6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

sunauto
post Nov 22 2006, 10:52 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Same here, proud owner of MX5021 too. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(sucka3 @ Nov 22 2006, 01:20 AM)
user of mx5021 here is great!!! thumbup.gif
sunauto
post Nov 27 2006, 02:46 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

It's better of course, my cousin has it, the midrange and highs are better and this one has a higher RMS for the subwoofer and it goes really deep. Not bad, it's worth considering, don't just take my word for it, go and audition a pair for yourself. You'll get what I mean. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(narkon @ Nov 26 2006, 11:30 AM)
hello,im new here...i wanna buy AL VS4221....hows the sound system???can sum1 describe???is it better then vs4121 or is worser??....plss give guide  icon_question.gif
sunauto
post Nov 27 2006, 03:33 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Of course Bro, why not? tongue.gif

QUOTE(narkon @ Nov 27 2006, 12:14 PM)
do u recomend it????....
sunauto
post Nov 27 2006, 08:13 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Hey Bro,

You don't have to ask the same question across a few threads, you'll confuse yourself and other readers, try to keep this topic under one thread. smile.gif

QUOTE(narkon @ Nov 27 2006, 06:25 PM)
which is better???...AL vs4221 or edifier S2.1D??...
sunauto
post Nov 28 2006, 03:04 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

CS21 is around RM435 and MX5021 is around RM530 but you must be good in negotiating lah, most shops sell around RM450 and RM550 respectively. tongue.gif

QUOTE(ATI.Bob @ Nov 28 2006, 02:30 PM)
should be around rm500 something... sweat.gif
sunauto
post Nov 30 2006, 03:46 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

That's not possible lah, which shop will sell MX5021 at RM390? No need to profit meh? doh.gif Even in the US, you can't get it at RM390. sweat.gif

If through connection, it's either he got it at cost price or I dunno lah. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(ATI.Bob @ Nov 29 2006, 09:56 PM)
rm390 is cheap for a mx5021.. can also consider nice price for cs21 liao... sweat.gif
sunauto
post Nov 30 2006, 07:49 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

CS21 and MX5021 are both in the upper range, the price is definitely much higher but you'll never get them at half price during pc fair because the prices are pretty constant over all these years.

QUOTE(narkon @ Nov 30 2006, 07:16 PM)
if cs21 for RM 390 posible r?????i wanna go to pc fair at klcc or lowyat dis saturday...so wanna make sure i can get d price...mx5021 is to expensive i think...not affordable for me....
sunauto
post Dec 1 2006, 12:27 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Bro,

Some shops are even selling at RM480 lah, you're lucky if you can nego until RM440, that is if you know the shop very well. RM400 is not possible lah, not for this model.

QUOTE(narkon @ Dec 1 2006, 02:01 AM)
more than 450???can get it 400???
sunauto
post Dec 3 2006, 09:38 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

If you say this speaker not loud enough then something wrong with you lah, it has a power rating higher than my MX5021 ler, even for my MX5021, my mother keeps on telling me to lower the volume whenever I play my games. doh.gif You sure you have cranked up the volume for your sound card, ar?

QUOTE(narkon @ Dec 3 2006, 01:01 PM)
yup....alo of noise...i turn the vol not to loud la...average
sunauto
post Dec 3 2006, 11:10 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

I might have misunderstood him but honestly, his speakers are good, got nothing to complain lah, not everybody can own it mah. tongue.gif

QUOTE(ATI.Bob @ Dec 3 2006, 09:52 PM)
I think what he meant is that here's a lot of 'noise' even when he didn't crank up the volume... laugh.gif

noise... that's weird.. sweat.gif
sunauto
post Dec 3 2006, 11:38 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Does he mean noise = distortion? Hmmm...... dun think so ..... ahhh ..... I'm tired of guessing, hopefully, he'll reply and let us know what he meant by noise here. icon_question.gif

QUOTE(ATI.Bob @ Dec 3 2006, 11:23 PM)
Excessive noise from a 400 bucks Altec speakers... man...  sweat.gif  Altec must be going bust to produce such an equipment.. sweat.gif  laugh.gif
sunauto
post Dec 5 2006, 07:51 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

If not remove the box and put the speakers & sub into a plastic bag lor, it's less bulky this way. smile.gif

QUOTE(narkon @ Dec 5 2006, 01:43 PM)
nope2,at first i wanna buy VS4221 but they recomend me more powerfull AL model...cs21...i bought it for rm 418 at pc fair...i oso round lowyat to compare price..pc fair more cheap la but now no more dy...pc fair and lowyat got vs4221,dun wory...taking bus??....wats the matter??....go with ur fren la...i oso last saturday use bus n hand carry the 17kg cs21.... drool.gif  drool.gif
sunauto
post Dec 16 2006, 12:04 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

I saw the latest Altec Lansing FX4021, it was a tad more expensive than MX5021 but I was wondering how good is the sound quality, the shop refused to let me listen to it unless I wanted to buy. Any comments on this new model? How does it compare?
sunauto
post Dec 17 2006, 05:40 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

No wonder the shop didn't wanna let me listen to it lah. Hahaha. Really got prawn behind the stone lah. (Ada Udang Disebalik Batu). The subwoofer looked like a dustbin to me and the speakers looked like midgets. I search everywhere but so far only found one review but that person seemed to say that the bass is decent but not that great or overpowering. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(PcWork @ Dec 16 2006, 09:46 PM)
IMHO, i go to a shop in ikano there.
there's one big computer shop has MX4021, not as impressive as MX5021.
sunauto
post Dec 19 2006, 01:12 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

My cousin wants to buy either VS4121 or VS4221, I know besides the remote control and additional 4 watts of power for the VS4221, I see that the drivers are virtually the same. I heard VS4121 before but not VS4221 and most shops don't have it own display. So, any comments pretty much appreciated, how does VS4221 compare to VS4121.
sunauto
post Dec 19 2006, 03:35 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Just click the IMG button, you need to have your pictures uploaded to an image hosting site like imageshack first.

QUOTE(narkon @ Dec 19 2006, 03:02 PM)
hello...calling cs21 owner...mind to share your setup??....if got pic,upload plzzzz....bdway,how to upload pic here??.... smile.gif
sunauto
post Dec 26 2006, 11:10 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Huh, why wanna buy ATP3 when you have CS21? rclxub.gif What are you planning to do with it?

QUOTE(narkon @ Dec 26 2006, 10:43 AM)
hey guys...merry christmas... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

as u all know i have cs21... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
i wnna make the sound more nice....and wat i had in my mind is :

1. buy external sound card or]
2. buy atp3 so i use 2 speaker at 1 time....

both in the same range budget....sifu's, advice please.... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
sunauto
post Dec 26 2006, 06:05 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Maybe buy two CS21 lah baru balance. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(narkon @ Dec 26 2006, 11:33 AM)
use both at the same time i think....hehehe  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  cool2.gif
sunauto
post Dec 27 2006, 12:44 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Whoah ...... purchase sampai DAC pulak. That's an overkill. shocking.gif

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Dec 26 2006, 07:06 PM)
tongue.gif you can always get a USB-SPDIF converter, then purchase a DAC
sunauto
post Dec 27 2006, 11:02 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Aiyo, you where got poor wor. Can always slowly save up the money to buy it. Patience is the key to success. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(PcWork @ Dec 27 2006, 08:44 AM)
aiks... for me, yu  long cost me an leg already.. i am poor though..
=P
zhao lu is cheaper right?
paring it with HD600 and KSC75 is REALLY REALLY REALLY good..

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0499sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:50 AM