DIY DIY cable, Pictures of DIY cables

SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 13 2010, 09:31 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Aug 11 2010, 10:23 PM)
-What cables does PCwork uses for Koss KSC-75 recabling?
looks like the insde of cat5 cables to me =)

anyway here is mine, i can plug in whatever the hell cable i want now
yes, that is glusticks simply only la i very lazy nobody looks at me when i worship my computah neways
also, check out my super short n useless mod!! it works!! but you need to hang mp3 player at ur neck??!!!

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Aug 13 2010, 09:34 PM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 17 2010, 04:01 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Aug 17 2010, 11:39 AM)
@beggarmaster2000:It's a disrespect,man.
what you young generations nowadays know is how to spend money on crap like its free, wannabe to compete with the 'seasoned audiophilers'
what i did is considered a good mod for later use....
not necessary paying tru your nose for a cable then say walau goooood mod?
your spirit of DIY has severely been affected by the poison spreading of several stupids in lauyat
WAH want some expensive mods only geng!! straight pay money send to pcworks then comeback lansi show off?

come show me your seasoned solder iron before comment about DIY

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Aug 17 2010, 04:09 PM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 17 2010, 04:19 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(DarthMaus @ Aug 17 2010, 04:10 PM)
out of curiosity... vir_killer and u related somehow? brothers? sisters? twins? conjoined twins? irritating as hell!

let uncle here tell u something... when u dunno what u talking about, just stfu. we wanna pay $$ is OUR problem. don't anyhow diz people.
new generation doh.gif when talk also like wan cari gaduh di...
dun lidat, i'm just a noob here playing your DIY stuff with you guys =)
ok lar, if you say my mod is bad i admit defeat !
MY MOD is BAD! =)
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 17 2010, 04:30 PM

1,254 posts

save the coverline for the dispute section =) lets continue looking at more mods for now
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 17 2010, 05:58 PM

1,254 posts

i've decided to use my old network cable from dead modem to make new wire for my crappy headwear
anyone got any advice?
i'm relatively new to this kind of mod.... but i love the way they braid the cable together colorful and cool!
is there a guide to braiding? or just do as you please? i plan to do this tonite when i get home
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 17 2010, 10:35 PM

1,254 posts

wow thanks i'll be trying that.....
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 18 2010, 10:25 PM

1,254 posts

any tips for me?, i went trough my box of assorted cat5 and found some to be 'stiffer' and 'sofetr' and some looks cheap
busy this few days with work =( cut some up at the ends to check it out. did not make any yet, but i am hardcore DIYer so blisters are no obstacle to the 'fun factor' of homemade stuff =)
anyway are you supposed to braid it hard? is that how you get blisters? the guide said you just braid it loooseyl?
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 19 2010, 09:54 PM

1,254 posts

googlin Kimber 8TC cable now =) thx =)

wouldn't it be better if straight use the whole cat5 without open and braid? O_o

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Aug 19 2010, 09:59 PM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 20 2010, 05:37 PM

1,254 posts

nice! goodjob! now... i feel more motivated to make!
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 3 2010, 02:24 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(silver69 @ Sep 3 2010, 01:03 AM)
p/s:i changed my divoom xforce1 speaker cable to cat5e,use high quality rca to stereo cable to connect to my source,in the end the sound is still the same,the GIGO terminology holds.
divoom is same brand as sonic geer... so it sucks 10 kinds of asses from the start to the end, and the only difference you'll hear is no prick prack sound from the connections after mod

if you are lazy assed like me you can do this
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1544544
i just finished test making some noobie braids yesterday
heh sure looks bad, i'm a first time DIY braider....
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 3 2010, 02:45 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Sep 3 2010, 02:29 PM)
beggermaster,
since you're using it yourself, ok lor.. for a beginner! biggrin.gif
har? =) cables can share mer? =)
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 3 2010, 03:59 PM

1,254 posts

i can make 1 for yoo fo free* just buy the ingredients yourself
*buy extra a little bit more for me la =) and dun complain cos im noob

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Sep 3 2010, 04:57 PM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 3 2010, 05:01 PM

1,254 posts

wah so sexy ~ semi see tru
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 3 2010, 05:36 PM

1,254 posts

hmmn just super short like 3-5 inches? =P~~ see my greedy face oledi
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 4 2010, 12:05 AM

1,254 posts

craps..... i head hurts after making another test DIY braid
i hope its wortf it
shesh after loking at weib cables mine looks like i got it from a trainwrekc
nope, no blisters yet.... going to make more tommorow

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Sep 4 2010, 12:25 AM
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 4 2010, 12:34 AM

1,254 posts

btw how much $$ is 3.5 f12 and swithcraf ?
is it selling in instraco jalan pasar??
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 4 2010, 11:35 PM

1,254 posts

wah sakit hati la but thx neway =) i go find rm0.50 ones =)
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 13 2010, 01:41 PM

1,254 posts

my ears hurts from a sharp treble (super clear)after using cat5 cable.... is it because i'm running on 'bright' caps (elna)
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 13 2010, 02:41 PM

1,254 posts

yes, all that good stuff and also ear pain from previously(before cable change) unheard frequencies that ear bleed
or is it i playing too loud?
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Sep 15 2010, 08:47 AM

1,254 posts

oh, thanks for the advice... my cable sounds great after burn-in =)
did not know that cablese needs to burn also

0.0243sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:00 PM