The Official iPad Air Discussion Thread | V1, The Power of Lightness

farkingdom
post Dec 4 2013, 10:06 PM

594 posts

Can't wait. Only need pricing now, really secretive ...
farkingdom
post Dec 4 2013, 11:54 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(life.forms @ Dec 4 2013, 11:51 PM)
iPad Air is confirmed launch by tomorrow (5th Dec). We as a premium reseller yet to get final price on our system. This time really tight. Might be 12AM until 10AM tomorrow Apple online store will down to update the new product pricing.
I bet Apple representatives are scrambling at their desk, " To increase the price of the iPad Air? Or to not increase the price of the iPad Air? " biggrin.gif
farkingdom
post Dec 5 2013, 12:14 AM

594 posts

Seriously? RRP 2049 for 16GB WiFi + LTE version when the iPad used to be priced at 1799 for cellular version.

farkingdom
post Dec 5 2013, 12:16 AM

594 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 5 2013, 12:14 AM)
if Maxis offer Ipad Air with no LTE, how to use the signed Surfmore contract?  doh.gif   Looks like 128GB LTE will be RM2,999.  hmm.gif
Rather get Surface Pro already. doh.gif I guess Apple doesn't care, their profit margin are already high, people will still buy in droves anyway.

Edit: Or a Macbook Air

This post has been edited by farkingdom: Dec 5 2013, 12:17 AM
farkingdom
post Dec 5 2013, 12:27 AM

594 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 5 2013, 12:20 AM)
I am eyeing Ipad Air for its content and portability.  Already got a MBA 13" 2013 but kinda lazy to lug it along when going overseas.  10" tablet is definitely much more convenient.
Actually the Macbook Air 11" is pretty portable too, considering that it is more powerful than the Air.
Oh well... the iPad Air is awesome, but expensive. Considering they also kept back touch ID (which was spefically built for A7 chip) and upgraded camera for the next iteration.

farkingdom
post Dec 8 2013, 12:39 AM

594 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Dec 6 2013, 04:16 PM)
Apple Store experience in Hong Kong!!!

Even got video for the visit...hehehe
Apple Store video
Happy family smile.gif Thanks for sharing, Apple Store looks awesome
farkingdom
post Dec 8 2013, 06:29 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(gheyfriend @ Dec 8 2013, 12:35 PM)
Wonder if any of u guys when surfing with safari it got shut down few times ady...example when u browse n scroll up o down when it sudenly lag for 1 sec,then disapear...software o hardware issue leh?
Look up at Apple forum and you can see tons of people complaining about this issue. Most likely is the lack of RAM (1GB) as the iPad utilizes 64 bit, or it's iOS7 fault which is full of bugs for the iPad.

This post has been edited by farkingdom: Dec 8 2013, 06:29 PM
farkingdom
post Jan 10 2014, 12:26 AM

594 posts

I wonder if will out of stock tomorrow morning, since I prefer buying it in the day...
farkingdom
post Jan 10 2014, 12:35 AM

594 posts

QUOTE(jay2you @ Jan 10 2014, 12:34 AM)
can anyone confirm wit me only can buy online? wakakakak..
Ya I asked Switch, they say they no offer discounts, only online store

0.0508sec    1.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:04 AM