Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V3, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here
laymank
Dec 19 2013, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(hikki_boa @ Dec 18 2013, 02:19 AM) I have received my world miles card for months but I haven't activated it... do i still able to get the big shot points if i activate now based on the following terms and condition? I am not clear about the date of the welcome pack "Complimentary 25,000 AirAsia BIG Points Is there a welcome gift upon successful application of WorldMiles Card? There is a welcome gift of complimentary 25,000 AirAsia BIG Points to be given to customers who satisfy the following criteria: • You take up a WorldMiles Card as a principal cardholder with the Bank during the Campaign Period that runs from 22 April 2013 to 31 December 2013. • You have called the Bank's Contact Centre to activate your approved WorldMiles Card within 30 days from the date of the Welcome Pack." 20K AA BIG Points...?. hmm... The SCB agents are here in my office today and the BIG points offered is 40K. It's probably a different campaign.
laymank
Nov 26 2014, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(sharilazri @ Nov 25 2014, 01:21 PM) Applied online via ringgitplus.com for Cash Back Gold Master, today the envelop arrive and it's not Gold Cash Back, it's Just One Platinum instead. Higher AF  Can simply switch like that one meh?
laymank
Jan 14 2015, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 13 2015, 03:32 PM) checked my available credit limit.. for example suppose to be 33, 4900.55 .. how come the 0.55 cent thrown away and .. and the available credit limit become 33, 4901... rounded to the nearest number huh?? The numbers are a bit odd, is that 334 thousands 900 ringgit?
laymank
Jan 19 2015, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 16 2015, 11:01 AM) I got in on JAN. So, i request to change by billing cycle from 8 to 29 of every month ... CS told me this month i wont receive my billing statement but on FEB 8 i receive one statement and on 29th FEB i receive statement again. Going to cut this card. Lousy SCB and so confusing!!! there will not be a 29th in February. LOL!
laymank
Jul 27 2015, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(momiloco @ Jul 27 2015, 08:56 AM) Hi, Can anyone share with me the steps needed to activate the Credit Card? I accidentally throw away the letter and now I cant find the steps or ways to activate in on the internet. I know that I need to SMS the CC number to 63365 if I am not mistaken.. Do i just put in the CC number?? Thanks Best and safest way is to call in to Customer Service.
laymank
Dec 23 2015, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(McTeeRuk @ Dec 22 2015, 06:54 PM) please take note that prior going oversea, you are supposed to call the CS to tell them which country you traveling otherwise you can't perform any oversea transaction. Actually if you don't call also is fine. Just that certain banks have a dedicated team to intercept suspicious overseas transactions to prevent fraud. And if they cannot get in touch with you, it may be declined. Therefore, to lessen the risk of being rejected when use overseas, best to call. Truth be told, the not so diligent banks, may not even detect that and allows transaction to go thru without checking.