Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> DIY cable, Pictures of DIY cables (DIY)

views
     
voscar
post Jul 9 2019, 11:05 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Junior Member
745 posts

Joined: Dec 2005
QUOTE(sonerin @ Jul 9 2019, 06:14 AM)
Yes it can
*
Any local source can buy pure silver wire? Looking for single strand 1mm-1.5mm but I only found some from Taobao China.
sonerin
post Jul 9 2019, 11:57 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
8,227 posts

Joined: Aug 2009
QUOTE(voscar @ Jul 9 2019, 11:05 AM)
Any local source can buy pure silver wire? Looking for single strand 1mm-1.5mm but I only found some from Taobao China.
*
No idea
ahmadfaizadnan
post Jul 9 2019, 05:36 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
428 posts

Joined: Aug 2017
From: Selangor


QUOTE(voscar @ Jul 9 2019, 11:05 AM)
Any local source can buy pure silver wire? Looking for single strand 1mm-1.5mm but I only found some from Taobao China.
*
Have you tried lazada?
more2teayap
post Jul 22 2019, 11:58 AM

~(-.-~)
*******
Senior Member
2,575 posts

Joined: Jun 2006
From: LYN Database


QUOTE(voscar @ Jul 9 2019, 11:05 AM)
Any local source can buy pure silver wire? Looking for single strand 1mm-1.5mm but I only found some from Taobao China.
*
If you don't mind trying Mundorf Silver Gold you can try contact Octave Electronics for pricing
jeushyun
post Jul 23 2019, 11:28 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
83 posts

Joined: Feb 2015


Bought a cable for my ath ls50is. Is this cable fine?
https://shopee.com.my/product/6548893/2073660748
voscar
post Jul 23 2019, 01:30 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Junior Member
745 posts

Joined: Dec 2005
QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jul 22 2019, 11:58 AM)
If you don't mind trying Mundorf Silver Gold you can try contact Octave Electronics for pricing
*
But isn't that Gold is not a good conductance as Copper? Silver has best conductance as I aware...
kevinlim001
post Jul 23 2019, 01:35 PM

Ethical Hacker
*******
Senior Member
4,964 posts

Joined: May 2006
From: Planet called "EARTH"



QUOTE(voscar @ Jul 23 2019, 01:30 PM)
But isn't that Gold is not a good conductance as Copper? Silver has best conductance as I aware...
*
yes but gold has higher resistance to oxidation and corrosion. Over the time the quality still retains like the condition when you just bought it.
more2teayap
post Jul 23 2019, 02:06 PM

~(-.-~)
*******
Senior Member
2,575 posts

Joined: Jun 2006
From: LYN Database


QUOTE(voscar @ Jul 23 2019, 01:30 PM)
But isn't that Gold is not a good conductance as Copper? Silver has best conductance as I aware...
*
It has only 1% gold content, and i believe it's more of adding flavouring to the sound.

http://www.mundorf.com/en/?category=hifi&m...silvergold_wire

This post has been edited by more2teayap: Jul 23 2019, 02:07 PM
sexualpower
post Oct 24 2019, 03:07 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,925 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: KL


anyone does recable for KSC75? i have 3 pairs in need of recable
rylim
post Nov 19 2019, 08:09 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
52 posts

Joined: Sep 2019


QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jul 23 2019, 02:06 PM)
It has only 1% gold content, and i believe it's more of adding flavouring to the sound.

http://www.mundorf.com/en/?category=hifi&m...silvergold_wire
*
Would you mind of telling me where did you get the solder? Is that possible to source it locally?

By the way, have you tried the Cards Tri or Quad Eutectic solder?
more2teayap
post Nov 19 2019, 08:58 AM

~(-.-~)
*******
Senior Member
2,575 posts

Joined: Jun 2006
From: LYN Database


QUOTE(rylim @ Nov 19 2019, 08:09 AM)
Would you mind of telling me where did you get the solder? Is that possible to source it locally?

By the way, have you tried the Cards Tri or Quad Eutectic solder?
*
That's a conductor wire, but mundorf do have solder as well, not sure Octave Electronics have them or not


rylim
post Nov 19 2019, 09:49 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
52 posts

Joined: Sep 2019


QUOTE(more2teayap @ Nov 19 2019, 08:58 AM)
That's a conductor wire, but mundorf do have solder as well, not sure Octave Electronics have them or not
*
I will contact them and see if they have it or not
Here to buy
post Dec 26 2019, 06:10 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
240 posts

Joined: Jul 2019
just out of curiosity. when using 6m cable(2m x 3 piece)
will a small amp(fiio A1) do anything?

 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0510sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st February 2020 - 02:33 AM