The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!

mingyuyu
post Nov 27 2013, 09:37 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Nov 27 2013, 09:21 PM)
Really good photos, keep it up!
If you ever find a rare and unknown species of insect, remember to retain the original colors ya (no split toning haha). It'll be much easier for ID~

That one is a hoverfly guys  icon_rolleyes.gif
These guys seemed to be pretty localized, I've yet to see one despite my many outings  cry.gif
Yeah, take off pants and show them your gun, show them who's boss!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
haha split toning is fun tongue.gif

they are really tiny insects lol, always see them flying around my compound's bushes in a group.

i can't seem to find any robberfly around, although they are quite common insect. hmm.gif
copperwire93
post Nov 27 2013, 09:41 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Nov 27 2013, 07:39 PM)
another angle tongue.gif

it looked like a mixture of honeybee and housefly to me  rclxub.gif
This one has the mood. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 27 2013, 08:52 PM)
Anny, Ford by CY Pixels, on Flickr

Toktak, Ford by CY Pixels, on Flickr

Nookie, Ford by CY Pixels, on Flickr

Ford Thai girls spam!
Fuh! You can start a photobook about KLIMS already.

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 27 2013, 08:53 PM)
what is his name? CY
CY means what?

SEE Y (Y is boob cleavage line  whistling.gif )

inb4 CY come to whack me with his d800  sweat.gif

side note,  who going CF this time...again?

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Nov 27 2013, 09:21 PM)
Really good photos, keep it up!
If you ever find a rare and unknown species of insect, remember to retain the original colors ya (no split toning haha). It'll be much easier for ID~

That one is a hoverfly guys  icon_rolleyes.gif
These guys seemed to be pretty localized, I've yet to see one despite my many outings  cry.gif
Yeah, take off pants and show them your gun, show them who's boss!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Haha! Make sense now why you prefer not to split-toning.
mingyuyu
post Nov 27 2013, 09:44 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(copperwire93 @ Nov 27 2013, 09:41 PM)
too bad the focus is not on the eyes cry.gif can't do anything, already 1:1 magnification and f8 or something already, all using natural light.
Pro3363
post Nov 27 2013, 09:50 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 27 2013, 08:53 PM)
what is his name? CY
CY means what?

SEE Y (Y is boob cleavage line  whistling.gif )

inb4 CY come to whack me with his d800  sweat.gif

side note,  who going CF this time...again?
Bro Agito, why u always so creative? laugh.gif
Pro3363
post Nov 27 2013, 09:55 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 27 2013, 08:52 PM)

Toktak, Ford by CY Pixels, on Flickr

Ford Thai girls spam!
The second one very nice especially the compo.. smile.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Nov 27 2013, 10:01 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Nov 27 2013, 09:37 PM)
haha split toning is fun tongue.gif

they are really tiny insects lol, always see them flying around my compound's bushes in a group.

i can't seem to find any robberfly around, although they are quite common insect.  hmm.gif
Yeah, split toning will bring out the mood of a particular photo nod.gif
But in macro, once you use it, the photo will no longer be of scientific value. Of course if its a common insect then it doesn't matter haha, but once you photograph a rare one, better keep a copy of the stock colors haha laugh.gif

Robberflies are not that common, as in you won't be able to find them in your house garden haha, need to go out into botanic gardens or hills at least to find them. They are large, and tend to perch around, and some of them don't mind being photographed at all, that's why robberflies are often the top picks for beginners thumbup.gif

QUOTE(copperwire93 @ Nov 27 2013, 09:41 PM)
Haha! Make sense now why you prefer not to split-toning.
If you ever take photos of insects at the place where you took your landscape shots, remember not to apply split-toning haha, I bet there are a lot of interesting and undescribed species there brows.gif brows.gif
not to mention leaches and snakes brows.gif
mingyuyu
post Nov 27 2013, 10:04 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Nov 27 2013, 10:01 PM)
Yeah, split toning will bring out the mood of a particular photo nod.gif
But in macro, once you use it, the photo will no longer be of scientific value. Of course if its a common insect then it doesn't matter haha, but once you photograph a rare one, better keep a copy of the stock colors haha laugh.gif

Robberflies are not that common, as in you won't be able to find them in your house garden haha, need to go out into botanic gardens or hills at least to find them. They are large, and tend to perch around, and some of them don't mind being photographed at all, that's why robberflies are often the top picks for beginners  thumbup.gif
If you ever take photos of insects at the place where you took your landscape shots, remember not to apply split-toning haha, I bet there are a lot of interesting and undescribed species there  brows.gif  brows.gif
not to mention leaches and snakes  brows.gif
luckily i have my raw files saved in LR haha.

blink.gif they are big? i thought they were around the size of mosquitoes lol, might be a bit scary then, i am afraid of large insects (i like small ones though, they were cute for me haha).

will be really good if someone here can organize a macro outing haha, i wanted to join if you all don't mind kacau by canon kaki brows.gif (since in canon thread not many like macro)
copperwire93
post Nov 28 2013, 12:29 AM

574 posts

My late night spam. Tomorrow will try to get into the jungle for macro. Hoping to find some mushrooms. smile.gif

Blue sky and flaring by NurAzam, on Flickr
QiAnG
post Nov 28 2013, 02:12 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(copperwire93 @ Nov 27 2013, 07:07 PM)
Awesome mate! The first one is quite funny though because of limited DOF laugh.gif
Others are well composed, and the heck is the second? shocking.gif
Thanks =) purposely slotted on my raynox for the big watery eye shot , haha

Your landscape still as nice as usual. you go into jungle alone? o.o really hope i can find some macro kaki in miri

This post has been edited by QiAnG: Nov 28 2013, 02:12 AM
QiAnG
post Nov 28 2013, 02:14 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Nov 27 2013, 07:17 PM)
interested to know what's the 2nd bug's name, time to summon PF T.J. haha.

i also got a shot of that bug tongue.gif

Wow, How you get that close? 100L? Mine have the extended tube thing, always accidentaly touch the tip of the leafs with the extended bits sad.gif
Pro3363
post Nov 28 2013, 08:58 AM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(QiAnG @ Nov 28 2013, 02:12 AM)
Thanks =) purposely slotted on my raynox for the big watery eye shot , haha

Your landscape still as nice as usual. you go into jungle alone? o.o really hope i can find some macro kaki in miri
Ur in Miri?? unsure.gif unsure.gif
Everdying
post Nov 28 2013, 10:02 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

psst...time for new TS...more than 125 pages / 2500 posts already.
TSAgito666
post Nov 28 2013, 10:39 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 28 2013, 10:02 AM)
psst...time for new TS...more than 125 pages /  2500 posts already.
oh wait why so fast this time!? shocking.gif
my body is not prepared... lunch time make new one la... sweat.gif
mingyuyu
post Nov 28 2013, 10:56 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(QiAnG @ Nov 28 2013, 02:14 AM)
Wow, How you get that close? 100L? Mine have the extended tube thing, always accidentaly touch the tip of the leafs with the extended bits  sad.gif
forgot what was the scene look like when i took this pic, but i think i just agak agak the focus by shooting without looking my camera, just extend my hand until the camera is close enough to the bug. yeah 100L, macro lenses are really sharp. rclxms.gif
gerald7
post Nov 28 2013, 11:43 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

http://nikonrumors.com/2013/11/27/nikon-st...this-year.aspx/ cant say im surprised, *sigh*
[PF] T.J.
post Nov 28 2013, 11:51 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Nov 28 2013, 11:43 AM)
Dayum >_<

All thanks to Nikon 1 systems, Nikon is losing a lot of potential customers to other brands, especially Sony shakehead.gif
TSAgito666
post Nov 28 2013, 11:52 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Nov 28 2013, 11:51 AM)
Dayum >_<

All thanks to Nikon 1 systems, Nikon is losing a lot of potential customers to other brands, especially Sony  shakehead.gif
the result of Lansi too much whistling.gif
Everdying
post Nov 28 2013, 11:56 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

the result of no D400 tongue.gif
gerald7
post Nov 28 2013, 11:59 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Nov 28 2013, 11:51 AM)
Dayum >_<

All thanks to Nikon 1 systems, Nikon is losing a lot of potential customers to other brands, especially Sony  shakehead.gif
i would say the result is no D400. and really dodgy d610 (hiding the fact that there was epic problem with d600).. and stronger rivals, SONY got awesome mirrorless, Canon their stuff really good these days, Fujifilm erm.. cant say much about that.. but the biggest problem is d600.. thats what I think
celciuz
post Nov 28 2013, 01:09 PM

14,037 posts

Comes out with subpar products like 1 system... how to win against the APS-C? That's why la takut makan their own DSLR entry levels...

130 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 >Top

0.0231sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:36 PM