6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v6, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

benny888
post Sep 30 2013, 06:24 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Sep 30 2013, 01:26 AM)
did note 3 this time 1 spk hole? are u all feel the sound still very soft in ringing all the time ?
Seriously I find it annoyingly too loud even setting it at mid level.
benny888
post Sep 30 2013, 09:03 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(innoMo @ Sep 30 2013, 08:56 AM)
Hi all sifus, may i know do samsung sme malaysia provide global warranty?
Absolutely NO.
benny888
post Sep 30 2013, 09:21 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Sep 30 2013, 09:15 AM)
Anyone can advise on this??
That is ridiculous I would say. Sounds like hardware problem. Go sent in service center before " phone explode" !!"
benny888
post Sep 30 2013, 09:34 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Sep 30 2013, 09:31 AM)
Usually if you just sign in your google play  store and ask it to install all your apps from play store into it . Then it will auto download all your apps from internet into your phone.which will be making use of your wifi or 3G connection. Even if YOU are not using it. It is still downloading things . So it will heat up on the back maybe thats why you say battery area. Or you play apps like POU and forget to close the app. It will keep the screen on until your battery flat.
He said hot all the time. Sounds more like failure in heat dissipation to me
benny888
post Sep 30 2013, 01:14 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

My direct writing n its conversion to actual text is perfect. Reason why I said the Spen is as good as writing on paper

Written words

Actual text

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 30 2013, 01:16 PM
benny888
post Sep 30 2013, 01:17 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Sep 30 2013, 01:08 PM)
Oh thanks for the enlightenment. Then I believe the issue is either the phone hardware or Whatsapp server?
Is probably whatsapp server issue. I faced this once in a while in my XZU n in this Note3 n LGOP too

benny888
post Sep 30 2013, 01:19 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 30 2013, 01:17 PM)
benny the main problem here is that once we enabled direct writing+predictive text, the old method of using the keyboard part does not have predictive text anymore
Sorry I don't get you.
benny888
post Sep 30 2013, 02:49 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I use direct input only for writing notes on snote n simple note app. I never use writing feature with keyboard. So i can accept the writing bug on keyboard. If Samsung can fix it, good than for those who need it.
benny888
post Sep 30 2013, 03:24 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Sep 30 2013, 03:21 PM)
why my antutu only 20000-23000...
That is indeed low. I recorded twice 35000+
benny888
post Sep 30 2013, 03:36 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Sep 30 2013, 03:26 PM)
Check power saving mode..i try if power saving mode will get only 20k++..
My 35000+ is achieved with power savings mode on n about 100+ app installed
benny888
post Sep 30 2013, 04:16 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(lordkevin @ Sep 30 2013, 04:11 PM)
Just out from samsung service center at pj,my phone currently having handwriting problem,cant detect at all..according to the customet service guy,it is software problem and the ptoblrm can only be solve after 2 week.he say waiting for new software to arrive then will call me back to instal the new software..for those wondering how to register warranty plz refer to attach file
I dont think that is software issue as if such all of us will be similarly affected. Our firmware build is XXUBM17 n unless yours is different
benny888
post Sep 30 2013, 04:37 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Sep 30 2013, 04:28 PM)
No updates on which outlet has stock in hand for the black Samsung S View case?

I can only tell that the Samsung in Empire Shopping Gallery has the white case. I'm still trying to look for the black.
Buy from superbuy.com.my as selling same price as retail. Being a repeat buyer i got rm22 discount off the listed rm189.
benny888
post Sep 30 2013, 05:25 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(rulmufc @ Sep 30 2013, 05:23 PM)
Hi guys, how to remove our simcard?
Are you serious ?? Just push in slightly n it will pop out
benny888
post Sep 30 2013, 05:42 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(perror @ Sep 30 2013, 05:38 PM)
Hi Guys, not sure if this has been posted earlier, but in case your handwriting panel isn't working, here's a really strange bug that causes it to stop working on 30th September:

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/samsung-...ng-4398183.html
There was already a heated discussion on this earlier on today. Just look back
benny888
post Sep 30 2013, 07:03 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(on9trader @ Sep 30 2013, 05:29 PM)
hi uncle, i don't think our Note 3 got spring like previous model so that we can push it. I noticed it when trying to put the simcard inside my N3.
Sorry I jump the gun on this. Is quite easy and I just try it. Press firmly on the card and push slightly out and it easily comes out
benny888
post Sep 30 2013, 09:15 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jesper_kwang @ Sep 30 2013, 09:13 PM)
any expert can show me how to get to usb debugging mode in device?
Settings/Build number - tap build several times till you see Developer Mode enabled - verify it at Settings/general
benny888
post Sep 30 2013, 10:37 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 30 2013, 09:42 PM)
no.. registration of eWarranty requires a copy of your receipt. Unless you can modify your receipt date sweat.gif
Superbuy.my has it for RM189 free shipment.
I have register 5 sets through forumer fallenout n in all case successfully done without need to provide receipt. He only need phone imei , owner name n mobile number
benny888
post Sep 30 2013, 10:38 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 30 2013, 10:18 PM)
Not Wolfson?  rclxub.gif That explain the poor sound quality. Very noticeable coming from note2. cry.gif
Sorry I beg to differ : poor sound quality ???? I DONT find it so.
benny888
post Sep 30 2013, 10:42 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 30 2013, 09:44 PM)
Then I recommend get from forumer only rm149 original also
You received yours ? How do you know is original n does all the sensors work?? Plenty of imitation n cheaper too in ebay n it looks exactly similar. Who is the seller?
benny888
post Sep 30 2013, 10:43 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(tombstone @ Sep 30 2013, 10:41 PM)
handwriting recognition mode confirmed FAIL.

waiting for samseng response!
Working perfectly for me in direct input. Can say is 99.999% accurate in recognition my poor scrawling into text

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 30 2013, 10:45 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:12 AM