6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

> Do you know what they put in the ROTI ..., that you buy ?

cokelatpanda
post Oct 29 2013, 10:12 AM

292 posts

Make thread at [Food&Flavours] la TS for more appreciation.
neozetta
post Oct 29 2013, 10:15 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(Forgot Liao @ Oct 29 2013, 09:47 AM)
I made the preservative-free roti for my family, especially for my kids

As for the instant noodles, I sendiri makan

If like that you also kenot understand, where did you letak your otak ?
This the typical example type of "preservative-eating dad tell the children not to eat preservative because it is not good for their health."
Set an example la... =_=

This post has been edited by neozetta: Oct 29 2013, 10:16 AM
gnomemaster
post Oct 29 2013, 10:16 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Forgot Liao @ Oct 29 2013, 10:09 AM)
You don't even know the basic of what bread is, do you?

Aiyo, want to troll pun please use brain la.

Yeast convert carbohydrates into sugar and CO2, that's how those "air bubbles" came about.

Jezuz... how stupid can /k/tard be ?
By fermentation, the yeast species Saccharomyces cerevisiae converts carbohydrates to carbon dioxide and alcohols – for thousands of years the carbon dioxide has been used in baking and the alcohol in alcoholic beverages.
SOS TS ADA 3 MASTERS
Baker's yeast is the common name for the strains of yeast commonly used as a leavening agent in baking bread and bakery products, where it converts the fermentable sugars present in the dough into carbon dioxide and ethanol
SOS TS ADA MASTERS TAPI TAK RETI BAGI DRILL

ALCOHOL

ALCOHOL

ALCOHOL

ALCOHOL

show me sos of yeast converts carbs to CO2 and sugar pls. coz i cant.

This post has been edited by gnomemaster: Oct 29 2013, 10:18 AM
SUSlauyah

ViSiToR
811 posts

I like this kind of thread early in the morning.. seeing a smartass getting owned.
gabay

222 posts

TS. ..WHAT IS GLUTEN?
anoobist
post Oct 29 2013, 10:17 AM

74 posts

Lol.. I have a phd in /k/ food science. Drillz or gtfo
gnomemaster
post Oct 29 2013, 10:37 AM

210 posts

errrmmmm, TS mana?
SUSPVCpipe
post Oct 29 2013, 10:40 AM

custom made
1,362 posts

QUOTE(billylks @ Oct 29 2013, 09:57 AM)
The same lah, no one will put preservatives in their self made bread.

Of course you can shove the bread into the freezer and it can stay for weeks, but the texture and taste won't be the same any more.

Notice also other types of kuih sold by makcik tepi jalan, where can survive that long (they don't bother put preservatives into home made kuih).
if u make soda bread can tahan quite long
SUSlittle_mozart
post Oct 29 2013, 10:42 AM

391 posts

roti vrooom mana?

gardenia or massimo?
SUSPVCpipe
post Oct 29 2013, 10:43 AM

custom made
1,362 posts

Yeast convert carbohydrates into sugar and CO2, that's how those "air bubbles" came about.

do u even bake? U know why they put sugar into the yeast? To kick start aka feed the yeast
cikelempadey
post Oct 29 2013, 10:46 AM

86 posts

i forgot liao to eat bread this morning
rcracer
post Oct 29 2013, 10:46 AM

?????
3,772 posts

WinkyJr
post Oct 29 2013, 10:48 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(Forgot Liao @ Oct 29 2013, 09:47 AM)
I made the preservative-free roti for my family, especially for my kids

As for the instant noodles, I sendiri makan

If like that you also kenot understand, where did you letak your otak ?
Instant noodles no preservative?
noorimanyosh
post Oct 29 2013, 10:50 AM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

TS BODO XDE DRILLZ BANYAK SEMBANG JE LEBIH

WHEN ASK WHERE IS YOUR DRILLZ???

HE SAID I Forgot Liao
M2K2Land
post Oct 29 2013, 10:50 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

to have 3 master degree unless you are genius else you must be a old fag...

but anyone can tell lies in k/ so i assumed is a lie~
gabay
post Oct 29 2013, 10:54 AM

222 posts

WHERE ARE YOU TS???
LazyKurosaki
post Oct 29 2013, 10:54 AM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

roti is my favourite food=.=... especially red bean bun.. gg.. my body sure full of chemical liaoT.T
WhatMan
post Oct 29 2013, 10:55 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(Forgot Liao @ Oct 29 2013, 09:13 AM)
To you, I am buta science

To the universities that I graduated from (foreign universities), I have 1 bachelor (double majored) and 3 master degrees

Only katak di bawak tempurung in Malaysia will call others "buta science" when they themselves are buta hati
But why you sound like a retard? Sure you graduate from foreign universities? That is a lot of universities..instant certificate one oh..
bumpo
post Oct 29 2013, 10:57 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(Forgot Liao @ Oct 29 2013, 09:35 AM)
The roti that we make in our home can't even last 3 days if put out in the open.

After 2 days start molding already.

But that's natural, because we don't add any kind of preservative into the roti that we ourselves going to eat
you didnt add any salt/sugar? sure bo??
you do know those are preservatives too right? doh.gif

QUOTE(Forgot Liao @ Oct 29 2013, 10:02 AM)
I dunno which model you use.

Mine can.

Not actually "half", a little bit more than "half". But still smaller portion than the full loaf.

Another trick that I employed is to let the lump rises longer.

That way, there'll be less carbohydrate and more "air bubbles" in the bread.

And these bread are more soft, but less filling (which means, you don't find yourself so easily "filled up" by eating them)
last i checked, yeast consume sugar and shits out co2 among other things. the carb amount does not change la sweat.gif
just like you mix 1tbs of sugar in a glass of water and 1tbs of sugar in a jug of water. sure the concentration of sugar is different but the amount of sugar is still same - 1tbs
bumpo
post Oct 29 2013, 11:00 AM

632 posts

the yeast you use converts carb instead of sugar?? shocking.gif
which strain of yeast you use lar? curious to know, sounds interesing coz 1st me hearing this hmm.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >

0.0177sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:13 PM