QUOTE(s30ckf @ Oct 21 2013, 02:56 PM)
yes, you need root. I think when you want to overwrite the default kernel, you will need root.
** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V12 **, The Heritage of Nexus.
Oct 21 2013, 03:08 PM
1,738 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 21 2013, 03:51 PM
1,093 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 21 2013, 03:54 PM
I read somewhere that some users encounting red light of death when charging phone using car charger. Why is this happened? I have bought the car charger + bluetooth ear set when getting the phone yesterday, and now feel doubt whether I should use the car charger to charge the phone when it is low battery %
Oct 21 2013, 03:57 PM
525 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: inside PC |
QUOTE(s30ckf @ Oct 21 2013, 03:54 PM) I read somewhere that some users encounting red light of death when charging phone using car charger. Why is this happened? I have bought the car charger + bluetooth ear set when getting the phone yesterday, and now feel doubt whether I should use the car charger to charge the phone when it is low battery % currently i'm using it..fine with me.. |
Oct 21 2013, 04:04 PM
246 posts Joined: Nov 2012 From: Cheras/Shah Alam |
QUOTE(s30ckf @ Oct 21 2013, 03:54 PM) I read somewhere that some users encounting red light of death when charging phone using car charger. Why is this happened? I have bought the car charger + bluetooth ear set when getting the phone yesterday, and now feel doubt whether I should use the car charger to charge the phone when it is low battery % I read also we should not charge with it when our phone at 0% battery. Or maybe cheap car charger also may cause red light of death. |
Oct 21 2013, 04:37 PM
Oct 21 2013, 06:29 PM
9,590 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: S'wak||KL||SG |
QUOTE(harith_gtr34 @ Oct 21 2013, 09:25 AM) do you guys notice, you can power off your phone even when its locked. Erm... Do you notice that... you can power off your device by long pressing... Really loooooonnnnnnggggg pressing the power button just like how our desktop/laptop behave when you long press on the power button.I think this is not secure at all. For those who are using anti-theft apps, like mine, Creberus...it's quite useless if somebody can power off the device. This is necessary because the battery is non-removable. If that's the case, they can power it off anyway. |
Oct 21 2013, 07:49 PM
262 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 21 2013, 06:29 PM) Erm... Do you notice that... you can power off your device by long pressing... Really loooooonnnnnnggggg pressing the power button just like how our desktop/laptop behave when you long press on the power button. That is my point...they shouldn't allowed phone to power off when it is locked. What's the point having phone lock if they can turn it off easily.This is necessary because the battery is non-removable. If that's the case, they can power it off anyway. I use Cerberus so I can track my phone if it lost. If the thief can turn off my phone, how am i going to track it? |
Oct 21 2013, 08:03 PM
1,186 posts Joined: May 2009 |
What will happens if your phone freeze at lock screen or SOD?
You can try this app https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...screenprotector But still can't block the long press, that's a boot loader / kernel process. This post has been edited by Bugeca: Oct 21 2013, 08:40 PM |
Oct 21 2013, 09:26 PM
238 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(sapienzx @ Oct 21 2013, 11:53 AM) QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 21 2013, 12:03 PM) Yeap Yeap ! Quickly take it to the service center to have it fixed QUOTE(s30ckf @ Oct 21 2013, 03:54 PM) I read somewhere that some users encounting red light of death when charging phone using car charger. Why is this happened? I have bought the car charger + bluetooth ear set when getting the phone yesterday, and now feel doubt whether I should use the car charger to charge the phone when it is low battery % QUOTE(Ajiko @ Oct 21 2013, 04:04 PM) I read also we should not charge with it when our phone at 0% battery. Or maybe cheap car charger also may cause red light of death. To begin with, we should be charging our phone before it reaches less than 15% or more ... because anything lesser than that will damage our battery. So i wont say it is entirely the car charger's fault. Might be and also might not be or could be both, for example when your battery reaches 0% , it has already done some damage to your phone and the car charger might not be a good one, hence further damaging and phone and tada ... right light of death ... I am using car charger so far and also bought myself a power bank just to make sure QUOTE(harith_gtr34 @ Oct 21 2013, 07:49 PM) That is my point...they shouldn't allowed phone to power off when it is locked. What's the point having phone lock if they can turn it off easily. Well, there is never a perfect solution there, and there are other issues to solve as well if the do not allow the power button to turn off even at the lock screen. So yes he can turn it off, but he will eventually turn it back on and that time, you might , just might be able to trace it. I use Cerberus so I can track my phone if it lost. If the thief can turn off my phone, how am i going to track it? |
Oct 21 2013, 11:58 PM
7,617 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
what app can give a noise once my battery is fully charge leh?? i overcharge my battery countless times edi coz i forgotten that i was charging my phone ><
Oct 22 2013, 12:02 AM
7,617 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(skip2malou @ Oct 21 2013, 09:26 PM) To begin with, we should be charging our phone before it reaches less than 15% or more ... because anything lesser than that will damage our battery. die loh.. i always charge below 15%, not easy to maintain it not to reach below 15% coz if using phone around every 3 min will drop 1%. mine always below 10% only i get to reach home and charge |
Oct 22 2013, 12:17 AM
686 posts Joined: Jun 2012 From: Egypt |
QUOTE(cslai89 @ Oct 21 2013, 01:58 PM) I am using aviate as default launcher nowI still got, pm me ur email 5 left: anybody want can pm ur email QUOTE(skip2malou @ Oct 21 2013, 10:26 PM) Yeap Yeap ! Quickly take it to the service center to have it fixed I tot there already software optimization for the battery that prevent it fully discharge To begin with, we should be charging our phone before it reaches less than 15% or more ... because anything lesser than that will damage our battery. So i wont say it is entirely the car charger's fault. Might be and also might not be or could be both, for example when your battery reaches 0% , it has already done some damage to your phone and the car charger might not be a good one, hence further damaging and phone and tada ... right light of death ... eg: 0%=15% hence no fully discharge even at zero percent (i might be wrong) |
Oct 22 2013, 12:35 AM
1,334 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 21 2013, 06:29 PM) Erm... Do you notice that... you can power off your device by long pressing... Really loooooonnnnnnggggg pressing the power button just like how our desktop/laptop behave when you long press on the power button. yeah. have to have tat feature. and i realise it applies to alot of things. like computers, phone tat can take out battery and dunno wat else. ^^This is necessary because the battery is non-removable. If that's the case, they can power it off anyway. QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 21 2013, 11:58 PM) what app can give a noise once my battery is fully charge leh?? i overcharge my battery countless times edi coz i forgotten that i was charging my phone >< no idea, but overcharge shouldnt be tat much of a problem. a few hours is ok, overcharge whole nite u can pray ur battery is the same size d. PS: AVIATE, I GOT 5 CODE, but i dun like it. == This post has been edited by jacktay94: Oct 22 2013, 12:36 AM |
Oct 22 2013, 12:59 AM
455 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
if were to compare aviate and themer
which would be more preferable in term of appearance and function? |
Oct 22 2013, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(ShengHow @ Oct 22 2013, 12:59 AM) if were to compare aviate and themer aviate is fixed.which would be more preferable in term of appearance and function? app drawer is alphabetical order, no folders and quite fixed. no wallpaper, just one picture. themer u can choose which one u like. and change wat ever u like. i dunno bout apps drawer tho. macam stock gaua. |
Oct 22 2013, 01:17 AM
455 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Oct 22 2013, 01:04 AM) aviate is fixed. how about lock screen?app drawer is alphabetical order, no folders and quite fixed. no wallpaper, just one picture. themer u can choose which one u like. and change wat ever u like. i dunno bout apps drawer tho. macam stock gaua. does any can change lock screen wallpaper and the pattern? |
Oct 22 2013, 02:23 AM
Oct 22 2013, 02:33 AM
27 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
curious to know.. is it current nexus 4 stock, untouch version is google android v4.3 ??
Oct 22 2013, 02:36 AM
| Change to: | 0.0316sec