Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v6, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

kahyeec
post Sep 30 2013, 09:31 AM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Sep 30 2013, 09:10 AM)
Dear All Sifus,

Do you all have problem with your phone where even you don't use it, the battery still very hot? my friend bought one and the phone is very hot all the time.

Anyone can advise on this?
Usually if you just sign in your google play store and ask it to install all your apps from play store into it . Then it will auto download all your apps from internet into your phone.which will be making use of your wifi or 3G connection. Even if YOU are not using it. It is still downloading things . So it will heat up on the back maybe thats why you say battery area. Or you play apps like POU and forget to close the app. It will keep the screen on until your battery flat.
kahyeec
post Sep 30 2013, 08:36 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(Demey @ Sep 30 2013, 08:33 PM)
ok interim solution - change the date to 28th September.  and it works ...  beats me why ..

more can be found here - > http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=2463644&page=2

seems to be a common problem ...
works for a while then fail again. change to 1st October also can work.. for a while. then cannot again.

0.0187sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:22 PM