Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v6, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!
angel-girl
Sep 30 2013, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(Ezra86 @ Sep 30 2013, 04:37 AM) Sold my note 2 to a friend for RM1350. I believe trading in will always get considerably lower returns. Got the device from Maxis with the same plan as you. Yes the Note 3 is using the same sim card. I immediately received 4G after inserting the card so I am not sure if an upgrade is needed. how old is ur note 2? new one selling 1.4k now isnt it?
donavan1986
Sep 30 2013, 09:10 AM
Dear All Sifus,
Do you all have problem with your phone where even you don't use it, the battery still very hot? my friend bought one and the phone is very hot all the time.
Anyone can advise on this?
tokan_jahat
Sep 30 2013, 09:11 AM
already v6 eh? congrats. last time i go to this forum it was v2... already got my note 3 black (i called it Siegfried) from Maxis, taking the surfmore 75 plan. thanks for all the tips given inside here.., BTW which cover / casing is the popular one here? any tips in selecting cover?
valthera
Sep 30 2013, 09:11 AM

hello~ wanna ask why my note3 so hard to detect smart stay? cant even use the smart pause or scroll... hermmm
lordkevin
Sep 30 2013, 09:12 AM
New owner check-in! bought a black note 3 at harvey norman paradigm....get a great discount from the salesman
donavan1986
Sep 30 2013, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Sep 30 2013, 09:10 AM) Dear All Sifus, Do you all have problem with your phone where even you don't use it, the battery still very hot? my friend bought one and the phone is very hot all the time. Anyone can advise on this? Anyone can advise on this??
Gilthoniel
Sep 30 2013, 09:16 AM
Noticed the edges of the note 3 attracts dust like crazy. They all get trapped in the crevice
donavan1986
Sep 30 2013, 09:19 AM
No Sifu can advise me on my problem oh?
benny888
Sep 30 2013, 09:21 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Sep 30 2013, 09:15 AM) Anyone can advise on this?? That is ridiculous I would say. Sounds like hardware problem. Go sent in service center before " phone explode" !!"
gin&tonic
Sep 30 2013, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(lordkevin @ Sep 30 2013, 09:12 AM) New owner check-in! bought a black note 3 at harvey norman paradigm....get a great discount from the salesman Can share what are the discounts & price?
lordkevin
Sep 30 2013, 09:29 AM
Sure,discount rm199 for me...so the RSP for me is 2200.00. the salesman let me choose either to have the discount or free gift(s view cover,SP and pen drive 8gb) but the free gift only available after 20th october.... QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 30 2013, 09:24 AM) Can share what are the discounts & price?
Andrewtst
Sep 30 2013, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(jason111785 @ Sep 30 2013, 03:50 AM) Not sure if my eyes or phone prob  I found the pics I took with my phone a bit of the blur/soft side.. comments pls.  FULL SIZE IMAGE: http://imageshack.us/a/img546/9571/lq3y.jpghttp://imageshack.us/a/img545/4869/vof1.jpghttp://imageshack.us/a/img21/286/a18j.jpgimages are in full 13mp size.. For this picture, it look ok as you are focusing the OMEGA instead the bed.
kahyeec
Sep 30 2013, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Sep 30 2013, 09:10 AM) Dear All Sifus, Do you all have problem with your phone where even you don't use it, the battery still very hot? my friend bought one and the phone is very hot all the time. Anyone can advise on this? Usually if you just sign in your google play store and ask it to install all your apps from play store into it . Then it will auto download all your apps from internet into your phone.which will be making use of your wifi or 3G connection. Even if YOU are not using it. It is still downloading things . So it will heat up on the back maybe thats why you say battery area. Or you play apps like POU and forget to close the app. It will keep the screen on until your battery flat.
benny888
Sep 30 2013, 09:34 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(kahyeec @ Sep 30 2013, 09:31 AM) Usually if you just sign in your google play store and ask it to install all your apps from play store into it . Then it will auto download all your apps from internet into your phone.which will be making use of your wifi or 3G connection. Even if YOU are not using it. It is still downloading things . So it will heat up on the back maybe thats why you say battery area. Or you play apps like POU and forget to close the app. It will keep the screen on until your battery flat. He said hot all the time. Sounds more like failure in heat dissipation to me
SUSdestEX
Sep 30 2013, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Sep 30 2013, 09:19 AM) No Sifu can advise me on my problem oh? what ur fren do with the phone? android is heavily affected by apps wan, if its hot all the time most probably one of the apps is running full power non stop.
oldskull01
Sep 30 2013, 09:52 AM

Hi all, I'm a note 3 new user. Just finished charging yet still haven't have time to try it on. Just try the camera and it was clear but I wanna ask 1 question. Whatever finishing take a picture, there's a pop up that says "Processing". What I saw on youtube or try on at Samsung outlet, the camera works very well without any pop up. Anyone could assist me about this matter? Bought from Maxis center.
And 2nd question. I bought a case frm lowyat plaza. It was USAMS Starry Sky series leather with window case. The sales person said it got S-view but when I put on the case, it does not have S-view. Or I need to activate S-view? Please do assist me on this as well. Newbie here..
Thank you very much.
Andrewtst
Sep 30 2013, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(valthera @ Sep 30 2013, 09:11 AM) hello~ wanna ask why my note3 so hard to detect smart stay? cant even use the smart pause or scroll... hermmm Those Smart screen feature is gimmick, it is since S4. The only I use is Smart stay and it only work in bright condition.
Andrewtst
Sep 30 2013, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Sep 30 2013, 09:10 AM) Dear All Sifus, Do you all have problem with your phone where even you don't use it, the battery still very hot? my friend bought one and the phone is very hot all the time. Anyone can advise on this? Hot all the time? Better send back to Samsung and ask about it. This is abnormal behavior.
SUSdestEX
Sep 30 2013, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(oldskull01 @ Sep 30 2013, 09:52 AM) Hi all, I'm a note 3 new user. Just finished charging yet still haven't have time to try it on. Just try the camera and it was clear but I wanna ask 1 question. Whatever finishing take a picture, there's a pop up that says "Processing". What I saw on youtube or try on at Samsung outlet, the camera works very well without any pop up. Anyone could assist me about this matter? Bought from Maxis center. And 2nd question. I bought a case frm lowyat plaza. It was USAMS Starry Sky series leather with window case. The sales person said it got S-view but when I put on the case, it does not have S-view. Or I need to activate S-view? Please do assist me on this as well. Newbie here.. Thank you very much. 1st: go disable image stabilization in camera settings 2nd: u kena tipu liao
HoneyBadger
Sep 30 2013, 10:08 AM

Hi, For those who got their Samsung devices from eBay, how do you register for the e-Warranty thingy? Does FallenOut still layan such requests