126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

U Mobile U-Mobile Thread V5, www.u.com.my

sanderz
post Nov 13 2013, 09:17 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

This is crap, during night time 8-11pm the speed is as slow as hell. Download speed only get 20-30kbps. Really?

I subscribed MB68 today, will try the off-peak usage later.

This post has been edited by sanderz: Nov 13 2013, 09:18 PM
SUSnordingh
post Nov 13 2013, 11:15 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Nov 13 2013, 09:17 PM)
This is crap, during night time 8-11pm the speed is as slow as hell. Download speed only get 20-30kbps. Really?

I subscribed MB68 today, will try the off-peak usage later.
off peak sure no problem... every night I use umobile.
sanderz
post Nov 14 2013, 02:32 AM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Nov 13 2013, 11:15 PM)
off peak sure no problem...  every night I use umobile.
Ok, the off-peak is working properly now, yeah! Now I can torrent off-peak~ biggrin.gif

0.01GB is for testing~

SUSnordingh
post Nov 14 2013, 02:53 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

I went to Umobile. Now MB128 no longer available for postpaid only can be subscribe using prepaid card.

Existing postpaid MB128 customer still can continue use it.
sanderz
post Nov 14 2013, 09:01 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Nov 14 2013, 02:53 AM)
I went to Umobile. Now MB128 no longer available for postpaid only can be subscribe using prepaid card.

Existing postpaid MB128 customer still can continue use it.
LoL, why? Got better plans for postpaid?
SUSnordingh
post Nov 14 2013, 11:37 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Nov 14 2013, 09:01 PM)
LoL, why? Got better plans for postpaid?
Don't know... only MB68 is available, even at website also not mention MB128 already.

maybe they want to push MB68, most people still afford to pay this..

MB128 - RM128/20GB = RM6.40 per GB.

MB68 - RM68/10GB (5G all day/5GB off peak) = RM6.80 per GB

not much different... MB68 enough for some people... but not for me.

Umobile 20GB, Maxis 5GB and Celcom 4GB... I can use up all of this just for normal browsing (no torrent).
sanderz
post Nov 15 2013, 11:22 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Nov 14 2013, 11:37 PM)
Don't know... only MB68 is available, even at website also not mention MB128 already.

maybe they want to push MB68, most people still afford to pay this..

MB128 - RM128/20GB = RM6.40 per GB.

MB68 -  RM68/10GB (5G all day/5GB off peak) = RM6.80 per GB

not much different... MB68 enough for some people...  but not for me.

Umobile 20GB, Maxis 5GB and Celcom 4GB... I can use up all of this just for normal browsing (no torrent).
Because I planned to get UM128 after December. Will it still available on prepaid?

And 1 more question... If I've used up the Off-Peak quota, but I still have my normal quota remaining, during 2am-8am will the speed be capped?
SUSnordingh
post Nov 16 2013, 03:55 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Nov 15 2013, 11:22 PM)
Because I planned to get UM128 after December. Will it still available on prepaid?

And 1 more question... If I've used up the Off-Peak quota, but I still have my normal quota remaining, during 2am-8am will the speed be capped?
there is no UM128 for prepaid.

I think will use all day after that.
shirley_andy
post Nov 16 2013, 10:47 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

Anybody know whether I can do the following?

Currently on Postpaid U28, its a 1GB plan so I plan to transfer it from my phone into my tablet, then subsequently subscribe for a Prepaid UMI18 plan for 250MB for my phone while retaining my current phone number. Possible?

Its like switching from current U28 plan to UMI18, then subscribe a U28 plan for my tablet.
TSepo
post Nov 17 2013, 12:52 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Nov 16 2013, 10:47 PM)
Anybody know whether I can do the following?

Currently on Postpaid U28, its a 1GB plan so I plan to transfer it from my phone into my tablet, then subsequently subscribe for a Prepaid UMI18 plan for 250MB for my phone while retaining my current phone number. Possible?

Its like switching from current U28 plan to UMI18, then subscribe a U28 plan for my tablet.
Kenot...
Better turn on ur hp as a hotspot and let ur tablet connect to ur hp via its wifi...
abec
post Nov 17 2013, 12:53 AM

135 posts

Hi guys. i thinking to migrate from digi prepaid broadband to u-mobile prepaid broadband MB15 or MB40 to use on ipad. So what is the speed for this package ? can i topup using online banking ? is it necessary to activate it using sms ?
laut masin
post Nov 17 2013, 03:32 PM

22 posts

can i use broadband plan in my phone?
sanderz
post Nov 17 2013, 09:24 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(laut masin @ Nov 17 2013, 03:32 PM)
can i use broadband plan in my phone?
Of course you can.
TSepo
post Nov 18 2013, 01:44 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(abec @ Nov 17 2013, 12:53 AM)
Hi guys. i thinking to migrate from digi prepaid broadband to u-mobile prepaid broadband MB15 or MB40 to use on ipad. So what is the speed for this package ? can i topup using online banking ? is it necessary to activate it using sms ?
Speed depend on location & peak/non-peak hour
Can topup via m2u
Dunno how to-up via sms, normally use USSD
laut masin
post Nov 18 2013, 06:09 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Nov 17 2013, 09:24 PM)
Of course you can.
ok. thanks for that answer rclxms.gif

sanderz
post Nov 19 2013, 09:22 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(laut masin @ Nov 18 2013, 06:09 PM)
ok. thanks for that answer rclxms.gif
But during night time it sucks like shit after work came back home about 10PM, cannot surf web at all. mad.gif
Bujal.x
post Nov 20 2013, 12:19 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

me and my wife both of us are u mobile customer.iam mb128 subscriber while my wife subscribe umi28.the funny thing starts from 7pm to midnight got connection issue with my number while my wife didnt face the same issue like me.already lodge a complaint to them..the reply are fast but still waiting for the action..haih~
1234_4321
post Nov 22 2013, 07:32 PM

328 posts

does anyone ever facing the payment problem of umobile?
usually i pay the bill thru auto debit, but i swipe my card to pay extra rm 100 using my credit card,thru self portal logon. (in order to get the cash rebate from the credit card)

the payment is successful, but the successful page is being blocked by pop up blocker, so i not able to jot down the ref no.

after 5 working days,the payment is not update i to my account payment history, and credit card already debited the amount from my card account, and i called umobile customer service, they are not able to find my payment history.
thus they open a new case to figure out,n will revert to me in another 5 working days.

does any1 face the same situation as mine?
before using umobile i ald heard that thr payment have some problem. but nvr think of i will kena also.

not dare to use the selfcare portal anymore.

mynewuser
post Nov 22 2013, 07:51 PM

2,549 posts

umobile is using Maxis network? I test umobile. the slow speed similar to Maxis.
SUSnordingh
post Nov 23 2013, 12:31 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(1234_4321 @ Nov 22 2013, 07:32 PM)
does anyone ever facing the payment problem of umobile?
usually i pay the bill thru auto debit, but i swipe my card to pay extra rm 100 using my credit card,thru self portal logon. (in order to get the cash rebate from the credit card)

the payment is successful, but the successful page is being blocked by pop up blocker, so i not able to jot down the ref no.

after 5 working days,the payment is not update i to my account payment history, and credit card already debited the amount from my card account, and i called umobile customer service, they are not able to find my payment history.
thus they open a new case to figure out,n will revert to me in another 5 working days.

does any1 face the same situation as mine?
before using umobile i ald heard that thr payment have some problem. but nvr think of i will kena also.

not dare to use the selfcare portal anymore.
happen to me too when my line got barred... pay on 12/11/13, I can see the transaction approved by bank but while waiting for umobile website to refresh with the payment details, I get message credit card system down. my card was deducted but payment not updated to my account. I call umobile and bank. I got bank reference number and update umobile. 1 day after that I can use my line again but payment still the same until today.

Still no time to call again to ask what happening.

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:55 PM