130 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!

exquisite_markas
post Oct 13 2013, 07:30 PM

It's edible... I mean editable.
1,344 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 13 2013, 06:41 PM)
Great try man~
Good photo there nod.gif

I think it has all the elements of a good macro shot, apart from the out-of-focus part as what silverfire sifu has mentioned nod.gif

Its nice to have bokeh in both foregrounds and backgrounds (Not only for macro shots)  thumbup.gif .
I think the trick to this photo (if you still want to frame it like this), is to know which area of the subject to be put in focus; in this case its the shell, rather than the snail's stalk eyes nod.gif That's because the shell is much larger, imho its better to keep it in focus.

However, for other normal insects etc., usually people love to focus on the eyes~
Wow, the sifu really has spoken. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

When I start venturing into macro photography, I will sure come to you for more advice. drool.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 13 2013, 07:55 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Oct 13 2013, 07:30 PM)
Wow, the sifu really has spoken.  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

When I start venturing into macro photography, I will sure come to you for more advice. drool.gif
Haha, I'm not sifu laugh.gif I don't even have a macro lens XD

Macro photography is quite fun to be honest, and not too expensive too; it gives you a different perspective on things rclxms.gif

Pro3363
post Oct 13 2013, 08:08 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Oct 13 2013, 07:21 PM)
That's what I am thinking also, overlap a bit only mah.  rclxms.gif

By the way, what's FF? Sorry still noob.  blush.gif
FF is full frame camera... Like D600, D700, D800, D4 & etc... whistling.gif
Pro3363
post Oct 13 2013, 08:10 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Oct 13 2013, 06:09 PM)
Since you can't get the whole thing in focus, I'd rather you take it head on with the eyes/tentacles in focus and slowly bokeh out.
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 13 2013, 06:41 PM)
Great try man~
Good photo there nod.gif

I think it has all the elements of a good macro shot, apart from the out-of-focus part as what silverfire sifu has mentioned nod.gif

Its nice to have bokeh in both foregrounds and backgrounds (Not only for macro shots)  thumbup.gif .
I think the trick to this photo (if you still want to frame it like this), is to know which area of the subject to be put in focus; in this case its the shell, rather than the snail's stalk eyes nod.gif That's because the shell is much larger, imho its better to keep it in focus.

However, for other normal insects etc., usually people love to focus on the eyes~
QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Oct 13 2013, 07:28 PM)
Very nice bro. But like Silverfire sifu said, if a bit in focus then better.

notworthy.gif
Thx for comment... Will try again someday thumbup.gif
Silverfire
post Oct 13 2013, 08:18 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

KLPF yesterday, candid shot :\
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 13 2013, 08:29 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Oct 13 2013, 08:18 PM)

Sexy wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 13 2013, 09:04 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Oct 13 2013, 05:58 PM)
Please C&C... Still new into macro tongue.gif

Snail by Pro3363, on Flickr
Just change perspective can already thumbup.gif

This photo isn't about what's in focus and what's not, perspective is important even in macro, try to get down to their level instead of photographing them from above.

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Oct 13 2013, 09:07 PM
exquisite_markas
post Oct 13 2013, 09:22 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Oct 13 2013, 08:18 PM)
drool.gif brows.gif brows.gif
exquisite_markas
post Oct 13 2013, 09:23 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Oct 13 2013, 09:04 PM)

This photo isn't about what's in focus and what's not, perspective is important even in macro, try to get down to their level instead of photographing them from above.

Wow!!! rclxms.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
bb100
post Oct 13 2013, 09:40 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Oct 13 2013, 09:04 PM)

Tralala~ Just like a pro! Mintak pencerahan dari segi equipment boleh, boss? brows.gif

This post has been edited by bb100: Oct 13 2013, 09:44 PM
gunzerdude
post Oct 13 2013, 09:44 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Oct 13 2013, 09:40 PM)
Tralala~ Just like a pro! Mintak pencerahan dari segi equipment boleh, boss? brows.gif
Equipment not important lah. Just how willing you are to get the shot only.

tanji can get amazing shots with just a 50mm 1.8G + extension tubes, so no excuse to rely on better equipment unless you got specific reasons lah brows.gif brows.gif
bb100
post Oct 13 2013, 09:46 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Oct 13 2013, 09:44 PM)
Equipment not important lah. Just how willing you are to get the shot only.

tanji can get amazing shots with just a 50mm 1.8G + extension tubes, so no excuse to rely on better equipment unless you got specific reasons lah  brows.gif  brows.gif
Boss, extension tube is for what purpose ehh, boss?

You guys are really willing to splash the cash for lenses. Usually you all buy brand new ones or used ones?
gunzerdude
post Oct 13 2013, 09:50 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Oct 13 2013, 09:46 PM)
Boss, extension tube is for what purpose ehh, boss?

You guys are really willing to splash the cash for lenses. Usually you all buy brand new ones or used ones?
eh? noneed big capital for basic macro la dude laugh.gif

50mm 1.8D (RM200+ used)

Auto extension tubes (RM200+ also)

Extension tubes is used to move the lens further away from the camera body, increasing the native magnification of the lens.

Google if you want detailed photos and explaintion thumbup.gif
gnome
post Oct 13 2013, 09:53 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Went to KLPF earlier today and managed to get a chance to test a few lenses and body. Tested Sigma 18-35mm F1.8 and its really good i must say. Solid build quality with awesome optical performance. Got to try Sigma 35mm F1.4 aswell and wow this really the racunsssss laugh.gif

So anyways here's a related pic

Taken with 35mm F2D tough and yes i know pic is noisy, old camera mah sad.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 13 2013, 09:54 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 13 2013, 09:53 PM)
Went to KLPF earlier today and managed to get a chance to test a few lenses and body. Tested Sigma 18-35mm F1.8 and its really good i must say. Solid build quality with awesome optical performance. Got to try Sigma 35mm F1.4 aswell and wow this really the racunsssss laugh.gif

Eh I just got this lens also (35 F2D) thumbup.gif

Rotating my kit to prepare for a FX body in the future biggrin.gif
exquisite_markas
post Oct 13 2013, 09:58 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Oct 13 2013, 09:50 PM)
eh? noneed big capital for basic macro la dude  laugh.gif

50mm 1.8D (RM200+ used)

Extension tubes is used to move the lens further away from the camera body, increasing the native magnification of the lens.

Google if you want detailed photos and explaintion  thumbup.gif
What kind of lens is suitable for macro photography? Is there any special signs? Like if the lens has a constant focal length, it is a sign of a prime lens, this kind of signs?

Macro photography sounds very interesting indeed. thumbup.gif
bb100
post Oct 13 2013, 09:58 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Oct 13 2013, 09:50 PM)
eh? noneed big capital for basic macro la dude  laugh.gif

50mm 1.8D (RM200+ used)

Google if you want detailed photos and explaintion  thumbup.gif
Tralala~ RM400 for a lens plus extension tube. sweat.gif sweat.gif Some more used pulak tu... sweat.gif

But hor, if after splashing then you see the outcome hor, really worth it, right boss??

exquisite_markas
post Oct 13 2013, 09:59 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 13 2013, 09:53 PM)

Nay...

exquisite_markas
post Oct 13 2013, 10:00 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Oct 13 2013, 09:58 PM)
Tralala~ RM400 for a lens plus extension tube. sweat.gif  sweat.gif Some more used pulak tu... sweat.gif

But hor, if after splashing then you see the outcome hor, really worth it, right boss??
RM400 means less than SG$200. Worth it man! drool.gif
mingyuyu
post Oct 13 2013, 10:00 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Oct 13 2013, 09:58 PM)
Tralala~ RM400 for a lens plus extension tube. sweat.gif  sweat.gif Some more used pulak tu... sweat.gif

no spending = no return in this case. the moment you purchase a dslr, be ready to splash a lot more money in the future.

130 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:20 PM