BelBel68
post Sep 3 2010, 05:20 PM

kww,
Tks very much bro. Really appreciated it. thumbup.gif

beggarmaster2000,
if i rajin enough to get the ingredients, can trouble you to make r? but hor, how much 'extra' is extra ler sweat.gif

weib.
Tks bro for all the sexy cable... drool.gif
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 3 2010, 05:36 PM

1,254 posts

hmmn just super short like 3-5 inches? =P~~ see my greedy face oledi
BelBel68
post Sep 3 2010, 07:43 PM

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Sep 3 2010, 05:36 PM)
hmmn just super short like 3-5 inches? =P~~ see my greedy face oledi
if i rajin go, will get it for you. Tks ya..
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 4 2010, 12:05 AM

1,254 posts

craps..... i head hurts after making another test DIY braid
i hope its wortf it
shesh after loking at weib cables mine looks like i got it from a trainwrekc
nope, no blisters yet.... going to make more tommorow

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Sep 4 2010, 12:25 AM
chingwooi
post Sep 4 2010, 12:21 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(vir___killer @ Aug 29 2010, 11:31 AM)
depends wat sound u want.

if u want more original sound, i have frens supplying studio grade cable at very much cheaper than u stated.
How much would that be? =)
Bonchi
post Sep 4 2010, 12:27 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

if someone is willing to spare me some (sell) mogami 2534 .. i am willing to let go my canare L4E6S + neutrik mini + switchcraft RCA (mini to RCA) for under RM70 cry.gif
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 4 2010, 12:34 AM

1,254 posts

btw how much $$ is 3.5 f12 and swithcraf ?
is it selling in instraco jalan pasar??
weib
post Sep 4 2010, 12:35 AM

461 posts

braiding is cool but know when to use it.
first of all, braided cables make it tight and stiff.

2nd of all, not everything needs to be braided - some times simplicity works best for elegance.

Work on the finishing and make it very clean look with the correct color schemes. Best is to review all those high end cable and try to get ideas on how high end cables do it to get a better understanding what must be done.
Bonchi
post Sep 4 2010, 12:54 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

there's alot of diff braiding techniques as well.. and i find braided cables have diff sound too
and sometimes braided cables gets very sensitive to electromagnetic waves.. like from a PSU .. it creates noise

got to agree with weib with most cables which come sleeved from factory.. quite often i find that leaving the cable in its sleeve is much better than tearing them out to braid.. after all most premium cables are already twisted in the sleeve (like canare and mogami)

canare f-12 tak ada.. but switchcraft RCA is RM20 each

SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 4 2010, 11:35 PM

1,254 posts

wah sakit hati la but thx neway =) i go find rm0.50 ones =)
chingwooi
post Sep 4 2010, 11:36 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Wanna cheap cheap lelong to me? xD
johnkor
post Sep 8 2010, 12:48 AM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

Hi guys i got a Philips SPH1900 headphone , i plan to do from original cable to custom cable i wonder i can do it or not ?
jazzy939
post Sep 8 2010, 07:43 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

You ask you answer yourself lah.! laugh.gif
ora-ito
post Sep 9 2010, 08:55 AM

176 posts

hi,
i've tried to copy KimberKable 4PR design
i'm using Belden teflon cables, silver

8 wire core, 4 wire on each +ve,-ve terminal
total wire resistance at a low of 0.048 ohms using 4 wire measurement on Agilent 3458A multimeter

yet to measure them on Agilent 4284A so i can pump in the 20kHz and measure the (Cp) parallel capacitance, (Ls) series inductance, (Rdc) dc loop resistance, (Xt) total reactance.

This post has been edited by ora-ito: Sep 9 2010, 09:53 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
jazzy939
post Sep 9 2010, 09:39 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Looks good! thumbup.gif
wui223
post Sep 9 2010, 01:08 PM

941 posts

nice looking, well made cable smile.gif
can help measure my cable as well?
ora-ito
post Sep 9 2010, 01:16 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(wui223 @ Sep 9 2010, 01:08 PM)
nice looking, well made cable smile.gif
can help measure my cable as well?
haha not easy bro... the equipments are in my company lab.
anyway, no point measuring if the sound is not up to ur ears liking... let ur ears do the judgement instead
weib
post Sep 9 2010, 08:30 PM

461 posts

the secret isn't the braiding actually.. most of the cables is how they arrange the geometry of the cable/ conductor mixes/ number of strands/ and how they do the do the plugs itself.

The skin effect and how the signal travels..
Which is why i don't like multistranded cable for interconnect, the bass highs and mids are very desync compared to solid core or foil.

Cardas is cold pressed into one solid block - their spades are fused together with the cables.
The defunct Virtual dynamics silver solder fill their spade plugs which are cryo treated.

Braiding just offer slight resistance to RF contaimination but that can be easily address with a tin/copper sleeving over the cable to have a makeshift faraday cage.

This post has been edited by weib: Sep 9 2010, 08:31 PM

107 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:01 PM