141 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

0hmyg0d
post Apr 10 2007, 04:59 AM

219 posts

haven been using my acs45.1 4 more 7 years..
the sound stil quite ok
butthe treble seems like become worst d..
but it is worth 4 it i think
climacool
post Apr 10 2007, 11:12 AM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ Apr 10 2007, 01:03 AM)
huh...hope my cs21 didnt get any problem.... smile.gif  brows.gif
bap sound??isn't it normal to hear bap bap bap when shooting???? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Not that normal bap..it like small menthol break hmm.gif
Sometimes i listen songs, the "bap" sound appear rclxub.gif
narkon
post Apr 10 2007, 11:53 AM

647 posts

u use equalizer??
teckhooi
post Apr 10 2007, 12:08 PM

3,135 posts

Any Suggestion For 2.1 System And 5.1 System?
NaGeNaZ
post Apr 10 2007, 12:23 PM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Apr 10 2007, 04:59 AM)
haven been using my acs45.1 4 more 7 years..
the sound stil quite ok
butthe treble seems like become worst d..
but it is worth 4 it i think
Hey another ACS 45.1 Black user here. Got it in 2002 Disember in PWTC Pc fair. Still having it & love it so much. Maybe because its the first stuff i ever bought using my own my money in my life. Bass still rocks but the tweeter seems to lose performance compared to my Edifier R401.

Worth every pain n sweat in my first job to own this speaker. icon_rolleyes.gif
ATI.Bob
post Apr 10 2007, 01:46 PM

∞ possibilities™
798 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Apr 10 2007, 11:12 AM)
Not that normal bap..it like small menthol break  hmm.gif
I suppose you left your bass setting to high.. the 'brap' sound that you mentioned might came from the sub's cloth grille.. which vibrates and hits the driver when it's on extremely loud volumes.. try holding the cloth back when it happens and see if it's the cloth grille that causes that noise..

And again.. anyone experience the MX5021's controller 'forgetting' the actual bass and treble settings (not on the indicator level)..? I hate to pack up the speaker to send it for warranty especially when I can't actually reproduce the fault consistenly.. However.. the problem does occur especially when the power is cut from the speaker set.. from the plug that is, not via the 'power' button on the control pod nor the remote standby button..
sunauto
post Apr 10 2007, 01:58 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

That's normal for MX5021, you need to connect the power cable to the mains switch without switching off the mains switch so that the settings won't lari. If not, you'll need to set the bass and treble settings again. It applies to all electrical items, including my Yamaha amp. You can switch off your MX5021 but do not switch off the mains switch.

The brap sound from CS21 might be due to using EQ and the bass levels too high. I think they call it as a cracking sound. So just tone down your bass level settings and that should do the trick. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ATI.Bob @ Apr 10 2007, 01:46 PM)
I suppose you left your bass setting to high.. the 'brap' sound that you mentioned might came from the sub's cloth grille.. which vibrates and hits the driver when it's on extremely loud volumes.. try holding the cloth back when it happens and see if it's the cloth grille that causes that noise..

And again.. anyone experience the MX5021's controller 'forgetting' the actual bass and treble settings (not on the indicator level)..? I hate to pack up the speaker to send it for warranty especially when I can't actually reproduce the fault consistenly.. However.. the problem does occur especially when the power is cut from the speaker set.. from the plug that is, not via the 'power' button on the control pod nor the remote standby button..
wjie20
post Apr 10 2007, 02:36 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

Hello, Using VS 4121 here... Altec Lansing ROX!
this fan club was hiding from my spotlight haha...

i hope this question has not been brought up but what is the difference between the MX5021 and MX5021WHT... sorry if its a repeated question

This post has been edited by wjie20: Apr 10 2007, 03:35 PM
:+:[J]erR[y]:+:
post Apr 10 2007, 04:09 PM

On my way learning
1,108 posts

Hello..
May i know what's the price of MX5021 now?
I went to Penang PISA PIKOM PC fair and the price is around RM550.. rclxub.gif

Is it the price reasonable? I not really think so ler... > <
climacool
post Apr 10 2007, 06:23 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ Apr 10 2007, 11:53 AM)
u use equalizer??
Nope..Play it as normal smile.gif

Added on April 10, 2007, 6:28 pm
QUOTE(:+:[J]erR[y]:+: @ Apr 10 2007, 04:09 PM)
Hello..
May i know what's the price of MX5021 now?
I went to Penang PISA PIKOM PC fair and the price is around RM550..  rclxub.gif

Is it the price reasonable? I not really think so ler... > <
I bought since end of last year, Dec 2006 Rm550...now haven't drop ar ?
There are some sellers in lyn selling AL speaker, try to find them.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by climacool: Apr 10 2007, 06:28 PM
narkon
post Apr 10 2007, 08:03 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Apr 10 2007, 01:58 PM)
That's normal for MX5021, you need to connect the power cable to the mains switch without switching off the mains switch so that the settings won't lari. If not, you'll need to set the bass and treble settings again. It applies to all electrical items, including my Yamaha amp. You can switch off your MX5021 but do not switch off the mains switch.

The brap sound from CS21 might be due to using EQ and the bass levels too high. I think they call it as a cracking sound. So just tone down your bass level settings and that should do the trick.  rclxms.gif
not cs21 la...cs21 dont have that prob as far as i know... biggrin.gif
climacool use mx 5021 lor....
PcWork
post Apr 10 2007, 08:28 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Apr 10 2007, 12:23 PM)
Hey another ACS 45.1 Black user here. Got it in 2002 Disember in PWTC Pc fair. Still having it & love it so much. Maybe because its the first stuff i ever bought using my own my money in my life. Bass still rocks but the tweeter seems to lose performance compared to my Edifier R401.

Worth every pain n sweat in my first job to own this speaker.  icon_rolleyes.gif
ACS45.1 doesn.t come with a tweeter, it only has a mid range.
how ever ACS295 does, it's an upgrade version of ACS45.1 with same woofer, same mid range but added tweeter.
R401 also has a physical tweeter, hence it can produce better high.

ATI.Bob
post Apr 10 2007, 11:05 PM

∞ possibilities™
798 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Apr 10 2007, 11:12 AM)
Not that normal bap..it like small menthol break  hmm.gif
Check the cloth grille at the subwoofer.. try holding it back next time u hear the 'bap' sound.. mine only have that kind of sound if i turn the volume really loud (3+) while listening to trance songs with hard hitting bass..

QUOTE(sunauto @ Apr 10 2007, 01:58 PM)
The weird thing is the LED indicator is correct, just the sound coming out is wrong.. doh.gif does your MX5021 behaves like that?

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Apr 10 2007, 02:36 PM)
i hope this question has not been brought up but what is the difference between the MX5021 and MX5021WHT... sorry if its a repeated question
Aside from the colour difference, the white coloured version (a.k.a. MX5021WHT) doesn't have cloth grille covering the subwoofer while the black version have a cloth grille over the sub..

QUOTE(narkon @ Apr 10 2007, 08:03 PM)
not cs21 la...cs21 dont have that prob as far as i know... biggrin.gif
climacool use mx 5021 lor....
CS21 only have digital volume control.. bass settings is adjusted using an analog potentiometer.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ATI.Bob: Apr 10 2007, 11:07 PM
k!nex
post Apr 11 2007, 03:26 AM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

hi,i'm newcomer here.using ATP 3 currently.my ACS45.1 got struck by lightning 2 years back.

ATP 3 sounds much better than 45.1 biggrin.gif
llllNarutollll
post Apr 11 2007, 04:39 AM

102 posts

I,m using ATP3 to love it,
is there a difference between using sound card and not?

This post has been edited by llllNarutollll: Apr 11 2007, 04:49 AM
k!nex
post Apr 11 2007, 10:23 AM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(llllNarutollll @ Apr 11 2007, 04:39 AM)
I,m using ATP3 to love it,
is there a difference between using sound card and not?
to me,when i changed from Creative Soundblaster Vibra to Creative SB Audigy2 ZS, very big difference.
lAh0S
post Apr 11 2007, 11:44 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Apr 11 2007, 10:23 AM)
to me,when i changed from Creative Soundblaster Vibra to Creative SB Audigy2 ZS, very big difference.
You're right.
I've tried both this sound card already.
Vibra might sounds a bit lame, but it tighten the bass.
A2ZS? Pair it with you ATP3 and play NFS:C then you'll know what happen. laugh.gif
k!nex
post Apr 11 2007, 01:51 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Apr 11 2007, 11:44 AM)
You're right.
I've tried both this sound card already.
Vibra might sounds a bit lame, but it tighten the bass.
A2ZS? Pair it with you ATP3 and play NFS:C then you'll know what happen. laugh.gif
yea,i enjoy playing NFS Carbon.the bass boost thing down there helps alot...
mine is PCMCIA version for laptops.desktop still using Vibra.thts y easy do comparison

climacool
post Apr 11 2007, 06:26 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(ATI.Bob @ Apr 10 2007, 11:05 PM)
Check the cloth grille at the subwoofer.. try holding it back next time u hear the 'bap' sound.. mine only have that kind of sound if i turn the volume really loud (3+) while listening to trance songs with hard hitting bass..

Mine also like that hmm.gif ...Why ar? this MX5021 cannot support so high Treble & Bass ? I've sent back to warranty at HQ ...the technician tested but no problem wor hmm.gif
lAh0S
post Apr 11 2007, 06:29 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Apr 11 2007, 01:51 PM)
yea,i enjoy playing NFS Carbon.the bass boost thing down there helps alot...
mine is PCMCIA version for laptops.desktop still using Vibra.thts y easy do comparison
OMG you are rich !!
Laptop version of A2ZS, that must be cost you a lot.

141 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0190sec    1.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:18 PM