The Official iPad Air Discussion Thread | V1, The Power of Lightness

TSwinkiedilwy
post Oct 22 2013, 06:05 PM, updated 12y ago

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Welcome to the official user posted image thread.
The Power of Lightness.

Available today.

Colours:

----------

Simple rules about this thread:
1. Trollers go away. By the way >>> This way to Kopitiam
2. No fanboism or nerdism allowed.
3. No advertising or any WTS allowed.
4. Behave yourselves loh.
5. Jailbreak discussion.... AHEM!
6. Try to keep this nice and tidy.
7. Use 'search' before posting.
8. To report old/missing links in this thread, please PM me.

----------

Pricing:
Official Apple Pricing:

This post has been edited by winkiedilwy: Feb 7 2014, 12:44 PM
TSwinkiedilwy
post Oct 22 2013, 06:05 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

----------

SPECS:

Chip:

Capacity:
The usual 16GB, 32GB and 64GB and the extraordinary 128GB.

Camera:

Video recording:

Front camera:

Weight and Size:

Power and battery:

In the box:

This post has been edited by winkiedilwy: Oct 25 2013, 12:35 PM
TSwinkiedilwy
post Oct 22 2013, 06:05 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

----------

Owners list:

Actual owners:

To be part of this list, please PM me. Don't leave a comment below. I didn't read every single posts lol laugh.gif .

This post has been edited by winkiedilwy: Jun 11 2014, 07:06 PM
TSwinkiedilwy
post Oct 22 2013, 06:06 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

----------

Getting started with your new iPad:

Welcome to the iPad community! You can read this on how to get started.
Click here to download iTunes
(iTunes is required to sync and manage your iPad)

If you're planning to spend on a good case and probably screen protectors to protect your beloved iPad, discuss here.

----------

Firmwares for iPad Air:
iPhone, iPod and iPad Firmware Download

From the "iPhone / iPod touch / iPad / Apple TV" lists, choose your desired iPad model number and the version that you would like to download.

iPad Air (WiFi only) - iOS 7.0.4
iPad Air (WiFi + Cellular) - iOS 7.0.4

This post has been edited by winkiedilwy: Nov 17 2013, 09:59 PM
TSwinkiedilwy
post Oct 22 2013, 06:06 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

----------

Jailbreaking:

Available Jailbreaks:
evasi0n - iOS 7.x Jailbreak by evad3rs (iOS 7.0 through iOS 7.0.4)

Jailbreak-related links:
LYN Jailbreak & Unlock Discussion Thread
iDownloadBlog Jailbreak News

----------

Maintenance/Warranty:

Check your Service and Warranty Coverage

This post has been edited by winkiedilwy: Feb 5 2014, 05:32 PM
TSwinkiedilwy
post Oct 22 2013, 06:07 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

reserved like a sus
Cloud77
post Oct 22 2013, 07:04 PM

80 posts

I found a website on iPad launch updates. Perhaps it will give fastest coverage updates.

http://www.theguardian.com/technology/2013...e-new-ipad-live

TSwinkiedilwy
post Oct 22 2013, 09:41 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(Cloud77 @ Oct 22 2013, 07:04 PM)
I found a website on iPad launch updates. Perhaps it will give fastest coverage updates.

http://www.theguardian.com/technology/2013...e-new-ipad-live
official live streaming here: http://www.apple.com/apple-events/october-2013/
theberry
post Oct 23 2013, 12:49 AM

OK!
3,514 posts

it begins shortly rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by theberry: Oct 23 2013, 12:49 AM
selinix
post Oct 23 2013, 01:01 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Oct 22 2013, 09:41 PM)
only works on safari? huhhhhh
theberry
post Oct 23 2013, 01:14 AM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Oct 23 2013, 01:01 AM)
only works on safari? huhhhhh
watch here
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FPXgppmZ020
BroNz-
post Oct 23 2013, 01:14 AM

58 posts

http://www.ustream.tv/ltktv

This link shall work.
XeactorZ
post Oct 23 2013, 02:16 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

can rename the thread to iPad Air lol
Xirality
post Oct 23 2013, 02:17 AM

12,176 posts

Rename this thread as iPad Air please TS!
alikato94
post Oct 23 2013, 02:23 AM

"Sorry for my English"
774 posts

ipad airr~~ rclxms.gif haha
futurevision_ben
post Oct 23 2013, 02:24 AM

126 posts

iPad Air <3 <3
Pegasus88
post Oct 23 2013, 02:35 AM

725 posts

I have a feeling that Ipad Pro will be coming with larger screen...
TSwinkiedilwy
post Oct 23 2013, 09:08 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 23 2013, 02:16 AM)
can rename the thread to iPad Air lol
QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 23 2013, 02:17 AM)
Rename this thread as iPad Air please TS!
Am still trying lol... biggrin.gif
un_id
post Oct 23 2013, 09:11 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

i'm attracted to ipad air… lightness will be perfect for reading on the go.. any idea of pricing?
TSwinkiedilwy
post Oct 23 2013, 09:44 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Oct 23 2013, 09:11 AM)
i'm attracted to ipad air… lightness will be perfect for reading on the go.. any idea of pricing?
well, follow apple standard pricing. but malaysia dunno la.
Mavik
post Oct 23 2013, 09:54 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

I am guessing that the iPad Air will be launched a month later than Singapore here, December 2014? Just in time for the holidays?

It is a pity no news on shipping for the iPad Mini with retina display. I guess it is because of the low supply of the retina screens.
cherroy
post Oct 23 2013, 11:26 AM

25,802 posts

Why it is called "air"?

silencer
post Oct 23 2013, 12:02 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 23 2013, 11:26 AM)
Why it is called "air"?
I believe because it is very light
Aiman131
post Oct 24 2013, 04:19 AM

iFag
1,313 posts

Its verylight yo.

Btw ipad 2 how many pound
OKLY
post Oct 24 2013, 02:33 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Oct 24 2013, 04:19 AM)
Its verylight yo.

Btw ipad 2 how many pound
iPad Air
Weight (Wi‑Fi): 1 pound (469 g)
Weight (Wi‑Fi + Cellular): 1.05 pounds (478 g)

iPad 2
Weight (Wi‑Fi): 1.33 pounds (601 g)
Weight (Wi‑Fi + 3G): 1.35 pounds (613 g)
dadurtyz
post Oct 27 2013, 10:42 AM

658 posts

I own ipad2, compare ipad air with ipad2 weight how many % lightes? Ipad2 is damn heavy to hold while nap.
Xsence
post Oct 28 2013, 03:42 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Oct 23 2013, 10:54 AM)
I am guessing that the iPad Air will be launched a month later than Singapore here, December 2014? Just in time for the holidays?

It is a pity no news on shipping for the iPad Mini with retina display. I guess it is because of the low supply of the retina screens.
2014 December only come???????!!!!!
Wa........
TSwinkiedilwy
post Oct 28 2013, 09:47 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Oct 27 2013, 10:42 AM)
I own ipad2, compare ipad air with ipad2 weight how many % lightes? Ipad2 is damn heavy to hold while nap.
about 28%
unknown
post Oct 30 2013, 01:46 PM

12,012 posts

iPad Air review by AnandTech
http://www.anandtech.com/show/7460/apple-ipad-air-review
silencer5089
post Nov 1 2013, 03:13 PM

:)
4,400 posts

iPad Air Unboxing
The 1 Coward
post Nov 1 2013, 04:32 PM

55 posts

No earpods in the box?
silencer5089
post Nov 1 2013, 04:38 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(The 1 Coward @ Nov 1 2013, 04:32 PM)
No earpods in the box?
nope... ipad all the while no included earphones
TSwinkiedilwy
post Nov 1 2013, 07:00 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Nov 1 2013, 03:13 PM)
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
ChillyPepper
post Nov 1 2013, 07:23 PM

Squire
499 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Oct 27 2013, 10:42 AM)
Haha, when the iPad 2 was released, Steve Jobs mentioned what a huge difference in weight it changed from the first iPad to iPad 2 even though the weight difference was only 0.2 pounds.

This post has been edited by ChillyPepper: Nov 1 2013, 07:24 PM
jackbanner
post Nov 1 2013, 07:39 PM

660 posts

Is this a replacement of ipad 4 model (ipad 5) or is it a new series (Air series) whereby a new ipad 5 later on will be launched to replace the current ipad 4?
Atomars
post Nov 1 2013, 08:30 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Nov 1 2013, 07:39 PM)
Is this a replacement of ipad 4 model (ipad 5) or is it a new series (Air series) whereby a new ipad 5 later on will be launched to replace the current ipad 4?
iPad Air will replace iPad 4, just like how the iPad 4 replaced the iPad 3.

If you look at the US Apple Online Store, there is no more iPad 4, only iPad 2, iPad mini, iPad mini with Retina Display and iPad Air are available.
SUSkimsim
post Nov 1 2013, 08:44 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

How bout it?

Today just realise for all SG stores only.

After have a looks and feel the weight is about the same as iPad mini..

TSOM
post Nov 1 2013, 09:36 PM

2,145 posts

I can't wait liao .... cry.gif

Feel like asking someone to buy from US/Singapore and ship it to me.

Any news yet as to when it comes to Malaysia?? Will they sell it before Christmas? hmm.gif
Atomars
post Nov 1 2013, 09:50 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Nov 1 2013, 09:36 PM)

Any news yet as to when it comes to Malaysia?? Will they sell it before Christmas? hmm.gif
Based on what I heard, it will probably available in Malaysia either by the end of November or early December.
SUSkimsim
post Nov 1 2013, 09:55 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Nov 1 2013, 09:36 PM)

Just now the store said only left 16 & 32gb wifi only
LHleong
post Nov 2 2013, 12:15 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 23 2013, 11:26 AM)
Why it is called "air"?
That's really something to be figure out ...the name 'air' is just weird hmm.gif
mikelanding
post Nov 2 2013, 01:49 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Nov 1 2013, 08:44 PM)
How bout it?

I dont think iPad Air will "feel" same weight as iPad Mini. 460+g vs 330+ (Ipad mini). There is like 130g different.. For your info, iPhone 5S weight 112g.
jackbanner
post Nov 2 2013, 02:03 AM

660 posts

Does it mean that ipad2 is still available at apple store? I thought it has been replaced by ipad3 long time ago.

QUOTE(Atomars @ Nov 1 2013, 08:30 PM)
iPad Air will replace iPad 4, just like how the iPad 4 replaced the iPad 3.

If you look at the US Apple Online Store, there is no more iPad 4, only iPad 2, iPad mini, iPad mini with Retina Display and iPad Air are available.
This post has been edited by jackbanner: Nov 2 2013, 02:03 AM
joshuachew
post Nov 2 2013, 07:55 AM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Nov 1 2013, 08:44 PM)
How bout it?

Is that the iPad Air?

Damn...... It looks so light. icon_question.gif
SUSkimsim
post Nov 2 2013, 09:05 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(joshuachew @ Nov 2 2013, 07:55 AM)
Is that the iPad Air?

Damn...... It looks so light.  icon_question.gif
yes ipad Air.. i was compare with ipad mini non-retina.. holding on both hand.. the weight is slightly same..

you wont feel like tank holding on hand with previous design..
joshuachew
post Nov 2 2013, 09:07 AM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Nov 2 2013, 09:05 AM)
yes ipad Air.. i was compare with ipad mini non-retina.. holding on both hand.. the weight is slightly same..

you wont feel like tank holding on hand with previous design..
Where did you get to try it?
SUSkimsim
post Nov 2 2013, 09:09 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(joshuachew @ Nov 2 2013, 09:07 AM)
Where did you get to try it?
singapore in challenger store
Atomars
post Nov 2 2013, 09:15 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Nov 2 2013, 02:03 AM)
Does it mean that ipad2 is still available at apple store?
Yes, iPad 2 is still available in the Apple Store.
kunamiya
post Nov 2 2013, 09:24 AM

498 posts

when malaysia will have the ipad AiR ?

Atomars
post Nov 2 2013, 09:50 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(kunamiya @ Nov 2 2013, 09:24 AM)
when malaysia will have the ipad AiR ?
There is no official confirmation yet.

But it will probably available in Malaysia either by the end of November or early December.
christcwl9
post Nov 2 2013, 11:31 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

OMG!! I am poisoned :love: Should i upgrade my iPad 3 hmm.gif
silverchain
post Nov 2 2013, 12:54 PM

503 posts

oh man end of nov @@ ..
stringfellow
post Nov 2 2013, 05:11 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

My own adventure lining up in Apple Store Tokyo Ginza.

Was number 300+ around the time I got at the end of the line.

Apple staff rolling what I thought initially was breakfast. But it was a cart with boxes with card slip dictting what config of iPad Air you wanted. Plus free mineral water. tongue.gif

This was what I initially wanted. Later I asked for the WiFi model since getting the Cellular model requires signing up data contract with AU, NTT DoCoMo or Softbank.

Apple Store Ginza has 4 floors. Ground floor and 4th floors for purchase, activation and product setup. I had a nice chat with Matsushige who is fluent in English, while he sets up another guy's iPad Air speaking to him in Nippon. After that, I settled down to the 3rd floor where they have this lovely auditorium with velvet seats where you get free one-to-one and product tutoring on how to make full use of your new iPad Air. This is only Apple Store I've been with such facility like auditorium open to public.

My Space Grey iPad Air. I had to rush back to the hotel in Narita airport to fly my plane to Los Angeles.

Sedentary excitement in Tokyo, more Hollywood-style excitement in LA. Feels like in the movies. tongue.gif
joshuachew
post Nov 3 2013, 08:25 AM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 2 2013, 05:11 PM)

Is it just me or did this guy just pull off another Pertamaxxxx?

mavezai1984
post Nov 3 2013, 12:11 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 2 2013, 05:11 PM)
My own adventure lining up in Apple Store Tokyo Ginza.

Was number 300+ around the time I got at the end of the line.

Apple staff rolling what I thought initially was breakfast. But it was a cart with boxes with card slip dictting what config of iPad Air you wanted. Plus free mineral water. tongue.gif

This was what I initially wanted. Later I asked for the WiFi model since getting the Cellular model requires signing up data contract with AU, NTT DoCoMo or Softbank.

Apple Store Ginza has 4 floors. Ground floor and 4th floors for purchase, activation and product setup. I had a nice chat with Matsushige who is fluent in English, while he sets up another guy's iPad Air speaking to him in Nippon. After that, I settled down to the 3rd floor where they have this lovely auditorium with velvet seats where you get free one-to-one and product tutoring on how to make full use of your new iPad Air. This is only Apple Store I've been with such facility like auditorium open to public.

My Space Grey iPad Air. I had to rush back to the hotel in Narita airport to fly my plane to Los Angeles.

Sedentary excitement in Tokyo, more Hollywood-style excitement in LA. Feels like in the movies. tongue.gif
Lol bro, excited with your experience there. biggrin.gif

Gratz with your ipad air, hows the experience with it? Snappy enough? Wanna grab either this or ipad mini retina for games. tongue.gif
johnny82
post Nov 3 2013, 12:31 PM

831 posts

was hoping to see some pic of iPad air vs iPad mini retina 2 before deciding
still torn between the two.. i love my iPad mini.. but the air looks like its light enough..hmmmm
stringfellow
post Nov 3 2013, 02:27 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Nov 3 2013, 12:11 PM)
Lol bro, excited with your experience there. biggrin.gif

Gratz with your ipad air, hows the experience with it? Snappy enough? Wanna grab either this or ipad mini retina for games. tongue.gif
It's now the fastest iOS device I have in my possession. It's faster than my iPhone 5S.

Atomars
post Nov 3 2013, 02:40 PM

566 posts

All of a sudden I think that the iPad Air looks sexy.

And I have problems with my current iPad, so.....
mavezai1984
post Nov 3 2013, 02:49 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 3 2013, 02:27 PM)
It's now the fastest iOS device I have in my possession. It's faster than my iPhone 5S.
OT bro, able to drove plane around and interact with hot airplane stewardess is a dream job (rich one too). tongue.gif
ben3003
post Nov 3 2013, 04:04 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 3 2013, 02:27 PM)
how is the weight? comparable to ipad mini in terms of feeling? if so, maybe just grab ipad air, the price not too far away..
stringfellow
post Nov 3 2013, 04:50 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

450grams versus 300 grams. Light enough for me to sell off my iPad Mini (non retina). The iPad Mini looks smaller because the side bezels are smaller, but personally to me, screen real estate is important too.
ben3003
post Nov 3 2013, 05:02 PM

10,859 posts

glad to hear that. That makes me considering ipad air too, looking at the fact that ipad air will be released earlier. ipad mini retina is weebit heavier than ipad mini 1. Now just looking at the portability in terms of size.
bidfordun
post Nov 4 2013, 12:20 AM

2,234 posts

Best upgrade ever. Especially when u upgrade from ipad 1
DeaDLocK
post Nov 4 2013, 02:36 AM

345 posts

Got my Air on Friday. Got the 128GB LTE via Singapore.

The lightness is overrated (to me). Yes, it's lighter, but it's not like "WOW SO LIGHT!" (if you know what I mean). Not that much difference la (but all the reviews online seem to sing a different song, so maybe you want to hold one before you decide).

I came from an iPad 3, so the main thing for me is the speed. I kept my iPad 3 on 5.1 (JBed), but iOS 7 on the iPad Air absolutely flies. No lag at all, when previously I would have experienced some lag on the iPad 3. And I love iOS 7 (first experience with it).

The Smart Case is excellent. Really high quality, almost (haha) worth the money.

All in all, it's a great device, but if the lightness is your primary reason to upgrade, honestly it's not worth it for me. But if you want to "upgrade" from iPad 3 or 4 to the new iPad Mini Retina, now that's another story.

My two cents. smile.gif

If anyone has any questions feel free to ask.

This post has been edited by DeaDLocK: Nov 4 2013, 02:39 AM
Lynixx
post Nov 4 2013, 07:47 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(DeaDLocK @ Nov 4 2013, 02:36 AM)

The lightness is overrated (to me). Yes, it's lighter, but it's not like "WOW SO LIGHT!" (if you know what I mean). Not that much difference la (but all the reviews online seem to sing a different song, so maybe you want to hold one before you decide).

I came from an iPad 3, so the main thing for me is the speed. I kept my iPad 3 on 5.1 (JBed), but iOS 7 on the iPad Air absolutely flies. No lag at all, when previously I would have experienced some lag on the iPad 3. And I love iOS 7 (first experience with it).

The Smart Case is excellent. Really high quality, almost (haha) worth the money.

All in all, it's a great device, but if the lightness is your primary reason to upgrade, honestly it's not worth it for me. But if you want to "upgrade" from iPad 3 or 4 to the new iPad Mini Retina, now that's another story.

My two cents. smile.gif

how bout game performace?
ImBoYbOy
post Nov 4 2013, 11:56 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Nov 4 2013, 12:20 AM)
LOL worth upgrade too.. btw where do get it / ? sg ? and how much do you bought ? and what i thought normally people will wait for mini retina display as it's more easy to carry around if compare to iPad air as the spec for both iPad is the same . hmm.gif
ben3003
post Nov 4 2013, 12:01 PM

10,859 posts

that's why i am struggling between both, i have to go and pick 1 ipad air up and feel the weight then only can give conclusion, bigger screen is owes a plus, especially surfing and stuff, big screen with light weight= best of both worlds.
limyusiong
post Nov 4 2013, 12:12 PM

2,815 posts

Ipad air.....only can buy if manage to sell off my ipad 3... Check out my signature ya!!!
liverpool red
post Nov 4 2013, 02:14 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

I have successfully sold off my ipad 3.. now the wait begins.. jeng jeng jeng...
DeaDLocK
post Nov 4 2013, 04:28 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Nov 4 2013, 07:47 AM)
how bout game performace?
Very fast. Snappier than iPad 3. Played RR3 and IB3 - both smooth as silk. But iPad 3 can also play these games smoothly la, so no big deal, but loading time is much faster on the Air.

Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 4 2013, 04:59 PM

Peace :D
3,930 posts

QUOTE(DeaDLocK @ Nov 4 2013, 04:28 PM)
Very fast. Snappier than iPad 3. Played RR3 and IB3 - both smooth as silk. But iPad 3 can also play these games smoothly la, so no big deal, but loading time is much faster on the Air.
Same here..got the air 32gb..comparing with the ipad 4, the design is much beautiful and better...but it is slightly light only...of course you can feel the lightness, but it is not that much of a big deal..the booting time is very fast..and no lag at all..this is my first apple product and it is definitely worth the wait,although the price is quite expensive in singapore plus that smart case is rm300, sgd118..but definitely worth the wait...hehehe

For those who want to wait until it reach malaysia..do note that malaysia is apple wave 2 country and hence stock wont be as much as singapore..so stock would kinda finish quite fast
Go_up
post Nov 4 2013, 07:49 PM

Hallucinogen
917 posts

when release at malaysia?
silencer5089
post Nov 4 2013, 08:00 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(Go_up @ Nov 4 2013, 07:49 PM)
no official announcement from apple yet >,<
clamp_wl
post Nov 4 2013, 08:58 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

My two cents. smile.gif

i just have a feeling ipad air is such an awesome device. planning to get one when it reaches malaysia
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 4 2013, 09:25 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Nov 4 2013, 08:58 PM)
i just have a feeling ipad air is such an awesome device. planning to get one when it reaches malaysia
It is awesome...
SUSinsightone
post Nov 4 2013, 10:24 PM

161 posts

My two cents. smile.gif

Screen resolution more better than previous IPAD?
ed1torz
post Nov 5 2013, 02:35 AM

Обучение на протяжении всей жизни
1,061 posts

where to get smart cover for ipad air
SUSkimsim
post Nov 5 2013, 06:09 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Retina display really important to us for about long viewing.

Even zoom in but still Soild object, unlike non retina more died color and blur when enlarge the object.
Atomars
post Nov 5 2013, 10:23 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(ed1torz @ Nov 5 2013, 02:35 AM)
where to get smart cover for ipad air
You can get iPad Air Smart Cover from Apple Online Store.
yvliew
post Nov 5 2013, 03:26 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

Anyone from Ipad 4 to Ipad air? Any difference in terms of speed.
ChillyPepper
post Nov 5 2013, 07:24 PM

Squire
499 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Nov 4 2013, 12:20 AM)
I'm in your shoes too. Can't wait for its arrival in Malaysia.
ulet
post Nov 5 2013, 07:39 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Go_up @ Nov 4 2013, 07:49 PM)
went to c-zone and they said somewhere next week. hopefully it is real.
KKW
post Nov 5 2013, 08:16 PM

2,954 posts

My two cents. smile.gif

I thought the 128GB LTE version sold out? hmm.gif
I was planning to get my first ipad from singapore but I don't think is worth paying the 7% GST tongue.gif
Btw, did you notice any yellowish on the left side of the screen? I did read some US owner complaint about their screen issue on apple community

QUOTE(ulet @ Nov 5 2013, 07:39 PM)
went to c-zone and they said somewhere next week. hopefully it is real.
I don't think this soon.. my best guessing is end of nov or early of dec.. hmm.gif
TSOM
post Nov 5 2013, 08:39 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 5 2013, 08:16 PM)
I thought the 128GB LTE version sold out? hmm.gif
I was planning to get my first ipad from singapore but I don't think is worth paying the 7% GST tongue.gif
You can claim the 7% GST at the airport. Just buy the iPad at the airport .. only available for departing customers.
mikelanding
post Nov 5 2013, 08:46 PM

2,865 posts

Here in Thailand, iStudio (well known Apple Reseller in Thai) posted on their facebook that iPad Air will available on 15th Nov.

KKW
post Nov 5 2013, 09:16 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Nov 5 2013, 08:39 PM)
You can claim the 7% GST at the airport. Just buy the iPad at the airport .. only available for departing customers.
I know that but I can't because I always travel by car or bus to Singapore sad.gif

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Nov 5 2013, 08:46 PM)
Here in Thailand, iStudio (well known Apple Reseller in Thai) posted on their facebook that iPad Air will available on 15th Nov.
That's great news
TSOM
post Nov 5 2013, 10:08 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 5 2013, 09:16 PM)
I know that but I can't because I always travel by car or bus to Singapore sad.gif
That's great news
Just wait for Air Asia to make a promo and quickly fly to Singapore.. tongue.gif

It's $643 after 7% off.

This post has been edited by TSOM: Nov 5 2013, 10:08 PM
KKW
post Nov 5 2013, 10:32 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Nov 5 2013, 10:08 PM)
Just wait for Air Asia to make a promo and quickly fly to Singapore..  tongue.gif

It's $643 after 7% off.
For a 128GB LTE version. I could save $85 wub.gif
ychwang
post Nov 5 2013, 11:31 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

Anyone interest to get new ipad air? RM1790 only. Pls PM

This post has been edited by ychwang: Nov 6 2013, 12:13 AM
Cynox
post Nov 6 2013, 03:47 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 5 2013, 10:32 PM)
For a 128GB LTE version. I could save $85  wub.gif
but even after deducting GST, the price in Singapore is still much more expensive after conversion to Ringgit. And FYI, not the full 7% GST will be refunded, i think they will charge 1% service charge for GST refund. Unless the shop at airport is selling it net of GST at the Duty Free zone.

Is 64GB more than enough for an Ipad or 128GB will be more awesome? The price of the additional memory really very tempting - for the same amount of money, it just keep double up. wink.gif
KKW
post Nov 6 2013, 03:52 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 6 2013, 03:47 PM)
but even after deducting GST, the price in Singapore is still much more expensive after conversion to Ringgit. And FYI, not the full 7% GST will be refunded, i think they will charge 1% service charge for GST refund.  Unless the shop at airport is selling it net of GST at the Duty Free zone.

Is 64GB more than enough for an Ipad or 128GB will be more awesome?  The price of the additional memory really very tempting - for the same amount of money, it just keep double up.  wink.gif
Oh ya, the admin charges blush.gif
That's the thing I was planning to buy 64GB at first but after deep consideration I could get the 128GB version just add another $1xx rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Nov 6 2013, 03:54 PM
Cynox
post Nov 6 2013, 04:00 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 6 2013, 03:52 PM)
Oh ya, the admin charges  blush.gif
That's the thing I was planning to buy 64GB at first but after deep consideration I could get the 128GB version just add another $1xx rclxms.gif
Yes, comparing 64GB to 128GB, 128GB like just a "small" premium to pay coz the normal 64GB microSD card also cost about RM200.

Btw, how is the quality of an Ipad generally? Possible to last 3-4 years without issue? If I really spurge nearly RM3k on the 128GB, must make sure it will last quite a while. sweat.gif
KKW
post Nov 6 2013, 04:05 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 6 2013, 04:00 PM)
Yes, comparing 64GB to 128GB, 128GB like just a "small" premium to pay coz the normal 64GB microSD card also cost about RM200.

Btw, how is the quality of an Ipad generally?  Possible to last 3-4 years without issue?  If I really spurge nearly RM3k on the 128GB, must make sure it will last quite a while.  sweat.gif
Yup. that's the thing. At singapore first sold out model is 128GB LTE version
I am not sure this is my first tablet and first iPad as well smile.gif
Should be no problem.. I still see few of my friend still using their iPad 1 or iPad 2 until today

This post has been edited by KKW: Nov 6 2013, 04:06 PM
ryancfs
post Nov 6 2013, 07:54 PM

77 posts

Hi guys, am going to get the IPad Mini 2 with cellular. does any one know if I buy it from US, will it work with Maxis' LTE?

It stated in the Apple store webpage "Your iPad will work only with the carrier you choose." where you have to choose AT&T, SPRINT,etc,etc... but don't need to buy any plan, just choose the carrier.

BUT at the bottom (footnote), it states "When you travel internationally, you can use a nano-SIM card from a local carrier." rclxub.gif

So it is confusing. Anyone can advise? or have experienced any US ipad with cellular connected to Maxis'???

Thanks in advance for any help. notworthy.gif
TSwinkiedilwy
post Nov 6 2013, 10:14 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Worth to get iPad Air or iPad Mini RD? Already got iPad 3... i'm more on iPad Mini RD
TSOM
post Nov 6 2013, 10:27 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 6 2013, 04:00 PM)

Btw, how is the quality of an Ipad generally?  Possible to last 3-4 years without issue?  If I really spurge nearly RM3k on the 128GB, must make sure it will last quite a while.  sweat.gif
why you need 128GB?? What do you want to store??? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

I'm still not sure if I should buy 16GB or 32GB. I'll probably put some films in it to watch it on the move, probably not songs as my mobile is full of songs. hmm.gif

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 6 2013, 04:05 PM)
Yup. that's the thing. At singapore first sold out model is 128GB LTE version
I am not sure this is my first tablet and  first iPad as well smile.gif
Should be no problem.. I still see few of my friend still using their iPad 1 or iPad 2 until today
It can last 3 or 4 years... but does it matter?? After 2 years, you see iPad 7 (assuming 1 new iPad every year) then you'll be tempted to want the new one. tongue.gif

No matter how good we are at keeping our iPad ... it can be scratchless or whatever, but after 2 years, tempted to change liao. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

We can never keep up with technology.

This post has been edited by TSOM: Nov 6 2013, 10:28 PM
TSOM
post Nov 6 2013, 10:29 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Nov 6 2013, 10:14 PM)
Worth to get iPad Air or iPad Mini RD? Already got iPad 3... i'm more on iPad Mini RD
then get iPad mini .. since you already got the full size iPad.
Cynox
post Nov 6 2013, 10:48 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Nov 6 2013, 10:27 PM)
why you need 128GB?? What do you want to store???  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

I'm still not sure if I should buy 16GB or 32GB. I'll probably put some films in it to watch it on the move, probably not songs as my mobile is full of songs.  hmm.gif
It can last 3 or 4 years... but does it matter?? After 2 years, you see iPad 7 (assuming 1 new iPad every year) then you'll be tempted to want the new one.  tongue.gif

No matter how good we are at keeping our iPad ... it can be scratchless or whatever, but after 2 years, tempted to change liao.  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

We can never keep up with technology.
128GB is great to be the portable storage for my DSLR when I am on a vacation trip. And tonnes of TV/movies is good for boring flight/transit time too. biggrin.gif The 64GB microSD in my Note 2 was almost full with medias i loaded in and photos/videos i shot over a year time. So 128GB is not a wasted spending for me.

I am not so tempted by the new tech so much now as in previous years coz i think it has reach quite a saturated limit. We dun need so much advance in computing power of our mobile devices/computers. Most likely i won't upgrade my Note 3 next year. In fact, i am quite reluctant to upgrade my Note 2 this year coz Note 3 doesn't really bring too much new tech. I bought a MBA this year and i think it will last me for few years. My preceding working laptop is a 5 years old Lenovo Thinkpad X60 which is still in good working condition. It is still perfectly fine for office works like accounting softwares/MS Office/etc. but i let it go to my kids which need a simple computer/laptop to do some school works/projects.

The only hardware I "have to" constantly upgrade is my gaming PC. tongue.gif If the hardware can't keep up with the latest games I play - then no choice have to change the parts. Nowadays, changing the GPU is good enough to improve the performance by a large margin.

We can never keep up with new tech but we can choose not to keep up if we dun need it. biggrin.gif
bidfordun
post Nov 7 2013, 12:27 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(ImBoYbOy @ Nov 4 2013, 11:56 AM)
LOL worth upgrade too.. btw where do get it / ? sg ? and how much do you bought ? and what i thought normally people will wait for mini retina display as it's more easy to carry around if compare to iPad air as the spec for both iPad is the same .  hmm.gif
i bought from hk. it is 64g wifi. it cost me rm2300. i will definitely go for ipad air due to its screen size. i hate smaller screen size.
bidfordun
post Nov 7 2013, 12:33 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 6 2013, 10:48 PM)
128GB is great to be the portable storage for my DSLR when I am on a vacation trip.  And tonnes of TV/movies is good for boring flight/transit time too.  biggrin.gif  The 64GB microSD in my Note 2 was almost full with medias i loaded in and photos/videos i shot over a year time.  So 128GB is not a wasted spending for me.

I am not so tempted by the new tech so much now as in previous years coz i think it has reach quite a saturated limit.  We dun need so much advance in computing power of our mobile devices/computers.  Most likely i won't upgrade my Note 3 next year.  In fact, i am quite reluctant to upgrade my Note 2 this year coz Note 3 doesn't really bring too much new tech.  I bought a MBA this year and i think it will last me for few years.  My preceding working laptop is a 5 years old Lenovo Thinkpad X60 which is still in good working condition.  It is still perfectly fine for office works like accounting softwares/MS Office/etc. but i let it go to my kids which need a simple computer/laptop to do some school works/projects.

The only hardware I "have to" constantly upgrade is my gaming PC.  tongue.gif  If the hardware can't keep up with the latest games I play - then no choice have to change the parts.  Nowadays, changing the GPU is good enough to improve the performance by a large margin.

We can never keep up with new tech but we can choose not to keep up if we dun need it.  biggrin.gif
Huhu go ahead. I can use my ipad1 until i upgraded to my ipad air last week. The reason i upgrade is so many games are no longer supported.
k8118k
post Nov 7 2013, 12:48 AM

3,658 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 6 2013, 03:47 PM)
but even after deducting GST, the price in Singapore is still much more expensive after conversion to Ringgit. And FYI, not the full 7% GST will be refunded, i think they will charge 1% service charge for GST refund.  Unless the shop at airport is selling it net of GST at the Duty Free zone.

Is 64GB more than enough for an Ipad or 128GB will be more awesome?  The price of the additional memory really very tempting - for the same amount of money, it just keep double up.  wink.gif
to be exact is 5.5% goods tax.

ImBoYbOy
post Nov 7 2013, 01:08 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Nov 7 2013, 12:27 AM)
i bought from hk. it is 64g wifi. it cost me rm2300. i will definitely go for ipad air due to its screen size. i hate smaller screen size.
LOL . hk ? is it unlocked ? be honest i think there is no one like you that upgraded from iPad one. most of them i see is upgraded from iPad 3 or 4.. do you think u can again stick with the current iPad (iPad air) for few years like how u stick with the iPad until now ? yea. some peoples will go for iPad air bcoz of it's BIGGER's SCREEN ? tell me how u feel about the iPad ? is it's good enough ? do you face some problem like overheat or somethin else ? hmm.gif
SUSkimsim
post Nov 7 2013, 07:24 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

For myself I never like iPad design as heavy weight, like carry brick all the way.

After look at IPad Air, something tell me I gonna to get it...lol
crusher
post Nov 7 2013, 01:28 PM

1,345 posts

Still awaiting for the iPad Air come into Malaysia. Can't wait to get 128GB smile.gif
bidfordun
post Nov 7 2013, 01:44 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(ImBoYbOy @ Nov 7 2013, 01:08 AM)
LOL . hk ? is it unlocked ? be honest i think there is no one like you that upgraded from iPad one. most of them i see is upgraded from iPad 3 or 4.. do you think u can again stick with the current iPad (iPad air) for few years like how u stick with the iPad until now ?  yea. some peoples will go for iPad air bcoz of it's BIGGER's SCREEN ? tell me how u feel about the iPad ? is it's good enough ? do you face some problem like overheat or somethin else ?  hmm.gif
Of course unlocked. I nvr heard of locked ipad. hmm.gif Haha I upgraded bcos the current ipad is simply not up to the tasks i wanna perform. I can stick wif the ipad air as long as it still has support for upcoming apps.

It is definitely a million year light away from my ipad 1. everything feels snappier, it can handle any graphics intensive games i throw at it. I can feel the heat when i was playing some games, otherwise normal browing or flipboarding wont have any difference in terms of temperature difference.
silverchain
post Nov 7 2013, 05:32 PM

503 posts

No exact released date yet? hrmm :///
BarnabasCollins
post Nov 7 2013, 05:57 PM

30 posts

Im still waiting too. Do u think Machines will be lining up like the iPhone 5s launch?
TSwinkiedilwy
post Nov 7 2013, 06:08 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Nov 7 2013, 07:24 AM)
For myself I never like iPad design as heavy weight, like carry brick all the way.

After look at IPad Air, something tell me I gonna to get it...lol
don't hesitate any more. just get it!
ben3003
post Nov 7 2013, 07:09 PM

10,859 posts

apple malaysia still say nothing sad.gif
Andrewtst
post Nov 7 2013, 10:07 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,781 posts

After trying out iPad Air yesterday, I decide not going to get Air or mini 2.

iOS 7 is disappointment to me, the 100% pure smoothness no longer there. I had try 3 units from 2 different store at Singapore, I only can accept the device when running with Reduce Motion ON which basically change the flying out effect to fade.

The default flying out effect is too obvious jerking everywhere. I rate smoothness in iPad Air 90% which is much slower than score I give for custom Android 95% or Pure Android 98%. (I mean in latest flagship only).

Later I try out also iPhone 5s, the pure smoothness also not as 100% as previous iOS. I give it around 98 to 99%. The new iOS 7 by Apple no longer archive pure smoothness.

No bashing, I am saying my sincerity view after test out. iOS 7 is not running perfectly in higher resolution like iPad Air or iPad mini 2.
kunamiya
post Nov 7 2013, 10:46 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 7 2013, 10:07 PM)
After trying out iPad Air yesterday, I decide not going to get Air or mini 2.

iOS 7 is disappointment to me, the 100% pure smoothness no longer there. I had try 3 units from 2 different store at Singapore, I only can accept the device when running with Reduce Motion ON which basically change the flying out effect to fade.

The default flying out effect is too obvious jerking everywhere. I rate smoothness in iPad Air 90% which is much slower than score I give for custom Android 95% or Pure Android 98%. (I mean in latest flagship only).

Later I try out also iPhone 5s, the pure smoothness also not as 100% as previous iOS. I give it around 98 to 99%. The new iOS 7 by Apple no longer archive pure smoothness.

No bashing, I am saying my sincerity view after test out. iOS 7 is not running perfectly in higher resolution like iPad Air or iPad mini 2.
Ios 7 is a big change over , so you might give apple some times to make them perfection . personal tot , i also think ios 7 not look as good as ios 6 , cause the new ios 7 look good in white device but not the black device . because of the vibrant color
ImBoYbOy
post Nov 7 2013, 11:07 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Nov 7 2013, 01:44 PM)
Of course unlocked. I nvr heard of locked ipad.  hmm.gif Haha I upgraded bcos the current ipad is simply not up to the tasks i wanna perform. I can stick wif the ipad air as long as it still has support for upcoming apps.

It is definitely a million year light away from my ipad 1. everything feels snappier, it can handle any graphics intensive games i throw at it. I can feel the heat when i was playing some games, otherwise normal browing or flipboarding wont have any difference in terms of temperature difference.
LOL ya mie / sounds like me so outdated. yea. i believe u can stick with the iPad air for at least 3 years. rclxms.gif wondering when will be release in Malaysia hmm.gif plan to get one too. about the storage will be a big problem for me. dunno should go for which one. so far u tried the iPad air. overall for the iPad air consider good enough or not ? opinion needed notworthy.gif

Andrewtst
post Nov 7 2013, 11:10 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,781 posts

QUOTE(kunamiya @ Nov 7 2013, 10:46 PM)
Ios 7 is a big change over , so you might give apple some times to make them perfection . personal tot , i also think ios 7 not look as good as ios 6 , cause the new ios 7 look good in white device but not the black device . because of the vibrant color
Ya, agree, wait Apple smooth it out 1st before I decide on buying or not. smile.gif

I do love the new interface much, actually the new interface make me wanna buy it.
KKW
post Nov 7 2013, 11:12 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 7 2013, 11:10 PM)
Ya, agree, wait Apple smooth it out 1st before I decide on buying or not. smile.gif

I do love the new interface much, actually the new interface make me wanna buy it.
Lol andrew, you also interested buying iPad?
btw, did manage snap some photo?
I still don't have time to visit singapore apple store sad.gif
Andrewtst
post Nov 7 2013, 11:15 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,781 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 7 2013, 11:12 PM)
Lol andrew, you also interested buying iPad?
btw, did manage snap some photo?
I still don't have time to visit singapore apple store sad.gif
No oh, I didn't take any photo during tryout, a lot people wait for trying, so I not spend extra time taken photo.
KKW
post Nov 7 2013, 11:19 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 7 2013, 11:15 PM)
No oh, I didn't take any photo during tryout, a lot people wait for trying, so I not spend extra time taken photo.
I see. I thought you are buying Note 10.1 2014?
The design of iPad Air and interface attract you? brows.gif
TSOM
post Nov 7 2013, 11:29 PM

2,145 posts

well, maybe you can try Sony Xperia Z tablet and see how it compares to iPad Air. icon_idea.gif
Andrewtst
post Nov 7 2013, 11:31 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,781 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 7 2013, 11:19 PM)
I see. I thought you are buying Note 10.1 2014?
The design of iPad Air and interface attract you? brows.gif
I think I may buying Note 10.1 - 2014, not sure yet, the current try out of iPad Air not really impress me much to taken it.
KKW
post Nov 7 2013, 11:42 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 7 2013, 11:31 PM)
I think I may buying Note 10.1 - 2014, not sure yet, the current try out of iPad Air not really impress me much to taken it.
Oh I see.. Before this I was considering between Note 10.1 2014 and iPad Air..
After deep consideration, I was wondering why I need a bigger size of Note 3 and it have most of features that note 3 has it..
Then I decided go for iPad Air because of different platform and unibody smile.gif
TSOM
post Nov 8 2013, 03:16 AM

2,145 posts

how long before Apple stops updating iPad Air??

I want to know the lifespan. sad.gif

I used to have an iPod Touch until it receives no update liao. cry.gif
bidfordun
post Nov 8 2013, 04:21 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(ImBoYbOy @ Nov 7 2013, 11:07 PM)
LOL ya mie / sounds like me so outdated. yea. i believe u can stick with the iPad air for at least 3 years.  rclxms.gif  wondering when will be release in Malaysia  hmm.gif plan to get one too. about the storage will be a big problem for me. dunno should go for which one. so far u tried the iPad air. overall for the iPad air consider good enough or not ? opinion needed  notworthy.gif
Get it if u r upgrading from ipad1 or ipad2 or ipad mini. Or better wait until it is released here and u get to play with it.

QUOTE(TSOM @ Nov 8 2013, 03:16 AM)
how long before Apple stops updating iPad Air??

I want to know the lifespan. sad.gif

I used to have an iPod Touch until it receives no update liao. cry.gif
there is no telling that. until now ipad2 is still supported. fret not though, recently apple has allowed download of older versions of apps if u cant upgrade ur os. you are gonna miss out some new features but if u can use the apps it is ok.
Andrewtst
post Nov 8 2013, 09:15 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,781 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 7 2013, 11:42 PM)
Oh I see.. Before this I was considering between Note 10.1 2014 and iPad Air..
After deep consideration, I was wondering why I need a bigger size of Note 3 and it have most of features that note 3 has it..
Then I decided go for iPad Air because of different platform and unibody smile.gif
That is my thinking also, but.. see how 1st la.
terry007
post Nov 8 2013, 09:31 AM

We’re Certified Independent Repair Provider (IRP)
1,688 posts

malaysia soon to have ipad air. source from a fren from machine. they start to place order with apple.
invisiblelim
post Nov 8 2013, 09:37 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(terry007 @ Nov 8 2013, 09:31 AM)
malaysia soon to have ipad air. source from a fren from machine. they start to place order with apple.
which means 4 - 6 weeks time from now? rclxms.gif
ImBoYbOy
post Nov 8 2013, 09:38 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Nov 8 2013, 04:21 AM)
Get it if u r upgrading from ipad1 or ipad2 or ipad mini. Or better wait until it is released here and u get to play with it.
there is no telling that. until now ipad2 is still supported. fret not though, recently apple has allowed download of older versions of apps if u cant upgrade ur os. you are gonna miss out some new features but if u can use the apps it is ok.
LOL dunno have to wait how long sweat.gif normally what things make you think to upgrade ur current iPad? apps not supported anymore? or the new iPad come with some new features or somethin else.. hmm.gif
terry007
post Nov 8 2013, 09:38 AM

1,688 posts

estimated on dec. hopefull my xmas present xD xD
invisiblelim
post Nov 8 2013, 09:40 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(terry007 @ Nov 8 2013, 09:38 AM)
estimated on dec. hopefull my xmas present xD xD
good good... was having the same thought as you.. but the xmas present for my wife la.. XD
ben3003
post Nov 8 2013, 09:41 AM

10,859 posts

i tot mid nov will have lol.. i heard somebody say thailand getting them on mid nov?
eau-rouge
post Nov 8 2013, 10:54 AM

counting sheeps
550 posts

i reckon it will be on sale this december
KKW
post Nov 8 2013, 02:02 PM

2,954 posts

I was reading apple discussions board..
I found this iPad Air screen uniformity problem and photos to illustrate topic.. hmm.gif
Cynox
post Nov 8 2013, 03:08 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 8 2013, 02:02 PM)
I was reading apple discussions board..
I found this iPad Air screen uniformity problem and photos to illustrate topic..  hmm.gif
thanks for the head up. Need to hold horses in view of this. Or hopefully by the time Malaysia got the Ipad Air here, the issue has been ironed out in the latest batch. First batch of gadgets always has higher QC risk, especially if they are rushing it out.
sai86
post Nov 8 2013, 05:29 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

^+1. seems like its a wide issue but iinm most apple 1st batch product do have this yellow tint issue. being a 2nd wave country aint a bad thing at all.
oh, how i love the lightness of it.
KKW
post Nov 8 2013, 05:39 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 8 2013, 03:08 PM)
thanks for the head up.  Need to hold horses in view of this. Or hopefully by the time Malaysia got the Ipad Air here, the issue has been ironed out in the latest batch.  First batch of gadgets always has higher QC risk, especially if they are rushing it out.
Yeah. Just like when I bought my Note 3 on the launch date and I get 2 lemon unit doh.gif

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 8 2013, 05:29 PM)
^+1. seems like its a wide issue but iinm most apple 1st batch product do have this yellow tint issue. being a 2nd wave country aint a bad thing at all.
oh, how i love the lightness of it.
Hopefully no screen issue on the 2nd batch smile.gif

Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 8 2013, 06:03 PM

3,930 posts

Reporting in after using the ipad air sg set for almost a week now..its worth it after a long wait to buy an apple product..this is my first apple product and im glad to say that the quality is very good.no screen issues, although I would recommend all future buyers to check the screen immediately after purchase..this is because even in 2nd batch problems might still occur (eg the iphone 5 problems are solved obly on the 3rd batch)..

The ipad air is not a big upgrade over the ipad 4 but its a good upgrade over ipad 1, 2,3 and for those who do not own an ipad before this..lastly, the eta for the ipad air according to machines and switch (friends of mine) and also from a shop in sibgapore is early jan or end of december.
Cynox
post Nov 8 2013, 06:20 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 8 2013, 05:39 PM)
Yeah. Just like when I bought my Note 3 on the launch date and I get 2 lemon unit doh.gif
Hopefully no screen issue on the 2nd batch smile.gif
will be having a trip to Hong Kong end of this month. If chance upon a 128GB LTE Ipad Air there, might just grab one home. biggrin.gif The >>HKD7,288<< (converted to about RM3,000) is not bad at all comparing to Singapore pricing. thumbup.gif At the moment it takes 5-10 days lead time for order. ohmy.gif

Btw, Apple Ipad has international warranty, right? Notwithstanding whereever i bought the device, as long as I can provide Apple shop original receipt for verification, warranty service should not be a problem locally, correct?

This post has been edited by Cynox: Nov 8 2013, 06:22 PM
mintgadget
post Nov 8 2013, 06:33 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Nov 8 2013, 06:03 PM)
Reporting in after using the ipad air sg set for almost a week now..its worth it after a long wait to buy an apple product..this is my first apple product and im glad to say that the quality is very good.no screen issues, although I would recommend all future buyers to check the screen immediately after purchase..this is because even in 2nd batch problems might still occur (eg the iphone 5 problems are solved obly on the 3rd batch)..

The ipad air is not a big upgrade over the ipad 4 but its a good upgrade over ipad 1, 2,3 and for those who do not own an ipad before this..lastly, the eta for the ipad air according to machines and switch (friends of mine) and also from a shop in sibgapore is early jan or end of december.
Not a big upgrade over iPad 4, you must be joking. the weight itself is already a reason besides anything else. smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
KKW
post Nov 8 2013, 06:55 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Nov 8 2013, 06:03 PM)

Glad to hear that. smile.gif
I agree with you it might happen on the 3rd batch because not all gadget are perfect.

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 8 2013, 06:20 PM)
will be having a trip to Hong Kong end of this month.  If chance upon a 128GB LTE Ipad Air there, might just grab one home.  biggrin.gif  The >>HKD7,288<< (converted to about RM3,000) is not bad at all comparing to Singapore pricing.  thumbup.gif   At the moment it takes 5-10 days lead time for order.  ohmy.gif

Btw, Apple Ipad has international warranty, right?  Notwithstanding whereever i bought the device, as long as I can provide Apple shop original receipt for verification, warranty service should not be a problem locally, correct?
Yeah.. It's cheaper than Singapore.
Regarding about warranty I am not sure as this will be my second apple product smile.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Nov 8 2013, 06:55 PM
bidfordun
post Nov 8 2013, 07:38 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(ImBoYbOy @ Nov 8 2013, 09:38 AM)
LOL dunno have to wait how long  sweat.gif  normally what things make you think to upgrade ur current iPad? apps not supported anymore? or the new iPad come with some new features or somethin else..  hmm.gif
Haha this is a very easy upgrade for me as any app is basically crashing when i m using it on my ipad. watch youtube on google chrome and is bound to crash, flipping graphics intensive pages on flipboard and it is bound to crash, no longer support the newest games.
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 8 2013, 08:27 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(mintgadget @ Nov 8 2013, 06:33 PM)
Not a big upgrade over iPad 4, you must be joking. the weight itself is already a reason besides anything else. smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
Hahaha..seriously bro, the ipad air is definitely lighter than the ipad 4, but once you hold it side by side and compare, the difference is barely noticeable and is just feels slightly light only..furthermore we all will of course get a case which adds the weight, in my case, the original apple smart cover weighs about 5 ounces..added to that weight of the ipad air, the difference is barely noticeable
mintgadget
post Nov 8 2013, 08:53 PM

328 posts

i am sure you have held the iPad 3/4 to watch a movie/episode on your bed. how long before you put it down or lean against somewhere. the air is so much lighter. so slightly lighter is an understatement... its like having a touch screen pc. how long will you use the touch screen continuously before resorting to a touch pad or mouse.
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 8 2013, 09:11 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(mintgadget @ Nov 8 2013, 08:53 PM)
i am sure you have held the iPad 3/4 to watch a movie/episode on your bed. how long before you put it down or lean against somewhere. the air is so much lighter. so slightly lighter is an understatement... its like having a touch screen pc. how long will you use the touch screen continuously before resorting to a touch pad or mouse.
out of curiosity, do you have/ tested the ipad air?
mintgadget
post Nov 8 2013, 09:12 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Nov 8 2013, 09:11 PM)
out of curiosity, do you have/ tested the ipad air?

yes i have both
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 8 2013, 09:16 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(mintgadget @ Nov 8 2013, 09:12 PM)
yes i have both
ok , so your argument is valid.. guess different people have different opinions notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
mintgadget
post Nov 8 2013, 09:23 PM

328 posts

to be honest, like most new tech products (apple here), the innovation is getting it smaller, lighter & faster. what most people failed to realise that is may seem not a big deal, it takes heaps of R&D and countless hours of work to achieve these goals. although the WOW factor is no longer like the first iPhone/iPad but still new revisions are always hyped up and one is left to decide to upgrade or not. take sammy for instance, imagine keeping up with them. smile.gif
aceedburn
post Nov 8 2013, 11:30 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

Just got my 32GB LTE iPad Air yesterday. Loving it so far and was just what I was waiting for. Light, slim and great screen.
TSOM
post Nov 9 2013, 02:03 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Nov 8 2013, 11:30 PM)
Just got my 32GB LTE iPad Air yesterday. Loving it so far and was just what I was waiting for. Light, slim and great screen.
where did you get it and at what price?
xEDynamics
post Nov 9 2013, 08:13 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(mintgadget @ Nov 8 2013, 08:53 PM)
hi there, im interested of buying iPad Air too. Is it will get warm like iPad 4??
aceedburn
post Nov 9 2013, 08:32 AM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Nov 9 2013, 02:03 AM)
where did you get it and at what price?
Bought it from a seller in low yat plaza. RM2500 for 32GB LTE
aceedburn
post Nov 9 2013, 08:33 AM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

QUOTE(xEDynamics @ Nov 9 2013, 08:13 AM)
hi there, im interested of buying iPad Air too. Is it will get warm like iPad 4??
I have been using it since yesterday and I can say that it does not get uncomfortably warm. Any device will be slightly warm after prolonged use but I didn't feel it from the iPad air.
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 9 2013, 11:00 AM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Nov 9 2013, 08:33 AM)
I have been using it since yesterday and I can say that it does not get uncomfortably warm. Any device will be slightly warm after prolonged use but I didn't feel it from the iPad air.
my phone gets hotter than this ipad air tongue.gif
cyian
post Nov 9 2013, 11:25 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Nov 9 2013, 08:32 AM)
Bought it from a seller in low yat plaza. RM2500 for 32GB LTE
wow.. tats a fairly cheap price than wat is being offered in the garage sales..

ben3003
post Nov 9 2013, 12:47 PM

10,859 posts

yeah very reasonable pricing.. mind to share which shop?
aceedburn
post Nov 9 2013, 04:37 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

Sure, good things must be shared. 1st floor tarita multimedia. After the escalator turn right and you can a lot of staff wearing blue t-shirts with tarita multimedia lettering. Ask for Steven somewhere in the center. Good luck!
Andrew_1980
post Nov 9 2013, 04:52 PM

6,196 posts

iPad Air launch ady? how much?
yvliew
post Nov 9 2013, 06:48 PM

3,918 posts

i'm waiting~~~ any insider news know when we will get it officially here??
ben3003
post Nov 9 2013, 08:37 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Nov 9 2013, 04:37 PM)
Sure, good things must be shared. 1st floor tarita multimedia. After the escalator turn right and you can a lot of staff wearing blue t-shirts with tarita multimedia lettering. Ask for Steven somewhere in the center. Good luck!
lol the price is cheaper than direct covert from SGD haha..
silverchain
post Nov 9 2013, 09:15 PM

503 posts

is 32gb ipad enuf for only gaming? was planning to get one to hrmm
merci
post Nov 9 2013, 10:57 PM

72 posts

Hi,i'm in spore right now. Saw a few ipad air in lucky plaza, orchard rd. The price for 16G is around sgd790.
Need opinion:
-is the price cheap?
-is the ipad air there genuine or underwater?
-how abt the warranty?
need your guy's opinion coz i'm very tempted to grab one.
is it available at the changi airport?

Go_up
post Nov 10 2013, 12:18 AM

Hallucinogen
917 posts

Usin iPad air now, Facebook apps can't be download at the moment sien
Go_up
post Nov 10 2013, 12:19 AM

Hallucinogen
917 posts

QUOTE(merci @ Nov 9 2013, 10:57 PM)
Hi,i'm in spore right now. Saw a few ipad air in lucky plaza, orchard rd. The price for 16G is around sgd790.
Need opinion:
-is the price cheap?
-how abt the warranty?

Lol 790 with 3G? Fkking cheap haha
Go_up
post Nov 10 2013, 12:20 AM

Hallucinogen
917 posts

QUOTE(silverchain @ Nov 9 2013, 09:15 PM)
is 32gb ipad enuf for only gaming? was planning to get one to hrmm
32gb is moderate and should be enough
ronnie
post Nov 10 2013, 02:35 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(Go_up @ Nov 10 2013, 12:19 AM)
Lol 790 with 3G? Fkking cheap haha
iPad Air 16GB WiFi : SGD688
iPad Air 16GB LTE : SGD870

merci Which one is the SGD790 price for ??
Go_up
post Nov 10 2013, 02:47 AM

Hallucinogen
917 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 10 2013, 02:35 AM)
iPad Air 16GB WiFi : SGD688
iPad Air 16GB LTE : SGD870

merci Which one is the SGD790 price for ??
Guess iOS lte coz he said cheap hmm.gif
boogie78
post Nov 10 2013, 09:00 AM

114 posts

Just brought the ipad air..yeah feel much much much lighter compare to ipad 3..using ipad mini before n i wont regret buying this if weight is my issue.the browsing exprience is even nicer.quite fast.donno la if suddenly my internet speed become laju at home ha ha...if mini too small..ipad 3 too big...this one just nice.
limyusiong
post Nov 10 2013, 10:37 AM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(boogie78 @ Nov 10 2013, 09:00 AM)
Just brought the ipad air..yeah feel much much much lighter compare to ipad 3..using ipad mini before n i wont regret buying this if weight is my issue.the browsing exprience is even nicer.quite fast.donno la if suddenly my internet speed become laju at home ha ha...if mini too small..ipad 3 too big...this one just nice.
Envy, when iPad air launch in MY?
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 10 2013, 11:07 AM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Nov 10 2013, 10:37 AM)
Not sure yet bro . Some say early December or late november. . Other say end of December or next year
Go_up
post Nov 10 2013, 02:34 PM

Hallucinogen
917 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Nov 10 2013, 10:37 AM)
Get it from Singapore nod.gif
cyian
post Nov 10 2013, 02:53 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Go_up @ Nov 10 2013, 02:34 PM)
Get it from Singapore  nod.gif
moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
silverchain
post Nov 10 2013, 04:39 PM

503 posts

approximately how much of a price different in malaysia and singapore? 100-200?

ben3003
post Nov 10 2013, 04:57 PM

10,859 posts

malaysia selling the cheapest iPad in the world, so where else is the best place to buy iPad? lol.. go SG buy, dont forget about the tax. It's just tat malaysia launch later only.. well, u pay premium price for not waiting smile.gif

somebody shared the rm2500 for 32gb LTE at lowyat plaza, that's a great price, considering it is cheaper than SG store, and it is RM 200 more exp than US store. look back and u get the shop name.
Go_up
post Nov 10 2013, 11:02 PM

Hallucinogen
917 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 10 2013, 04:57 PM)
malaysia selling the cheapest iPad in the world, so where else is the best place to buy iPad? lol.. go SG buy, dont forget about the tax. It's just tat malaysia launch later only.. well, u pay premium price for not waiting smile.gif

somebody shared the rm2500 for 32gb LTE at lowyat plaza, that's a great price, considering it is cheaper than SG store, and it is RM 200 more exp than US store. look back and u get the shop name.
Rpp including tax liao la bro
ben3003
post Nov 10 2013, 11:12 PM

10,859 posts

even worst, the RRP is oledi more expensive than those selling at lowyat plaza now smile.gif
D-Frog
post Nov 10 2013, 11:13 PM

2,983 posts

Considering the fact that most country converted price for iPad air base model 16gb+wifi is 1.8-2.1k malaysia.
Will the iPad air in malaysia selling at maybe. 1.6k?
ben3003
post Nov 10 2013, 11:13 PM

10,859 posts

so give me 10reason why should buy air ticket go sg to buy ipad air, except for go to geylang when come back msia.
crazyconsumer
post Nov 11 2013, 08:34 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

These are Sg prices... so what's the estimated lower my rrp?

samuraiiii79
post Nov 11 2013, 09:18 AM

134 posts

Do not buy from lucky plaza.... Those shops will con you into paying more and more and you'll end up paying close to $1k....

Many stories of tourists being con there buying iPhone la camera la....

Stick to authorize dealer...

No Singaporean go lucky plaza and buy electronics...
sai86
post Nov 11 2013, 09:27 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 10 2013, 11:13 PM)
so give me 10reason why should buy air ticket go sg to buy ipad air, except for go to geylang when come back msia.
MBS + Swimming pool at lvl 57, Skypark, Bubur katak @ geylang lorong 19-opposite OCBC bank, Fish head steamboat, Transformer 4D, Mummy Ride, Tiong Bahru Wet Market for super duper cheap and delicious local food wub.gif ,
Shopping, Shopping (human whistling.gif ).
eau-rouge
post Nov 11 2013, 11:39 AM

counting sheeps
550 posts

bought mine from US..the air is super duper light and considerably smaller as bazel is thinner
silencer
post Nov 11 2013, 04:13 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Finally, bought the 128GB black wifi version with Brown cover at Apple Store causeway bay Hong Kong
BarnabasCollins
post Nov 11 2013, 05:55 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Nov 9 2013, 04:37 PM)
UG isit?

I called & asked & found out its actually a camera shop...

This post has been edited by BarnabasCollins: Nov 11 2013, 06:01 PM
ben3003
post Nov 11 2013, 05:59 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 11 2013, 09:27 AM)
MBS + Swimming pool at lvl 57, Skypark, Bubur katak @ geylang lorong 19-opposite OCBC bank, Fish head steamboat, Transformer 4D, Mummy Ride, Tiong Bahru Wet Market for super duper cheap and delicious local food wub.gif ,
Shopping, Shopping (human  whistling.gif ).
damn good reason, so unless u have the above reasons, else just grab it off LYP biggrin.gif
aceedburn
post Nov 11 2013, 06:30 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

QUOTE(BarnabasCollins @ Nov 11 2013, 05:55 PM)
UG isit?

I called & asked & found out its actually a camera shop...
I mentioned 1st floor mate. Isn't UG a different floor altogether?
TSOM
post Nov 12 2013, 05:49 AM

2,145 posts

Is there an education pricing for iPad Air??
TSOM
post Nov 12 2013, 05:52 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(merci @ Nov 9 2013, 10:57 PM)
Need opinion:
-is the price cheap?
-how abt the warranty?

yes .. available at the airport, although only 2 terminals have it, depending on which terminal you depart from.

Remember to claim the 7% tax back.
Cynox
post Nov 12 2013, 12:23 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Nov 11 2013, 04:13 PM)
Finally, bought the 128GB black wifi version with Brown cover at Apple Store causeway bay Hong Kong

Now, waiting for the new Mini
nice!! Any sight of the 128GB LTE model? Will be going there too end of next week, might grab one LTE 128GB back if bump into one ready stock. The Apple HK online shop marks the 128GB LTE need 5-10 days shipping times.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Nov 12 2013, 12:30 PM
alucard89
post Nov 12 2013, 01:59 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Nov 11 2013, 06:30 PM)
Does the shop sell the casing as well?
Also, how's the smoothness of ios 7 on ipad air on a scale of 1 to 10?
BarnabasCollins
post Nov 12 2013, 05:46 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Nov 11 2013, 06:30 PM)
Ohh, I'll try find it tomorrow smile.gif As I know Apple in Malaysia havent launch
this yet. What did they said about the warranty?
1 more thing, does your iPad have the screen issue mentioned here:
Ipad Air yellow screen tint on left hand side

This post has been edited by BarnabasCollins: Nov 12 2013, 06:05 PM
ben3003
post Nov 12 2013, 06:02 PM

10,859 posts

i believe Apple product is international warranty, except for iphone.
aceedburn
post Nov 12 2013, 07:30 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Nov 12 2013, 01:59 PM)
Does the shop sell the casing as well?
Also, how's the smoothness of ios 7 on ipad air on a scale of 1 to 10?
No, I bought the casing from a shop in digital mall pj. 1st floor corner near the toilet. Screen protector available there also
aceedburn
post Nov 12 2013, 07:32 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

QUOTE(BarnabasCollins @ Nov 12 2013, 05:46 PM)
Ohh, I'll try find it tomorrow smile.gif As I know Apple in Malaysia havent launch
this yet. What did they said about the warranty?
1 more thing, does your iPad have the screen issue mentioned here:
Ipad Air yellow screen tint on left hand side
iPad comes with international warranty. No screen issues that I noticed as yet.
TSOM
post Nov 12 2013, 10:58 PM

2,145 posts

if buy screen protector, can ask the worker to put it on??

because I'm not good at handling such delicate things.. sad.gif
aceedburn
post Nov 13 2013, 01:04 AM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Nov 12 2013, 10:58 PM)
if buy screen protector, can ask the worker to put it on??

because I'm not good at handling such delicate things.. sad.gif
Of course, that is the usual practice.
TSOM
post Nov 13 2013, 01:17 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Nov 13 2013, 01:04 AM)
Of course, that is the usual practice.
if he did it but not nice how?? hmm.gif

got refund??
silencer
post Nov 13 2013, 05:18 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 12 2013, 12:23 PM)
nice!!  Any sight of the 128GB LTE model?  Will be going there too end of next week, might grab one LTE 128GB back if bump into one ready stock.  The Apple HK online shop marks the 128GB LTE need 5-10 days shipping times.
Nope.. The largest storage for LTE was 32GB but not really my main concern as I was looking for wifi version

This post has been edited by silencer: Nov 13 2013, 05:18 AM
sai86
post Nov 13 2013, 09:13 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Nov 13 2013, 01:17 AM)
if he did it but not nice how??  hmm.gif

got refund??
don't think so. to him, mayb its nice but to you its a no no.
why don't you get a few cheapo SP n try it urself? that's what i did in the early age and to date, i enjoy applying it by myself smile.gif

some worker apply like shit tho - hence, there's risk there.
Cynox
post Nov 13 2013, 09:42 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Nov 13 2013, 05:18 AM)
Nope.. The largest storage for LTE was 32GB but not really my main concern as I was looking for wifi version
Thanks for the info. Will scout for it myself when i am there. The more i use my new Note 10.1 2014, the more i fall in love with the bigger 10" screen compared to my Nexus 7 2013.

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 13 2013, 09:13 AM)
don't think so. to him, mayb its nice but to you its a no no.
why don't you get a few cheapo SP n try it urself? that's what i did in the early age and to date, i enjoy applying it by myself  smile.gif

some worker apply like shit tho - hence, there's risk there.
yes, agree. After applying SPs myself since my first HTC Desire till now, I am quite comfortable to apply all the SP on my devices without issue. The end result are getting better and better and my latest application on 2 Note 3 are just perfect. tongue.gif
mikelanding
post Nov 13 2013, 06:29 PM

2,865 posts

Seem like can order iPad Air online via Apple Store at Thailand. Almost same launch time for both new iPad Air and iPad mini retina.

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Nov 14 2013, 12:30 AM
johnny82
post Nov 14 2013, 08:44 AM

831 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Nov 13 2013, 06:29 PM)
Seem like can order iPad Air online via Apple Store at Thailand. Almost same launch time for both new iPad Air and iPad mini retina.

what do u mean? can order there and send here?lol
crusher
post Nov 14 2013, 02:17 PM

1,345 posts

I think the reason why Malaysia Apple so slow only launch iPad Air because our iPad would be cheapest among all countries? hahaha smile.gif
BarnabasCollins
post Nov 14 2013, 02:21 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Nov 14 2013, 02:17 PM)
I think the reason why Malaysia Apple so slow only launch iPad Air because our iPad would be cheapest among all countries? hahaha smile.gif
Agree !
whereis the love
post Nov 14 2013, 02:24 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Nov 14 2013, 02:17 PM)
not after 2014 for tax
crusher
post Nov 14 2013, 02:40 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Nov 14 2013, 02:24 PM)
not after 2014 for tax
you may buy before 2014 tongue.gif
kucuboy
post Nov 14 2013, 03:30 PM

710 posts

Hi, i just bought an iPad air. First time using it. So for the app store do i set it to malaysia or US? Wondering if set other country get diff offers unlike those in malaysia, etc. tq v much
mikelanding
post Nov 14 2013, 03:34 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Nov 14 2013, 08:44 AM)
what do u mean? can order there and send here?lol
I am at Thailand. Any online Apple store wont delivery outside the country.
kucuboy
post Nov 14 2013, 03:40 PM

710 posts

I mean for app purchases, is there a diff if i set it up as malaysia or us or etc?
aceedburn
post Nov 14 2013, 06:25 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

QUOTE(kucuboy @ Nov 14 2013, 03:40 PM)
I mean for app purchases, is there a diff if i set it up as malaysia or us or etc?
If u have a us iTunes account, ur in the us store, if you have a Malaysian iTunes account, ur in the Malaysian store. U need to have a us credit card or a us address with a us iTunes gift card to setup a us iTunes account. I have a us iTunes account and a Malaysian iTunes account. Cause some apps like Netflix are not available in Malaysian App Store.
Andrew_1980
post Nov 15 2013, 01:05 AM

6,196 posts

Hopefully iPad Air come before 2014, if not, the Tax will add on then boom, high price sweat.gif
silencer
post Nov 15 2013, 04:42 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 15 2013, 01:05 AM)
Hopefully iPad Air come before 2014, if not, the Tax will add on then boom, high price sweat.gif
The effective date for GST is on 1st of April 2015 doh.gif
SUSkimsim
post Nov 15 2013, 08:51 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Nov 15 2013, 04:42 AM)
The effective date for GST is on 1st of April 2015  doh.gif
After GST still getting cheaper than SG
Andrew_1980
post Nov 15 2013, 10:41 AM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Nov 15 2013, 04:42 AM)
The effective date for GST is on 1st of April 2015  doh.gif
doh.gif I heard ppl say 2014
D-Frog
post Nov 15 2013, 01:50 PM

2,983 posts

If malaysia is cheaper.
how much cheaper?

yvliew
post Nov 15 2013, 02:50 PM

3,918 posts

Where can I buy Ipad air WiFi 16gb? Reliable seller... Reasonable price....
NightFelix
post Nov 15 2013, 02:52 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Hey guys and girls, if I buy iPad Air from Japan will cover by local Malaysia warranty? Because going to Hokkaido next month. notworthy.gif
ronnie
post Nov 16 2013, 12:21 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

Is the iPad Air available at stores in Bangkok ?
JayC75
post Nov 16 2013, 11:33 AM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

those interested for ipad air smart case can try here :
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=98&t=3032259
TSOM
post Nov 16 2013, 12:48 PM

2,145 posts

If you buy the 16GB, how much storage is actually available?? hmm.gif
aceedburn
post Nov 16 2013, 01:03 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Nov 16 2013, 11:33 AM)
those interested for ipad air smart case can try here :
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=98&t=3032259
U got pm
mikelanding
post Nov 16 2013, 03:02 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 16 2013, 12:21 AM)
You can try iStudio, ibeat and etc.
Their FB said can buy in store starting 15 Nov https://www.facebook.com/istudiobyuficon?

Update:
I just call ask iStudio at Chiangmai Branch. Ipad Air got stock. Ipad Mini retina sold out for today. Ask to call tomorrow. So if you want to buy, better call before hand. Might not have what you want

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Nov 16 2013, 03:22 PM
infinityplayaz
post Nov 17 2013, 11:24 AM

227 posts

Guys anyone knows at LYP got people sell ipad air or not?
yvliew
post Nov 17 2013, 01:03 PM

3,918 posts

I bought iPad air for 1750. Ok or not? Wifi 16gb
infinityplayaz
post Nov 17 2013, 04:03 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Nov 17 2013, 01:03 PM)
I bought iPad air for 1750. Ok or not? Wifi 16gb
where you bought it dude?normaly people sell 1799.can consider cheap
silencer
post Nov 17 2013, 06:21 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Anyone knows where to get the screen protector for iPad air
aceedburn
post Nov 17 2013, 07:14 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

Digital mall pj has it already. Ground floor, a kiosk called icons.
faizuddin
post Nov 17 2013, 08:31 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Nov 17 2013, 07:14 PM)

Is this from SG set or Malaysia set?
Appreciate if you could state the price. Thanks.
faizuddin
post Nov 17 2013, 09:18 PM

17 posts

Now that I read your msg again.. You are trying to reply 'silencer' question aren't you..
tengcm
post Nov 17 2013, 10:41 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 16 2013, 12:21 AM)
Yup. It is available now. Just saw one yesterday in BKK store.
infinityplayaz
post Nov 17 2013, 10:44 PM

227 posts

Got mine already.cant wait anymore haha.deymm
fiqqq
post Nov 17 2013, 11:32 PM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(infinityplayaz @ Nov 17 2013, 10:44 PM)
Got mine already.cant wait anymore haha.deymm
Congrats! How is it? I'm still waiting for the official Malaysia Apple Store 4G version patiently.
infinityplayaz
post Nov 17 2013, 11:36 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(fiqqq @ Nov 17 2013, 11:32 PM)
Congrats! How is it? I'm still waiting for the official Malaysia Apple Store 4G version patiently.
Compared to my previous ipad 2 is really worth an upgrade.its definately lighter but not WOW light. Loves the retina screen also rclxm9.gif
fiqqq
post Nov 17 2013, 11:37 PM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(infinityplayaz @ Nov 17 2013, 11:36 PM)
Compared to my previous ipad 2 is really worth an upgrade.its definately lighter but not WOW light. Loves the retina screen also  rclxm9.gif
Damn! What color is yours?
infinityplayaz
post Nov 17 2013, 11:41 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(fiqqq @ Nov 17 2013, 11:37 PM)
Damn! What color is yours?
Space grey. biggrin.gif love the back plate grey color!
D-Frog
post Nov 18 2013, 12:57 AM

2,983 posts

Hi guys.
Got the iPad air at a cheap price
1.6k convert back to malaysia price.
D-Frog
post Nov 18 2013, 01:00 AM

2,983 posts

Should get the casing?
infinityplayaz
post Nov 18 2013, 01:01 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Nov 18 2013, 12:57 AM)
Hi guys.
Got the iPad air at a cheap price
1.6k convert back to malaysia price.
Wow thats cheap.whre u bought it.
silencer
post Nov 18 2013, 01:16 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Nov 17 2013, 07:14 PM)
Thanks bro
D-Frog
post Nov 18 2013, 01:21 AM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(infinityplayaz @ Nov 18 2013, 01:01 AM)
Wow thats cheap.whre u bought it.
Aussie airport
Got it at 530 Aussie dollar. Cheap indeed
infinityplayaz
post Nov 18 2013, 01:23 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Nov 18 2013, 01:21 AM)
Aussie airport
I see.njoy ur new ipad bro rclxm9.gif
D-Frog
post Nov 18 2013, 01:26 AM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(infinityplayaz @ Nov 18 2013, 01:23 AM)
I see.njoy ur new ipad bro  rclxm9.gif
You too rclxms.gif
Afraid to use, have to get a sp and casing asap
ronnie
post Nov 18 2013, 01:27 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Nov 18 2013, 01:21 AM)
Aussie airport
Which part of Australia lah doh.gif doh.gif ???
D-Frog
post Nov 18 2013, 01:28 AM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 18 2013, 01:27 AM)
Which part of Australia lah doh.gif doh.gif ???
Sydney .
silencer
post Nov 18 2013, 02:15 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Nov 18 2013, 01:28 AM)
Sydney .
Do they sale the ipad mini too as I will be in Melbourne next week, thinking to grab it at the airport rather than at the Apple Store at the Melbourne city.
D-Frog
post Nov 18 2013, 12:54 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Nov 18 2013, 02:15 AM)
Do they sale the ipad mini too as I will be in Melbourne next week, thinking to grab it at the airport rather than at the Apple Store at the Melbourne city.
Yes , they do sell the iPad mini.
But my dad decided to buy me the air because of the size. sweat.gif
D-Frog
post Nov 18 2013, 12:55 PM

2,983 posts

Any recommended apps/games?
TSOM
post Nov 19 2013, 12:32 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Nov 18 2013, 12:54 PM)
Yes , they do sell the iPad mini.
But my dad decided to buy me the air because of the size. sweat.gif
why your dad so nice?????? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
crusher
post Nov 19 2013, 10:18 AM

1,345 posts

Still no news on when Malaysia will officially release iPad Air? Can't wait to get it.
D-Frog
post Nov 19 2013, 02:33 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Nov 19 2013, 12:32 AM)
why your dad so nice??????  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Because he's my dad? laugh.gif
SUSkimsim
post Nov 20 2013, 07:35 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Nov 19 2013, 10:18 AM)
Still no news on when Malaysia will officially release iPad Air? Can't wait to get it.
You can find me

I got ready stock for iPad air 32gb wifi + 4G silver.

Who wanted and update me...
shiang1011
post Nov 20 2013, 07:57 AM

QUOTE(kimsim @ Nov 20 2013, 07:35 AM)
You can find me

I got ready stock for iPad air 32gb wifi + 4G silver.

Who wanted and update me...
Pm me detail,tq
fruitler
post Nov 20 2013, 02:17 PM

233 posts

Coming???
icelight7
post Nov 20 2013, 03:51 PM

129 posts

12.9 inches ipad

http://www.lowyat.net/2013/11/20/15229/12-...st-uhd-display/

should buy ipad air or wait? hmm.gif
ben3003
post Nov 20 2013, 04:00 PM

10,859 posts

fuu, 12.9, defeat the purpose of tablet liao.. so big.. for me i am deciding between ipad mini retina and ipad air, so i am looking at portability. 12.9inch have zero portability, and the weight would be a killer for 1hand usage.
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 20 2013, 04:05 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(icelight7 @ Nov 20 2013, 03:51 PM)
12.9 inches ipad

how you gonna carry a 12.9 inch ipad everywhere? the ipad air is just perfect in size, my opinion la smile.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 20 2013, 04:07 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 20 2013, 04:00 PM)
fuu, 12.9, defeat the purpose of tablet liao.. so big.. for me i am deciding between ipad mini retina and ipad air, so i am looking at portability. 12.9inch have zero portability, and the weight would be a killer for 1hand usage.
+1 for zero portability, maybe apple meant the ipad pro to be a home tablet and not to carry around..but still, one would better off get a 13 inch mac book pro rather than the ipad pro which is 12.9inch, in my opinion smile.gif
ben3003
post Nov 20 2013, 04:23 PM

10,859 posts

waiting for maxis now..
mr11
post Nov 20 2013, 04:31 PM

1,017 posts

12.9 inch iPad better buy MacBook Air
vostroxe
post Nov 20 2013, 05:06 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(icelight7 @ Nov 20 2013, 03:51 PM)
12.9 inches ipad

big no for me. 9.7 perfect fit for me.even 10.1 not a good fit imo.let alone 12.9.
BroNz-
post Nov 20 2013, 06:17 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(fruitler @ Nov 20 2013, 02:17 PM)

Coming???
Digi only sells cellular version of the ipad right?
fruitler
post Nov 20 2013, 07:53 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(BroNz- @ Nov 20 2013, 06:17 PM)
Digi only sells cellular version of the ipad right?
Yup! Confirmed with them already.
D-Frog
post Nov 20 2013, 07:55 PM

2,983 posts

The threads is finally alive
BroNz-
post Nov 20 2013, 09:49 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(fruitler @ Nov 20 2013, 07:53 PM)
Yup! Confirmed with them already.
Thanks for the clarification. Plan to get wifi version instead blush.gif
icelight7
post Nov 21 2013, 11:47 AM

129 posts

9 december 2013 from celcom
Around 2 weeks+ from now drool.gif

http://www.lowyat.net/2013/11/21/15253/cel...rom-9-december/
Soony
post Nov 21 2013, 12:56 PM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

What are the experiences of getting a tablet from the telco? Much more worth it or is it easier to get it upfront from the apple store? Would love to hear some feedbacks on it.
TSOM
post Nov 21 2013, 02:07 PM

2,145 posts

so what's the price for wifi only?
johnny82
post Nov 21 2013, 02:18 PM

831 posts

based on past experience.. will the apple website put the ipad up for sell first? or rollout from telco first?
ben3003
post Nov 21 2013, 02:46 PM

10,859 posts

iphone used to roll out to telco first. ipad maybe together. cos got wifi only version, telco dont give a shit about selling those wifi only.
skydrake
post Nov 22 2013, 08:06 AM

XiiX
992 posts

Just bought a pcs at Perth. Aud490 after deduct gst. Not sure this is good or not. Anyway this is my 1st iPad.. Hehe

Add on: there is 1 thing really annoyed me, safari n chrome does not support flash, did I miss anything?

This post has been edited by skydrake: Nov 22 2013, 08:09 AM
genzi0401
post Nov 22 2013, 11:45 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Nov 22 2013, 08:06 AM)
Just bought a pcs at Perth. Aud490 after deduct gst. Not sure this is good or not. Anyway this is my 1st iPad.. Hehe

Add on: there is 1 thing really annoyed me, safari n chrome does not support flash, did I miss anything?
regarding flash, oh ya, iOS never support flash.
aceedburn
post Nov 22 2013, 02:34 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

QUOTE(genzi0401 @ Nov 22 2013, 11:45 AM)
That's not a problem as flash is a thing of the past. Everything is moving to the new html5 platform which is fully supported on all iOS devices.
skydrake
post Nov 22 2013, 03:31 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(genzi0401 @ Nov 22 2013, 11:45 AM)
Yeah, I tot new device always solve old problems

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Nov 22 2013, 02:34 PM)
That's not a problem as flash is a thing of the past. Everything is moving to the new html5 platform which is fully supported on all iOS devices.
Everything moving to h5? It takes time my friend. hmm.gif
Moonflown
post Nov 22 2013, 04:39 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Nov 22 2013, 03:31 PM)
Yeah, I tot new device always solve old problems
Everything moving to h5? It takes time my friend.  hmm.gif
Apple defines a problem that doesn't exist then sell you the solution.
post Nov 23 2013, 12:20 PM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

Just sharing.. smile.gif

silverchain
post Nov 23 2013, 07:26 PM

503 posts

nice..where u bought that sticker? tongue.gif
D-Frog
post Nov 24 2013, 12:25 AM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(02286 @ Nov 23 2013, 12:20 PM)
Just sharing.. smile.gif

I want , so cute drool.gif
iVW
post Nov 25 2013, 11:43 AM

Busy Finding Money
886 posts

maxis has shown iPad Air and iPad Mini Retina coming in portal too
oerdri5
post Nov 25 2013, 05:52 PM

89 posts

I have extra units of iPad Air Smart Cover Red & Black. I also have the tunewear Eggshell back cover which perfectly match the iPad air smart cover. PM me if any 1 interested. Thanks.
Kelvin5717
post Nov 26 2013, 12:10 PM

742 posts

Guys, wanted to buy an Ipad for my wife fo christmas present then realize that Ipad Air is coming to Malaysia, do you think I can still get one before Christmas for my wife ?

Whas the different purchasing from a telco / apple store ? because we just want those normal wifi only.... does the telco sell the wifi model or the one with sim ?
aceedburn
post Nov 26 2013, 12:43 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ Nov 26 2013, 12:10 PM)
Guys, wanted to buy an Ipad for my wife fo christmas present then realize that Ipad Air is coming to Malaysia, do you think I can still get one before Christmas for my wife ?

Whas the different purchasing from a telco / apple store ? because we just want those normal wifi only.... does the telco sell the wifi model or the one with sim ?
telcos only sell the lte equipped tablets, cause they bundle with their data plans. u can buy from so many sellers/dealers in lowyat plaza, digital mall etc. official launch most probably only around christmas or just before.
invisiblelim
post Nov 26 2013, 12:50 PM

1,263 posts

Just sharing.. smile.gif

i also want!! drool.gif so cute~~
yewfatt
post Nov 26 2013, 01:24 PM

1,468 posts

Just sharing.. smile.gif

Where u bought it?
chicaman
post Nov 26 2013, 01:54 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

dissapointed with AIR, the smoothness on iOS is not longer there.

64 Bit for iOS7 on iPad Air, do we really need 64 Bit?

I hope Apple does not kill itself like Nokia
imationyj
post Nov 26 2013, 02:19 PM

494 posts

is it laggy on ios 7?
TSOM
post Nov 26 2013, 03:07 PM

2,145 posts

can the prize be less than RM 1,699?? hmm.gif
invisiblelim
post Nov 26 2013, 05:28 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 26 2013, 01:54 PM)
dissapointed with AIR, the smoothness on iOS is not longer there.

64 Bit for iOS7 on iPad Air, do we really need 64 Bit?

I hope Apple does not kill itself like Nokia
erm.. mind to explain more on this statement?
Kelvin5717
post Nov 26 2013, 05:53 PM

742 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Nov 26 2013, 12:43 PM)
telcos only sell the lte equipped tablets, cause they bundle with their data plans. u can buy from so many sellers/dealers in lowyat plaza, digital mall etc. official launch most probably only around christmas or just before.
hmm if it's on Christmas date I be sure dead meat hahahaha, actually do you guys suggest me to buy Ipad Air ?

We haven't own any Ipad yet but wife is using Iphone3 while I use S2, she just want the Ipad for mostly 60% movie streaming (watching TVB movie online) while 35% gaming (those find hidden object games) and me 5% browsing....

Not sure if the Ipad Retina display is good enough for us ?

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Nov 26 2013, 01:24 PM)
Where u bought it?
I loves that as well, where to buy the sticker ?
chicaman
post Nov 27 2013, 12:45 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Nov 26 2013, 05:28 PM)
erm.. mind to explain more on this statement?
Just go into any apps in iPad Air then use gesture to go back main menu, it jerks.

It does not happen in iPad 3 iOS6. Furthermore, iPhone5s battery life is horrendous compare to 5, iOS 7 problem again? The OS is not mature enough and user experience is not that great to my satisfaction.

So problem of battery is hardware 64 bit drawing too much power or OS is not mature? I do not see benefit of 64 bit yet.

I dont mind paying premium because I wanted the iOS smoothness in the first place. Paying premium and getting android experience is crap. Lack of innovation for 2-3 years in a row. Digging their graves just like nokia.

And even turning the OS contrast is bad, in terms of color choice, ios 6 and below is best!
infinityplayaz
post Nov 27 2013, 01:18 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 27 2013, 12:45 AM)
Just go into any apps in iPad Air then use gesture to go back main menu, it jerks.
Yes,agreed with you on this bro.but i believe it will be fixed on ios 7.1.hopefully
invisiblelim
post Nov 27 2013, 09:28 AM

1,263 posts

It does not happen in iPad 3 iOS6. Furthermore, iPhone5s battery life is horrendous compare to 5, iOS 7 problem again? The OS is not mature enough and user experience is not that great to my satisfaction.

So problem of battery is hardware 64 bit drawing too much power or OS is not mature? I do not see benefit of 64 bit yet.

I dont mind paying premium because I wanted the iOS smoothness in the first place. Paying premium and getting android experience is crap. Lack of innovation for 2-3 years in a row. Digging their graves just like nokia.

And even turning the OS contrast is bad, in terms of color choice, ios 6 and below is best!
i see.. i agree on the battery life for iPhone 5s.. it really drain very fast @.@
imationyj
post Nov 27 2013, 09:34 AM

494 posts

aww... this makes me rethinks whether gonna go for the ipad mini 2 or just buy an ipad mini now... >.<  any idea?

This post has been edited by imationyj: Nov 27 2013, 09:35 AM
ben3003
post Nov 27 2013, 09:47 AM

10,859 posts

well, apple tried to copy android, then it turns out it copied the "lag" too biggrin.gif on my parents ipad4, i felt no more smoothness, especially in apps store, and play games like real racing 3 doesnt exhibit smoothness as per ppl shout about. maybe ipad4 reso too high for a6x, but hope a7 can reduce all this lag.
Cynox
post Nov 27 2013, 11:26 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Briefly play with an Ipad Air while i was transit at Singapore Changi airport last weekend. Can really feel its lightness, comparing to Note 10.1 2014 although on paper the difference is not much. SGD1,203 for 128GB LTE before GST, price not bad but i think i will wait for local set to launch since it is just around the corner now.
chicaman
post Nov 27 2013, 01:39 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

Yet to try mini retina, nevertheless i will still settle for one since i sold my ipad3.
Just felt disappointed with the performance

Susuwatari
post Nov 27 2013, 01:58 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(infinityplayaz @ Nov 27 2013, 01:18 AM)
Yes,agreed with you on this bro.but i believe it will be fixed on ios 7.1.hopefully
It's fixed in 7.1 beta 1. Under 7.04, only going back from "settings" to main screen jerk, but not other app. Also, turn on "increase contrast" fix this temporarily until 7.1 is officially out.

My iPad 4 is very smooth.
BarnabasCollins
post Nov 27 2013, 05:40 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ Nov 26 2013, 12:10 PM)

Actually there are sellers in LY already selling it, but the price is kinda high
D-Frog
post Nov 28 2013, 04:49 PM

2,983 posts

Bila datang ?
icelight7
post Nov 28 2013, 09:12 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Nov 28 2013, 04:49 PM)
Bila datang ?
Hopefully was in 9/12.
Btw switch fb change its cover to (ipad air coming soon)
TSOM
post Nov 29 2013, 10:30 AM

2,145 posts

For those living in the US, today is the Black Friday.

www.target.com is selling iPad Air for $479 (which is $20) cheaper and you get a $100 giftcard. So effectively, it's only $379!! shocking.gif

That's RM 1225 only!!

This post has been edited by TSOM: Nov 29 2013, 10:31 AM
dawn152
post Nov 30 2013, 10:49 AM

419 posts

^ That's an awful sweet deal. Wish I was in the US again -- looove Target, was a frequent visitor when I lived there. tongue.gif

Btw, I just got myself an Air yesterday -- 32gb + LTE for RM 2199 from Lowyat. Good price, I think? Almost, if not the same price as it would be when launched locally.

Initial impressions so far:

1. Not as light as I imagined it to be, or perhaps the lightness is a bit overblown in reviews, especially as we've been spoiled by the even lighter iPad Mini. The good thing though -- the weight seems to disappear more and more as I use it.

2. I didn't notice much lag as some other users, though I don't necessarily feel that it's super snappy either. Opening up apps and links feels similar on the iPad Air with the new A7 chip as it is on my last gen iPhone 5. Perhaps with more usage I could better assess its speed and would appreciate the new upgraded processor.

3. Coming from an iPad Mini and not having used a larger iPad for more than a year and a half, the bigger screen real estate is really, really welcomed. I got the Mini for the weight, but since my main usage for an iPad is for reading, I always feel that the Mini's screen was a bit too cramped for me after some time, especially when reading PDFs/ articles and comics.

4. I have a Macbook Air 11", so I'm a bit spoiled when it comes to portability. The iPad Air is almost the same size though a bit shorter. Carrying both in each hand, the Macbook Air to me feels like it has better weight distribution compared to the iPad Air which feels a bit more dense, (which also applies to iPad Air vs iPad Mini), though not to say that it's "heavy". If I have to choose one to bring with me -- I think I would always choose the Macbook Air, unless I plan to do any extensive reading (or distraction-free writing). The good news for me is since they're both quite light, I don't have to choose. biggrin.gif

Additional notes :

1. Price feels a bit steep to me -- wish 32gb is the standard base model.

2. Moshi Versa is a kickass case for the iPad.
silencer5089
post Nov 30 2013, 11:02 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(dawn152 @ Nov 30 2013, 10:49 AM)
^ That's an awful sweet deal. Wish I was in the US again -- looove Target, was a frequent visitor when I lived there. tongue.gif

Btw, I just got myself an Air yesterday -- 32gb + LTE for RM 2199 from Lowyat. Good price, I think? Almost, if not the same price as it would be when launched locally.

1. Not as light as I imagined it to be, or perhaps the lightness is a bit overblown in reviews, especially as we've been spoiled by the even lighter iPad Mini. The good thing though -- the weight seems to disappear more and more as  I use it.

2. I didn't notice much lag as some other users, though I don't necessarily feel that it's super snappy either. Opening up apps and links feels similar on the iPad Air with the new A7 chip as it is on my last gen iPhone 5. Perhaps with more usage I could better assess its speed and would appreciate the new upgraded processor.

3. Coming from an iPad Mini and not having used a larger iPad for more than a year and a half, the bigger screen real estate is really, really welcomed. I got the Mini for the weight, but since my main usage for an iPad is for reading, I always feel that the Mini's screen was a bit too cramped for me after some time, especially when reading PDFs/ articles and comics.

4. I have a Macbook Air 11", so I'm a bit spoiled when it comes to portability. The iPad Air is almost the same size though a bit shorter. Carrying both in each hand, the Macbook Air to me feels like it has better weight distribution compared to the iPad Air which feels a bit more dense, (which also applies to iPad Air vs iPad Mini), though not to say that it's "heavy". If I have to choose one to bring with me -- I think I would always choose the Macbook Air, unless I plan to do any extensive reading (or distraction-free writing). The good news for me is since they're both quite light, I don't have to choose. biggrin.gif

Additional notes :

Bro you bought the moshi versa cover case tgt with your iPad air ?
dawn152
post Nov 30 2013, 11:05 AM

419 posts

^ Bought it at a different store for RM 130, cheaper than the normal retail price of USD 59.99.

This post has been edited by dawn152: Nov 30 2013, 11:06 AM
silencer5089
post Nov 30 2013, 11:14 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(dawn152 @ Nov 30 2013, 11:05 AM)
^ Bought it at a different store for RM 130, cheaper than the normal retail price of USD 59.99.
nice, am torn between air and mini 2, now after reading your review i'm determined to get the air thumbup.gif

will go for the 64GB cellular version. I had the same reason as u for browsing and sometimes watching movie abit too small...
cyian
post Nov 30 2013, 11:19 AM

216 posts

does wifi+3g version support international warranty from Apple store?(eg from Spore) If im not mistaken, only the wifi version rite?
cyian
post Nov 30 2013, 11:20 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(dawn152 @ Nov 30 2013, 10:49 AM)

1. Not as light as I imagined it to be, or perhaps the lightness is a bit overblown in reviews, especially as we've been spoiled by the even lighter iPad Mini. The good thing though -- the weight seems to disappear more and more as  I use it.

Additional notes :

nice deal bro.. which shop in lowyat did u get urs from?
limyusiong
post Nov 30 2013, 02:31 PM

2,815 posts

Ya, plz share...plan to get iPad air wifi 32gb..
imationyj
post Nov 30 2013, 03:21 PM

494 posts

Does anyone know how much will the iPad Air estimated cost? Will it be the same as iPad with Retina Display (A6X chip) price?
infinityplayaz
post Nov 30 2013, 03:35 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Nov 30 2013, 03:21 PM)
Does anyone know how much will the iPad Air estimated cost? Will it be the same as iPad with Retina Display (A6X chip) price?
Referring to new ip5s price compared to the iphone 5,maybe price will increased 100-200 from current ipad 4th generation
imationyj
post Nov 30 2013, 04:07 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(infinityplayaz @ Nov 30 2013, 03:35 PM)
Referring to new ip5s price compared to the iphone 5,maybe price will increased 100-200 from current ipad 4th generation
oh i see... hope wont get too expensive... will ipad mini 2 will come out together with ipad air?

This post has been edited by imationyj: Nov 30 2013, 05:24 PM
lightning69
post Nov 30 2013, 04:09 PM

2,298 posts

Bought my iPad Air from HK yesterday. Bought the silver wifi only but 128gb. Apple store is so big and cool!
sciguy
post Nov 30 2013, 07:09 PM

62 posts

lazada is selling iPad air LTE, 32GB RM2568, 64GB RM2988, 128GB RM3478.
Is that the official launching price, i think it's abit over price

This post has been edited by sciguy: Nov 30 2013, 07:09 PM
infinityplayaz
post Nov 30 2013, 07:17 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(sciguy @ Nov 30 2013, 07:09 PM)
lazada is selling iPad air LTE, 32GB RM2568, 64GB RM2988, 128GB RM3478.
Is that the official launching price, i think it's abit over price
Thats not official malaysia price.they are selling overseas set
lightning69
post Nov 30 2013, 10:51 PM

2,298 posts

Bought my 128GB Wifi only in Hong Kong for RM2620. A little too much to pay for ipad but what the heck LOL!

Xirality
post Dec 1 2013, 11:44 PM

12,176 posts

Why the heck reseller take so long to sell iPad Air here! Already sneak peak what.
ronnie
post Dec 2 2013, 12:13 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 1 2013, 11:44 PM)
Why the heck reseller take so long to sell iPad Air here! Already sneak peak what.
It's not reseller's fault... Blame it on Apple for considering Malaysia as 3rd class market

invisiblelim
post Dec 2 2013, 12:40 AM

1,263 posts

Plan to queue when iPad Air launched, this would be the second time I queue, first time was iPad 2. Really quite an experience. Hopefully won't need to queue overnight la >.< as many already get their iPad air oversea. lol
genzi0401
post Dec 2 2013, 02:10 AM

243 posts

there are news spreading out in the web saying ipad air is confirmed coming to south africa on 6 december but less mention about ipad mini with retina display.

i guess, high chance malaysia will get ipad air on this coming friday too.
Xirality
post Dec 2 2013, 12:09 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(genzi0401 @ Dec 2 2013, 02:10 AM)
there are news spreading out in the web saying ipad air is confirmed coming to south africa on 6 december but less mention about ipad mini with retina display.

i guess, high chance malaysia will get ipad air on this coming friday too.
Great! Want iPad Air more than Retina Mini
crusher
post Dec 2 2013, 12:24 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 2 2013, 12:09 PM)
Great! Want iPad Air more than Retina Mini
prolly ipad air going to sold out tongue.gif
Xirality
post Dec 2 2013, 12:34 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 2 2013, 12:24 PM)
prolly ipad air going to sold out tongue.gif
I always have source to get. Got 4 5S on launch day brows.gif
crusher
post Dec 2 2013, 12:58 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 2 2013, 12:34 PM)
I always have source to get. Got 4 5S on launch day  brows.gif
sharing is caring bro. tell us how u get it with lowyat friends here. brows.gif
Xirality
post Dec 2 2013, 02:08 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 2 2013, 12:58 PM)
sharing is caring bro. tell us how u get it with lowyat friends here.  brows.gif
Will share if got stock tongue.gif
dino89
post Dec 2 2013, 02:14 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Dec 2 2013, 12:40 AM)
Plan to queue when iPad Air launched, this would be the second time I queue, first time was iPad 2. Really quite an experience. Hopefully won't need to queue overnight la >.< as many already get their iPad air oversea. lol
Lol i think still need que overnight, but not as intense as getting an iphone 5s
dino89
post Dec 2 2013, 02:15 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 2 2013, 02:08 PM)
Lubang mana dapat ni hmm.gif
Xirality
post Dec 2 2013, 02:24 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Dec 2 2013, 02:15 PM)
Lubang mana dapat ni  hmm.gif
Lubang besar lol sound so wrong
johnny82
post Dec 2 2013, 02:27 PM

831 posts

its ok guys.. its launching this week..
so the wait its over!!! biggrin.gif
theberry
post Dec 2 2013, 02:33 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Dec 2 2013, 02:27 PM)
its ok guys.. its launching this week..
so the wait its over!!! biggrin.gif
is it confirmed? got sos?
invisiblelim
post Dec 2 2013, 02:45 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Dec 2 2013, 02:14 PM)
Lol i think still need que overnight, but not as intense as getting an iphone 5s
Wife christmas present.. overnight also need to queue.. lol
johnny82
post Dec 2 2013, 02:49 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Dec 2 2013, 02:33 PM)
sorry no sos..lets just say ive got reliable info lol

infinityplayaz
post Dec 2 2013, 02:59 PM

227 posts

Gud luck guys!tehee biggrin.gif

crusher
post Dec 2 2013, 03:02 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Dec 2 2013, 02:49 PM)
sorry no sos..lets just say ive got reliable info lol
if this is true, anyone really going to Q for it? I thought buy from telco cheaper? lol
KKW
post Dec 2 2013, 03:03 PM

2,954 posts

Anyone planning to buy from online store?
I feel lazy to Q up just to get iPad Air sad.gif
crusher
post Dec 2 2013, 03:05 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 2 2013, 03:03 PM)
me too. quite tiring. :/
infinityplayaz
post Dec 2 2013, 03:06 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 2 2013, 03:03 PM)
Wise idea.my fren bought ip5s from online store.1 week arrived already.got gold color some more. Hehe. If u go queue maybe unlucky line up for hours but no stock.
crusher
post Dec 2 2013, 03:08 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(infinityplayaz @ Dec 2 2013, 03:06 PM)
Wise idea.my fren bought ip5s from online store.1 week arrived already.got gold color some more. Hehe. If u go queue maybe unlucky line up for hours but no stock.
now everyday i'm waiting for the release to buy online. if possible, please update here yo
johnny82
post Dec 2 2013, 03:10 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 2 2013, 03:02 PM)
if this is true, anyone really going to Q for  it? I thought buy from telco cheaper? lol
no need queue la
spam applestore online on thursday early morning or friday early morning
siapa cepat dia dapat! lol
KKW
post Dec 2 2013, 03:13 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 2 2013, 03:05 PM)
me too. quite tiring. :/
Yeah sometime we look like an idiot only.. doh.gif

QUOTE(infinityplayaz @ Dec 2 2013, 03:06 PM)
Yeah. One more thing can get free laser engraving brows.gif

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Dec 2 2013, 03:10 PM)
no need queue la
spam applestore online on thursday early morning or friday early morning
siapa cepat dia dapat! lol
Online store got limitation meh?
crusher
post Dec 2 2013, 03:33 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 2 2013, 03:13 PM)
Yeah. One more thing can get free laser engraving  brows.gif
I dont think they have limitation eh. brows.gif
imationyj
post Dec 2 2013, 03:35 PM

494 posts

normally took how many days to get the ipad if order from apple store?
KKW
post Dec 2 2013, 03:37 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 2 2013, 03:33 PM)
I dont think they have limitation eh.  brows.gif
Yeah. I think he meant get it once Apple Online Store start to selling iPad Air smile.gif
KKW
post Dec 2 2013, 03:38 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Dec 2 2013, 03:35 PM)
normally took how many days to get the ipad if order from apple store?
Well that depends on the stock availability. If you are lucky within 24 hours they will ship the iPad
imationyj
post Dec 2 2013, 03:40 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 2 2013, 03:38 PM)
Well that depends on the stock availability. If you are lucky within 24 hours they will ship the iPad
oic... just hope can get it from the retailer store... >.< There's only about 4~5 apple retailer store in penang island... except those electronic stores... hope can get it on the day... tongue.gif
johnny82
post Dec 2 2013, 03:48 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 2 2013, 03:13 PM)
Yeah. One more thing can get free laser engraving  brows.gif
yeah dont think got limitation la
maybe if they run out those who order later will get it slower since they have to restock it
lets hope apple manage to pump out plenty of stock
KKW
post Dec 2 2013, 03:48 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Dec 2 2013, 03:40 PM)
oic... just hope can get it from the retailer store... >.< There's only about 4~5 apple retailer store in penang island... except those electronic stores... hope can get it on the day...  tongue.gif
During iPad 2 time, I pre-order one day before at EpiCenter then I get the next day no need Q up or anything smile.gif
KKW
post Dec 2 2013, 03:55 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Dec 2 2013, 03:48 PM)
maybe if they run out those who order later will get it slower since they have to restock it
Indeed. Just incase they don't have stock apple store will show longer delivery date smile.gif
crusher
post Dec 2 2013, 04:08 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Dec 2 2013, 03:48 PM)
even after laser engraving also same delivery period?
KKW
post Dec 2 2013, 04:10 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 2 2013, 04:08 PM)
even after laser engraving also same delivery period?
Nope. If you choose engraving and it need extra few days for the delivery
Cynox
post Dec 2 2013, 04:24 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 2 2013, 03:02 PM)
if this is true, anyone really going to Q for  it? I thought buy from telco cheaper? lol
also waiting for Maxis's plan. If worth the price, might sign up 1 year plan. Queuing definitely not for me. It's either the Telco set or direct from Apple Online.

Btw, normally got queue at Telco or not for past Ipad launching? sweat.gif
imationyj
post Dec 2 2013, 04:31 PM

494 posts

seems like SenQ posting about the launching date of iPad Air d... the gift box is from apple store... seems like it is confirmed that it will be coming on this thursday! yay!

EDIT: Click here to see the post

This post has been edited by imationyj: Dec 2 2013, 04:32 PM
KKW
post Dec 2 2013, 05:04 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Dec 2 2013, 04:31 PM)
seems like SenQ posting about the launching date of  iPad Air d... the gift box is from apple store... seems like it is confirmed that it will be coming on this thursday! yay!

EDIT: Click here to see the post
Wow. I was expect next week on 9th..
Now I need make my mind which to buy.. biggrin.gif
LTE 32GB or LTE 128GB hmm.gif
johnny82
post Dec 2 2013, 05:07 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 2 2013, 05:04 PM)
LTE 32GB or LTE 128GB  hmm.gif
hahha dont trust my info meh tongue.gif

get 128GB LTE
imationyj
post Dec 2 2013, 05:09 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 2 2013, 05:04 PM)
LTE 32GB or LTE 128GB  hmm.gif
if got budget definitely go for larger storage... lol...
KKW
post Dec 2 2013, 05:11 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Dec 2 2013, 05:07 PM)
hahha dont trust my info meh  tongue.gif

get 128GB LTE
Hahaha. Time to camp apple online store biggrin.gif
Hopefully the 128GB around 3k or else really doh.gif

QUOTE(imationyj @ Dec 2 2013, 05:09 PM)
if got budget definitely go for larger storage... lol...
Haha yeah. Before that must see the price first. biggrin.gif
imationyj
post Dec 2 2013, 05:14 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 2 2013, 05:11 PM)
Hahaha. Time to camp apple online store biggrin.gif
Hopefully the 128GB around 3k or else really  doh.gif
Haha yeah. Before that must see the price first.  biggrin.gif
the apple online store will only be available for order the same time as the ipad air launch? hmm.gif
cyian
post Dec 2 2013, 05:16 PM

216 posts

they shud have at least updated their website with Coming Soon rite hmm.gif i wanna get a 64gb wifi ipad air~~~ rclxms.gif
imationyj
post Dec 2 2013, 05:24 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(cyian @ Dec 2 2013, 05:16 PM)
they shud have at least  updated their website with Coming Soon rite  hmm.gif i wanna get a 64gb wifi ipad air~~~ rclxms.gif
i think they will only update on wednesday... sweat.gif
KKW
post Dec 2 2013, 05:30 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Dec 2 2013, 05:14 PM)
the apple online store will only be available for order the same time as the ipad air launch?  hmm.gif
Yup. From 12am onward
Kelvin5717
post Dec 2 2013, 05:42 PM

742 posts

QUOTE(BarnabasCollins @ Nov 27 2013, 05:40 PM)
Actually there are sellers in LY already selling it, but the price is kinda high
Thanks for the info, would the launching Ipad2 from Apple cheaper than those in LY ?

QUOTE(TSOM @ Nov 29 2013, 10:30 AM)
For those living in the US, today is the Black Friday.

www.target.com is selling iPad Air for $479 (which is $20) cheaper and you get a $100 giftcard. So effectively, it's only $379!!  shocking.gif

That's RM 1225 only!!
That's a freak bargain... can online buy ? hahaha

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 2 2013, 02:08 PM)
Please share rclxms.gif

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 2 2013, 04:10 PM)
Nope. If you choose engraving and it need extra few days for the delivery
Hey do they still provide engraving ? I thought no more d ?

KKW
post Dec 2 2013, 05:56 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ Dec 2 2013, 05:42 PM)
Thanks for the info, would the launching Ipad2 from Apple cheaper than those in LY ?
That's a freak bargain... can online buy ? hahaha
Please share  rclxms.gif
Hey do they still provide engraving ? I thought no more d ?
I think still have. I check on singapore apple store it seem there is a option for laser engraving
Kelvin5717
post Dec 2 2013, 06:17 PM

742 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 2 2013, 05:56 PM)
I think still have. I check on singapore apple store it seem there is a option for laser engraving
Can't find that on Malaysia website..

I found this article and read through it... seems like Ipad Air is not super bargain...

http://www.ibtimes.com/apple-ipad-air-revi...opinion-1463310

Read and you will know.

I'll still wait it release this Friday and compare the price between Ipad Retina, if it's more than Rm300 then I will just go with Retina and wait for the coming Ipad in year end 2014 that comes with the ID finger smile.gif
KKW
post Dec 2 2013, 06:29 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ Dec 2 2013, 06:17 PM)
I found this article and read through it... seems like Ipad Air is not super bargain...

Read and you will know.

I'll still wait it release this Friday and compare the price between Ipad Retina, if it's more than Rm300 then I will just go with Retina and wait for the coming Ipad in year end 2014 that comes with the ID finger smile.gif
I think maybe old stock that's why they don't offer engraving anymore
Yup I agree, I would prefer see more ram or quad core on iPad.
That's rumors saying Apple will release bigger ipad with better spec.. smile.gif

Anyway, here is the screenshot of singapore apple store
imationyj
post Dec 2 2013, 08:21 PM

494 posts

anuone can confirm the Switch campus store will startsell ipad air on the same day as the day it launch?
dawn152
post Dec 2 2013, 11:20 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Nov 30 2013, 02:31 PM)
Ya, plz share...plan to get iPad air wifi 32gb..
I got mine from one of the smaller stall-like shops at level 2. I think mine was the last unit though.

I did ask around at the shop where I bought my Moshi Versacover case, if I'm not mistaken they're selling around the same price. IMCS shop, level 1, if memory serves.

Read and you will know.

iPads have never been the bargain basement type of device. If you have the previous iPad 4, or even 3, I see little reason to upgrade beyond the aesthetics and weight, unless it's a complete workhorse for you. Though if I have an iPad 3, I would upgrade just so I could just carry one lighting cable and be done with it.

I sold my iPad Mini a little over a month ago, and was iPad-less while waiting for the Air to be available. And my god, around that time I've accumulated hundreds of unread articles. It really fills that function of a reading device quite indispensably in my life, and I'm so glad to have it back. smile.gif
thisisit
post Dec 3 2013, 05:42 AM

210 posts

Read and you will know.
Putting the phrases "super bargain" with iPad in the same sentence is kinda rclxub.gif

Btw, one thing you should take note is that for our market, it's just that tablets from flagship models are priced quite similarly, whether it's running Android or iOS on top. So price-wise, I can't seem to figure out any problem here. Nobody's playing the bargain-price game in the tablet space, unless it's through the way of subsidisation (Kindles come to mind).

Back to the context of the linked article (of which doesn't really live up the title being put, clickbait-ey at its finest), yup, maybe you don't really need to upgrade to the Air if you own the 4. So does for any version 1 device owners who are looking for its version 2 product, that's being refreshed on annual basis. Well for me, even iPad Mini of previous gen (which similarly specced with iPad 2 of 2011) is sufficent enough for my needs. But is it really the same case for other people? Not necessarily true.

Also, saying that it's the most-modest upgrade is also kinda rclxub.gif . By measuring using that very same standard, both iPad 3 and iPad 4 seems to look far unworthy of upgrade (but of course that's not the case, right?).

This post has been edited by thisisit: Dec 3 2013, 05:48 AM
yvliew
post Dec 3 2013, 01:35 PM

3,918 posts

I called switch they said will start selling on the 5th but haven't reveal pricing yet.
xproc
post Dec 3 2013, 01:46 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

gonna buy from senQ this year.... for the extra year warranty, any hidden TnC we not aware of?
imationyj
post Dec 3 2013, 02:06 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 3 2013, 01:35 PM)
I called switch they said will start selling on the 5th but haven't reveal pricing yet.
Does the Switch campus store/campus experience center also selling it at the same day?

This post has been edited by imationyj: Dec 3 2013, 02:11 PM
thisisit
post Dec 3 2013, 02:27 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 3 2013, 01:46 PM)
gonna buy from senQ this year.... for the extra year warranty, any hidden TnC we not aware of?
Just make sure you renew your PlusOne membership annually, or you won't be covered under their second-year warranty.

Btw, don't expect its second-year warranty as good as your complimentary first year direct by Apple. It's similar on how telco caters to second-year warranty on iPhones and iPads. It's unlike those AppleCare. But yeah, it's better than none.
xproc
post Dec 3 2013, 03:04 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(thisisit @ Dec 3 2013, 02:27 PM)
Just make sure you renew your PlusOne membership annually, or you won't be covered under their second-year warranty.

Btw, don't expect its second-year warranty as good as your complimentary first year direct by Apple. It's similar on how telco caters to second-year warranty on iPhones and iPads. It's unlike those AppleCare. But yeah, it's better than none.
same price, better than nothing... my colleague changed his 2 years 9 month tv.... and get a fresh 3 year warranty with RM 50 top up (due to TV is newer model with slightly higher RRP)
dawn152
post Dec 3 2013, 04:43 PM

419 posts

Just went to PJ Digital Mall and went in the one Apple store there. The staff was putting up iPad Air cases and screen protectors, so it's definitely coming real soon. biggrin.gif

(Quick tip - if demand and supply was the same as the iPad Mini launch, I would suggest going to "less popular" (but up-to-date) Apple retail stores compared to say, Machines MidValley or something like that, unless you like to queue up. Or just order online.)
ryder
post Dec 3 2013, 05:40 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

Saw it in facebook that the apple store in Publika is having midnight launch tomorrow!!

https://www.facebook.com/pages/IStore-by-C-...209017842452886
KKW
post Dec 3 2013, 05:53 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(dawn152 @ Dec 3 2013, 04:43 PM)
Just went to PJ Digital Mall and went in the one Apple store there. The staff was putting up iPad Air cases and screen protectors, so it's definitely coming real soon. biggrin.gif

(Quick tip - if demand and supply was the same as the iPad Mini launch, I would suggest going to "less popular" (but up-to-date) Apple retail stores compared to say, Machines MidValley or something like that, unless you like to queue up. Or just order online.)
Any idea what cases they putting up? Apple case? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Dec 3 2013, 05:53 PM
cyian
post Dec 3 2013, 06:02 PM

216 posts

Switch is also hinting smtg is coming on 5th of Dec hmm.gif

Interestingly Walt Disney, the creator of Mickey Mouse was born on the 5th of December. Fun fact of the day!
aceedburn
post Dec 3 2013, 06:15 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 3 2013, 05:53 PM)
Any idea what cases they putting up? Apple case? hmm.gif
Yes, they have both the apple smart case and cover for iPad air along with other iPad air case from targus, etc.
KKW
post Dec 3 2013, 06:24 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Dec 3 2013, 06:15 PM)
Yes, they have both the apple smart case and cover for iPad air along with other iPad air case from targus, etc.
Nice.. Got more choice for cases brows.gif
zaazq
post Dec 3 2013, 07:45 PM

19 posts

From previous experience, USM campus store launch together too but limited stock available
Wildcat
post Dec 3 2013, 07:51 PM

1,084 posts

Digital Mall got apple reseller store? Which floor eh?

aceedburn
post Dec 3 2013, 07:55 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Dec 3 2013, 07:51 PM)
Digital Mall got apple reseller store? Which floor eh?
ground floor, as u go in the main entrance, its on the left. istore.
imationyj
post Dec 3 2013, 08:00 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(zaazq @ Dec 3 2013, 07:45 PM)
From previous experience, USM campus store launch together too but limited stock available
oic... will there be queue in usm switch store? lol... last time many ppl queue when they launch? btw, how limit is the stock available? like less than 10 stocks? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by imationyj: Dec 3 2013, 08:16 PM
cyian
post Dec 3 2013, 08:23 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Dec 3 2013, 08:00 PM)
oic... will there be queue in usm switch store? lol... last time many ppl queue when they launch? btw, how limit is the stock available? like less than 10 stocks? hmm.gif
i remember last time they din include usm campus store for the stock.. dunno gonna queue in usm or qb rclxms.gif
anyone bought from QB switch b4? hows the queue?

This post has been edited by cyian: Dec 3 2013, 08:30 PM
4lun
post Dec 3 2013, 08:28 PM

38 posts

machines pavilion and gardens also no queue drool.gif

can't wait till the day rclxm9.gif
imationyj
post Dec 3 2013, 08:29 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(cyian @ Dec 3 2013, 08:23 PM)
i remember last time they din include usm campus store for the stock.. dunno gonna queue in usm or qb rclxms.gif
aww... hope they got include this time... >.< if not nid go till QB queue... aikzx...

This post has been edited by imationyj: Dec 3 2013, 08:30 PM
SUScarbike
post Dec 3 2013, 08:53 PM

330 posts

Anyone know the estimated price for the cheapest iPad Air?
thisisit
post Dec 3 2013, 10:23 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 3 2013, 03:04 PM)
same price, better than nothing... my colleague changed his 2 years 9 month tv.... and get a fresh 3 year warranty with RM 50 top up (due to TV is newer model with slightly higher RRP)
...but then, do take note that certain electronics (mostly mobile phones, laptops and tablets) doesn't enjoy the same coverage as their other electrical appliances at sen-q/senheng. Even their optional 3-year extended coverage won't assure you outright replacement of said unit, with replacements only mandated if the device is beyond repair. Well, I could be wrong, but that's what I'm being told when I applied for extended warranty of my device last time (obviously not Apple-made, so no AppleCare option for me).

Yup, still, better than nothing though.

This post has been edited by thisisit: Dec 3 2013, 10:24 PM
venz13
post Dec 4 2013, 12:42 AM

QUOTE(theberry @ Dec 2 2013, 02:33 PM)
Confirmed. I asked one of their resllers and confirmed that it will be release this thursday

theberry
post Dec 4 2013, 01:08 AM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(venz13 @ Dec 4 2013, 12:42 AM)
Confirmed. I asked one of their resllers and confirmed that it will be release this thursday
got price? brows.gif
zaazq
post Dec 4 2013, 02:41 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(carbike @ Dec 3 2013, 09:53 PM)
Anyone know the estimated price for the cheapest iPad Air?
Estimate price -

16GB WiFi RM1599
16GB WiFi + Cellular RM1999
zaazq
post Dec 4 2013, 02:49 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(cyian @ Dec 3 2013, 09:23 PM)
anyone bought from QB switch b4? hows the queue?
QB quite many people queue on last iPhone/iPad launch. Go paragon queue biggrin.gif less ppl there
imationyj
post Dec 4 2013, 08:05 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(zaazq @ Dec 4 2013, 02:49 AM)
QB quite many people queue on last iPhone/iPad launch. Go paragon queue  biggrin.gif less ppl there
paragon quite far for me... >.< last time usm campus store got sell wat which is newly launch on same day?
crusher
post Dec 4 2013, 10:36 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(zaazq @ Dec 4 2013, 02:41 AM)
Estimate price -

16GB WiFi RM1599
16GB WiFi + Cellular RM1999
estimate price source from where? Malaysianwireless? smile.gif
Prometric
post Dec 4 2013, 11:05 AM

434 posts

Thinking of getting either the Ipad Air or Ipad Mini 2 for my gf (chrismast present).

Which should i get if price is not a concern?

1) Gf dont have any ipad beforehand

2) Mostly used for FB / Browsing / Work (Pictures)

3) Thinking of ipad mini since its small and can carry around easily

4) While on the other hand the ipad air is light

Thanks icon_question.gif
xproc
post Dec 4 2013, 11:15 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ Dec 4 2013, 11:05 AM)
Thinking of getting either the Ipad Air or Ipad Mini 2 for my gf (chrismast present).

Thanks  icon_question.gif
ipad mini rm 949 or ipad mini reina is sufficient...
zaazq
post Dec 4 2013, 11:43 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 4 2013, 11:36 AM)
estimate price source from where? Malaysianwireless?  smile.gif
Apple Reseller Crew biggrin.gif One more day to go tongue.gif
zaazq
post Dec 4 2013, 11:46 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ Dec 4 2013, 12:05 PM)

Thanks  icon_question.gif
Go for iPad mini with retina display rclxms.gif iPad mini more easy to carry compare with iPad Air.
Prometric
post Dec 4 2013, 11:53 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 4 2013, 11:15 AM)
ipad mini rm 949 or ipad mini reina is sufficient...
QUOTE(zaazq @ Dec 4 2013, 11:46 AM)
Go for iPad mini with retina display rclxms.gif iPad mini more easy to carry compare with iPad Air.
1 thing though, she needs to show the picture (as in her work) to her client sometimes, meaning to say a bigger screen is a plus also hmm.gif

Thanks for the reply notworthy.gif
terry007
post Dec 4 2013, 12:02 PM

1,688 posts

QUOTE(zaazq @ Dec 4 2013, 11:46 AM)
act ipad air also not bad.. tried in lowyat yesterday able to carry with only two finger..
bengang13
post Dec 4 2013, 12:37 PM

624 posts

QUOTE(terry007 @ Dec 4 2013, 12:02 PM)
act ipad air also not bad.. tried in lowyat yesterday able to carry with only two finger..
so is it official laucnhed today? what about mini?
terry007
post Dec 4 2013, 12:50 PM

1,688 posts

Tomorrow onwards...
Prometric
post Dec 4 2013, 01:11 PM

434 posts

Can buy online on their official website?
jason111785
post Dec 4 2013, 01:55 PM

To Eat or Not To Eat
1,214 posts

I asked one of my fren that works at EPI Center... they gonna setup iPad Air event on Thursday night..
unknown
post Dec 4 2013, 02:00 PM

12,012 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Dec 4 2013, 01:55 PM)
I asked one of my fren that works at EPI Center... they gonna setup iPad Air event on Thursday night..
How about mini retina? Any news
jason111785
post Dec 4 2013, 02:04 PM

To Eat or Not To Eat
1,214 posts

QUOTE(unknown @ Dec 4 2013, 03:00 PM)
How about mini retina? Any news
both
terry007
post Dec 4 2013, 02:07 PM

1,688 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Dec 4 2013, 02:04 PM)
both
Yup... Both launch at the same time
cyian
post Dec 4 2013, 02:12 PM

216 posts

not tonight meh? since it was rumoured to launch tomoro?
hirota
post Dec 4 2013, 02:12 PM

2,388 posts

then tonight beside of C-zone publica event, any other launching tonight??
cyian
post Dec 4 2013, 02:14 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Dec 4 2013, 02:12 PM)
then tonight beside of C-zone publica event, any other launching tonight??
they have changed their launching time to tomoro 9am d.. they posted on their event page.. erm i think Switch wil be launchin tomoro also.. they posted some hints on their FB page rclxms.gif
hirota
post Dec 4 2013, 02:15 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(cyian @ Dec 4 2013, 02:14 PM)
they have changed their launching time to tomoro 9am d.. they posted on their event page.. erm i think Switch wil be launchin tomoro also.. they posted some hints on their FB page rclxms.gif
wow. thanks for the info bro, if not tonight waste my time go there
lol rclxms.gif
jason111785
post Dec 4 2013, 02:34 PM

To Eat or Not To Eat
1,214 posts

LYN traders has significantly reduced their pricing.. especially on the 4G LTE version. 16GB LTE is not RM 2,099... could be the MY retail price?
cyian
post Dec 4 2013, 04:24 PM

216 posts

still no official news on the launch tomoro sad.gif
jus hints here & there
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=678...&type=1&theater

This post has been edited by cyian: Dec 4 2013, 04:26 PM
thunderbird
post Dec 4 2013, 04:29 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

saw ipad air stocks in one of machine outlet, not many stock, probably 100-200units only.

All Ipads are being kept in store room.
aneip
post Dec 4 2013, 04:34 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Dec 4 2013, 04:29 PM)
saw ipad air stocks in one of machine outlet, not many stock, probably 100-200units only.

All Ipads are being kept in store room.
What about mini?
moosset
post Dec 4 2013, 04:56 PM

1,917 posts

I'm still waiting for 16GB Wifi iPad Air price. sad.gif
black5352
post Dec 4 2013, 05:10 PM

New user.... sad.gif
Anyone can teach me that 16 GB is enough for gamer or not....
cyian
post Dec 4 2013, 05:12 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(black5352 @ Dec 4 2013, 05:10 PM)
New user.... sad.gif
i wud say a minimum of 32gb wud be required.. 16gb will be quite a constraint.. u cant have alot of games together in ur ipad.. u wil have to delete the old/existing ones in order to put in some new ones..
iVW
post Dec 4 2013, 05:28 PM

Busy Finding Money
886 posts

LYN reseller should be throwing stock now .. anyone has insight on the estimated pricing?
ben3003
post Dec 4 2013, 06:10 PM

10,859 posts

yeah miri,sarawak optiprimus will have stock biggrin.gif but i think apple store normally sell wifi only..
theberry
post Dec 4 2013, 06:19 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 4 2013, 06:10 PM)
yeah miri,sarawak optiprimus will have stock biggrin.gif but i think apple store normally sell wifi only..
have u tried to ask how much is it? brows.gif

This post has been edited by theberry: Dec 4 2013, 06:19 PM
ben3003
post Dec 4 2013, 06:44 PM

10,859 posts

They say apple still not yet release price, so they also dont know. but tonight will have preview at their outlet, going there as we speaking biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ben3003: Dec 4 2013, 06:45 PM
jiro1986
post Dec 4 2013, 06:57 PM

Trader
817 posts

confirm is tonight launch? y there seem like so quiet and no news at all
Cynox
post Dec 4 2013, 07:08 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Dec 4 2013, 06:57 PM)
confirm is tonight launch? y there seem like so quiet and no news at all
already have so many leaked news and tease at facebook, still consider no news? tongue.gif No need so noisy about it since we are no the first wave who get it. laugh.gif

So the wifi version will not have GPS function? Last minute might change my mind to get the wifi version instead of LTE version as it uses nano-SIM, not compatible with any of my other android devices. sweat.gif
terry007
post Dec 4 2013, 07:12 PM

1,688 posts

QUOTE(black5352 @ Dec 4 2013, 05:10 PM)
New user.... sad.gif
buy 32gb or else u regret. brows.gif
crusher
post Dec 4 2013, 07:15 PM

1,345 posts

We would like to inform you that due to certain misunderstanding with Apple(U.S) in regards of the launch time for a certain Apple product, we regretfully inform you that we will have to delay the time of the said product launch to 9am the following day (5th December 2013).

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have encountered in respect to our Midnight Event.

Yours Faithfully,
[ i ] Store Sales Team
Arvinaaaaa
post Dec 4 2013, 07:19 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(terry007 @ Dec 4 2013, 07:12 PM)
buy 32gb or else u regret.  brows.gif
ya seriously, 16gb is not enough..even my 32gb ipad air memory full quite fast..because good games are around 500-1gb memory
terry007
post Dec 4 2013, 07:22 PM

1,688 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Dec 4 2013, 07:19 PM)
ya seriously, 16gb is not enough..even my 32gb ipad air memory full quite fast..because good games are around 500-1gb memory
yea bro. plus apple free app like keynote pages guarantee 16gb x cukup
toughguy88
post Dec 4 2013, 07:33 PM

584 posts

When iPad Air coming to malaysia? any updates on the prices?
jiro1986
post Dec 4 2013, 07:38 PM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 4 2013, 07:08 PM)
already have so many leaked news and tease at facebook, still consider no news?  tongue.gif  No need so noisy about it since we are no the first wave who get it.  laugh.gif

So the wifi version will not have GPS function?  Last minute might change my mind to get the wifi version instead of LTE version as it uses nano-SIM, not compatible with any of my other android devices.  sweat.gif
u sure its launching tonight? apple website dont have anything showing up
dawn152
post Dec 4 2013, 08:06 PM

419 posts

It's launching tomorrow, as noted by many people. Do read the posts. =_=

Perhaps Apple Online Store will update with pricing after midnight.
Cynox
post Dec 4 2013, 08:30 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Dec 4 2013, 07:38 PM)
u sure its launching tonight? apple website dont have anything showing up
Apple Malaysia web site already posted it since last week or so lah. Just that no prices are indicated yet. But of course i am not the dealer nor Apple themselves, so cannot be sure it will be launched tonight. biggrin.gif

http://www.apple.com/my/ipad/ - scroll down there, both Ipad Air and Ipad Mini with Retina is there. rolleyes.gif
waeguk
post Dec 4 2013, 08:43 PM

633 posts

Apple site already has ipad air for sale, not mini2 though tongue.gif

terry007
post Dec 4 2013, 08:47 PM

1,688 posts

QUOTE(waeguk @ Dec 4 2013, 08:43 PM)
Apple site already has ipad air for sale, not mini2 though  tongue.gif

This is ipad 4 wor
thunderbird
post Dec 4 2013, 08:48 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

I think you need a spec doh.gif
waeguk
post Dec 4 2013, 08:49 PM

633 posts

Alamak ... I purchased thinking its ipad air haha ....

terry007
post Dec 4 2013, 08:55 PM

1,688 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Dec 4 2013, 08:48 PM)
I think you need a spec  doh.gif
Thought ipad air. Make me nervous ... hmm
Cynox
post Dec 4 2013, 09:10 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif I really can't see there is an AIR stated.
infinityplayaz
post Dec 4 2013, 09:15 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(terry007 @ Dec 4 2013, 07:12 PM)
buy 32gb or else u regret.  brows.gif
Agreed.i bought 16gb ipad air,now not enuff.lucky i have spotify to listen to music.can save some space. cry.gif now regret bought 16gb
infinityplayaz
post Dec 4 2013, 09:20 PM

227 posts

Went to EPI centre e-curve today,they already arranged ipad air smart cover and smart case. biggrin.gif
cyian
post Dec 4 2013, 09:21 PM

216 posts

ahhh cant wait for some official announcement especially from Switch!
jiro1986
post Dec 4 2013, 09:39 PM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 4 2013, 08:30 PM)
Apple Malaysia web site already posted it since last week or so lah.  Just that no prices are indicated yet.  But of course i am not the dealer nor Apple themselves, so cannot be sure it will be launched tonight.  biggrin.gif

http://www.apple.com/my/ipad/ - scroll down there, both Ipad Air and Ipad Mini with Retina is there.  rolleyes.gif
lol.... i know malaysia is getting at this batch, just wanna sure is it tonight. before said its 9 dec. so just wanna clarify
afifadam
post Dec 4 2013, 09:40 PM

Machines just updated their FB but am still clueless about ipad mini rd :S
cyian
post Dec 4 2013, 09:40 PM

216 posts

switch posted another teaser ><

This post has been edited by cyian: Dec 4 2013, 09:42 PM
robert82
post Dec 4 2013, 09:46 PM

1,924 posts

is it selling from midnight?
SUScarbike
post Dec 4 2013, 09:50 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Dec 4 2013, 09:46 PM)
is it selling from midnight?
Apple online store start selling after midnight
robert82
post Dec 4 2013, 09:53 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 4 2013, 06:44 PM)
They say apple still not yet release price, so they also dont know. but tonight will have preview at their outlet, going there as we speaking biggrin.gif
bro where you heading for preview?
farkingdom
post Dec 4 2013, 10:06 PM

594 posts

Can't wait. Only need pricing now, really secretive ...
cyian
post Dec 4 2013, 10:14 PM

216 posts

anyone know how to go into QB mall Switch outlet early in the morning?
limyusiong
post Dec 4 2013, 11:48 PM

2,815 posts

weird, if ipad air launch tml as rumors, apple online store malaysia shall down by now...another 13 mins step into 12 midnight, yet apple store still up and ipad 4 still there....
cyian
post Dec 4 2013, 11:48 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 4 2013, 11:48 PM)
weird, if ipad air launch tml as rumors, apple online store malaysia shall down by now...another 13 mins step into 12 midnight, yet apple store still up and ipad 4 still there....
mayb 9am tomoro only they start selling? hmm.gif
life.forms
post Dec 4 2013, 11:51 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 4 2013, 11:48 PM)
iPad Air is confirmed launch by tomorrow (5th Dec). We as a premium reseller yet to get final price on our system. This time really tight. Might be 12AM until 10AM tomorrow Apple online store will down to update the new product pricing.
ben3003
post Dec 4 2013, 11:53 PM

10,859 posts

i asked optiprimus about the price, they say should be starting from 1599, around rm100 more expensive than older.
farkingdom
post Dec 4 2013, 11:54 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(life.forms @ Dec 4 2013, 11:51 PM)
iPad Air is confirmed launch by tomorrow (5th Dec). We as a premium reseller yet to get final price on our system. This time really tight. Might be 12AM until 10AM tomorrow Apple online store will down to update the new product pricing.
I bet Apple representatives are scrambling at their desk, " To increase the price of the iPad Air? Or to not increase the price of the iPad Air? " biggrin.gif
life.forms
post Dec 5 2013, 12:00 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(farkingdom @ Dec 4 2013, 11:54 PM)
I bet Apple representatives are scrambling at their desk, " To increase the price of the iPad Air? Or to not increase the price of the iPad Air? "  biggrin.gif
Lol... fyi, all the product price (around the world) only can be released after get "lampu hijau" from Cupertino! and full control by them. Here in Malaysia, only a few person get access to the price prior to launch! Other than that, just guest!
limyusiong
post Dec 5 2013, 12:02 AM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(life.forms @ Dec 4 2013, 11:51 PM)
mean i need to wait from now until tml 10am? ru kidding me?
robert82
post Dec 5 2013, 12:03 AM

1,924 posts

apple store still up!
attw
post Dec 5 2013, 12:03 AM

32,468 posts

http://new.maxis.com.my/content/maxis/en/p...e/ipad-air.html
life.forms
post Dec 5 2013, 12:04 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 5 2013, 12:02 AM)
mean i need to wait from now until tml 10am? ru kidding me?
Lol, sapa suruh you tggu! Go to sleep la...better.
KKW
post Dec 5 2013, 12:05 AM

2,954 posts

Anyone worry about getting an iPad Air with screen issue that has reported in Apple Support Communities? hmm.gif

limyusiong
post Dec 5 2013, 12:06 AM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 5 2013, 12:03 AM)
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Too bad i just need wifi version
dawn152
post Dec 5 2013, 12:07 AM

419 posts

Holy sh*t. So iPad Air 32gb + LTE officially is selling for RM2299? Meaning I got it early AND for a hundred ringgit less? AWESOME. cool2.gif
crusher
post Dec 5 2013, 12:08 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(dawn152 @ Dec 5 2013, 12:07 AM)
Holy sh*t. So iPad Air 32gb + LTE officially is selling for RM2299? Meaning I got it early AND for a hundred ringgit less? AWESOME.  cool2.gif
how much u got for it? biggrin.gif
attw
post Dec 5 2013, 12:08 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 5 2013, 12:06 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Too bad i just need wifi version
Normally would be RM300 to Rm350 off the cellular price smile.gif
limyusiong
post Dec 5 2013, 12:09 AM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 5 2013, 12:08 AM)
Normally would be RM300 to Rm350 off the cellular price smile.gif
yes, eying on wifi 32gb, estimated is RM1999
dawn152
post Dec 5 2013, 12:10 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 5 2013, 12:08 AM)
how much u got for it? biggrin.gif
RM2199. Looks like this seller from Garage Sales is selling at that price too. Go grab one, peeps! biggrin.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...hl=wts+ipad+air
terry007
post Dec 5 2013, 12:11 AM

1,688 posts

still no pricing in apple store.. hmm
Archer17
post Dec 5 2013, 12:11 AM

192 posts

so expensive? with or without LTE?
yvliew
post Dec 5 2013, 12:12 AM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 5 2013, 12:09 AM)
yes, eying on wifi 32gb, estimated is RM1999
limyusiong
post Dec 5 2013, 12:13 AM

2,815 posts

i still try to stay until 1am...if nt, tml wake up only check again...
crusher

1,345 posts

QUOTE(Archer17 @ Dec 5 2013, 12:11 AM)
stated there Maxis 4G. should be with LTE
ben3003

10,859 posts

maxis dont give a shit about wifi-only stuff, they just wan to sell their plan, so for sure is with LTE lo..
farkingdom
post Dec 5 2013, 12:14 AM

594 posts

Seriously? RRP 2049 for 16GB WiFi + LTE version when the iPad used to be priced at 1799 for cellular version.

squall123456

229 posts

So estimate all gadget increased RM150 that i guess...
Cynox

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

if Maxis offer Ipad Air with no LTE, how to use the signed Surfmore contract? doh.gif Looks like 128GB LTE will be RM2,999. hmm.gif
terry007
post Dec 5 2013, 12:15 AM

1,688 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 5 2013, 12:14 AM)
if Maxis offer Ipad Air with no LTE, how to use the signed Surfmore contract?  doh.gif  Looks like 128GB LTE will be RM2,999.  hmm.gif
semua naik harga... zzzz iphone 5s/ipad
SUScarbike

330 posts

Leaked already...cheapest ipad air (16gb wifi) is RM1699
Archer17

192 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 5 2013, 12:13 AM)
stated there Maxis 4G. should be with LTE
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 5 2013, 12:13 AM)
maxis dont give a shit about wifi-only stuff, they just wan to sell their plan, so for sure is with LTE lo..
if is LTE version, i won look at it at all...
limyusiong

2,815 posts

naik tak naik, kena beli juga...hahaha
crusher
post Dec 5 2013, 12:16 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(carbike @ Dec 5 2013, 12:15 AM)
link?
limyusiong

2,815 posts

QUOTE(carbike @ Dec 5 2013, 12:15 AM)
SOS dari mana ni?
farkingdom

594 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 5 2013, 12:14 AM)
if Maxis offer Ipad Air with no LTE, how to use the signed Surfmore contract?  doh.gif   Looks like 128GB LTE will be RM2,999.  hmm.gif
Rather get Surface Pro already. doh.gif I guess Apple doesn't care, their profit margin are already high, people will still buy in droves anyway.

Edit: Or a Macbook Air

This post has been edited by farkingdom: Dec 5 2013, 12:17 AM
icelight7
post Dec 5 2013, 12:20 AM

129 posts

SenQ launching tomorrow (5 December at 10:30am)

https://www.facebook.com/senQDigitalStation
hhng

1,564 posts

[attachmentid=3753839]
Cynox

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(farkingdom @ Dec 5 2013, 12:16 AM)
Rather get Surface Pro already.  doh.gif I guess Apple doesn't care, their profit margin are already high, people will still buy in droves anyway.

Edit: Or a Macbook Air
I am eyeing Ipad Air for its content and portability. Already got a MBA 13" 2013 but kinda lazy to lug it along when going overseas. 10" tablet is definitely much more convenient.
ronnie
post Dec 5 2013, 12:22 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

My guess:-

• iPad Air RM1,699 (16GB, WiFi)
• iPad Air RM1,949 (32GB, WiFi)
• iPad Air RM2,199 (64GB, WiFi)

• iPad Air RM2,049 (16GB, LTE)
• iPad Air RM2,299 (32GB, LTE)
• iPad Air RM2,649 (64GB, LTE)

This post has been edited by ronnie: Dec 5 2013, 12:23 AM
Cynox
post Dec 5 2013, 12:25 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 5 2013, 12:22 AM)
My guess:-

• iPad Air RM1,699 (16GB, WiFi)
• iPad Air RM1,949 (32GB, WiFi)
• iPad Air RM2,199 (64GB, WiFi)

• iPad Air RM2,049 (16GB, LTE)
• iPad Air RM2,299 (32GB, LTE)
• iPad Air RM2,649 (64GB, LTE)
Based on Maxis's RRP? laugh.gif How about 128GB? drool.gif
attw
post Dec 5 2013, 12:25 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(icelight7 @ Dec 5 2013, 12:20 AM)
SenQ launching tomorrow (5 December at 10:30am)

https://www.facebook.com/senQDigitalStation
It does look like they have a better deal than other retailers for launch day...

http://www.senq.com.my/apple-ipad-air-laun...igital-station/

ben3003
post Dec 5 2013, 12:26 AM

10,859 posts

tried to hold ipad air, i think ipad mini retina is a better on hand, but then, the screen really sucks...
farkingdom
post Dec 5 2013, 12:27 AM

594 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 5 2013, 12:20 AM)
I am eyeing Ipad Air for its content and portability.  Already got a MBA 13" 2013 but kinda lazy to lug it along when going overseas.  10" tablet is definitely much more convenient.
Actually the Macbook Air 11" is pretty portable too, considering that it is more powerful than the Air.
Oh well... the iPad Air is awesome, but expensive. Considering they also kept back touch ID (which was spefically built for A7 chip) and upgraded camera for the next iteration.

ronnie
post Dec 5 2013, 12:30 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

Buying from SenQ almost come with their bundle (Case+SP) at expensive price

This post has been edited by ronnie: Dec 5 2013, 12:32 AM
terry007
post Dec 5 2013, 12:36 AM

1,688 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 5 2013, 12:26 AM)
tried to hold ipad air, i think ipad mini retina is a better on hand, but then, the screen really sucks...
go for iPad air.. iPad air screen to small... see liao eyes also pain.. haha
Cynox
post Dec 5 2013, 12:38 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(farkingdom @ Dec 5 2013, 12:27 AM)
Actually the Macbook Air 11" is pretty portable too, considering that it is more powerful than the Air.
Oh well... the iPad Air is awesome, but expensive. Considering they also kept back touch ID (which was spefically built for A7 chip) and upgraded camera for the next iteration.
That's the reason a bit hesitate to grab the Ipad Air now. Apple apparently holding back to give the best this round - no AC wifi, no Touch ID and no upgraded camera. Ipad Air 2 will be perfected instead? hmm.gif Btw, if I buy a 32GB LTE now at RM2,299, roughly how much can it fetch when the Ipad AIr 2 is out next year. I heard Apple products have high resell value. blush.gif
icelight7
post Dec 5 2013, 12:39 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(terry007 @ Dec 5 2013, 12:36 AM)
go for iPad air.. iPad air screen to small... see liao eyes also pain.. haha
ipad mini retina*
robert82
post Dec 5 2013, 12:40 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 5 2013, 12:38 AM)
That's the reason a bit hesitate to grab the Ipad Air now.  Apple apparently holding back to give the best this round - no AC wifi, no Touch ID and no upgraded camera.  Ipad Air 2 will be perfected instead?  hmm.gif  Btw, if I buy a 32GB LTE now at RM2,299, roughly how much can it fetch when the Ipad AIr 2 is out next year.  I heard Apple products have high resell value.  blush.gif
1500-1700
McFazo
post Dec 5 2013, 12:50 AM

49 posts

hey guys for those who live in seremban u can get ipad air from thunder @ aeon seremban 2 starting today. we're open from 10 am. come fast, coz got limited stock!

sorry for the ad, just wanna let the news out
infinityplayaz
post Dec 5 2013, 12:51 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(McFazo @ Dec 5 2013, 12:50 AM)
hey guys for those who live in seremban u can get ipad air from thunder @ aeon seremban 2  starting today. we're open from 10 am. come fast, coz got limited stock!

pricing?

This post has been edited by infinityplayaz: Dec 5 2013, 12:52 AM
McFazo
post Dec 5 2013, 12:53 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(infinityplayaz @ Dec 5 2013, 12:51 AM)
pricing?
we will follow apple price.

cant say exactly now but 16 gb wifi will be 15XX-ish *wink wink*
robert82

1,924 posts

QUOTE(McFazo @ Dec 5 2013, 12:50 AM)
hey guys for those who live in seremban u can get ipad air from thunder @ aeon seremban 2  starting today. we're open from 10 am. come fast, coz got limited stock!

you open at 1am, i come now.

black5352

pricing?

McFazo
post Dec 5 2013, 12:54 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Dec 5 2013, 12:53 AM)
you open at 1am, i come now.
haha i wish i can
SUScarbike
post Dec 5 2013, 12:55 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(black5352 @ Dec 5 2013, 12:53 AM)
pricing?
RM1699 for 16gb wifi model
RM2049 for 16gb LTE

This post has been edited by carbike: Dec 5 2013, 12:56 AM
McFazo
post Dec 5 2013, 12:55 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(black5352 @ Dec 5 2013, 12:53 AM)
pricing?
cant say yet but will be same as apple online store price.
limyusiong
post Dec 5 2013, 01:00 AM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(McFazo @ Dec 5 2013, 12:55 AM)
cant say yet but will be same as apple online store price.
But apple online store also not updated yet...
McFazo
post Dec 5 2013, 01:01 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 5 2013, 01:00 AM)
But apple online store also not updated yet...
prolly next morning got update blush.gif
suntzulee
post Dec 5 2013, 01:02 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

so senQ tomolo not launching ipad mini RD?
McFazo
post Dec 5 2013, 01:05 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Dec 5 2013, 01:02 AM)
so senQ tomolo not launching ipad mini RD?
dont think so...apple delaying ipad mini RD in msia....

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.3008sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:48 AM