130 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!

[PF] T.J.
post Oct 12 2013, 03:17 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Oct 12 2013, 03:15 PM)
Nice pic bro...

Going to PC Fair later... Miri punya PC Fair no models... cry.gif  If got, at least can take pics...
Thanks man haha, lucky shot laugh.gif
Can take photos of notebooks and tablets also yo, they can be very interesting also thumbup.gif
Pro3363
post Oct 12 2013, 04:11 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

Taken months ago tongue.gif

Merdeka Auto Carnival 2013 by Pro3363, on Flickr
NightFelix
post Oct 12 2013, 04:22 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 12 2013, 02:54 PM)

Alright, so to cut it short, since I'm tight on budget, I think stick to D3200 comparing to D5200. I Google around I found that most of them compare D3200 to the Canon 600D, so this question would be just like Asus vs Lenovo brand. One thing makes me choose D3200 is, I heard you guys said that, there is a Beginner mode? so is there a similar feature in 600D too?

So, another question is, instead of picking the right DSLR(body), I should learn more how to shoot good photo and invest on good lens, right? hmm.gif

Ps. What other extra accessories I should buy for beginner? extra battery? what lens I should pick for beginner?
normally seller free memory card & bag or not? what is the common price selling now for the D3200 and 600D?

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Oct 12 2013, 04:26 PM
5p3ak
post Oct 12 2013, 05:00 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

You need to try out, don't just simply believe, need to investigate.

Yes good lens. 24-70 brows.gif

U know if add battery grip it's gonna be heavier. Go try take FF camera with heavy lens like 2470 and battery grip...hand can patah I tell u laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 12 2013, 05:48 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Oct 12 2013, 04:11 PM)
Taken months ago tongue.gif

Great shot man thumbup.gif
Very interesting modification haha~

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 12 2013, 04:22 PM)
Alright, so to cut it short, since I'm tight on budget, I think stick to D3200 comparing to D5200. I Google around I found that most of them compare D3200 to the Canon 600D, so this question would be just like Asus vs Lenovo brand. One thing makes me choose D3200 is, I heard you guys said that, there is a Beginner mode? so is there a similar feature in 600D too?

So, another question is, instead of picking the right DSLR(body), I should learn more how to shoot good photo and invest on good lens, right? hmm.gif

Ps. What other extra accessories I should buy for beginner? extra battery? what lens I should pick for beginner?
normally seller free memory card & bag or not? what is the common price selling now for the D3200 and 600D?
Its usually D3200 vs D5100 (not D5200). Those who can afford a new D5200 can already buy an even premium D7000 XD

Both the 600D and D3200 are entry-level DSLRs which are beginner friendly, so both are good. Which one to choose from depends on:
1) Your personal preference. Like what 5p3ak said, test both units out, and see which one you like more, in terms of comfort, ergonomics, built, craftsmanship etc.
2) What most of your friends are using XD Its best to follow what the majority is using, so that you can learn faster, and also borrow lenses brows.gif

Yeah, a good lens will bring about huge improvements in terms of image quality, but that is something left for later after you are familiar with shooting nod.gif Even a kitlens can do wonders if you are good at composing and capturing the right moments icon_rolleyes.gif

For beginners, just stick to the normal package nod.gif And get a UV filter to protect your lens icon_rolleyes.gif
See here for prices and packages: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1578033&hl=

*Can check out garage sales for more offers haha. Different sellers often offer different stuffs
gunzerdude
post Oct 12 2013, 08:56 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 12 2013, 04:22 PM)

If budget tight, go straight for D3100, save money for additional lenses. nuff said thumbup.gif
little ice
post Oct 12 2013, 10:36 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

tried out D600 just now at KLPF only for a short while as i was late when i went there.

first time holding an FF camera, really can feel the weight even with the 24-85 kit lens (non VR i think). great IQ does come with a price to pay, can understand the dilemma for FF shooters when it comes to lens choices during travel... hmm.gif
alpha001
post Oct 12 2013, 10:38 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 12 2013, 05:22 PM)

dont rely too much on image quality rating, in the end its all depend on the skill of a photog.
people doesnt ask what camera u use as long it make the image, buy according ur pocket icon_rolleyes.gif
piscesguy
post Oct 12 2013, 10:51 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

KLPF 2013

1/200s, F1.8, ISO 1600
NightFelix
post Oct 12 2013, 10:53 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Oct 12 2013, 05:00 PM)
You need to try out, don't just simply believe, need to investigate.

Yes good lens. 24-70 brows.gif

U know if add battery grip it's gonna be heavier. Go try take FF camera with heavy lens like 2470 and battery grip...hand can patah I tell u laugh.gif
But the D3200 and the others should be come with 18-55mm, so I buy separately?

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 12 2013, 05:48 PM)

I just went to my nearest local Court to test those entry-level DSLR. I tested the Nikon D3100 & D3200 and the Canon 600D & 650D. The Nikon D3100 & D3200 griping still okay but I prefer Canon 600D & 650D griping and the button area on the DSLR.

So if comparing to both Nikon & Canon. I prefer Canon griping and the button layout more over the Nikon. But the price Nikon cheaper than Canon. hmm.gif
The most attractive part is the Nikon D3100 RM1399. OMG. So cheap comparing to others.

I think most of the kit lens that come along with the body is 18-55mm is it?

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Oct 12 2013, 08:56 PM)
If budget tight, go straight for D3100, save money for additional lenses. nuff said  thumbup.gif
Yeah, I saw the Nikon D3100 price RM1399 so attractive for basic entry level DSLR.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Oct 12 2013, 10:53 PM
Pro3363
post Oct 12 2013, 10:54 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Oct 12 2013, 10:36 PM)
tried out D600 just now at KLPF only for a short while as i was late when i went there.

first time holding an FF camera, really can feel the weight even with the 24-85 kit lens (non VR i think). great IQ does come with a price to pay, can understand the dilemma for FF shooters when it comes to lens choices during travel... hmm.gif
I use D600 ok leh the weight... thumbup.gif But if paired with my 28-300mm doh.gif
Pro3363
post Oct 12 2013, 10:56 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 12 2013, 10:53 PM)
But the D3200 and the others should be come with 18-55mm, so I buy separately?
I just went to my nearest local Court to test those entry-level DSLR. I tested the Nikon D3100 & D3200 and the Canon 600D & 650D. The Nikon D3100 & D3200 griping still okay but I prefer Canon 600D & 650D griping and the button area on the DSLR.

So if comparing to both Nikon & Canon. I prefer Canon griping and the button layout more over the Nikon. But the price Nikon cheaper than Canon. hmm.gif
The most attractive part is the Nikon D3100 RM1399. OMG. So cheap comparing to others.

I think most of the kit lens that come along with the body is 18-55mm is it?
Yeah, I saw the Nikon D3100 price RM1399 so attractive for basic entry level DSLR.
18-55 is the most basic kit lens... If u like the griping & layout of Canon, go for it thumbup.gif
Pro3363
post Oct 12 2013, 10:57 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 12 2013, 05:48 PM)
Very interesting modification haha~
Thanks bro...

Merdeka Auto Carnival 2013 by Pro3363, on Flickr
NightFelix
post Oct 12 2013, 11:00 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Oct 12 2013, 10:54 PM)
I use D600 ok leh the weight... thumbup.gif  But if paired with my 28-300mm doh.gif
Bro, Nikon got which model the LCD can flip out like the Canon 600D/650D? The Nikon D3100/D3200 LCD cant flip out one. sad.gif
little ice
post Oct 12 2013, 11:01 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Oct 12 2013, 10:54 PM)
I use D600 ok leh the weight... thumbup.gif  But if paired with my 28-300mm doh.gif
i no do gym lol my muscle lembek lembek one...but the SOOC jpeg looks good even at such dim environment. APS-C still not quite up to the smooth look... biggrin.gif
little ice
post Oct 12 2013, 11:04 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 12 2013, 11:00 PM)
Bro, Nikon got which model the LCD can flip out like the Canon 600D/650D? The Nikon D3100/D3200 LCD cant flip out one. sad.gif
only D5100 and D5200... hmm.gif
ifer
post Oct 12 2013, 11:57 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Oct 11 2013, 02:16 PM)
No, the lens is not just about bokeh. If you think it's all about bokeh, then you're sorely misinformed about it's capabilities.

It's about how the lens renders images in low light when it's designed primarily for wide open performance. They don't call the lens NOCT (as in NOCTurnal) for nothing.

Some write up.

http://www.mir.com.my/rb/photography/hardw...mnotcnikkor.htm

http://www.momentcorp.com/review/nikon_noct-nikkor_58mm.html

usd 7000 for a lens that have CA? no thanks. hahaa
perhaps you have tested it before and love it but i would prefer the otus
slowkancil
post Oct 13 2013, 01:32 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Oct 12 2013, 11:01 PM)
i no do gym lol my muscle lembek lembek one...but the SOOC jpeg looks good even at such dim environment. APS-C still not quite up to the smooth look... biggrin.gif
weight is the main issue for me when switching from d700 to d600
try 1 hole day event lugging d700 + d300 with flash on top of the body
sweat.gif
silrave
post Oct 13 2013, 01:47 AM

5,893 posts

wao
later show some photo i taken today
but still blur on appearture and shutter setting
still auto P mode to take pic T T
NightFelix
post Oct 13 2013, 02:39 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Oct 12 2013, 11:04 PM)
only D5100 and D5200... hmm.gif
Aww...

Now I shorten the pick list of either pick below:

1) Nikon D3100
(because of cheap selling price now due to tight budget, someone I'm beginner to learn DSLR)
2) Nikon D3200
(slightly better than D3100 and a lot of positive review among 3 here but I still affordable to top-up)
3) Canon 600D
(I like the way holding it and the physical button layout, and I have more friend using Canon brand DSLR, since I can borrow lens or advice from them) So headache... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Oct 13 2013, 02:44 AM

130 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:07 AM