QUOTE(LongLastFX @ May 6 2014, 12:26 PM)
About a week.Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V18, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V18, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time
May 6 2014, 01:36 PM
440 posts Joined: May 2008 |
May 6 2014, 06:08 PM
14,899 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
Can anyone do a speedtest to Singtel Singapore and post the result here?
May 7 2014, 03:43 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 7 2014, 03:45 PM
1,682 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
May 7 2014, 05:13 PM
14,899 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
May 7 2014, 09:35 PM
421 posts Joined: Sep 2013 From: Seksyen19 S.Alam |
May 8 2014, 03:10 AM
369 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Hi friends need you guys feedback...
ok just today I thought of having broadband connection and again after 5 years internetless at home. Once I hav consulted with roadside unifi promoter when he checked my address he said mine is commercial area shop lot and falls under business package category so I just drop the interest. .. then after so long again I simply checked in kepong tmpoint explained my situation and got the same feedback. Since mine is shoplot where my address directly says shophouse so only can subscribe biZpackage. No way to get residential. Then today I went to titiwangsa tmpoint brought all my water bill electric bills my 2009 telekom bill to show the evidence. For you guys info mine is 1 story shoplot where ground floor used for business and 1st floor is rent by us. Both ground and 1st floor has individual separate water and electricity meters. So ground floor kadar is higher for both water and electric compare 1st floor which is residential rates... even my old telekom bill at 1st floor charged in residential rate. Even my astro bills for 1st floor is residential rate. so I explained all this to titiwangsa tmpoint officer and they reluctant to listen my logics. Keep saying the address in system shows shoplot and its commercial and only can subscribe bizpackage. Its so ridiculous imagine ground floor diff user and 1st floor diff user dont tell... he asking me back how if ground floor biz owner's workers staying upstairs ? So he said unifi management is diff than syabas and tnb... as long address shows commercial area only biz package provided.. it looks damn stupid.. the price way expensive for example 10mbps.. biz package is rm289 with no iptv.. residential is 199 with iptv... dont expect a resident with no business background rent 1st floor only option for unifi is biz package.. its utterly stupid arrangement... TM UNIFI fixed it and gaining money on this.. they should set separately ground floor for bizpackage and 1st floor for residents... like syabas tnb and astro..... and the officer can say there are thousand cases like mine where staying at shoplots not able to get residential UNIFI package due to this stupid law... then later after tht incident I straight went to klcc MAXIS to enquire about maxis home fiber optic.. surprisingly when they check my address they said I can fix residential package 10mbps rm148... then I told them about UNIFI sick law he was laughing said even business user allowed to hav maxis residential package.. they dont hav the restrictions. . I asked about astro 10mbs with astro iptv.. he informed better take iptv with 20mbps to avoid lagging issues in 10mbps iptv.. what about p2p downloading is it allowed in maxis fiber connection ? Torrents ? What I dont understand is if maxis sharing TM fiber backbone where fiber cable lay out by TM Technician and internal setup by MAXIS technician.. so in what condition their speed or performance differentiated apart from the package given like with and without iptv.. for 10mbps residential unifi is 199 with additional iptv channel.. maxis is 148.. if backbone is TM.. fix maxis having connection issue than unifi most likely will have same shit right ? if backbone is TM.. their infra but maxis can offer residential package where unifi only bizpackage for my address. .. What the heck... |
May 8 2014, 09:04 AM
6,779 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: SEGI Heaven |
but ar maxis fibre broadband i hear alot people complain this and tht..
and if using maxis broadband if got connection issues u will face alot prob..1st u call maxis cs about ur prob thn they have to call TM technician come to ur place to check what happen whether issit their side problem even maxis technician come cant fix the prob i suggest why u dont call unifi cs before go to 2 different TMPoint? |
May 8 2014, 09:58 AM
440 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Never trust to maxis fiber as they will manage the download speed @ 512kbps from 7pm to 2am everyday.
May 9 2014, 08:32 AM
140 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
not sure if im at right thread or not,
can someone help me? situation like this, yesterday i subscribe unfi VIP5 thru TM Site, & meanwhile my brothers also go to TM point apply for unifi. so, it means TM got 2 application for same house how leh? if wanna cancel need to pay compensation RM200 btw, i have outstanding bill from maxis & digi so can this effect my application. because AFAIK (previously i work with celcom) if someone have blacklist/bad record for any telco, cannot apply another line with other telco, right? |
May 9 2014, 04:36 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,607 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
does anybody know how to use that dect phone to block somebody call to my house number ?
May 9 2014, 04:44 PM
356 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi. How do we port forward on an innatech rg4332 router? Anybody managed to do it, please help out. Is it 'Routing' and 'Virtual Server'? Nothing on google and trial and error got me no where.
May 9 2014, 05:03 PM
2,215 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(grunge @ May 9 2014, 04:44 PM) Hi. How do we port forward on an innatech rg4332 router? Anybody managed to do it, please help out. Is it 'Routing' and 'Virtual Server'? Nothing on google and trial and error got me no where. Only "Virtual Server". Have a look at this video, hopefully this is the same series/model that you can follow. |
May 10 2014, 03:06 AM
May 10 2014, 07:05 AM
106 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(grunge @ May 10 2014, 03:06 AM) Thanks but RG4332 look like this Leave Remote Host and Remote Mask blank. Suppose you want to port forward port 8080, then you can fill that in for external and internal port. Internal client is the LAN IP address of the computer you want to forward to. I have done this and it works.![]() Whats Internal Client? I put in any IP address also they say wrong and wont let me submit. aih |
May 10 2014, 07:32 AM
2,507 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ May 8 2014, 03:10 AM) Hi friends need you guys feedback... it just a business rules,not a technical limitation,TM can provide you with a VIP packages if your address is not fall into Business area.The only problem now that your first floor address is fall into Business area in their address inventory system.ok just today I thought of having broadband connection and again after 5 years internetless at home. Once I hav consulted with roadside unifi promoter when he checked my address he said mine is commercial area shop lot and falls under business package category so I just drop the interest. .. then after so long again I simply checked in kepong tmpoint explained my situation and got the same feedback. Since mine is shoplot where my address directly says shophouse so only can subscribe biZpackage. No way to get residential. Then today I went to titiwangsa tmpoint brought all my water bill electric bills my 2009 telekom bill to show the evidence. For you guys info mine is 1 story shoplot where ground floor used for business and 1st floor is rent by us. Both ground and 1st floor has individual separate water and electricity meters. So ground floor kadar is higher for both water and electric compare 1st floor which is residential rates... even my old telekom bill at 1st floor charged in residential rate. Even my astro bills for 1st floor is residential rate. so I explained all this to titiwangsa tmpoint officer and they reluctant to listen my logics. Keep saying the address in system shows shoplot and its commercial and only can subscribe bizpackage. Its so ridiculous imagine ground floor diff user and 1st floor diff user dont tell... he asking me back how if ground floor biz owner's workers staying upstairs ? So he said unifi management is diff than syabas and tnb... as long address shows commercial area only biz package provided.. it looks damn stupid.. the price way expensive for example 10mbps.. biz package is rm289 with no iptv.. residential is 199 with iptv... dont expect a resident with no business background rent 1st floor only option for unifi is biz package.. its utterly stupid arrangement... TM UNIFI fixed it and gaining money on this.. they should set separately ground floor for bizpackage and 1st floor for residents... like syabas tnb and astro..... and the officer can say there are thousand cases like mine where staying at shoplots not able to get residential UNIFI package due to this stupid law... then later after tht incident I straight went to klcc MAXIS to enquire about maxis home fiber optic.. surprisingly when they check my address they said I can fix residential package 10mbps rm148... then I told them about UNIFI sick law he was laughing said even business user allowed to hav maxis residential package.. they dont hav the restrictions. . I asked about astro 10mbs with astro iptv.. he informed better take iptv with 20mbps to avoid lagging issues in 10mbps iptv.. what about p2p downloading is it allowed in maxis fiber connection ? Torrents ? What I dont understand is if maxis sharing TM fiber backbone where fiber cable lay out by TM Technician and internal setup by MAXIS technician.. so in what condition their speed or performance differentiated apart from the package given like with and without iptv.. for 10mbps residential unifi is 199 with additional iptv channel.. maxis is 148.. if backbone is TM.. fix maxis having connection issue than unifi most likely will have same shit right ? if backbone is TM.. their infra but maxis can offer residential package where unifi only bizpackage for my address. .. What the heck... Anyway u can try ur luck,just call TM UniFi centre,and explain to them that your address should fall into residential instead of business area because your old TM bill is charge under residential rate.Who knows maybe their can change the entry from business to residential and you can proceed to subscribe to VIP package. QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ May 9 2014, 08:32 AM) not sure if im at right thread or not, yes,they will check your credit history.can someone help me? situation like this, yesterday i subscribe unfi VIP5 thru TM Site, & meanwhile my brothers also go to TM point apply for unifi. so, it means TM got 2 application for same house how leh? if wanna cancel need to pay compensation RM200 appointment already confirmed ? if yes than cancel need to pay RM 200. btw, i have outstanding bill from maxis & digi so can this effect my application. because AFAIK (previously i work with celcom) if someone have blacklist/bad record for any telco, cannot apply another line with other telco, right? |
May 10 2014, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(Andy72 @ May 10 2014, 07:05 AM) Leave Remote Host and Remote Mask blank. Suppose you want to port forward port 8080, then you can fill that in for external and internal port. Internal client is the LAN IP address of the computer you want to forward to. I have done this and it works. Andy thank you very much. |
May 10 2014, 01:30 PM
369 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
hi bro, already walk in to TMPOINTS and explained clearly still they stubborn. What difference does it going to make escalating via call. No idea how to proceed. Their arrangement Seriously nonsense
QUOTE(Xefron @ May 10 2014, 07:32 AM) it just a business rules,not a technical limitation,TM can provide you with a VIP packages if your address is not fall into Business area.The only problem now that your first floor address is fall into Business area in their address inventory system. Anyway u can try ur luck,just call TM UniFi centre,and explain to them that your address should fall into residential instead of business area because your old TM bill is charge under residential rate.Who knows maybe their can change the entry from business to residential and you can proceed to subscribe to VIP package. yes,they will check your credit history. |
May 10 2014, 10:33 PM
66 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
I cant subscribe to unifi.. They told me port in my ares was full.. Anything i can do?
May 11 2014, 11:18 AM
98 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Did Unifi block twitch.tv streams? This morning I only get cannot load video error.
| Change to: | 0.0231sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:19 AM |