
nope.
dankers
post Jan 15 2014, 05:35 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(scarletnite @ Jan 14 2014, 10:46 AM)
Askm, I will be starting work on the 11th while my friend on the 17th. We are both still looking for rooms to rent and are hoping to get a house together with other colleague out there who will also be starting in February.

Both will be working in KLCC.
which department bro?

TSazraeil
post Jan 15 2014, 07:28 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(hermitage hemitate @ Jan 15 2014, 07:35 AM)
guys...i just wanna ask..is there any difference between petronas and subsidiary of petronas, especially in terms of salary and benefits?
Nope.

190 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:23 AM