Proton Prevé V19, Welcome our brother Suprima S
arthur88
Nov 17 2013, 08:02 PM
what is the difference in vt3 and vt3+? from https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=62922309, the difference is add hillhold assist..true? This post has been edited by arthur88: Nov 17 2013, 08:04 PM
mengsuan
Nov 18 2013, 12:27 AM
9W2NNS
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Nov 17 2013, 08:02 PM) what is the difference in vt3 and vt3+? from https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=62922309, the difference is add hillhold assist..true? Preve LE has no hill hold. VT3+ does not add feature. Main improvement is noise reduction
mengsuan
Nov 18 2013, 12:28 AM
9W2NNS
QUOTE(fix24311 @ Nov 17 2013, 01:52 AM) so they disable it altogether? as a manual tranny user...i feel this is quite dangerous...what if u need to decelerate and brake quickly Nope, it's there.
ruffstuff
Nov 18 2013, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Nov 17 2013, 08:02 PM) what is the difference in vt3 and vt3+? from https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=62922309, the difference is add hillhold assist..true? Dares asked this question to Kristof punch engineer, and replied from his colleague. QUOTE Dear ****,
VT3+ found in Suprima S is base on VT3 found in Preve CFE and Exora CFE,the changes that we made is redesign the gear geometry of secondary gear side to reduce whining sound of it.Number of teeth also different but final ratio of each transmission is still the same.TCU calibration also different due to number of teeth and new Cal on Suprima S is more responsive compared to Preve.
But on the same time,Proton also did lots of upgrade to absorb the whining sound.Like new design trans mounting,additional brace inside front fender,thicker padding at firewall and few more which I not remember.
Hope the answer is fine for you.Thanks.
Regards, Fikeri Yusof This post has been edited by ruffstuff: Nov 18 2013, 09:16 AM
TSfendizaki
Nov 18 2013, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(mo66 @ Nov 17 2013, 09:06 AM) Yes agreed. Sometimes the rpm up to 4K!  control it with pedal shifter. you can shift once RPM 2k.. it will cancel the engine braking.
vikneswaranc_17
Nov 18 2013, 11:43 AM

it does come with engine braking.. dont worry about deceleration or braking as the braking force itself is quite decent even with stock braking system..
excelint
Nov 18 2013, 02:17 PM

my car rear part got "ngaen ngaen" sounds for months, and i dont have time to go service center to fix it because the service center only accept fixing problem on weekday morning!! not on afternoon and not on weekend..
how you guys fix your problem? purposely take 1 day leave just to fix it??
dman
Nov 18 2013, 02:33 PM
This Preve showcased in Klims has the best bodykit which i think even better looking than R3. I think is designed by DreamEdge. Attached thumbnail(s)
terryble
Nov 18 2013, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(dman @ Nov 18 2013, 02:33 PM) This Preve showcased in Klims has the best bodykit which i think even better looking than R3. I think is designed by DreamEdge. Any further info on where to get them?
dman
Nov 18 2013, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(terryble @ Nov 18 2013, 03:06 PM) Any further info on where to get them? After googling their name etc and this is what i found: http://www.dreamedge.jp/innovation_tuned_overview.htmlIts look awesome with the front bumper design.
fix24311
Nov 18 2013, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Nov 18 2013, 11:43 AM) it does come with engine braking.. dont worry about deceleration or braking as the braking force itself is quite decent even with stock braking system.. u think i shud wait for the 6-speed manual? (if ever come out)  i like cfe..i really do.jz the downshift feels bother me.it doesn't slow down fast enough like manual.u need to press harder on the brakes
fix24311
Nov 18 2013, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(dman @ Nov 18 2013, 03:12 PM) After googling their name etc and this is what i found: http://www.dreamedge.jp/innovation_tuned_overview.htmlIts look awesome with the front bumper design.  yeap.the front looks classy n elegant almost like golf.but the rear i don't think so..  if someone can make proper proportionate mugen type rr bodykit on preve it would look awesome.most type rr for preve i saw on the net was HIDEOUS!
terryble
Nov 19 2013, 12:21 AM
By the way...just read through some random post on Facebook~~ the new 6 airbag Preve had remove the "CFE" wording....and replace it with Turbo... anyone confirm this?
gkl83
Nov 19 2013, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(terryble @ Nov 19 2013, 12:21 AM) By the way...just read through some random post on Facebook~~ the new 6 airbag Preve had remove the "CFE" wording....and replace it with Turbo... anyone confirm this? if Suprima S. answer it YES
fix24311
Nov 19 2013, 01:07 AM

QUOTE(terryble @ Nov 19 2013, 12:21 AM) By the way...just read through some random post on Facebook~~ the new 6 airbag Preve had remove the "CFE" wording....and replace it with Turbo... anyone confirm this? if preve LE with 6 airbags the answer is no
mengsuan
Nov 19 2013, 03:05 AM
9W2NNS
QUOTE(terryble @ Nov 19 2013, 12:21 AM) By the way...just read through some random post on Facebook~~ the new 6 airbag Preve had remove the "CFE" wording....and replace it with Turbo... anyone confirm this? No, CFE remains. I have been visiting my car twice over the weekend
vikneswaranc_17
Nov 19 2013, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Nov 18 2013, 10:11 PM) u think i shud wait for the 6-speed manual? (if ever come out)  i like cfe..i really do.jz the downshift feels bother me.it doesn't slow down fast enough like manual.u need to press harder on the brakes i wntd six speed manual too.. but unsure whether proton will ever come out with it in malaysian market.
dares
Nov 19 2013, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 19 2013, 03:05 AM) No, CFE remains. I have been visiting my car twice over the weekend  Eh sorry if you have answered this before: so confirm the Preve LE has DRL and not position lights? (switches on with engine everytime)
SportyHandling
Nov 19 2013, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(excelint @ Nov 18 2013, 02:17 PM) my car rear part got "ngaen ngaen" sounds for months, and i dont have time to go service center to fix it because the service center only accept fixing problem on weekday morning!! not on afternoon and not on weekend.. how you guys fix your problem? purposely take 1 day leave just to fix it?? In my case, I open and close the rear seats like more than dozen times, and the nyek nyek sound is finally gone. You can give it a try though. But now, there is rattling sound from the front left passenger door of my vehicle, and a whirring turbine sound from "dont-know-where" location of the vehicle. More sound popping up here and there for a less than 5 months vehicle.
riezzien
Nov 19 2013, 01:26 PM

Aiya this rattling problem is a neverending issue one lah. Even my MB also got rattle at seatbelt harness, knocking metal sound when accelerating (knocking sound at about 90kmh). Btw i'm too is looking to buy the preve for wife. now only waiting for the right timing and saving money for higher d/p.