124 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V8, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

ronnie
post Jan 23 2014, 01:54 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

The duplicate charges (19-Jan-2014) has been successfully reversed by Maybank...
nawaler
post Jan 23 2014, 03:32 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Jan 23 2014, 01:47 PM)
my car loan is with them and never once miss my payment

but i guess that doesnt matter to them..perhaps they have too many applicants they wouldnt really bother
If u was rejected recently I suggest u send appeal letter to mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my, use the template from OCBC thread.
jhlou
post Jan 23 2014, 03:55 PM

826 posts

The OneU platinum parking, how does it work har?

Read this benefit from email, not very informative.

Current Events guy
post Jan 23 2014, 04:16 PM

966 posts

I'm at the bank right now, trying to get them to pair two of the cards to one online account without having a casa. The wait is about 40 minutes long and I'm still not guaranteed that the staff is capable of doing what I am asking.

Can you guys tell me which branch you went to to get this done? Most places I know are full of staff who can only pair one card to one o line account.
ronnie
post Jan 23 2014, 04:16 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(jhlou @ Jan 23 2014, 03:55 PM)
The OneU platinum parking, how does it work har?

Read this benefit from email, not very informative.
During the promotional period (10am to 10pm), just slot in your Maybankard Platinum (AMEX/Visa/MasterCard) into the slot.... The barrier gate will open. Drive in and park.
On normal days, a transaction slip is printed out (untested, my guess only)

WhitE LighteR
post Jan 23 2014, 04:40 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Jan 23 2014, 04:16 PM)
I'm at the bank right now, trying to get them to pair two of the cards to one online account without having a casa. The wait is about 40 minutes long and I'm still not guaranteed that the staff is capable of doing what I am asking.

Can you guys tell me which branch you went to to get this done? Most places I know are full of staff who can only pair one card to one o line account.
Yea its a very troublesome thing. I did mine first at Sri Petaling. Totally fail max. They have no idea what they were doing and they even had to call in their own call center for help. Gave me so much excuses and took several staff a few hours for them to assign one card to an account. I didn't bring my MC card that day so they only did the Amex. The main issue is I believe we have no CASA account.

On my 2nd try, I went to Sunway Pyramid Maybank. There is just 1 guy in charge of doing this. He is a pro. Ask me fill in 2 form. He sits there didn't ask anything, no complain, and fingers moving like a ballerina on that keyboard. In about 20 minute his done. I don't think it can be done any faster. The system looks ancient and the procedure is long and tedious...

So yea, go to the Sunway Pyramid one...

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jan 23 2014, 04:41 PM
DarReNz
post Jan 23 2014, 05:19 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 23 2014, 04:16 PM)
During the promotional period (10am to 10pm), just slot in your Maybankard Platinum (AMEX/Visa/MasterCard) into the slot.... The barrier gate will open. Drive in and park.
On normal days, a transaction slip is printed out (untested, my guess only)
when's the next promotional period parking ?
Current Events guy
post Jan 23 2014, 05:35 PM

966 posts

That's good to know. Thanks man

vonzipper
post Jan 23 2014, 05:41 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(nawaler @ Jan 23 2014, 03:32 PM)
If u was rejected recently I suggest u send appeal letter to mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my, use the template from OCBC thread.
i got different case..

Apply for Citibank CC ..rejected
Reason: i have "clean" credit report CCRIS(no car loan, no credit card & no housing loan) so they rejected me cool2.gif

Then, apply for Hong Leong Wise card... rejected also.
Reason: Didnt ask. Cos i was quite confident i will get the card becos i use their HL banking account & hv 100k savings. But they rejected me doh.gif doh.gif

So, jus to try my luck & simply drop by nearest Maybank branch to apply MBB 2 cards. Knowing that most ppl get rejected & more strict compare to others.
At last, Maybank approved my application & received MBB 2 cards.

if you meet all the CC application requirement then is up to them to approved or rejected your CC.

This post has been edited by vonzipper: Jan 23 2014, 05:42 PM
bearbear
post Jan 23 2014, 05:42 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

in fact my 1st card approval (1st try) was also M2Kard

Had FD with OCBC also they rejected my Titanium application wink.gif
DM3
post Jan 23 2014, 06:07 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 23 2014, 01:54 PM)
The duplicate charges (19-Jan-2014) has been successfully reversed by Maybank...
I got this double transactions also and was reversed immediately also.I guess there's some glitches that day
jhlou
post Jan 23 2014, 06:37 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jan 23 2014, 05:19 PM)
when's the next promotional period parking ?
Here
http://bills.maybank2u.com.my/ccedm/edm_CC..._Mailer)v12.pdf

1Utama
Spend RM500 and get a complimentaryBrewing Fortune Tea Set.
Spend RM200 and get a set ofcomplimentary Angpow packets.
Complimentary Platinum Parking (10 am - 11 pm) Valid from 10 Jan - 4 February 2014.

Redeem at Maybank booth LG Highstreet. Max 2 Receipt.

This post has been edited by jhlou: Jan 23 2014, 06:38 PM
DarReNz
post Jan 23 2014, 07:06 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(jhlou @ Jan 23 2014, 06:37 PM)
Here
http://bills.maybank2u.com.my/ccedm/edm_CC..._Mailer)v12.pdf

1Utama
Spend RM500 and get a complimentaryBrewing Fortune Tea Set.
Spend RM200 and get a set ofcomplimentary Angpow packets.
Complimentary Platinum Parking (10 am - 11 pm) Valid from 10 Jan - 4 February 2014.

Redeem at Maybank booth LG Highstreet. Max 2 Receipt.
so means need to either spend 200, or 500 to get the complementary parking ?
hkboey
post Jan 23 2014, 09:47 PM

749 posts

After reading numerous complains about double posting of transaction, I just checked mine today and found that I also have 2 transactions on 19th that are posted doubles. Another transaction on 20th using Amex, I get 2 sms alert. But m2u doesnt show its double post.

So MBB screwed up both the transaction posting and sms alert.

Didnt file any complain as I didnt check online earlier but now can see the reversal already done yesterday.
harmonics3
post Jan 23 2014, 09:51 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Jan 23 2014, 02:16 AM)
applied m2card at 1U promo booth, no freebies.. less hassle cuz dont have to bring ur payslip to apply..

oh need to know different between gold vs platinum (not the benefit) such as yearly fee, interest rates, charges and so so..
Applied for M2card by submitting the forms to Penang branch on 6th January and only today informed after repeatedly chasing the branch that my application form was the old one even though all documents are complete. Need to fill up a new form to process my application.... really pissed off...

May I know whether you can get the cards on the same day? If no payslips what other forms of income proofs do they accept?

ronnie
post Jan 23 2014, 10:27 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jan 23 2014, 07:06 PM)
so means need to either spend 200, or 500 to get the complementary parking ?
Nope... you don't need to spend to get the FREE Platinum Parking at 1 Utama
mytaffeta
post Jan 23 2014, 11:31 PM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Jan 23 2014, 09:51 PM)
Applied for M2card by submitting the forms to Penang branch on 6th January and only today informed after repeatedly chasing the branch that my application form was the old one even though all documents are complete. Need to fill up a new form to process my application.... really pissed off...

May I know whether you can get the cards on the same day? If no payslips what other forms of income proofs do they accept?
sorry to hear that.. maybe u can try to apply via their promo booth, some say chances for approval a bit higher than branch..

i did not get the card on same day, still depend on MBB approval.. they have the EPF kiosk, they will print out the statement and see your salary from there..
razorboy
post Jan 24 2014, 09:16 AM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 23 2014, 01:28 PM)
same way of paying via m2u. just choose amex rather than savings account.
ahh. thanks. was playing around last night and found it. it'll only appear if the payee allows AMEX. thanks biggrin.gif
0hmyg0d
post Jan 24 2014, 09:47 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 23 2014, 10:27 PM)
Nope... you don't need to spend to get the FREE Platinum Parking at 1 Utama
how long is the duration of the free parking?

herc
post Jan 24 2014, 10:58 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

my double charge on Jan 19 is reversed too... think it should be mbb system flaw since so many ppl got it.

124 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:10 AM