125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v18, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

samwhyik
post Jul 6 2015, 11:47 AM

38 posts

Anyone can advise why some transaction late/miss to charge? I spent Petrol early last month but it is still not charge to my credit card until today, what is happening? How long merchant need to send bill to bank otherwise it will burnt?
Human Nature
post Jul 6 2015, 02:40 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(samwhyik @ Jul 6 2015, 11:47 AM)
Anyone can advise why some transaction late/miss to charge? I spent Petrol early last month but it is still not charge to my credit card until today, what is happening? How long merchant need to send bill to bank otherwise it will burnt?
some will post it late. i have one transaction posted after 3 weeks.
okyjace
post Jul 7 2015, 05:30 PM

230 posts

Hi CC experts. I am interested in maximising cashback and would appreciate your feedback.

Currently using HLB Wise VISA for general, Maybank2kard AMEX Platinum for weekend and SCB Just One MCARD for petrol. Spending between 5K to 10K a month and maxing out the cashback ($100 + $50 + $50) each month.

Got any other suggestions what is the next best card with the highest cashback that I should apply for? No annual fee please - unless the cashback is super good.
fruitie
post Jul 7 2015, 05:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(okyjace @ Jul 7 2015, 05:30 PM)
Hi CC experts. I am interested in maximising cashback and would appreciate your feedback.

Currently using HLB Wise VISA for general, Maybank2kard AMEX Platinum for weekend and SCB Just One MCARD for petrol. Spending between 5K to 10K a month and maxing out the cashback ($100 + $50 + $50) each month.

Got any other suggestions what is the next best card with the highest cashback that I should apply for? No annual fee please - unless the cashback is super good.
I'll let others to advise you but it will be better if you post here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2979093

Anyway, Maybank will have revision soon for 5% cash rebate on weekends, it will be only for dining effective 1st August.
!@#$%^
post Jul 8 2015, 10:38 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

crap. just had my cimb and hong leong bank cc recently. and now i'm starting to get all kinds of sms offering stuff like webpage, products. didn't know it'll be this fast. lol
SUSic no 851025071234
post Jul 9 2015, 04:52 PM

1,231 posts

I would like to ask what's best credit card for buying insurance? Anyone have experience?

Currently I have Maybank2Cards and plan to get the ikhwan. Are they good enough for insurance or got other card I should apply for it?
Wongchoy
post Jul 9 2015, 05:13 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jul 9 2015, 04:52 PM)
I would like to ask what's best credit card for buying insurance? Anyone have experience?

Currently I have Maybank2Cards and plan to get the ikhwan. Are they good enough for insurance or got other card I should apply for it?
Why don't you look out for AEON Watami. I use it for all my insurance trnx.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3609846
SUSic no 851025071234
post Jul 9 2015, 09:53 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Jul 9 2015, 05:13 PM)
Why don't you look out for AEON Watami. I use it for all my insurance trnx.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3609846
I dun think I spend rm1k per month with credit card
ivanleow
post Jul 11 2015, 09:15 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jul 3 2015, 07:42 PM)
Aeon watami card got 3% cash back
How to do for watami to have 3% rebate on insurance?
sj0217
post Jul 11 2015, 09:20 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(ivanleow @ Jul 11 2015, 09:15 PM)
How to do for watami to have 3% rebate on insurance?
As long as you pay insurance by your Watami card

My insurance auto charge from Watami card every month
mr11
post Jul 12 2015, 07:18 AM

1,017 posts

If I pay my credit card outstanding by paying minimum payment for every month , will it effect my future loan from bank ?
fruitie
post Jul 12 2015, 09:50 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(mr11 @ Jul 12 2015, 07:18 AM)
If I pay my credit card outstanding by paying minimum payment for every month , will it effect my future loan from bank ?
Instead of paying only minimum, I suggest you to stop using your card temporarily until the debt is settled. You could utilize balance transfer facility as well. You could look out for BT thread in this section for more information.

By paying only minimum, you are bound to pay for hefty interest and affect your credit credibility.
victorywp
post Jul 12 2015, 09:06 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(richstars8818 @ Jul 12 2015, 08:39 PM)
I'd like to ask does the Islamic and Conventional credit cards shares combined limit or seperate limit?
usually it's separate. at least for mbb, rhb,...
victorywp
post Jul 12 2015, 10:47 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(richstars8818 @ Jul 12 2015, 09:10 PM)
alright just curious because i have conventional now.. so that';s mean if i apply for another islamic from rhb i will get seperate limit right? not combined i mean..

so how rhb calculate for example? if conventional rm10k limit.. then islamic also 10k limit? btw it's same company right? what makes it to have seperate credit limit?
yes, separate. my rhb conventional and islamic both have different credit limits. although it's the same bank but they are separate entities with different policies and ways.
victorywp
post Jul 13 2015, 08:50 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(richstars8818 @ Jul 13 2015, 08:31 AM)
is it the separate limit? let say rhb conventional 20k and islamic also 20k? or diff separate limit?
yes, separate. 20k+20k.
huislaw
post Jul 15 2015, 07:44 PM

1,344 posts

Citibank no longer waive annual fee?
I ask for waiver but rejected.
Last few years still can waive.
Human Nature
post Jul 15 2015, 07:47 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Jul 15 2015, 07:44 PM)
refer to the on-going discussion at the citibank thread. some manage to get. some nope.
Human Nature
post Jul 15 2015, 07:47 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Jul 15 2015, 07:44 PM)
refer to the on-going discussion at the citibank thread. some manage to get. some nope.
huislaw
post Jul 15 2015, 07:50 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Eila Ilmatar Juutilainen @ Jun 24 2015, 10:36 PM)
is citigold VISA credit card's annual fees still can be waived?
i just got charged RM195+6% from my main card and RM100+6% for my sub-card

tried to call them they say now cannot be waived..

same things been said to me last year when i call, but after second time calling a different operator picked up he said can be waived..

so what happened to this annual fees? can be waived? or cannot?
My Citibank also say cannot waive sad.gif
Anyone with Citibank success to get annual fee waived?
Human Nature
post Jul 15 2015, 08:16 PM

26,524 posts

This crosses my mind. If annual fee and its GST are charged and we decide/proceed to cancel the card, do we still need to pay for the GST part?

125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:34 AM