127 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V19, Welcome our brother Suprima S

hong3831
post Nov 25 2013, 02:10 PM

314 posts

Anyone did change to 8jj rim? any problem occur?
matS
post Nov 25 2013, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(Arndt @ Nov 24 2013, 08:34 PM)
the 2nd time it happened:

1. Stop at a drive thru
2. Shift gear to N
3. Finish ordering, change to D
4. CVT warning error symbol lights up. Engine still on, car isnt movable
5. Manually turn off engine and start again

just a simple stop-start step on a very even surface and such issue happened.
better send to sc..
long time ago mine was like engine dead when change gear P to D and slowing down car to stop..
cvt warning lit up and feels extra jerkkiking..
and all problem send to sc to rectify..
now a just little problem, sometimes rpm drop super low when change gear from P to D but engine not dead. for now think its ok la
vseries
post Nov 25 2013, 04:43 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Nov 24 2013, 12:10 AM)
I think the SA bullshit you man~~~
the loan can wait~~it is the same evaluation~~need not to resubmit
the VT3+ gearbox Preve seems and feels unlikely to be out next year as they have JUST (Nov 2013) refreshed their 5 star ncap version~~

I am buying next month as my SA (Mr Vincent) says the discount is VERY LIKELY to be better just a few days from now!!

I have made my booking and have submitted my documents to the banks~~now just waiting for the December offer...

hope 2 weeks from now i can get my  car smile.gif
Terryble, so you finally made the booking? Is it a good catch?
terryble
post Nov 25 2013, 05:45 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(vseries @ Nov 25 2013, 04:43 PM)
Terryble, so you finally made the booking? Is it a good catch?
Hmm i have paid the booking fee~~
BUT~~there some hiccup for the loan~~
vseries
post Nov 26 2013, 02:36 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Nov 25 2013, 05:45 PM)
Hmm i have paid the booking fee~~
BUT~~there some hiccup for the loan~~
Hopefully you can get through. Did you get a good deal?
SUSwongth7
post Nov 26 2013, 02:59 PM

440 posts

anyone of u having "tak tak" sound coming from around left rear passenger seat?...i already removed the rear dashboard etc and still couldnt find where the sound came from...some ppl adviced that it's actually caused by the metal rod which cross between left and right side of the boot..but after tryin to search around for rattling component of the boot..i dont think the sound came from there...it should be somewhere under the left rear speaker..where could it be??..anyone has this problem?
:3mushy:3
post Nov 26 2013, 03:43 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Nov 26 2013, 02:59 PM)
anyone of u having "tak tak" sound coming from around left rear passenger seat?...i already removed the rear dashboard etc and still couldnt find where the sound came from...some ppl adviced that it's actually caused by the metal rod which cross between left and right side of the boot..but after tryin to search around for rattling component of the boot..i dont think the sound came from there...it should be somewhere under the left rear speaker..where could it be??..anyone has this problem?
I did, then I bounced myself on the rear seats (left and right) and a loud 'fitting' sound occurred. After sometimes driving, the noise disappeared. I know it's annoying when the sound appears every time you turn.
paul5263
post Nov 26 2013, 03:43 PM

257 posts

Plan to get a preve for my very 1st car, but not sure CFE or IAFM.

CFE got lots of stuff more than IAFM, does CFE maintenance butthurt than IAFM?

for FC, CFE very bad?
SUSwongth7
post Nov 26 2013, 03:57 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Nov 26 2013, 03:43 PM)
I did, then I bounced myself on the rear seats (left and right) and a loud 'fitting' sound occurred. After sometimes driving, the noise disappeared. I know it's annoying when the sound appears every time you turn.
for me...the noise came out whenever my car is moving...worst thing is..i cant even find the root cause of it despite stripping off the dashboard, boot carpet etc...urg!!

www.youtube.com/watch?v=r0ag2hR5MpA
post Nov 26 2013, 07:09 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(paul5263 @ Nov 26 2013, 03:43 PM)
Plan to get a preve for my very 1st car, but not sure CFE or IAFM.

CFE got lots of stuff more than IAFM, does CFE maintenance butthurt than IAFM?

for FC, CFE very bad?
Maintenance = RM200 per 5000km every 3 months (semi) or RM300 per 10000km every 6 months (fully), roughly. You can do the math.

FC is of that normal 2.0 car expectation, but on the bad side in city driving.
Kr0ll3R
post Nov 26 2013, 08:08 PM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,049 posts

On Preve CFE, when u're slowing down/braking, there's a sound like those LRT/Monorial. Is that CVT or Engine sounds?

post Nov 26 2013, 08:28 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Nov 26 2013, 08:08 PM)
On Preve CFE, when u're slowing down/braking, there's a sound like those LRT/Monorial. Is that CVT or Engine sounds?
CVT smile.gif
imthebat
post Nov 26 2013, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Nov 26 2013, 08:28 PM)
CVT smile.gif
Is this the one we can hear coming from the front left part as if coming from the wheel?
V12Kompressor
post Nov 26 2013, 10:40 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(imthebat @ Nov 26 2013, 10:11 PM)
Is this the one we can hear coming from the front left part as if coming from the wheel?
yup, front left part. it is from the CVT itself. nod.gif
Kr0ll3R
post Nov 26 2013, 11:00 PM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,049 posts

While we on it, Generally how do we differentiate a sound from CVT or the Engine?

mengsuan ur VT3+ have that sound too?
mengsuan
post Nov 26 2013, 11:30 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Sometimes there is whining sound but it's much quieter on VT3+
post Nov 27 2013, 05:44 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Nov 26 2013, 11:00 PM)
While we on it, Generally how do we differentiate a sound from CVT or the Engine?

mengsuan ur VT3+ have that sound too?
CVT is only apparent when you start moving or slowing down near complete stop, when you are already above 20-30kmh you can no longer hear the CVT whining.
mo66
post Nov 27 2013, 09:27 AM

20 posts

CVT Whining sound ... I think Proton should put lower price for mayb the 1st year customer and after all problems solve than new price. Or they promise will fix every things.

Now it like every one know that if buying Proton early batch after new launch there will be problems with the car ... it look like the testing Dept. didn't do their job!.

I hate to hear that sound ... hopefully people outside hear it differently whistling.gif
hong3831
post Nov 27 2013, 10:51 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(mo66 @ Nov 27 2013, 09:27 AM)
CVT Whining sound ... I think Proton should put lower price for mayb the 1st year customer and after all problems solve than new price. Or they promise will fix every things.

Now it like every one know that if buying Proton early batch after new launch there will be problems with the car ... it look like the testing Dept. didn't do their job!.

I hate to hear that sound ... hopefully people outside hear it differently whistling.gif
Most of the 1st batch car no matter proton or T or H or Audi did have little defect. Is normal for 1st batch car, same to others, electric product also, 1st batch always have little defect, just matter serious or not.
Think the other way, 1st batch user enjoy the latest tech first, when this model being replaced, they are ready to change too, better than buy a maybe un-defect car but drive 1~2 years whole model being replaced.
ericmaxman
post Nov 27 2013, 11:55 AM

-
7,951 posts

Preve CFE manual mana ?

If got RS spec, no airbags, only got ABS+EBD.. steelies.. base basic, no raido flex.gif

127 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:05 AM