Proton PrevĂ© V19, Welcome our brother Suprima S

SportyHandling
post Nov 27 2013, 10:53 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(imthebat @ Nov 27 2013, 10:30 PM)
You hear this coming from Front LH side? I thought something wrong about the Front LH wheel but SC said it's CVT...  I find this really really annoying  sad.gif

Anyone noticed the opening inside the Front LH Fender? Isn't the sound coming out of there?
From the front, but not sure whether it is left or right. It feels like it's coming right under my feet, or just below me. Not sure if it is inside the car, or outside. Sounds like the front wheel, sounds like some friction sound or something. Can't really pin-point exactly where is the sound or what it is.
SportyHandling
post Nov 27 2013, 10:53 PM

623 posts

You hear this coming from Front LH side? I thought something wrong about the Front LH wheel but SC said it's CVT...  I find this really really annoying  sad.gif

Anyone noticed the opening inside the Front LH Fender? Isn't the sound coming out of there?
From the front, but not sure whether it is left or right. It feels like it's coming right under my feet, or just below me. Not sure if it is inside the car, or outside. Sounds like the front wheel, sounds like some friction sound or something. Can't really pin-point exactly where is the sound or what it is.
SportyHandling
post Nov 27 2013, 10:54 PM

623 posts

Gigabit
post Nov 27 2013, 11:58 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Subber @ Nov 27 2013, 04:37 PM)
I got all the seats in my car changed at the Sec 13 Service Centre. I was actually in there to claim one seat but they went ahead and changed all of them - front and back.

You can try going there, if COSE is too crowded, and see what the sec 13 ppl say.
Bro,

How long do you have to wait to get the stock of replacement seats in sec 13 sc?
Subber
post Nov 28 2013, 08:25 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Nov 27 2013, 11:58 PM)
Bro,

How long do you have to wait to get the stock of replacement seats in sec 13 sc?
The seats take about 1-2 weeks to arrive, and installation takes about 4 days. So i guess a safe estimate for everything to be settled is about 1 month more or less.

This post has been edited by Subber: Nov 28 2013, 08:27 AM
Subber
post Nov 28 2013, 08:28 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Nov 27 2013, 10:37 PM)
i try SC13 too, they told me put in lubricant and tighten, when i get back my car, same~
Go back and pester them, or you can look for the SA that served me, her name is Yana. Let her know that this has been a recurring problem and you want your seat replaced, not impossible since it's under warranty anyway.

This post has been edited by Subber: Nov 28 2013, 08:29 AM
SportyHandling
post Nov 28 2013, 09:43 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Nov 27 2013, 10:37 PM)
i try SC13 too, they told me put in lubricant and tighten, when i get back my car, same~
Where is the sound coming from? If it is from the airbag inside the seat itself, where to put the lubricant? Just rub on the fabric seats? Just kidding. If the seat itself is the culprit as in my case where there are air pockets in the seat itself where the airbag is located, then there is no other way other than to change the seats. Unless they want to cut the fabric and replace the air bag or something.

If they asked you to put lubricant and tighten, I presume it is the mechanism below the seats where you adjust it front and back, up or down? Even if that why do they ask customers/owners to do that when in actual fact the technicians at the service centre should rectify it? The service advisor you got there surely is not very professional.

With the quality of the seats, I wonder if the airbag mechanism would even work properly when the conditions call for it. I'd rather have the airbags taken out from the seat rather to have the airbag making noises behind my back. Apart from the annoying sound, it is uncomfortable to have the airbag wriggle around behind my back when my body rubs against the seat.
SportyHandling
post Nov 28 2013, 09:45 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(Subber @ Nov 28 2013, 08:25 AM)
The seats take about 1-2 weeks to arrive, and installation takes about 4 days. So i guess a safe estimate for everything to be settled is about 1 month more or less.
So there is a lead time of 1-2 weeks for the airbags to arrive, and about 4 days for installation. Great. More time needed to visit the workshop and we will be without the vehicle for several days.
Subber
post Nov 28 2013, 10:04 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Nov 28 2013, 09:45 AM)
So there is a lead time of 1-2 weeks for the airbags to arrive, and about 4 days for installation. Great. More time needed to visit the workshop and we will be without the vehicle for several days.
Yup, unfortunately that's the drawback. The lead time is fine, for me at least, but you'll need to leave you car at the workshop for a few days for them to do the job.

From my POV, i'd rather they take the time to do the job properly than rush through it, and having to go back to them again and again.

Subber
post Nov 28 2013, 10:06 AM

76 posts

Btw, the seats that they are installing now are the seats that are used in the newer Preves. More hardy and the material seems to be able to stand up to a bit more wear and tear.
terryble
post Nov 28 2013, 10:29 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(Subber @ Nov 28 2013, 10:04 AM)
Yup, unfortunately that's the drawback. The lead time is fine, for me at least, but you'll need to leave you car at the workshop for a few days for them to do the job.

From my POV, i'd rather they take the time to do the job properly than rush through it, and having to go back to them again and again.
The problem is....if Preve is ur only car and you are a normal working class like i am...you may not have the luxury to leave ur car at the SC for a few days~~ sad.gif
Subber
post Nov 28 2013, 10:51 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Nov 28 2013, 10:29 AM)
The problem is....if Preve is ur only car and you are a normal working class like i am...you may not have the luxury to leave ur car at the SC for a few days~~ sad.gif
Yeah, i understand where you are coming from. You can probably ask if they can provide you with a courtesy car, couldn't hurt.
hong3831
post Nov 28 2013, 11:32 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Nov 28 2013, 09:43 AM)
Where is the sound coming from? If it is from the airbag inside the seat itself, where to put the lubricant? Just rub on the fabric seats? Just kidding. If the seat itself is the culprit as in my case where there are air pockets in the seat itself where the airbag is located, then there is no other way other than to change the seats. Unless they want to cut the fabric and replace the air bag or something.

If they asked you to put lubricant and tighten, I presume it is the mechanism below the seats where you adjust it front and back, up or down? Even if that why do they ask customers/owners to do that when in actual fact the technicians at the service centre should rectify it? The service advisor you got there surely is not very professional.

With the quality of the seats, I wonder if the airbag mechanism would even work properly when the conditions call for it. I'd rather have the airbags taken out from the seat rather to have the airbag making noises behind my back. Apart from the annoying sound, it is uncomfortable to have the airbag wriggle around behind my back when my body rubs against the seat.
they din ask me to do, they said they did. so it make me feel they are just lazy to layan~ so i dowan to talk anymore to them, wasting time.

This post has been edited by hong3831: Nov 28 2013, 11:33 AM
SportyHandling
post Nov 28 2013, 11:49 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Nov 28 2013, 11:32 AM)
they din ask me to do, they said they did. so it make me feel they are just lazy to layan~ so i dowan to talk anymore to them, wasting time.
I see. If minor rattling sound from doors or other places, doesn't matter too much if they don't make an effort to rectify it. Sooner or later more rattling sound will pop up here and there anyway due to wear and tear. Just the major ones that are annoying enough, then I suppose they should look at it more seriously.

The seats with "moving airbag", or seats with air pockets, this "defect" should definitely be resolved by Proton.
Gigabit
post Nov 28 2013, 01:34 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Nov 28 2013, 11:49 AM)
I see. If minor rattling sound from doors or other places, doesn't matter too much if they don't make an effort to rectify it. Sooner or later more rattling sound will pop up here and there anyway due to wear and tear. Just the major ones that are annoying enough, then I suppose they should look at it more seriously.

The seats with "moving airbag", or seats with air pockets, this "defect" should definitely be resolved by Proton.
For minor rattling, you can resolve it yourself.

For major ones, better get SC to fix it because airbag defect is quite dangerous.
hong3831
post Nov 28 2013, 03:31 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Nov 28 2013, 11:49 AM)

For dashboard those i fix myself~ i actually complain twice about the seat, SC13 and Balakong once, SC13 said they did fix it but still same, Balakong side said is manufacture problem~ cant do anything, even ask me sit in other preve on the spot and try. That preve also have sound. haha~

I cant waste too much time for SC, so i just leave it, when i free only go back bising. My car just 7 months old.
Gigabit
post Nov 28 2013, 04:26 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Nov 28 2013, 03:31 PM)
For dashboard those i fix myself~ i actually complain twice about the seat, SC13 and Balakong once, SC13 said they did fix it but still same, Balakong side said is manufacture problem~ cant do anything, even ask me sit in other preve on the spot and try. That preve also have sound. haha~

I cant waste too much time for SC, so i just leave it, when i free only go back bising. My car just 7 months old.
How do you fix the dashboard rattling?
hong3831
post Nov 28 2013, 05:49 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Nov 28 2013, 04:26 PM)
How do you fix the dashboard rattling?
Take out the wood texture panel, wrap all clip with tap. Those sound usually from clip. Expensive car have sponge at the clip there , our cut cost car tak ada, so have to do this if got sound. Haha.
If wanna do, please make sure very very very careful, those clip is easily broke.
zgerm
post Nov 28 2013, 09:00 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Nov 28 2013, 05:49 PM)
Take out the wood texture panel, wrap all clip with tap. Those sound usually from clip. Expensive car have sponge at the clip there , our cut cost car tak ada, so have to do this if got sound. Haha.
If wanna do, please make sure very very very careful, those clip is easily broke.
Actually this sound will come if long time did not start the car, when on the air con the sound come but it just temporary, i just wrapped mine and its gone.. rclxms.gif maybe because heat expand the clip so it sounds?
hong3831
post Nov 28 2013, 09:39 PM

314 posts

Im not sure about that, but mine gone after wrap. Previously kind of serious, can heard something dancing inside while drive through uneven road.
sound like this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V5jMIktQxzk
it need volume up to listen.

127 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:34 AM