6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V18, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

djhenry91
post Sep 26 2013, 08:57 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

hmm..where the previous version ts..need ask him close the thread lo
djhenry91
post Sep 28 2013, 11:22 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Sep 28 2013, 11:15 PM)
today registered also my sis new home done installed today

but one main problem i see is hypptv stb, no wireless? if no how on earth i wana put the stb downstairs
hypp tv stb no wireless function so either u pull hdmi cable or lan cable to downstairs
djhenry91
post Oct 2 2013, 08:22 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

hmm...tht orange router can chg to aftermarket router..

2 brand router can support unifi which TP-link and asus
where is ur location?

tht black colour modem is lifetime warranty and so far dont hv available in market..
djhenry91
post Oct 2 2013, 09:23 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

jus get new router
djhenry91
post Oct 8 2013, 08:56 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(skyblind @ Oct 8 2013, 08:44 PM)
Hi guys, I need some advice here. I'm using standard Unifi VIP20 setup with 3 wired connection (desktop) and my family have more than 10 wireless devices (iPad, Tab, laptops). Some wireless devices can't load (Internet tak jalan) at all even though it was connected to the wifi and full bar signal strength.

Anyone know the solution for this matter? Is it that the wifi port has a limitation of only a certain number of devices could connect, eg no more slot?

Thanks!
buy aftermartket router..there are 2 brand which can support unifi which is TPlink and Asus
djhenry91
post Oct 10 2013, 09:29 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(cuz @ Oct 9 2013, 10:02 PM)
anyone staying near upm having unstable connections? i'm trying to play dota2 on unifi 5mbps, the ping is 1500ms...facepalm... this has been goin on for past 2 months
unstable i not sure is unifi fault or steam server fault..
oni one think i know is steam server fault due first blood patch make the ping higher thn before but still stable btw i 5 mbps

regarding about ur problem..u connect via wifi or cable?
djhenry91
post Oct 11 2013, 12:48 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Oct 11 2013, 09:13 AM)
default TM dns or google dns?
coz google dns got problem.. hacked..
is jus the google malaysia site kena hack je..
not related with DNS also
djhenry91
post Oct 14 2013, 06:39 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(meon55 @ Oct 14 2013, 09:50 AM)
Hey guys, I just had my VIP 5 unifi transfer from my old place at Kajang to my new place at PJ. They have replaced the old "black modem" to the new "silver modem". 

This is what I am experiencing at the moment :-

(a) Torrenting in PJ area is crap. Back in Kajang, I was hitting at speed speed of 500kbps but now, speed is 20kbps or less. Is it normal?

(b) Connection is giving me a lot of headaches. The wireless service at my ground floor is good but things become worst when im upstairs. Connections is slow even though i have a full bar signal. I am using Channel 11 and with my Macbook Air.

Any advise? Or i need to get myself a homeplug?
chg ur router to other brand tht can support unifi or buy homeplug..

about torrent stuff..is all about seed
my location at kota damansara full of unifi user yet still can get max speed
djhenry91
post Oct 14 2013, 09:09 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(WoSHiMickeY @ Oct 14 2013, 08:44 PM)
Hi there new user of Unifi 5mbps here. They provided me the L7 router but it seems like not good for gaming. Before switching to unifi, I was a streamyx 4mbps user. I play dota2 with average of 20-40ms while using the 4mpbs connection.
But after I switch to Unifi my latency drops to average of 90-110ms while playin dota2.
Is it the L7 router problem?
Any sifu here can recommend me to change a router.
about the latency is can confirm is steam server problem since duno which big patch..

if u want chg router there is two brand can support unifi which is Asus and TPlink..
u can go lowyat there find..
djhenry91
post Oct 14 2013, 09:16 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

ya..stupid steam server..and patch also so many bug wan
djhenry91
post Oct 15 2013, 12:55 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

tplink 1043nd if not wrong got 3 antenna and one usb port

djhenry91
post Oct 15 2013, 01:31 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

before new patch out..
54ms - 84ms
after tht stupid patch out
84ms - 114ms
djhenry91
post Oct 19 2013, 03:35 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Oct 19 2013, 03:04 PM)
Guys, any guide I can refer to if I want to get an aftermarket router that works with both Unifi AND HyppTV? I want to go out and buy one today..

EDIT: preferably DD-WRT compatible as well..
asus and tplink not very sure which models support unifi but mostly can support custom firmware

i using TPlink 1043nd
djhenry91
post Oct 19 2013, 11:13 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Oct 19 2013, 11:08 PM)
yeah.... them linux distros  sweat.gif
well this my bandwidth usage logs. If you use as much i do, be sure to expect throttle notice :/

flex.gif
well i'm using 10mb package. maybe if use higher package they more lenient for the heavy user :/ perhaps.
want to ask..how much u bought Linksys E4200
djhenry91
post Oct 19 2013, 11:35 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

now i using tht TPLink 1043nd..
using stock firmware which can support unifi..
wanted to flash TPLink router but not sure which custom firmware better and how to configure
djhenry91
post Oct 20 2013, 02:12 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Oct 19 2013, 11:41 PM)
this one ?
Yeah it's an atheros, so you can only use DD-WRT, which is a competitor to tomato.

If the DD-WRT can do vlan tagging, maybe you can get it to work with unifi, but you will need to ask the sensei on help on this.
PS: that youtube guide only talks about adding dd-wrt to your router. It doesn't cover how to set it up for Unifi. For that you need to ask on the forum, or find guides like Klseet's
http://klseet.com/index.php/replacement-option-summary
ok..thx for info
djhenry91
post Oct 20 2013, 01:32 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

router u can go lowyat buy aftermarket can support unifi
djhenry91
post Oct 21 2013, 02:27 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

restart ur router see can access or not
djhenry91
post Oct 24 2013, 02:48 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Oct 24 2013, 08:22 AM)
My one sudah 24/7 1 year and 7 months.
Lets see in the future 5 months whether it will kong like yours haha
mine 24/7 2 year plus already havent kaput yet
djhenry91
post Oct 24 2013, 03:24 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

mine is modem VDSL2

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top