141 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

Ridt_Henshin
post Aug 3 2010, 11:13 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Aug 3 2010, 11:11 PM)
YAY got sum1 call us sifu!! haha cheers 991=)
haha lol..
crixalisrox
post Aug 3 2010, 11:16 PM

556 posts

Halo all ,
currently im using MX5021 , im facing the problem of subwoofer having loud noise like buzzing sound when i switch on the electricity and the standby mode is off , so i can confirm that the problem is come from subwoofer.
At first, when i try to hit softly at the side and bottom of the subwoofer, the buzzing sound gone , but after awhile of playing music with stronger bass music and the problem occur back ...
may i know what problem is this ??? and where can i send it to repair ??? icon_question.gif
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 3 2010, 11:27 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Aug 3 2010, 11:16 PM)
Halo all ,
currently im using  MX5021 , im facing the problem of subwoofer having loud noise like buzzing sound when i switch on the electricity and the standby mode is off , so i can confirm that the problem is come from subwoofer.
At first,  when i try to hit softly at the side and bottom of the subwoofer, the buzzing sound gone , but after awhile of playing music with stronger bass music and the problem occur back ...
may i know what problem is this ??? and where can i send it to repair ???   icon_question.gif
lol same problem again.... dead caps... the caps can open circuit di
same advice - follow jimmyauw com 's mod
somebody here called pcworks can do it for some money
or i can try to kill it for yo for free if you live in subang

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Aug 3 2010, 11:32 PM
crixalisrox
post Aug 3 2010, 11:39 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Aug 3 2010, 11:27 PM)
lol same problem again.... dead caps... the caps can open circuit di
same advice - follow jimmyauw com 's mod
somebody here called pcworks can do it for some money
or i can try to kill it for yo for free if you live in subang
thanks for ur reply ...erm , what do u mean by dead caps ??? dead capacitors ???
izit confirm is the dead caps problem ???
i can go to ur area if u willing to help me ... and what component should i purchase to repair the speaker ???
can tabao kfc for u la ......work for free not so good ... lols
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 3 2010, 11:42 PM

1,254 posts

i am definitely not sure =) i am mad scientist style simply hack n slash..thats why is free haha
i have most parts i think.....
altec always have this common problem because cut cost

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Aug 3 2010, 11:47 PM
crixalisrox
post Aug 3 2010, 11:46 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Aug 3 2010, 11:42 PM)
i am definitely not sure =) i am mad scientist style simply hack n slash..thats why is free haha
altec always have this common problem because cut cost
lols , erm how about the cost of getting those component ??? if not expensive , i might try it ...
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 3 2010, 11:50 PM

1,254 posts

i dunno what spoilty yet.... just have to open the stomach and see see poke poke
then just hantam whatever i have to replace teh dead ones
power911
post Aug 3 2010, 11:51 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Aug 3 2010, 11:11 PM)
YAY got sum1 call us sifu!! haha cheers 991=)
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
crixalisrox
post Aug 3 2010, 11:54 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Aug 3 2010, 11:50 PM)
i dunno what spoilty yet.... just have to open the stomach and see see poke poke
then just hantam whatever i have to replace teh dead ones
oh ... okie
pls check ur pm too ...hehe brows.gif
power911
post Aug 3 2010, 11:55 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Aug 3 2010, 11:42 PM)
woah... is that Altec Lansing Select 4100???
CUZ THAT'S ONE AWESOME SPEAKER
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 3 2010, 11:57 PM

1,254 posts

umm 2100....
the 4100 is below of it
my collection haha
power911
post Aug 4 2010, 12:00 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Aug 3 2010, 11:57 PM)
umm 2100....
the 4100 is below of it
my collection haha
wth man... u got so many altec lansing classic speakers sad.gif
by the time I realize altec lansing stopped creating good speakers,the classics are all gone already sad.gif
Ridt_Henshin
post Aug 4 2010, 12:10 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Aug 3 2010, 11:57 PM)
umm 2100....
the 4100 is below of it
my collection haha
donate me one. me no speaker sad.gif
vivakarna
post Aug 4 2010, 12:13 AM

1,360 posts

yeay! this thread seems alive again!
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 4 2010, 12:31 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(Ridt_Henshin @ Aug 4 2010, 12:10 AM)
donate me one. me no speaker sad.gif
heh my collection la!!
mx5021 almost the same stuff inside with 4100 and atp5
i was hoping to learn more because i don't have mx5021 in my collection
skylinelover
post Aug 5 2010, 08:26 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

haha seems like VS4121 is still a damm popular AL speaker among pupils n students since 6 years ago...even a form 3 siaw ti ti that i live with can afford one 4 himself also laugh.gif doh.gif respect lo kids nowadays notworthy.gif when i was 15 i only use cap kapak speaker aiyo rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Aug 5 2010, 08:27 PM
bunyani
post Aug 6 2010, 12:05 AM

326 posts

haha im among the student who tend to overrate vs4121 back then when still caught in the hype of hunting for brandname..can boast to fren lol
kubing
post Aug 6 2010, 01:08 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 5 2010, 08:26 PM)
haha seems like VS4121 is still a damm popular AL speaker among pupils n students since 6 years ago...even a form 3 siaw ti ti that i live with can afford one 4 himself also laugh.gif doh.gif respect lo kids nowadays notworthy.gif when i was 15 i only use cap kapak speaker aiyo rclxub.gif
yup..me too. cap kapak sad.gif
SUSbeggarmaster2000
post Aug 6 2010, 01:45 PM

1,254 posts

i also used cap ayamas before. see my richer friends boom boom their atp3 and shizos at that time....
go cycafe water saliva see them boom the acs45.1 T_T so sad

five years later then only i got almost ALL the sets i wanted buying garaj sales. some came faulty too
haha buy back all the toys you wanted when you were a kid =)

then, i realized that altec sucks when it is 'stock' non modidef (applies for old models only, new models suck no matter how you mod)
after recapping with more nicer caps then i appreciate altec because it sounds gooder
if only the original stock comes with the more nicer things inside
btw, nothing different in the first batch atp3 and the newer ones....
i noticed that the caps they use in oledr altecs are all same brand, but in newer ones all random brand at random places even same model
i saw this in used atp3 in cycafe about to bankrap
is just placebo i thinking you

This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Aug 6 2010, 01:51 PM
kubing
post Aug 6 2010, 05:30 PM

263 posts

new batch use tda7377 old batch use tda7375.. according to data sheet tda7375 can punch your woofer extra 5W rms compare to tda7377. this my atp3 amp board.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

This post has been edited by kubing: Aug 6 2010, 05:32 PM

141 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:51 PM