134 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

For Small and Medium Business Owners v2, Come In and Share Your Biz ~

Andrew_1980
post Dec 17 2015, 05:43 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(Kaiserz26 @ Dec 17 2015, 05:18 PM)
I will be the one in charged for it.
pm me for more details. i got some interesting on this. brows.gif
chrisderick88
post Dec 21 2015, 11:17 AM

277 posts

A little about myself: Geek. Introvert. 28 yo. Need to grow past my current (boring) job. Hope to get a business up, because I like the idea that what you get is proportionate to energy you spent in it (basically for a job, you do also same salary, dont do also same salary). But for business IMO you must do to get paycheck. Of course this is idealized as in business there're risk - and I'm in the age of taking risk.

I'm stucked in order zero like most people still working - finding a niche. My job doesn't give any transferrable skill to sell, and I dont have enough networking. Any general advice? Most people would tell me to go for direct sales - to sharpen my "interpersonal" skills, while looking around for idea. Thoughts?
NightHeart
post Dec 21 2015, 12:48 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(chrisderick88 @ Dec 21 2015, 11:17 AM)
Most people would tell me to go for direct sales - to sharpen my "interpersonal" skills, while looking around for idea. Thoughts?
That's the most valuable advice for you now since even you label yourself as geek & introvert.

Without interpersonal skills for networking, you'll struggle to get opportunities. You also need interpersonal skills to continue running the biz smoothly if you ever get it up.
chrisderick88
post Dec 21 2015, 12:51 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Dec 21 2015, 12:48 PM)
That's the most valuable advice for you now since even you label yourself as geek & introvert.

Without interpersonal skills for networking, you'll struggle to get opportunities. You also need interpersonal skills to continue running the biz smoothly if you ever get it up.
Thanks. I'm alwyas slightly reluctant in doing direct sales. Is there any choices? (I'll do it if there's none.)
NightHeart
post Dec 21 2015, 01:00 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(chrisderick88 @ Dec 21 2015, 12:51 PM)
Thanks. I'm alwyas slightly reluctant in doing direct sales. Is there any choices? (I'll do it if there's none.)
The reason you're reluctant is because you're introvert & scared.

Joining those MLM or direct sales companies will break the ice in you. Please try to join those legit ones, you don't wanna be scarred for life being chase by victims of a Ponzi scheme.
SUSsniperz
post Dec 21 2015, 01:24 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Dec 21 2015, 01:00 PM)
The reason you're reluctant is because you're introvert & scared.

Joining those MLM or direct sales companies will break the ice in you. Please try to join those legit ones, you don't wanna be scarred for life being chase by victims of a Ponzi scheme.
His right. Even if you ever bumped into "Ponzi" ones. You will learn a big lesson and may not do the similar mistakes and join the proper one. Every market has it. Be it forex and such! When your on the right track, move the buzz off from those fake dovey schemes.
kahmun
post Jan 5 2016, 12:54 PM

121 posts

Hi guys, I'm here to seek advice on behalf of my friends from all the sifu here and don flame me if you don't like it. Just tell me and I'll delete this notworthy.gif

The situation of my friends is a bit complicated. He is interested in business and his dad is throwing him a challenge by letting him to start a business with Rm10-20mil capital (Yea, some big shot). But of course, is not giving him the capital for free and the capital is going to be in OD term (his dad giving from his own acc).

So, what can he start off with? His dad only condition is the business needs to start at Rm10mil and the business need to have physical shop. Hence, my friend need to buy a piece of land or property from part of the Rm10mil.

Thanks in advance to all the sifu and Happy New Year !
SUSalexcky
post Jan 5 2016, 07:14 PM

business Sifu
842 posts

QUOTE(kahmun @ Jan 5 2016, 12:54 PM)
Hi guys, I'm here to seek advice on behalf of my friends from all the sifu here and don flame me if you don't like it. Just tell me and I'll delete this  notworthy.gif

The situation of my friends is a bit complicated. He is interested in business and his dad is throwing him a challenge by letting him to start a business with Rm10-20mil capital (Yea, some big shot). But of course, is not giving him the capital for free and the capital is going to be in OD term (his dad giving from his own acc).

So, what can he start off with? His dad only condition is the business needs to start at Rm10mil and the business need to have physical shop. Hence, my friend need to buy a piece of land or property from part of the Rm10mil.

Any business can easily start off with that kind of capital..but question is what is ur friend interested in or what is his strength?

If physical shop, the business can be fnb, trading, cloth washing, etc..

Hun Eung
post Jan 5 2016, 09:00 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Kaiserz26 @ Dec 17 2015, 05:18 PM)
I will be the one in charged for it.
PM me for details as well. I'm seriously interested.
Hun Eung
post Jan 5 2016, 09:04 PM

105 posts

Hi guys, I'm here to seek advice on behalf of my friends from all the sifu here and don flame me if you don't like it. Just tell me and I'll delete this  notworthy.gif

Any goals stated by his dad?

Seriously, any business could start with that capital and makes a decent return with right set of mind. But, I seriously doubt any dad (a rich one) will offer such a challenge.
whyseej00
post Jan 5 2016, 10:22 PM

731 posts

Hi guys, I'm new here in this thread...

Parents own a printing firm and I've been helping then out since 2008. Previously I'm working as programmer and then changed to sales.

2015 isn't the best of years but we are still able to maintain our revenue. I'm the only sales guy here though.

Glad to meet you all smile.gif
whyseej00
post Jan 5 2016, 10:25 PM

731 posts

My opinion would be to spend some time networking with people who already have a running business. Ask around and get a good grasp of the business world before jumping in.

Since I'm not sure what kind of experience your friend has, a franchise comes to mind. Training and knowledge is provided and consultation from the franchisor is available as well.

Would like to meet that you and that friend of yours if you don't mind smile.gif

tstan8_8
post Jan 5 2016, 10:59 PM

1,021 posts

Doing e-D.I.Y business.
Find it quick difficult to market my product.
SUScute_miao
post Jan 6 2016, 09:02 AM

Look at MY STARS!!!!!!!!!
1,438 posts

finally i am back to Malaysia. Happy new year my friends in here. Hope a new year brings a fatty year in your pockets.

Just managed to start up a branch in Brunei and Miri smile.gif

Looking forward in tokyo street pavilion, but seems not worth it with the rental there smile.gif
gerald7
post Jan 7 2016, 08:27 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Jan 6 2016, 09:02 AM)
finally i am back to Malaysia. Happy new year my friends in here. Hope a new year brings a fatty year in your pockets.

Just managed to start up a branch in Brunei and Miri smile.gif

Looking forward in tokyo street pavilion, but seems not worth it with the rental there smile.gif
welcome bek... where did you go off to?

good to hear ur expanding ur business XD
SUScute_miao
post Jan 7 2016, 08:40 AM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Jan 7 2016, 08:27 AM)
welcome bek... where did you go off to?

good to hear ur expanding ur business XD
Went to brunei for 2weeks to settle all documentations.

Not easy country to handle
gerald7
post Jan 7 2016, 08:44 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Jan 7 2016, 08:40 AM)
Went to brunei for 2weeks to settle all documentations.

Not easy country to handle
aaahhh brunei... boringest place to be after work. but good sushi used to drive up for sushi and back to Mri back in the day.
SUScute_miao
post Jan 7 2016, 09:03 AM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Jan 7 2016, 08:44 AM)
aaahhh brunei... boringest place to be after work. but good sushi used to drive up for sushi and back to Mri back in the day.
yup. in setia (if im not mistaken, nearby there) the shop in level 1. but quite expensive, per plate Brunei Dollar 6.50, but it is really nice.

having a shop in bandar brunei is not easy. brunei is an islamic country. a lot things need to comply with.
Razer.Ken
post Jan 7 2016, 09:31 AM

902 posts

Just started my business, an e-commerce online I.T store. I was thinking to document my month to month progress and create a thread on it. Do you think people will find it useful?
irwan6179
post Jan 7 2016, 10:43 AM

1,040 posts

Hi all sifus, would like to ask if anyone here set up their own accounting or do you get advice from accounting firm on which software/accounting structure that you use?

For those who set your own, which accounting software(or online service) that you use?

Thanks!

134 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0252sec    1.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:35 PM