126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v6, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 06:10 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(keeekeee @ Oct 1 2013, 05:55 PM)
no la ebay Msia still selling 2399
You just missed it. biggrin.gif
yoyoan
post Oct 1 2013, 06:14 PM

1,209 posts

I think someone mentioned having late notification for whatsapp a few pages back. Anyone else too?

I just got home then opened whatsapp....67 messages came in all at the same time....sent about 2 hours ago. Is it Maxis or this Note 3? Hahaha
ayed08
post Oct 1 2013, 06:15 PM

Kubis saje....
1,066 posts

QUOTE(yoyoan @ Oct 1 2013, 06:14 PM)
I think someone mentioned having late notification for whatsapp a few pages back. Anyone else too?

I just got home then opened whatsapp....67 messages came in all at the same time....sent about 2 hours ago. Is it Maxis or this Note 3? Hahaha
i didnot got any problem so far...also using maxis..
blinky
post Oct 1 2013, 06:16 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

Yup I'm facing this problem intermittently, not all the time.
blinky
post Oct 1 2013, 06:16 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

If you want to "scrap" the whole page, download this app called Pocket.
post Oct 1 2013, 06:20 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Oct 1 2013, 06:16 PM)
If you want to "scrap" the whole page, download this app called Pocket.
I used Pocket on PC but not in Android.
I have 2 questions

1) Pocket Android works with any app? OR just browser?
2) Pocket Android save the links only? OR save everything OFFLINE?

For Pocket PC version, it save the links only.
pobox
post Oct 1 2013, 06:23 PM

551 posts

I have got that problem too. Thought it was my Maxis's connection problem.
h11g
post Oct 1 2013, 06:24 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(yoyoan @ Oct 1 2013, 05:14 PM)

it is whatsapp server problem
shockk
post Oct 1 2013, 06:25 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

Hey everyone and TS joytest

Wanna share my experience and some info with the original SView cover for the Note III.

I tested my white Note III with a black SView cover and the auto lock/unlock works including the SView feature but ONLY limited to when you are receiving calls. Everything else does NOT work unfortunately - like when u close the cover, the display on the SView window is blank.

Now after changing to a white SView cover instead, every SView function works perfectly.

So if u have a black or white Note III, u should get the same coloured SView the same as your Note III. As the other SView cover colours are not out yet besides black and white, I'm hoping that Samsung fixes this issue in a newer firmware.

Happy shopping for your SView cover ! biggrin.gif
ayed08
post Oct 1 2013, 06:26 PM

Kubis saje....
1,066 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 1 2013, 06:25 PM)

Wanna share my experience and some info with the original SView cover for the Note III.

I tested my white Note III with a black SView cover and the auto lock/unlock works including the SView feature but ONLY limited to when you are receiving calls. Everything else does NOT work unfortunately - like when u close the cover, the display on the SView window is blank.

Now after changing to a white SView cover instead, every SView function works perfectly.

So if u have a black or white Note III, u should get the same coloured SView the same as your Note III. As the other SView cover colours are not out yet besides black and white, I'm hoping that Samsung fixes this issue in a newer firmware.

wah..colour also got effect meh?
yoyoan
post Oct 1 2013, 06:27 PM

1,209 posts

I just changed phone so my main suspect is this Note 3. Before this no problem at all.

How do know it is whatsapp server problem h11g?
SUSdestEX
post Oct 1 2013, 06:27 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Oct 1 2013, 04:57 PM)
uiks RM1000 per year is not that low wooooo.....OT already...

Back on topic....planning to buy sgp case hybrid from cubicshoppe....estimate arrival will be on 15 Oct...hopefully
okay, so his shop still need to wait 2 weeks for stuffs to arrive ah? doh.gif u know u go outside phone shop they already have many types of cases and covers ready stocked, ori or not i dunno la.

QUOTE(funnyman @ Oct 1 2013, 05:01 PM)
ok, thanks for the info.

and just for your info .. i am in the mid-life crisis, so got to find something new as a hobby la.. and since all the untie and uncle at my usual kopitiam also using note 2 or already upgraded note 3, so wa pun join la .. can see hua hi tai ma ...

i will read the manual and would ask question whenever i dont understand and hope you, young tech savvy guys and gals could help la .. ok..

thank you again
how old are you? lol. Anyways do you have friends using those smart phones? you can try to ask them help you out.

QUOTE(881118 @ Oct 1 2013, 05:22 PM)
his post make some points too, why?
I think this means, although it is using snapdragon 800, BUT you won't see Qualcomm chip when you dissect your device. You will only see Samsung chip because Samsung combine the processor with eMMC under the same chip, as the K3QF7F70DM-QGCE.
yes, i know how to read and understand what it means, but it is still a s800 ma, its not uncommon to see chips getting combined.

QUOTE(jady @ Oct 1 2013, 05:35 PM)
I asked already, no one answer.. i'll have to set to silent mode first before take photo.
you already answer yourself. 5 years ago you can't even silent it.

maxis, i using wifi no such problem
SUSdestEX
post Oct 1 2013, 06:29 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

wat the....what kinda bull is this? samsung wanna get whacked izzit? somemore priced so damn high.
N7100
post Oct 1 2013, 06:31 PM

56 posts

Funny that the Scover color effects the sensor.

This post has been edited by N7100: Oct 1 2013, 06:32 PM
post Oct 1 2013, 06:32 PM

912 posts

LOL, got such things???
Or is it random defect on the cover?

Did you try your BLACK Sview cover with another BLACK GN3 and make sure it works???
yoyoan
post Oct 1 2013, 06:35 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 1 2013, 06:27 PM)
maxis, i using wifi no such problem
Now that u mentioned it, i just realized whatsappa messages came in after i connect to wifi
funnyman
post Oct 1 2013, 06:35 PM

242 posts

i am in my late 40's already .. now trying to learn to play with gadget so to impress my kids at home la .. haha

by the way, i had visited the Samsung SC in Centro Klang, i must say that they are hopeless, told me that yesterday alone, there were close to 50 ppls visited them to complain about not able to use the pen properly for sms and email, so his answer is to wait for the next software update, which could be a month to 6 month.

he also said .. i should stick to my BB, android phones and samsung have many problems with their software bugs ..

so i am hoping to find some help here lor.

shockk
post Oct 1 2013, 06:36 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Oct 1 2013, 06:32 PM)
LOL, got such things???
Or is it random defect on the cover?

Did you try your BLACK Sview cover with another BLACK GN3 and make sure it works???
Yeah. Really funny right? I regret of not testing it on the spot and brought it home, then could not work. After going back to the Samsung centre, then they mentioned currently it can only work when they are both the same colours.

1 or 2 users in xda and hardwarezone forums also had same issues but they didn't know the reason as well. Only found out today when I tested at the Samsung centre.

Yes, the black cover I was using works perfectly with a black a note III.
blinky
post Oct 1 2013, 06:37 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 1 2013, 06:36 PM)
Yeah. Really funny right? I regret of not testing it on the spot and brought it home, then could not work. After going back to the Samsung centre, then they mentioned currently it can only work when they are both the same colours.

1 or 2 users in xda and hardwarezone forums also had same issues but they didn't know the reason as well. Only found out today when I tested at the Samsung centre.

Yes, the black cover I was using works perfectly with a black a note III.
Where did you get the black S View case?

Been looking high and low for it.
shockk
post Oct 1 2013, 06:39 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(N7100 @ Oct 1 2013, 06:31 PM)
Funny that the Scover color effects the sensor.
Yes. In each SView cover, there is a special sensor with microchip that allows the phone to detect the presence of an original SView cover. The magnet is still present on the cover though. That's why those 3rd party covers with windows can't work because they lack this Samsung microchip. Only the Note III has this 'security' feature and not in S4 SView covers.

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:35 AM