190 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Working for PETRONAS V2, How to get a job, benefits, culture etc

kazaam01
post Dec 24 2013, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(azraeil @ Dec 10 2013, 05:42 PM)
Top Class but only knows how to score in University exams are a dime a dozen. If you score top class honors but fail miserably in the SI, then PETRONAS will know that you only know what is in the exams/book but nothing else. PETRONAS is looking for people who are well-rounded, who can work in a team and who can carry their ego respectfully.
Thanks bro Azraeil for injecting some sense into this thread.
dividebyzero
post Dec 26 2013, 12:15 AM

Validating
37 posts

Is it me or Petronas has forgotten to attach the Service Agreement form?

How does it look like? Googling it didn't help. Is there a specific place where I can get it?
phyzoul
post Dec 26 2013, 06:41 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(dividebyzero @ Dec 26 2013, 12:15 AM)
Is it me or Petronas has forgotten to attach the Service Agreement form?

How does it look like? Googling it didn't help. Is there a specific place where I can get it?
service agreement (SA) form will be send to you via pos laju along with your original offer letter...

you need to stamping (Stem Hasil LHDN RM10) & fill the SA form.
wanc
post Dec 27 2013, 07:32 AM

Done SI yesterday...now waiting for the result.....
ultrajack
post Dec 27 2013, 01:47 PM

207 posts

anyone here going for PIPE on the 16th Jan? biggrin.gif
phyzoul
post Dec 27 2013, 07:30 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(ultrajack @ Dec 27 2013, 01:47 PM)
anyone here going for PIPE on the 16th Jan? biggrin.gif
hehe...silap2 kene postpone tu bro... biggrin.gif
popopipi
post Dec 27 2013, 08:16 PM

Anyone here knows about lubdagangan?is the benefits the same with petronas?
ultrajack
post Dec 27 2013, 11:00 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(phyzoul @ Dec 27 2013, 07:30 PM)
hehe...silap2 kene postpone tu bro... biggrin.gif
why postpone? haha
phyzoul
post Dec 27 2013, 11:45 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(ultrajack @ Dec 27 2013, 11:00 PM)
why postpone? haha
ramai jugak kena..because ada orang baru kena attachment for 1 year. The priority is to them..haha! biggrin.gif
ultrajack
post Dec 28 2013, 01:27 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(phyzoul @ Dec 27 2013, 11:45 PM)
ramai jugak kena..because ada orang baru kena attachment for 1 year. The priority is to them..haha! biggrin.gif
ohh.. yours kena postponed ka?
phyzoul
post Dec 28 2013, 03:01 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(ultrajack @ Dec 28 2013, 01:27 AM)
ohh.. yours kena postponed ka?
ramai bro kene...hihi including me.. tongue.gif
spoonudus
post Dec 29 2013, 12:10 PM

189 posts

Hi everyone,

I have been working with petronas since 2009 and i guess its time for me to share with you what little experience i have working with petronas.

I am blessed to be sponsored by petronas to pursue my degree overseas and currently serving my 10 year bonds.

As for the interview process, i went for my interview during my 3rd year in University in 2008. Went back to report for duty in end of Aug 2008, and got a position a week or two after that, and started my work with pipe a week after raya in oct 2009 with 3.5k starting salary.

After a year, started to get my 1k allowance (which currently being absorbed as basic salary after the adjusment). as mentioned somewhere in the thread previously, below 3 years, i didnt get any adjustment on my salary during the first salary adjusment in 2010. However, the annual increment as well as new salary grade restructure has been in my favor.

promoted to G2 end of 2012 (when they first introduce new salary grades) and now waiting for a G3 position next year.

i am working in upstream geoscience development division.

Feel free to ask me any questions especially regarding gng in petronas!

This post has been edited by spoonudus: Dec 29 2013, 12:11 PM
spoonudus
post Dec 29 2013, 12:20 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(wanakev2 @ Dec 22 2013, 06:41 PM)
hi,

i would like to know whether Petronas is hiring remote sensing or GIS or geomatic graduates?
petronas do have a small geomatic sections under exploration division although most of what they do is monitoring data acquisitions done by other contractors, especially site survey. As petronas always keep hiring, and as always patient is key, i would suggest that you just submit your application and went with all the interview processes ( can be as quick as 2-3 month or even 1-2 year depending on job availability) and who knows, by the time you pass the interview, a vacancy might be there. good luck!

This post has been edited by spoonudus: Dec 29 2013, 12:21 PM
syarehey
post Dec 29 2013, 01:59 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(spoonudus @ Dec 29 2013, 12:10 PM)
Hi everyone,

I have been working with petronas since 2009 and i guess its time for me to share with you what little experience i have working with petronas.

I am blessed to be sponsored by petronas to pursue my degree overseas and currently serving my 10 year bonds.

As for the interview process, i went for my interview during my 3rd year in University in 2008. Went back to report for duty in end of Aug 2008, and got a position a week or two after that, and started my work with pipe a week after raya in oct 2009 with 3.5k starting salary.

After a year, started to get my 1k allowance (which currently being absorbed as basic salary after the adjusment). as mentioned somewhere in the thread previously, below 3 years, i didnt get any adjustment on my salary during the first salary adjusment in 2010. However, the annual increment as well as new salary grade restructure has been in my favor.

promoted to G2 end of 2012 (when they first introduce new salary grades) and now waiting for a G3 position next year.

so whats ur salary nw?

sai_is
post Dec 30 2013, 09:53 AM

Hi everyone,

I need some advice on my situation..

I got an email from petronas that i am recommended for a position in kk sabah (2 years contract-direct hire). However, i also got another offer (slightly better) from other company. If i reject the offer from petronas, possible tak my name blacklisted for any opening in future?

During the interview, the manager mentioned that i will be not under petronas, but under manpower supply company, could anyone explain this?

elijah3art
post Dec 30 2013, 01:44 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(spoonudus @ Dec 29 2013, 12:10 PM)
Hi everyone,

thx for the hospitality.
i've graduated with a bachelor's degree in geology. been applying to gng ever since but to no avail. had a year exp as of nw as a field specialist in SLB. is it actually hard to get into this particular segment. i mean it's not easy to enter petronas but could the vacancies for these positions are somehow not 'that' allocated for newbies like us. in fact, im more than happy to work in petronas in a way which my background could somehow relate to.
also. i've applied via discoverpetronas, drop resume via fair but i never called for interview. modified my resume countless times and resubmit. would i need to resubmit again such that the
"HR" could somehow note it.

by
desperado.

Nardev87
post Jan 1 2014, 06:39 PM

48 posts

Hi everyone,

Just wanna know, what's the latest salary for fresh grads who join Petronas? Still RM4k? Thanks.
infernoaswen
post Jan 1 2014, 07:50 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

Does petronas hire guys from CS/IT line? Might start applying for jobs in feburary (recently graduated) but not so sure yet which big 4 companies to aim for laugh.gif

Cant seem to find any related line of work hmm.gif http://www.discoverpetronas.com/applynow/search.aspx
mamadox
post Jan 1 2014, 10:48 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jan 1 2014, 07:50 PM)
Does petronas hire guys from CS/IT line? Might start applying for jobs in feburary (recently graduated) but not so sure yet which big 4 companies to aim for  laugh.gif

Cant seem to find any related line of work  hmm.gif  http://www.discoverpetronas.com/applynow/search.aspx
PETRONAS buy back their Outsource ICT company (iperintis sdn bhd) and rename to PETRONAS ICT SDN BHD.
They should have position for IT line
phyzoul
post Jan 1 2014, 11:11 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Nardev87 @ Jan 1 2014, 06:39 PM)
Hi everyone,

Just wanna know, what's the latest salary for fresh grads who join Petronas? Still RM4k? Thanks.
yes..tapi ada banyak adjustment..haha

190 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:03 AM