Investment SETIA ECOHILL (Version 3), Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih
Aquitilis2
Oct 20 2013, 10:46 PM
I was in the WC yesterday and managed to talk to one of the SPS Sales Agents. I asked him about the price difference between Aquitilis with the other two types of DSL (Argentea and Angusta). The SA told me that SPS may consider to give different kind of finishes for Aquitilis to justify the higher price. I hope this will materialise. Anyone has any information on this? Thanks.
darween13
Oct 20 2013, 10:46 PM
urameshi81
Oct 20 2013, 10:54 PM

Anyone know if we're just getting 70% loan, will there be any discount provided by SPS since they don't have to bear the interest during the initial 30% progress payment? thanks.
darween13
Oct 20 2013, 10:54 PM
Rabel
Oct 20 2013, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(urameshi81 @ Oct 20 2013, 10:54 PM) Anyone know if we're just getting 70% loan, will there be any discount provided by SPS since they don't have to bear the interest during the initial 30% progress payment? thanks.  The answer is ...... NO.
darween13
Oct 20 2013, 10:58 PM
treehill
Oct 20 2013, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(Aquitilis2 @ Oct 20 2013, 10:46 PM) I was in the WC yesterday and managed to talk to one of the SPS Sales Agents. I asked him about the price difference between Aquitilis with the other two types of DSL (Argentea and Angusta). The SA told me that SPS may consider to give different kind of finishes for Aquitilis to justify the higher price. I hope this will materialise. Anyone has any information on this? Thanks. Been given different answer. Some SA said better materials used but some said bigger build up size. I dont believe is due to the price as argentea size is 1810 while aquatilis 1820. Maybe the price for phase 2? Coz they said this type was not supposed to launch in phase 1.
Ambang2
Oct 20 2013, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(darween13 @ Oct 20 2013, 11:21 PM) All building requires some sort of piling, aint it; just matter of how crucial it is depending on the land and the building size. But SEH located on previous rubber estate and oil palm land; rubber estate land usually are average, so, would need piling, comforting news is SEH land is quite high from sea level, will be windy and not prone to flood.  Hope SPS will do termite treatment. Many houses in Setia alam infested with termite.
Aquitilis2
Oct 20 2013, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(treehill @ Oct 20 2013, 10:59 PM) Been given different answer. Some SA said better materials used but some said bigger build up size. I dont believe is due to the price as argentea size is 1810 while aquatilis 1820. Maybe the price for phase 2? Coz they said this type was not supposed to launch in phase 1. Hopefully SPS will give a better quality building materials/finishes for Aquitilis otherwise it seems unjust.
treehill
Oct 20 2013, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(doomdoom @ Oct 20 2013, 04:47 PM) I thinn is quite hard to fence up the parc area and exclusively for seh resident knly, even desa park city also open to public for the lake side park and the commercial, i will be satisfy with jus fenced and guarded for the dsl phase, nothing to complaint, less than 450k for dsl fron sp setia township at selangor, freehold somemore, where to find? DSL fencing, shld the fence behind the waterways or in front of it? To me, it shl be outside becoz I feel DSL residences deserve a bigger size too. If they fence it in front of the waterway i feel is very waste. The waterway size shld be about 30-50 feet width. I hope SPS will take this into consideration. Btw, since fencing is bear by SPS, i hope all buyers will sign to agree. This is to create a safer environment and gv the residence a peace of mind.
darween13
Oct 20 2013, 11:06 PM
darween13
Oct 20 2013, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(treehill @ Oct 20 2013, 10:59 PM) Been given different answer. Some SA said better materials used but some said bigger build up size. I dont believe is due to the price as argentea size is 1810 while aquatilis 1820. Maybe the price for phase 2? Coz they said this type was not supposed to launch in phase 1. Price contains premium as Aquatilis is supposedly Phase 2 launch for DSL.
treehill
Oct 20 2013, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(Aquitilis2 @ Oct 20 2013, 11:03 PM) Hopefully SPS will give a better quality building materials/finishes for Aquitilis otherwise it seems unjust. I hope is true but based on the latest feedback given, materials are the same.
doomdoom
Oct 20 2013, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(treehill @ Oct 20 2013, 11:06 PM) DSL fencing, shld the fence behind the waterways or in front of it? To me, it shl be outside becoz I feel DSL residences deserve a bigger size too. If they fence it in front of the waterway i feel is very waste. The waterway size shld be about 30-50 feet width. I hope SPS will take this into consideration. Btw, since fencing is bear by SPS, i hope all buyers will sign to agree. This is to create a safer environment and gv the residence a peace of mind. The waterway is for water retention purpose la, i prefer fence the water retention outside.....its not serve for very beautiful water landscape unless sp setia will beautify it.....
robert82
Oct 20 2013, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(Ambang2 @ Oct 20 2013, 11:01 PM) Hope SPS will do termite treatment. Many houses in Setia alam infested with termite. regarding termite, it is only a problem if the house has wood flooring right? if not no problem?
TFCapital
Oct 20 2013, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(treehill @ Oct 20 2013, 11:06 PM) DSL fencing, shld the fence behind the waterways or in front of it? To me, it shl be outside becoz I feel DSL residences deserve a bigger size too. If they fence it in front of the waterway i feel is very waste. The waterway size shld be about 30-50 feet width. I hope SPS will take this into consideration. Btw, since fencing is bear by SPS, i hope all buyers will sign to agree. This is to create a safer environment and gv the residence a peace of mind. Im sure all buyer will agree and sign on this. It is for extra safety. Anyone has any idea how is the guard house look like for DSL?
TFCapital
Oct 20 2013, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(treehill @ Oct 20 2013, 11:06 PM) DSL fencing, shld the fence behind the waterways or in front of it? To me, it shl be outside becoz I feel DSL residences deserve a bigger size too. If they fence it in front of the waterway i feel is very waste. The waterway size shld be about 30-50 feet width. I hope SPS will take this into consideration. Btw, since fencing is bear by SPS, i hope all buyers will sign to agree. This is to create a safer environment and gv the residence a peace of mind. Any idea how will the guard house look like for DSL?
doomdoom
Oct 20 2013, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(TFCapital @ Oct 20 2013, 11:16 PM) Im sure all buyer will agree and sign on this. It is for extra safety. Anyone has any idea how is the guard house look like for DSL? I hope is something like the guard house nearby the welcome center.....dun think sp setia will use those wooden type built guard house, anyone can clarify on this? Anyway, i oledy drop an email to sps to ask detail about this
TFCapital
Oct 20 2013, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(darween13 @ Oct 20 2013, 10:41 PM) [attachmentid=3683965] [attachmentid=3683966] [attachmentid=3683967] [attachmentid=3683973] [attachmentid=3683975] Wander will the Setia Ecohill logo remain at the welcome center after MPKJ take over? Or will it be renamed to MPKJ dewan???
treehill
Oct 20 2013, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(doomdoom @ Oct 20 2013, 11:11 PM) The waterway is for water retention purpose la, i prefer fence the water retention outside.....its not serve for very beautiful water landscape unless sp setia will beautify it..... 1. If outside, i afraid ppl will throw things into the waterway. This could make things worse (but i dont deny they can still throw things in even with the fencing) 2. The main purpose for the waterway is keep the ppl from the other side to enter the DSL area. 3. Yes, if SPS make it nicer then of course it would be great. 4. I understand from SA there suppose to be a park near the corner end of the DSL area. I dunno how this going to affect the fencing. I hope everyone can provide a comment during SnP signing so it will make a better place for all of the residence.