138 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V3, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

Clareen
post Nov 14 2013, 05:34 PM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 7 2013, 01:14 AM)
I applied JustOne savings account via online and got approved the next day. Quick and efficient, probably because I'm also holding their credit card.

So, I chose my preferred branch is in PD as I'm on leave this whole week to collect my debit card and activate my account as well.

I was extremely pleased with the service rendered, very professional. Then, I was delighted that when the officer told me I'm entitled for a free power bank because I have their credit card and applied debit card via online. thumbup.gif

Think back, the main reason I applied for their credit card was for the free cashback. tongue.gif And now I applied the debit card is for the Cirrus network which eases my short term assignment in overseas. I already have PLUS network from Maybank. nod.gif

I feel bad. laugh.gif
cry.gif So sad i'm their business platinum card holder as well, i'm their JustOne current and savings account holder as well but i didn't get any free gift from them sad.gif
fruitie
post Nov 14 2013, 11:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(Clareen @ Nov 14 2013, 05:34 PM)
cry.gif So sad i'm their business platinum card holder as well, i'm their JustOne current and savings account holder as well but i didn't get any free gift from them sad.gif
I was surprised too while waiting for my turn to get my Debit Card.
The officer said because I have applied both types of cards via online. I'm not sure how true is that la. sweat.gif
bengang13
post Nov 16 2013, 08:41 AM

624 posts

How good is this sc business platinum?
victorywp
post Nov 16 2013, 09:33 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(bengang13 @ Nov 16 2013, 08:41 AM)
How good is this sc business platinum?
it used to be good (offering rm1/1point + cash rebate 0.5%) but no longer now... i will cut it off soon...
bengang13
post Nov 16 2013, 09:48 AM

624 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 16 2013, 09:33 AM)
it used to be good (offering rm1/1point + cash rebate 0.5%) but no longer now... i will cut it off soon...
Ohh ok. Thanks. They gave me automatically when I applied for home loan. Anyway I canceled it immediately
victorywp
post Nov 16 2013, 10:12 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(bengang13 @ Nov 16 2013, 09:48 AM)
Ohh ok. Thanks. They gave me automatically when I applied for home loan. Anyway I canceled it immediately
yes, it's good that you cancelled it immediately. stanchart points redemption is crazily high. so you won't be able to get to redeem anything with the points you have accumulated. or even if you do, the thing that you redeemed is not worth for that points at all. biggrin.gif
hooi1983
post Nov 16 2013, 05:25 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Nov 6 2013, 11:04 PM)
For those who have doubts on how the GSC buy-1-free-1 works, it will auto deduct after key in the CC details (as mentioned in the previous page)

At least 1 reason for me to keep the card, for now~ tongue.gif
you book 1 or 2 tickets?
Human Nature
post Nov 16 2013, 05:36 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(hooi1983 @ Nov 16 2013, 05:25 PM)
you book 1 or 2 tickets?
On the booking system, select 2 seats..then at the payment system, only pay for 1
ftan
post Nov 17 2013, 10:04 AM

2,532 posts

Got an SMS on my card cancellation instead of a call. Good also.
victorywp
post Nov 17 2013, 05:31 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Nov 17 2013, 10:04 AM)
Got an SMS on my card cancellation instead of a call. Good also.
yeah, definitely better than not being informed at all.
and you need to spend your effort/time/money to call to confirm again.
wan7075
post Nov 18 2013, 06:08 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Nov 9 2013, 10:36 AM)
i thought term and condition said after approval the rm300 will reflected at the balance?

I called standard charted customer service, they say I will get rm300 after i activate the card.

When ask them to email me black and white, they say don't have email access.

What a shame joke , standard charted customer service don't have email.

When I told that I will record down the call, that standard charted customer service agent directly disconnect the call.

standard charted Horrible bank.
i hold card for few month liao still no rebate.. i called and they told me no cash rebate for this card.... doh.gif
only has rm55..
Clareen
post Nov 18 2013, 08:36 PM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Nov 18 2013, 06:08 PM)
i hold card for few month liao still no rebate.. i called and they told me no cash rebate for this card.... doh.gif
only has rm55..
you means no petrol rebate?
wan7075
post Nov 18 2013, 11:33 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Clareen @ Nov 18 2013, 08:36 PM)
you means no petrol rebate?
i mean no cash rm300 rebate blush.gif
shortleg88
post Nov 20 2013, 01:41 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 16 2013, 05:36 PM)
On the booking system, select 2 seats..then at the payment system, only pay for 1
I tried a dummy test and go into the page where I filled in my card info, I filled up everything yet haven't deduct.

So does this mean I have to key in everything then click "Submit" then only the actual payment charge will display?

Most importantly the movie date is on Sat, Fri and Sun? Not the booking date right?

Thanks in advance.
Human Nature
post Nov 20 2013, 01:44 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Nov 20 2013, 01:41 PM)
I tried a dummy test and go into the page where I filled in my card info, I filled up everything yet haven't deduct.

So does this mean I have to key in everything then click "Submit" then only the actual payment charge will display?

Most importantly the movie date is on Sat, Fri and Sun? Not the booking date right?

Thanks in advance.
Yes, have to key in card details and click to next page. Only applicable for the movie date, not booking date. As a reminder, there is a quota for this promo. Not sure whether the promo is still open or not.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Nov 20 2013, 01:46 PM
shortleg88
post Nov 20 2013, 01:49 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 20 2013, 01:44 PM)
Yes, have to key in card details and click to next page. Only applicable for the movie date, not booking date. As a reminder, there is a quota for this promo. Not sure whether the promo is still open or not.
Thanks very much for the confirmation.

SCB damn smart, they only reflect it after that. Hence you wouldn't know the quota is it used up until you make the payment which in regardless you would have to pay already if don't have the deduction since already keyed in all the card details.
Human Nature
post Nov 20 2013, 01:53 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Nov 20 2013, 01:49 PM)
Thanks very much for the confirmation.

SCB damn smart, they only reflect it after that. Hence you wouldn't know the quota is it used up until you make the payment which in regardless you would have to pay already if don't have the deduction since already keyed in all the card details.
I only tried this promo once. Not sure whether we can still cancel the booking if there is no discount stated at that page. We need to request for TAC right..forgotten whether this is after or before that page too.
waisang
post Nov 20 2013, 04:38 PM

588 posts

Need your help, i have SCB Credit card applied under Tng promotion,
Bank said we are not allow to cancel the Credit card within one year, i can't find such terms in written.
Contd, the bank said help me to waive of my gov tax and annual fee, but i dont use the card at all, it has no point to renew and maintain the card.
alexwsk
post Nov 20 2013, 11:31 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Nov 20 2013, 04:38 PM)
Bank said we are not allow to cancel the Credit card within one year, i can't find such terms in written.
Contd, the bank said help me to waive of my gov tax and annual fee, but i dont use the card at all, it has no point to renew and maintain the card.
u've just answered ur own question
ask them to give u the black and white or else just insist on cancelling it laugh.gif
noien
post Nov 21 2013, 09:44 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Nov 20 2013, 04:38 PM)
my house have 4 cards of those tng card.
all cancel after 6 months. phone again and cancel.

138 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:26 AM