130 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!

jepertine90
post Oct 7 2013, 04:29 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 7 2013, 04:03 PM)
duno want tell you my lens condition or not  unsure.gif
got a air tight box with some dry agent good already actually  hmm.gif
no air tight box... lol how much for a decent dry box? dun want anything high end~
TSAgito666
post Oct 7 2013, 04:43 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Oct 7 2013, 04:29 PM)
no air tight box... lol how much for a decent dry box? dun want anything high end~
250-300 can get one i think, you try google shansiki for price reference. (that one price expensive a bit i think)

i also plan to get one, digital one, easier hmm.gif
Victor3010
post Oct 7 2013, 05:03 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(cplow1 @ Oct 7 2013, 04:03 AM)
Guys, would like to ask if you guys ever come across dust in the viewfinder because nikon quote me RM200 for the viewfinder cleaning and RM60 for sensor cleaning.

Can i get any advice from those sifu who encountered this problem?

Wow, there's viewfinder cleaning, didn't know that, last time they only offered to change my whole mirror box
Victor3010
post Oct 7 2013, 05:08 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Oct 2 2013, 11:39 AM)
I'm actually letting go my Sigma 35 1.4 Art, interested? @ https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2978695&hl=
Hey... I am very interested with your Sigma lens... biggrin.gif
Andy214
post Oct 7 2013, 06:18 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Oct 7 2013, 04:29 PM)
Based on size. Get a digital reliable one, no point get one that don't really work well, then you have to spend again. It's a long term investment, you can also store other things, but the resale value is still there.

Lastly, the cost to clean your lens if there is fungus, is worst than the dry box, and the lens quality is also affected after cleaning, etc. Imagine if you have more than 1 lens.....

chongkiatz
post Oct 7 2013, 06:40 PM

6,779 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Oct 7 2013, 04:00 PM)
keep in dry box can prevent dust??
i keep mine on the bag itself and thats it.. lol is it a must investment for a dry box?
This is not my drybox but it look alike biggrin.gif been using 3 year no problem rclxms.gif

gunzerdude
post Oct 7 2013, 10:13 PM

693 posts

Higher end bodies from D7000 and above uses a pentaprism design for the viewfinder instead of mirrors in lower end bodies, so should be kinda hard for dust to enter what. sweat.gif

Since the pentaprism is enssentially a chunk of glass blocking the way already, plus there's also the focusing screen too, unless the viewfinder glass is not properly sealed la. laugh.gif
celciuz
post Oct 7 2013, 11:21 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Oct 7 2013, 10:13 PM)

Higher end bodies from D7000 and above uses a pentaprism design for the viewfinder instead of mirrors in lower end bodies, so should be kinda hard for dust to enter what.  sweat.gif

Since the pentaprism is enssentially a chunk of glass blocking the way already, plus there's also the focusing screen too, unless the viewfinder glass is not properly sealed la.  laugh.gif
D90 uses pentaprism too smile.gif
gerald7
post Oct 7 2013, 11:23 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 7 2013, 06:40 PM)
This is not my drybox but it look alike  biggrin.gif  been using 3 year no problem  rclxms.gif

rclxms.gif imma going to build my own dry "cabinet"
gunzerdude
post Oct 7 2013, 11:32 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 7 2013, 11:21 PM)
D90 uses pentaprism too smile.gif
Yeah, same semi-pro class as the D7000 what thumbup.gif
vearn27
post Oct 8 2013, 09:45 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Hi guys,

It has been a while since I follow up on this thread and also Nikon's news. Is that D610 to be real? I last read at Nikon Rumors that it'll be announced within 48 hours?
TSAgito666
post Oct 8 2013, 10:20 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Oct 8 2013, 09:45 AM)
Hi guys,

It has been a while since I follow up on this thread and also Nikon's news. Is that D610 to be real? I last read at Nikon Rumors that it'll be announced within 48 hours?
i think 24 hours left right now unsure.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 8 2013, 10:41 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 8 2013, 10:20 AM)
i think 24 hours left right now  unsure.gif
Agito bro~ Suspense period ah? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSAgito666
post Oct 8 2013, 10:46 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Oct 8 2013, 10:41 AM)
Agito bro~ Suspense period ah?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
nah, i still have to wait for the repair fees bill come unsure.gif
Calvin Seak
post Oct 8 2013, 10:53 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 8 2013, 10:46 AM)
nah, i still have to wait for the repair fees bill come  unsure.gif
Repairs for your 24-70?

Hopefully its free!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSAgito666
post Oct 8 2013, 11:00 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Oct 8 2013, 10:53 AM)
Repairs for your 24-70?

Hopefully its free!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
not free sweat.gif
i sent to KLCC side. google search facebook nikon malaysia got album list KLCC got the shop. but in nikon malaysia side don't have... till i PM the nikon malaysia page in FB, the PR took duno how many days then reply me ==

so in the end i sent to KLCC to try out, well result out already for sensor cleaning.

RM160 for that instead rm60 (BTS) sweat.gif

by the way that Nikon shop actually also under FOTOKEM.

kinda hates when asking quotation price for repair item, they won't answer you. like let say i ask" how much fungus cleaning for this lens?" they will answer you nothing doh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 8 2013, 11:03 AM

24,193 posts

Next time go kacau Yannick haha laugh.gif
But not sure he got provide fungal cleaning or not... sounds pretty complicated >_<
gunzerdude
post Oct 8 2013, 11:25 AM

693 posts

Not sure why you guys like to go back to Nikon for out of warranty services, since they chop you kaw kaw regardless of the level of service anyway. (RM160 for freaking sensor cleaning, if me I screw them hole to hole doh.gif mad.gif vmad.gif )

Myself would look for experienced technicians to do the job for much cheaper instead.

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Oct 8 2013, 11:28 AM
gunzerdude
post Oct 8 2013, 11:26 AM

693 posts

Double post, deleted

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Oct 8 2013, 11:27 AM
TSAgito666
post Oct 8 2013, 11:29 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Oct 8 2013, 11:25 AM)
Not sure why you guys like to go back to Nikon for out of warranty services, since they chop you kaw kaw regardless of the level of service anyway.  (RM160 for freaking sensor cleaning, if me I screw them hole to hole  doh.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif )

Myself would look for experienced technicians to do the job for much cheaper instead.
who is he? brows.gif
next time service lens can find him then, since my lens is 2 years d...

130 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:20 PM