125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V3!, Guitars, Girls and other G type things!

led_zep_freak
post Jul 7 2006, 06:49 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 7 2006, 03:09 PM)
see told you tongue.gif

anyway, forget that auction.
i'm gonna go snipe a different auction soon.
What's the point LOL? You're gonna sell it and end up with another SG... rolleyes.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Criptonox89, don't blame TMnet, it's your agressive behaviour that needs to be watched lol! Smashing mouse... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Everdying
post Jul 7 2006, 07:20 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

nooo this time i want a les paul.
any les paul with a 60s neck.

the SGs coming out from gibson now are pure crap.
the good ones are usually guitar center/musicians friend specials.
TheWhacker
post Jul 7 2006, 07:44 PM

3,914 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 7 2006, 07:20 PM)
nooo this time i want a les paul.
any les paul with a 60s neck.

the SGs coming out from gibson now are pure crap.
the good ones are usually guitar center/musicians friend specials.
I sense GAS in the air laugh.gif

Anyway, Harmony is selling an Epiphone Les Paul Custom for Rm2,150 .... i think its a custom unsure.gif ... but yea, they are selling it biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Jul 7 2006, 08:10 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Jul 7 2006, 07:44 PM)
I sense GAS in the air  laugh.gif

Anyway, Harmony is selling an Epiphone Les Paul Custom for Rm2,150 .... i think its a custom  unsure.gif ... but yea, they are selling it  biggrin.gif
yea i know.
i actually have a epi LP custom plus fitted with EMGs tongue.gif
led_zep_freak
post Jul 7 2006, 08:45 PM

5,231 posts

Never GAS for a strat or tele eh??? Looks like you're pretty young. tongue.gif Or at least, younger than Pix. tongue.gif tongue.gif

Shameless plug (You can skip this part) :

echobrainproject
post Jul 7 2006, 11:40 PM

4,765 posts

led zep, got a new band?

anyways, im bck to kl tomorrow. sigh. i'll try to get a broadband line so i can visit here more often.

anyways, sorry i couldnt finish the LYN jam during my hols. been super busy with part time work at 8am til 5pm and work at night as a sessionist. last nights recording session ended past 2am! now i m not feeling too well.
led_zep_freak
post Jul 7 2006, 11:47 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 7 2006, 11:40 PM)
led zep, got a new band?

anyways, im bck to kl tomorrow. sigh. i'll try to get a broadband line so i can visit here more often.
anyways, sorry i couldnt finish the LYN jam during my hols. been super busy with part time work at 8am til 5pm and work at night as a sessionist. last nights recording session ended past 2am! now i m not feeling too well.
Nah... just filling in for the guitarist of their band who left heh. Though they have some future plans/gigs for me lol.

Just pray that TM's having a good day. wink.gif
Damn your working schedule is far crazier than mine LOL! And to think that now's the football season lol! What did u work as part time? biggrin.gif
echobrainproject
post Jul 8 2006, 12:16 AM

4,765 posts

let me know. wana see ur gigs.

yes...barely any sleep...u'll see a zombie me when i get back. my mom is quite angry and scolds me for abusing my body. i worked as a trainee mechanical engineer (so whole day staring at the computer screen and plans, calculating, designing, etc), come back and pack my gears and head off to practice/studio, come bck read some stuff on LYN, grab some sleep and hope to catch some world cup action. in fact i spent some nights sleeping in my living room
led_zep_freak
post Jul 8 2006, 12:36 AM

5,231 posts

Alright, but just to warn you, there're LOADS of solos in the band lol... I don't really like to solo these days but the other guitarist just love to and usually we have this long duel thing in the songs we play lol... the guy at Akar Karya even said we love to goreng our guitars lol!

Your mom is right lol... it's not good abusing your body THAT bad. But I guess you just wanna do whatever you wanna do before heading back to KL heh.
led_zep_freak
post Jul 8 2006, 10:11 PM

5,231 posts

*BUMP*

What happened to the Guitar Phreak thread??? It's so quiet that it's not funny at all... Guess we really need our neighbourhood l337 spammer to keep things alive here lol. Wonder if he's carrying his 2nd coffin case with a bullseye LP in it. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Can't wait for pics...
+3kk!
post Jul 8 2006, 10:27 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jul 8 2006, 10:11 PM)
*BUMP*

What happened to the Guitar Phreak thread??? It's so quiet that it's not funny at all... Guess we really need our neighbourhood l337 spammer to keep things alive here lol. Wonder if he's carrying his 2nd coffin case with a bullseye LP in it. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Can't wait for pics...
i can start spamming!!!! gwee!!!

since i aint that much of a guitarist sweat.gif
led_zep_freak
post Jul 8 2006, 10:38 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 8 2006, 10:27 PM)
i can start spamming!!!! gwee!!!

since i aint that much of a guitarist  sweat.gif
You want to kena Whackerized(tm) izzit say until so loud? tongue.gif

Hah... then you're more of a singer? bassist? biggrin.gif
+3kk!
post Jul 8 2006, 10:45 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jul 8 2006, 10:38 PM)
You want to kena Whackerized(tm) izzit say until so loud?  tongue.gif

Hah... then you're more of a singer? bassist? biggrin.gif
i play guitar just that i suck at it, not really motivated to sit down and practice for the past 2 years so stuff kinda got sloppy....dang i need to get that drive back.
Pix
post Jul 9 2006, 02:34 AM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

listening to music can help re-motivate you smile.gif
echobrainproject
post Jul 9 2006, 09:33 AM

4,765 posts

watching good live shows will really motivate you.

anyways, i am at my new rented place in KL. sadly theres no telephone line here so if i want to apply for streamyx itll be quite troublesome to ask to install a line and all that. going online now using *ahem*one of the neighbours *cough*unsecured*cough* wifi.

my room is pretty big. wait til all my equipment arrives here then can jam. hows that led zep? haha
led_zep_freak
post Jul 9 2006, 10:28 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 9 2006, 09:33 AM)
watching good live shows will really motivate you.

anyways, i am at my new rented place in KL. sadly theres no telephone line here so if i want to apply for streamyx itll be quite troublesome to ask to install a line and all that. going online now using *ahem*one of the neighbours *cough*unsecured*cough* wifi.

my room is pretty big. wait til all my equipment arrives here then can jam. hows that led zep? haha
Yeah, come down to KBU on 21st and you'ill see one. tongue.gif tongue.gif

You're not living anywhere near me right??? If you steal my bandwidth I gonna kill you for slowing down my download of Haru... opps... I meant JAV...no no I mean my Mike Portnoy Progressive Drums Concept DVD. bruce.gif rclxs0.gif

Gotta fill the room with mixers, condensers, racks and the other racks. wink.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
echobrainproject
post Jul 9 2006, 10:33 AM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jul 9 2006, 10:28 AM)
Gotta fill the room with mixers, condensers, racks and the other racks. wink.gif thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
sure...once u get ur condenser mic and ur line6 toneport u can leave them here. rclxms.gif
anywyas, i dont think i can bring my mixer over. my dad wil be comng for a bussiness trip so i think him bringing a my rack and my effect pedals will be quite alot already. not to mention all the crazy adapters and cables.

do i get a special pass for the KBU gig? biggrin.gif i'll see if i am free i'll surely go man.
led_zep_freak
post Jul 9 2006, 10:43 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 9 2006, 10:33 AM)
sure...once u get ur condenser mic and ur line6 toneport u can leave them here.  rclxms.gif
anywyas, i dont think i can bring my mixer over. my dad wil be comng for a bussiness trip so i think him bringing a my rack and my effect pedals will be quite alot already. not to mention all the crazy adapters and cables.

do i get a special pass for the KBU gig?  biggrin.gif  i'll see if i am free i'll surely go man.
Why don't I leave my amp, my guitar and also my computer too??? biggrin.gif tongue.gif
Awww... well it's not gonna stop us from a blues jam. thumbup.gif Anyway I starter playing aftering being idle for awhile and realize how crappy I am. blush.gif

Hah actually the fella hasn't updated me much about the gig... I'm still drawing blanks. unsure.gif All I know it's a Trance It gig and we're supposed to play 3 songs.
TSblacktrix
post Jul 9 2006, 11:44 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

hey guys,
checking in from LA. My flight is at 1:55 am.... and it's now 8:36pm on a Saturday. Should be back on Monday Kl time.
Sorry led Zep, but they only had the fab distortion for sale in guitar Center, and it was the last one too. Even tried Sam Ash which was across the Street. sorry again.
Got cool pics of Zakk's hand (and beer) prints on the rock Walk. And as for the guitar... Well.... i didn't get it. I got a 60 gig iPod instead... figured i already have a les Paul and need an ipod even more...
Sorry guys... no Robbing my Place!
cya When I'm in Hong Kong!

Criptonox89
post Jul 9 2006, 12:32 PM

2,792 posts

hha...out of my mind...i thought u would get a lea paul......i think u've enjoy a very meaningful vocation in US.....Good LUck..!

did u take some pics on the rock walk? if yes...don't forget to share with us.....haha

125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:56 PM