12,214 posts

smile.gif Sell the N90 off, get a N73.
mADmAN
post Feb 15 2007, 03:19 PM

10,530 posts

since this thread is so dead now... ill just post my impedance adapter for the gallery...

not that nice as i made it in a rush... theyre 220 ohms.

- Taiwan Stereo Mini Plug (Male)
- Canare StarQuad (L-4E6S)
- 220 Ohm Resistors In Serial
- Japan Stereo Mini Jack (Female)
- UV Purple Sleeve (Cap Uglyvamp)

TSPcWork
post Feb 15 2007, 04:51 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

tidy job u have done... =)

BOOST THIS THREAD ALIVE~!

This is the last two plugs i have over here. specially made for coolerthings.

half meter mini-mini for PC805-> LDM+

This post has been edited by PcWork: Feb 15 2007, 05:08 PM
mADmAN
post Feb 15 2007, 05:49 PM

10,530 posts

@PCWork
lemme guess... sleeving cap niclasteoh right? laugh.gif very nice cable...neat.

and i think u should find them shiny heatshrinks like mine la...

that Hongshang thing really bikin spoil laugh.gif
TSPcWork
post Feb 15 2007, 06:25 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

haha yeah i bought the sleeve from nicholas teo, very good service, and the sleeve is more shinny than techflex which order online.
but nicholas teo type is 3 string braiding sleeve, while techflex is singel string braiding. if wanna use multiple layer sleeving, the techflex one is prettier.
the heatshrink it's not as light colour as seen in picture above, actual one is darker and more shinny. dunno why my camera flash make it colour like that.
because i use heatgun to shrink it, seems like it got some oil comming out, make it a bit shinny.
and no doubt. it really spoil the look more or less. =P
PS: i changed both the heatshrink again, as i notice there's a scratch on the heatshrink. and i think the logo is not big enough, so i replace with BIGGER logo. lol

Actual colour should be like this..i took this picture with smallest flash setting and slightly slower shutter speed.

no choise. that's all the things i had got here.
will go and look for the shrink and buy some other things when i go back to KL.

looking forward for the gathering leh.. =P
but i still have no ideal wanna make wat cable during the gathering, seems weired, ppl go there listen headphone while i go there make cable.. WTF.... still considering either it is neccessery or not.
i am sure ppl will be more interested to hear K701 rather than looking me slow slow do cable.
hahahaha

This post has been edited by PcWork: Feb 15 2007, 06:37 PM
mADmAN
post Feb 15 2007, 06:32 PM

10,530 posts

wakakakkakakakkaa.....yeah...im sure the K701 is gonna be the main attraction at the meet. me oso wanna give it a try brows.gif

im also hoping someone would bring SR60 coz im curious to the sound.

for ur demo ah... aiyah.. make mini-rca cable lor... then one shot u can show people how to solder mini plugs and rca plugs ma biggrin.gif
TSPcWork
post Feb 15 2007, 06:34 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 15 2007, 06:32 PM)
wakakakkakakakkaa.....yeah...im sure the K701 is gonna be the main attraction at the meet. me oso wanna give it a try brows.gif

im also hoping someone would bring SR60 coz im curious to the sound.

for ur demo ah... aiyah.. make mini-rca cable lor... then one shot u can show people how to solder mini plugs and rca plugs ma biggrin.gif
but i hate the mini-rca the most.... =P
perhaps i try to hook Akabane@Drjacker go there, he has SR80. =P or u can come and join us before/ after the gathering, as i and akabane will have sort of mini gathering, which mainly to chat, drink kopi, maybe MacD and to test a little bit of things only. a mild one. then i can bring 1@ 2 headphone, he also bring 1@ 2 headphone. =)

This post has been edited by PcWork: Feb 15 2007, 06:36 PM
mADmAN
post Feb 15 2007, 06:37 PM

10,530 posts

thanks for the invite... just PM me when and where once confirmed and ill see if i can make it. the march gathering oso i cant confirm attendance...scared have to come to work on that day sad.gif
TSPcWork
post Feb 15 2007, 06:39 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 15 2007, 06:37 PM)
thanks for the invite... just PM me when and where once confirmed and ill see if i can make it. the march gathering oso i cant confirm attendance...scared have to come to work on that day sad.gif
i confirm can't go for the march one. i only back to KL during june. =D

walabies
post Feb 16 2007, 12:37 AM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Feb 15 2007, 06:34 PM)
perhaps i try to hook Akabane@Drjacker go there, he has SR80. =P or u can come and join us before/ after the gathering, as i and akabane will have sort of mini gathering, which mainly to chat, drink kopi, maybe MacD and to test a little bit of things only. a mild one. then i can bring 1@ 2 headphone, he also bring 1@ 2 headphone. =)
yrh0413 also has one SR80. smile.gif
yeahs4.1
post Feb 16 2007, 12:54 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Feb 15 2007, 06:34 PM)
just show me how to re-make the metal braided sleeeve~ and the Y-joint.. that will be more than enough~~~~ tongue.gif
yrh0413
post Feb 16 2007, 01:12 AM

12,214 posts

tongue.gif if i'm there i'll be watching you making cables. nod.gif You won't see me rushing for the K701 laugh.gif
TSPcWork
post Feb 16 2007, 01:24 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Feb 16 2007, 01:12 AM)
tongue.gif if i'm there i'll be watching you making cables. nod.gif You won't see me rushing for the K701 laugh.gif
lol.. then ur K701 will likely being gang r*pped
hahahaha
=P
every ppl rushing to open the headphone wide...
=X
brows.gif brows.gif don't misunderstand ah
ijan
post Feb 16 2007, 07:04 AM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Feb 16 2007, 12:37 AM)
yrh0413 also has one SR80. smile.gif
u berani use his SR80? his gf pakai pegang the wording alsi kena tiau, if u ppl, hahaha!

j/k tongue.gif
CooLeRthings
post Feb 16 2007, 09:37 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Feb 15 2007, 04:51 PM)
tidy job u have done... =)

BOOST THIS THREAD ALIVE~!

This is the last two plugs i have over here. specially made for coolerthings.

half meter mini-mini for PC805-> LDM+
million thanks
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
like it biggrin.gif
but 1 thing again
i have to wait for the new amp arrive
my supervisor grab my LDM+ away vmad.gif
yrh0413
post Feb 16 2007, 04:12 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Feb 16 2007, 07:04 AM)
u berani use his SR80? his gf pakai pegang the wording alsi kena tiau, if u ppl, hahaha!

j/k tongue.gif
tongue.gif now its MY gf's SR80, not mine anymore.
TSPcWork
post Feb 16 2007, 06:34 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

RCA-RCA.
already posted here though, but tried other angel of shooting photograph. =)
=P
RNB Audio style.. lol

This post has been edited by PcWork: Feb 16 2007, 06:35 PM
Eokboy
post Mar 7 2007, 10:02 PM

BRIX!
1,599 posts

Mine ICs for dap > amp:

First version. Canare Starquad

Cable too thick and lifts dap off velcro.

Second version. 4 conductor Litz flat braid and Neutrik plugs:

This is nicer especially since I realized hair dryers aren't hot enough to fully shrink tube. So I held it over a stove.

How do you guys shrink your heat shrink? Lighter? Heat gun?
yeahs4.1
post Mar 7 2007, 11:43 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(Eokboy @ Mar 7 2007, 10:02 PM)

How do you guys shrink your heat shrink? Lighter? Heat gun?
i use a candle and roll the plug like ayam pusing..

btw, Iah0s, this is the mini to RCA i made.. and a few more mini to mini. thx to alamaklor amd pcwork, i got the new idea how to make my own design of mini to rca..

lAh0S
post Mar 7 2007, 11:48 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Mar 7 2007, 11:43 PM)

PRETTY !!! wub.gif
Btw, 2 same things?
How come 1 silver color 1 yellow color de?
Is it the light's problem?

107 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:46 PM