5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v6, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

SUSgogo2
post Sep 30 2013, 03:00 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Sep 30 2013, 02:37 PM)
if this crap is a samsung keyboard problem, i don't understand how a factory reset won't be able to solve it.
You're right. It is so weird. Seems like something cause certain part of hardware bug to appear forever. Its like Knox bit set to 1 and forever set to 1 forever eventhough hardreset.

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 30 2013, 02:39 PM)
It is a hardware bugs, you factory reset still same. No point doing so.
Fixed
SUSgogo2
post Sep 30 2013, 03:22 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ Sep 30 2013, 03:05 PM)
What kok you talking?
How in the world that samsung keyboard and direct input problem is related to hardware when the problem can be replicate again and again just by changing the date?
I'm just replying to the point that hard reset does not make it go away.

Else, hardreset should clear all software problem.

Maybe the guy does not really do hardreset? He think he did, but actually its not? Or Knox enabled hardreset is not really hard reset per se? tongue.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 30 2013, 03:23 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Sep 30 2013, 03:21 PM)
why my antutu only 20000-23000...
fake Note 3? tongue.gif

Maybe something running in the background?

Or erm, hardware defect. Processor keep on throttling due to overheating. sweat.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 30 2013, 03:30 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Sep 30 2013, 03:26 PM)
Check power saving mode..i try if power saving mode will get only 20k++..
Oh... power saving throttling processor... good finding there rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 30 2013, 05:41 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(perror @ Sep 30 2013, 05:38 PM)
Hi Guys, not sure if this has been posted earlier, but in case your handwriting panel isn't working, here's a really strange bug that causes it to stop working on 30th September:

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/samsung-...ng-4398183.html
No wonder after hardreset still same. Because after hardreset, the affected user go and change date to 30 Sept. Hahaha
SUSgogo2
post Sep 30 2013, 05:46 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 30 2013, 05:44 PM)
Asian Galaxy Note 3 units free from Samsung’s controversial region lock

don't worry about your note 3 is region lock unit ....
I think you're the 1001 person who posted this in Note 3 thread. laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 07:58 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Oct 1 2013, 03:06 AM)
finally can get antutu score @ 35000
previously only getting 20000 - 28000 for many times

I think it is due to phone heating very fast, then the processor starts throttling. (any1 can confirm this?)
for the 35000, I let the phone cool down first, and the don't put it horizontally with table surface, so that heat can disperse faster.
If this is true, that means your phone performance when using a lot is 20000 antutu. sad.gif

Did you use a lot or use just a while when you get 20000 antutu?
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 08:16 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Oct 1 2013, 08:13 AM)
My note 3 antutu benchmark only 21000 only
Do you use it a lot then only you start antutu?
Power saving mode on?
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 08:18 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Deardaniel @ Oct 1 2013, 08:16 AM)
Hi there, I realised the home button is kinda loose and the clicking sound is quite noisy when press. Anyone had this problem and issit a defect that I need to give it back to Samsung?

Thanks and have a nice day.
Some one did raise this issue for this unit and I think he went to return the unit. Not sure if successfully or not.
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 08:22 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Deardaniel @ Oct 1 2013, 08:19 AM)
Thanks Benny. I will bring it back for an exchange if possible then. I just bought it yesterday. Any defect within 7 days is one to one i think?
Yes, if you stand your ground. Most of consumer in Msia don't care or too scared to fight back. So Samsung will just repair for you. laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 08:28 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 1 2013, 08:23 AM)
Have you tried it? Can it really do it? $9+ .... I've added this to the Photography section though.

Please confirm if it's working properly.
No review because its R2.

Here is the R1:-
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ctureinfo&hl=en

So means this app is not lifetime supported. tongue.gif
But developer eat what if lifetime support right?

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Oct 1 2013, 08:24 AM)
Power saving mode is switched off
Use it for 30 minutes before testing antutu
Three possible way to get 35k antutu:-

1) kill all the apps and rerun now
2) turn off. turn on your phone and rerun antutu
3) Maybe your phone is hot liao. You leave your phone sleep/off around 1 hour. Then after that turn it on, kill all the apps, and then start testing.
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 08:46 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Oct 1 2013, 08:43 AM)
I can confirm that if u get low score like <25k  then ur unit is hot this is especially true if u use a casing like me futhur blocking the heat, let it cool and u should be at least getting 31k++ u want high take off the back cover shoot car air con air and it should fly, i got around 36k when i did that...
Do you realise what this means?

Most of the time when you use it, it'll be hot.

So means most of the time when you use it, your Note 3 performance is only <25k. sweat.gif

I hope future firmware solve this issue.
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 09:01 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 1 2013, 08:59 AM)
I think it cause by the same indexing service issue.  If the phone still haven't finish indexing. .antutu score will be lower as the phone is using the CPU for indexing.
Worst case if got corrupt files and the indexing goes looping forever. ..lolz
Temperature higher..scores lower laugh.gif
I was thinking it might be indexing issue too. tongue.gif

I still have not get Note 3. Have you gotten your Note 3? I'm still waiting...
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 09:03 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(nurashidnm @ Oct 1 2013, 09:02 AM)
Morning Guys,
My handwriting to text is having problem, i think since yesterday. I google it up, there are few people having the same issue since 1st of october. There is some discussion about it at xda forum. Temporary solution that works is to change date to 26/9/2013 and restart the phone.

I do suspect its a bug with Samsung Software.
Morning. Yes, its proven to be software bug. Just wait for firmware update.
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 09:07 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 1 2013, 09:06 AM)
Same here..me also waiting but till end of this year cry.gif
Let's see who get it first. Hopefully pink is here. Hahahhahaa.. else I'll get White.

Now just lurking in this thread for poison...
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 09:13 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 1 2013, 09:10 AM)
I think you'll get yours first. I tried to sell my S4 LTE (to buy Note3) but the RRP suddenly drop a few days ago. Now rugi banyak if sell the phone sad.gif
Hope you'll get a good selling price bro. rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 10:37 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 1 2013, 10:35 AM)
then u talk so much lol, i thought you have note 3 already  laugh.gif
mad.gif give me sometime... I'm always slow adopter except Mega 6.3 tongue.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 10:38 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 1 2013, 10:35 AM)
car air cond  sweat.gif  but yeah you're right, i've also noticed the second time you ran antutu confirm lower score by a lot
no la, since day 1 i never see this indexing service anywhere, whether it's the android battery usage or in BBS, if there is such a big wakelock bug i would have mentioned already, had this *backup* wakelock which i solved by disabling google backup of apps data and restarting.
So you're saying Note 3 is always throttling CPU due to heat? Sien lor... cry.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 10:49 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 1 2013, 10:45 AM)
apa ni double post  laugh.gif
yeah it's throttling  rclxub.gif  2.3ghz too hot i think, samsung can't find a good way to disperse the heat fast enough. Anyways it's still pretty smooth even when hot
Haha, why Samsung don't want to put heatsink or liquid cool? cry.gif

No point having 2.3GHZ if it keep throttling at 1.8GHZ cry.gif

http://www.tomshardware.com/news/NEC-liquid-cooling-Medias-X-Snapdragon-600-Jelly-Bean,22616.html

NEC Intros First Smartphone with Liquid Cooling

This phone is headed to Japan, but its innovative design could cause ODMs to rethink their smartphone layouts.

The Inquisitor reports that NEC's Medias X N-06E is the first smartphone to feature liquid cooling.

Before now, phones didn't have a cooling system at all. But the new Medias X sports a liquid-filled heatpipe that pulls heat away from a Qualcomm Snapdragon 600 quad-core SoC and disperses it all via a graphite "radiator" through the phone's polycarbonate exterior to slow overheating. The system board is also designed to disperse the heat.

SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 11:06 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(shadowzephyr @ Oct 1 2013, 11:02 AM)
Waiting Microsoft/Nokia collaboration in the future to challenge them.  icon_idea.gif
Its not really a collaboration now. It was a collaboration and I think its a failure.

Now Nokia is eaten by Microsoft and there's no Nokia name anymore on Smartphone.

Original Nokia will be doing LTE base station for Maxis, DiGi and the likes of it.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0393sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:43 AM