6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> Do you know what they put in the ROTI ..., that you buy ?

SUSForgot Liao
post Oct 29 2013, 09:00 AM, updated 13y ago

Few days ago I had a thread about preservatives in the Roti that you buy on /k/

And yesterday when I kemas old newspapers I found last Friday's Sin Chew had an article regarding the toxins they put inside the Roti that we buy

Apparently, preservatives are not the only toxin that they put inside

They also put all kinds of other chemicals ... like emulsifier, perfume, bromine, artificial coloring, artificial flavors, leavening, and so on ...

And worst of all is, even "plain sounding" chemicals such as "leavening" or "emulsifier" contains toxic substances

Oh my !

I was only concentrated on the preservatives, and forgot about all other chemicals the commercial bakeries put into the roti that they sell

The previous thread about roti having preservatives is at https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2955597

This post has been edited by Forgot Liao: Oct 29 2013, 09:01 AM
crazy_labelle
post Oct 29 2013, 09:08 AM

18 posts

ok then u can grow ur own fruit and only drink rain water...
SUSPVCpipe
post Oct 29 2013, 09:10 AM

custom made
1,362 posts

Ts buta science, maafkan dia
gnomemaster
post Oct 29 2013, 09:12 AM

210 posts

TS din even pass SPM, pls forgive him
SUSForgot Liao
post Oct 29 2013, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Oct 29 2013, 09:10 AM)
Ts buta science, maafkan dia
To you, I am buta science

To the universities that I graduated from (foreign universities), I have 1 bachelor (double majored) and 3 master degrees

Only katak di bawak tempurung in Malaysia will call others "buta science" when they themselves are buta hati

piap_master
post Oct 29 2013, 09:14 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(Forgot Liao @ Oct 29 2013, 09:13 AM)

To the universities that I graduated from (foreign universities), I have 1 bachelor (double majored) and 3 master degrees

Only katak di bawak tempurung in Malaysia will call others "buta science" when they themselves are buta hati
lol forgot liao icon_idea.gif
pcboss00
post Oct 29 2013, 09:15 AM

177 posts

where your evidence?
SUSForgot Liao
post Oct 29 2013, 09:16 AM

you guys want to continue telan all the chemicals that's your choice

but if you are interested, get last friday's sin chew, it's in the "sweet home" section

This post has been edited by Forgot Liao: Oct 29 2013, 09:18 AM
gnomemaster
post Oct 29 2013, 09:16 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Forgot Liao @ Oct 29 2013, 09:13 AM)

say so much got use?? got balls post drillz here la.

pls la, tonnes of my fren went to so called 'foreign uni', end up cert not even recognized anywhere in the world except their own country. pfffft
GetMePhones
post Oct 29 2013, 09:17 AM

163 posts

sources? something as controversial as this..needs reliable sources
briantwj
post Oct 29 2013, 09:19 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

drillz of your degree and master certificates. thumbup.gif
SUSAmeiN

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

bodoh tu bgi la kat orang lain sikit
crazy_labelle

18 posts

ojan
post Oct 29 2013, 09:20 AM

118 posts

pfttt...chemicals... i drink 4litre of chemical everyday..no problem also..

SUSPVCpipe
post Oct 29 2013, 09:22 AM

custom made
1,362 posts

Using chemical doesn't mean its dangerous/poisoning or coming from lab... Chemical is just word for substance, in nature lot of chemical produced naturally
Chaud
post Oct 29 2013, 09:25 AM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(Forgot Liao @ Oct 29 2013, 09:00 AM)

And yesterday when I kemas old newspapers I found last Friday's Sin Chew had an article regarding the toxins they put inside the Roti that we buy

They also put all kinds of other chemicals ... like emulsifier, perfume, bromine, artificial coloring, artificial flavors, leavening, and so on ...

And worst of all is, even "plain sounding" chemicals such as "leavening" or "emulsifier" contains toxic substances

Oh my !

I was only concentrated on the preservatives, and forgot about all other chemicals the commercial bakeries put into the roti that they sell

The previous thread about roti having preservatives is at https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2955597
me too..i forgot liao...so many chemical in one
SUSForgot Liao
post Oct 29 2013, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(crazy_labelle @ Oct 29 2013, 09:19 AM)
A roti with ABSOLUTELY NO PRESERVATIVES (without all those adjectives) can only last 12-24 hours under Malaysia's hot and humid climate

Roti, being made of wheat, is a refined carbohydrate based product which can be very easily digested, not only by us, but also by all kinds of bacteria/molds/fungus

Under the tropical Malaysian climate most bacteria/molds/fungus grow very fast

How many days can that brand of roti last ?

They can claim whatever they want ... fact is still fact
billylks
post Oct 29 2013, 09:28 AM

180 posts

One thing that I agree with you is home made bread can only tahan for 2 days for I do have a bread maker at home. Unfortunately this is also the same reason I bake seldomly since I cannot finish a loaf of bread that fast before it becomes moldy.

^pomen_GTR^
post Oct 29 2013, 09:30 AM

1,077 posts

Oh my !

thats why u bake your own roti can last only 3-5days while they manage to last more than 2weeks
bumpo
post Oct 29 2013, 09:30 AM

632 posts

ts, did you know that an apple is far more dangerous than a loaf of bread?
them apples houses cyanide in them! how you like that for chemicals icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » 

0.0173sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:18 AM