124 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V18, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

zgerm
post Mar 27 2014, 10:53 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(reddevils500 @ Mar 27 2014, 12:22 AM)
Eh, Internet throttled?

At around 9pm or 10pm, streaming Youtube very slow. Slow as Dial-up.
My download speed is around 10 to 60kb/s.
But surfing websites and forums are normal though.
After 12am, streaming Youtube back to normal and download speed is 500kb/s above as always.
Using VIP5.

Happened since Tuesday.
Having same problem too, youtube very slow at night... hmm.gif
mohdhatta87
post Mar 27 2014, 11:53 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(zgerm @ Mar 27 2014, 10:53 PM)
Having same problem too, youtube very slow at night... hmm.gif
same here VIP 10 from Johor Bahru. youtube slow. not sure unifi issue or youtube, i try on my computer, smartphone slow, but youtube on my apple tv no issue at all hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by mohdhatta87: Mar 27 2014, 11:54 PM
TSMika
post Mar 28 2014, 02:24 AM

296 posts

thumbup.gif

KUALA LUMPUR: Telekom Malaysia Bhd ™ has entered into an agreement with Green Packet Bhd (GP) and SK Telecom Co Ltd to collaborate on developing a next-generation LTE infrastructure to offer customers a full-suite of converged communications services.

As part of the deal, TM is investing RM350mil into Packet One Networks (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd (P1) via the subscription of new shares that will see TM emerging as a 57% shareholder in P1. In addition, TM will invest up to RM210mil into Green Packet via newly issued redeemable exchangeable bonds, which may be exchanged into Green Packet’s stake in P1 in the future.

Green Packet and SK Telecom would remain key strategic shareholders of P1 upon the completion.

TM expects the investment agreement to be completed within the next few months.

The agreement would set out a partnership framework for the three parties to share in the ownership and collaborate in the future growth of P1, Malaysia’s leading WiMAX provider.

“The parties will seek to leverage on LTE technology to deliver high-quality and reliable data services across all segments of the community.

“P1 will capitalise on its spectrum assets, existing wireless platform and network footprint of close to 2,000 sites, and experienced management and organisation to expedite its entry into the LTE space,” it said.

TM group CEO Tan Sri Zamzamzairani Mohd Isa said the agreement was in line with TM’s vision of being an “Information Exchange” and Malaysia’s Broadband Champion.

“We are further expanding our capabilities into the adjacent wireless broadband space, as a natural evolution of our suite of internet and data services, in order to better serve our customers’ needs.

“The partnership provides an LTE-ready platform for us to more efficiently roll out wireless broadband products and accelerate time-to-market for our customers,” he said.

The framework would see each party contribute its unique strengths into P1 in order to offer customers high-quality wireless data services with an overall better customer experience.

TM, as the leading fixed-line and broadband provider in Malaysia, would anchor the growth and development of P1’s business. SK Telecom would contribute valuable technical and strategic know-how.
jackstrom
post Mar 28 2014, 08:02 AM

93 posts

recently i upgrade from streamyx to unifi,
I want to ask does the old phone (copper line) still got free call?
for my understanding is only rental is free thumbup.gif
Note: currently i keeping the old phone as backup
djhenry91
post Mar 28 2014, 08:48 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Mika @ Mar 28 2014, 02:24 AM)
thumbup.gif

KUALA LUMPUR: Telekom Malaysia Bhd ™ has entered into an agreement with Green Packet Bhd (GP) and SK Telecom Co Ltd to collaborate on developing a next-generation LTE infrastructure to offer customers a full-suite of converged communications services.

As part of the deal, TM is investing RM350mil into Packet One Networks (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd (P1) via the subscription of new shares that will see TM emerging as a 57% shareholder in P1. In addition, TM will invest up to RM210mil into Green Packet via newly issued redeemable exchangeable bonds, which may be exchanged into Green Packet’s stake in P1 in the future.

Green Packet and SK Telecom would remain key strategic shareholders of P1 upon the completion.

TM expects the investment agreement to be completed within the next few months.

The agreement would set out a partnership framework for the three parties to share in the ownership and collaborate in the future growth of P1, Malaysia’s leading WiMAX provider.

“The parties will seek to leverage on LTE technology to deliver high-quality and reliable data services across all segments of the community.

“P1 will capitalise on its spectrum assets, existing wireless platform and network footprint of close to 2,000 sites, and experienced management and organisation to expedite its entry into the LTE space,” it said.

TM group CEO Tan Sri Zamzamzairani Mohd Isa said the agreement was in line with TM’s vision of being an “Information Exchange” and Malaysia’s Broadband Champion.

“We are further expanding our capabilities into the adjacent wireless broadband space, as a natural evolution of our suite of internet and data services, in order to better serve our customers’ needs.

“The partnership provides an LTE-ready platform for us to more efficiently roll out wireless broadband products and accelerate time-to-market for our customers,” he said.

The framework would see each party contribute its unique strengths into P1 in order to offer customers high-quality wireless data services with an overall better customer experience.

TM, as the leading fixed-line and broadband provider in Malaysia, would anchor the growth and development of P1’s business. SK Telecom would contribute valuable technical and strategic know-how.
TM and P1 ask bursa suspend their trading for one day on 27 MAR...hohoho..u go see gpacket price on 26 MAR u will be surprise yo
Hico
post Mar 28 2014, 09:56 AM

4,709 posts

my place in sarawak also same..open youtube is not as smooth as before.. download thing also slow..but open website quite smooth.. last night, i try update the app in play store for android, also extremely slow.. btw, i am using vip 10..
darthbii
post Mar 28 2014, 10:10 AM

:C // C: // ;( // (;
791 posts

Anyone have this problem? VOIP showing red and Internet light blinking on modem. Cant access internet vmad.gif how to fixx??????

This post has been edited by darthbii: Mar 28 2014, 10:10 AM
#aten
post Mar 28 2014, 12:09 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Mar 27 2014, 05:52 PM)
Published in 2011, updated from time to time.  icon_idea.gif  whistling.gif

Latest review on ASUS RT-AC66U-A1
http://klseet.com/index.php/asus/asus-rt-ac66u-a1

How much does it cost? Check here!
didn't know that sweat.gif

thank you very much for the info
XeactorZ
post Mar 28 2014, 04:28 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

not sure is TM issue or my router issue
internet speed totally very very slow, google.com also take few seconds to load
and youtube open any 720P video also need to wait to load
yet, this few days my phone and computer either can't connect the wifi, or connected wifi but can't surf the internet at all
change the wireless channel until don't know which channel to change already
using the silver colour router given by TM, black colour modem

*edit, just run a speedtest, here the result doh.gif

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Mar 28 2014, 04:44 PM
impeesa
post Mar 28 2014, 06:55 PM

314 posts

i would like to ask all d sifu here....
for the past 3 weeks,
i keep on having a disconnection issue with my unifi
i didn have this issue for past 1 year...

unifi technician come 3 times for the past 2 weeks,change total 3 diff modem .. and last time they come they change the port at the main cable,as advised by them
i am staying on the highest floor,9th floor

yet prblem still persist,
the modem will alws lose the DSL lite...

any sifu will know what is the prob?
bluehaven
post Mar 28 2014, 09:57 PM

199 posts

unifi sudah implement throttle ke belom? tu je nak tanye.
jolmy
post Mar 28 2014, 10:24 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(impeesa @ Mar 28 2014, 06:55 PM)
i would like to ask all d sifu here....
for the past 3 weeks,
i keep on having a disconnection issue with my unifi
i didn have this issue for past 1 year...

unifi technician come 3 times for the past 2 weeks,change total 3 diff modem .. and last time they come they change the port at the main cable,as advised by them
i am staying on the highest floor,9th floor

yet prblem still persist,
the modem will alws lose the DSL lite...

any sifu will know what is the prob?
it could be a faulty batch of VDSL modem I supposed? I used to have this problem for months with many modems changed. Then later on they changed me with another batch of same VDSL modem & the problem goes away.
impeesa
post Mar 28 2014, 11:10 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Mar 28 2014, 11:24 PM)
it could be a faulty batch of VDSL modem I supposed? I used to have this problem for months [SIZE=7]with many modems changed. Then later on they changed me with another batch of same VDSL modem & the problem goes away.
cry.gif cry.gif
hmnnnn tmr technician come again hopefully no need wait fr mnthss

thanks bro ,,,
hopefully oni modem issue...

jolmy
post Mar 28 2014, 11:16 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(impeesa @ Mar 28 2014, 11:10 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif
hmnnnn tmr technician come again hopefully no need wait fr mnthss
thanks bro ,,,
hopefully oni modem issue...
btw which modem they gave you? the Huawei (black) or ZTE (white, standing) one?

I initially got many Huawei one replaced with the same problems repeatedly until later they changed to one which I used for months without any problem. However, later they changed mine to the ZTE when I had another problem unrelated to modem (they thought it's the modem problem)
impeesa
post Mar 29 2014, 07:45 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Mar 29 2014, 12:16 AM)
btw which modem they gave you? the Huawei (black) or ZTE (white, standing) one?

I initially got many Huawei one replaced with the same problems repeatedly until later they changed to one which I used for months without any problem. However, later they changed mine to the ZTE when I had another problem unrelated to modem (they thought it's the modem problem)
hmnn
for the past 1 year .. i am using the standing modem ...
as of recently.. they change to the grey colour one,with a big tm logo on top....
cant search for the pic,google don have, so cant show u ...

but just a simple question,
will old phone cable be an issue in connection?
cz now the tecnician saying it might be because of my old phone cable rclxub.gif
amirudin920927
post Mar 29 2014, 10:06 AM

///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
1,431 posts

I'm from Seremban , VIP10 , smooth like normal thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by amirudin920927: Mar 29 2014, 10:18 AM

jolmy
post Mar 29 2014, 03:56 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(impeesa @ Mar 29 2014, 07:45 AM)
hmnn
for the past 1 year .. i am using the standing modem ...
as of recently.. they change to the grey colour one,with a big tm logo on top....
cant search for the pic,google don have, so cant show u ...

but just a simple question,
will old phone cable be an issue in connection?
cz now the tecnician saying it might be because of my old phone cable rclxub.gif
Hmm... grey modem... that must be a new one that I have never seen. If you can take a picture of it later, do share it here.

Well, old cable could be an issue, but how old is your cable? (it should be as old as when your apartment/condo was built)

Mine is 11 years but no issues.
xhakox
post Mar 29 2014, 04:58 PM

744 posts

Is it just me or unifi is ridiculously unstable these day? Getting high ping, slow downloads, browsing etc.. Using VIP20..
Anonymous34
post Mar 29 2014, 09:49 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 23 2014, 04:50 PM)
If you're willing to add extra bucks to your RM200 budget, get ASUS RT-N14UHP. Very stable & reliable.
But if you're not, get TP-Link TL-WR1043ND.
Do you know how much is RT-N14UHP? I plan to upgrade to it from my RT-N12HP. NEED ULTRA WIDE RANGE WIFI FOR MY DOUBLE STOREY HOUSE!

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Mar 23 2014, 09:17 PM)
I use TL-WDR4300 , very satisfied .. but actually too overkill coz its Dual Band.. I would suggest ASUS RT-N12HP  thumbup.gif
I'm using RT-N12HP. thumbup.gif UP to this router! Wish I could get RT-N14UHP, never knew this router existed
AlexisStarZ
post Mar 29 2014, 10:44 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Mar 23 2014, 09:17 PM)
I use TL-WDR4300 , very satisfied .. but actually too overkill coz its Dual Band.. I would suggest ASUS RT-N12HP  thumbup.gif
i found that both rt-n12hp and tl-wdr4300 price about RM 30 difference only
yet rt-n12hp don't have usb port and dual band, I decided to buy tl-wrd4300 next week biggrin.gif

124 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0412sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:30 PM