DIY DIY cable, Pictures of DIY cables

Bonchi
post Aug 17 2010, 04:48 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

DIY is more like a passion lol... its fun because you spend time on it
trial and error to achieve what you find as the best in the very end and you might spend alot for it coz mistakes are bound to happen.. but after a harsh journey and you manage to find what you think as the best then you share it to the world.

many ppl got the DIY concept wrong ady... it is DO IT YOURSELF.. not sending to pros and make for you.. that one is known as CUSTOM .. like custom cables

bro beggar's mod is not unusual but from the pic... what i see and assume is that he wanna show the mod on the headphone and the cables might be just a test cable... of course you test the mod on something cheap first before you go and attempt on an expensive higher end stuff wink.gif

Bonchi
post Aug 18 2010, 05:03 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

do it slow and try not to rush.. coz from experience.. you wont want the braiding order to go wrong sweat.gif
Bonchi
post Aug 29 2010, 03:50 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

id say the second one cuz its a custom cable.. thus much easier to fix in the future if the connection is lose (and its cheaper too biggrin.gif)
Bonchi
post Aug 29 2010, 08:22 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

mogami? you know where to get them? ive been hunting @ jalan pasar for a long while but couldnt seem to find any doh.gif
Bonchi
post Aug 29 2010, 08:34 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

yea.. i only saw canare @ instraco.. and then some random brands already ... i really wanna try mogami coz i heard its much clearer on the mids and highs
Bonchi
post Aug 29 2010, 09:15 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

im looking for w2534 .. last time i went to jaben bro yuheng did told me about a mogami supplier.. i guess i should inquire further doh.gif
Bonchi
post Sep 4 2010, 12:27 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

if someone is willing to spare me some (sell) mogami 2534 .. i am willing to let go my canare L4E6S + neutrik mini + switchcraft RCA (mini to RCA) for under RM70 cry.gif
Bonchi
post Sep 4 2010, 12:54 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

there's alot of diff braiding techniques as well.. and i find braided cables have diff sound too
and sometimes braided cables gets very sensitive to electromagnetic waves.. like from a PSU .. it creates noise

got to agree with weib with most cables which come sleeved from factory.. quite often i find that leaving the cable in its sleeve is much better than tearing them out to braid.. after all most premium cables are already twisted in the sleeve (like canare and mogami)

canare f-12 tak ada.. but switchcraft RCA is RM20 each

0.0279sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:02 PM