141 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Bottom

PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

sucka3
post Apr 28 2008, 05:28 PM

F e I c H a I 23
1,199 posts

stop!!!....coolkwc will repeat all his bashin on the speaker again.. laugh.gif
coolkwc
post Apr 28 2008, 05:38 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(sucka3 @ Apr 28 2008, 05:28 PM)
stop!!!....coolkwc will repeat all his bashin on the speaker again.. laugh.gif
nope, i won't bashing it anymore, my avatar already told everything...i will only advise potential VS4121 user change their mind and destroy the existing VS4121... rclxs0.gif
Faint
post Apr 28 2008, 05:48 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 28 2008, 03:38 PM)
internal la, don't want external
no place to put the external sound card la
plus, my usb ports also almost full liao
sweat.gif
Your budget only can get 2nd sound card, like Audigy series sound card.
Why don't save your money to get better card ?!

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 28 2008, 05:38 PM)
nope, i won't bashing it anymore, my avatar already told everything...i will only advise potential VS4121 user change their mind and destroy the existing VS4121... rclxs0.gif
Destroy it ? That is the stupid decision doh.gif Sell it or donate to orphan is better way.
umiseaz
post Apr 28 2008, 06:38 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 25 2008, 07:56 PM)
VS4121 will humming in normal condition...bad speaker... doh.gif
Are u sure ? coz i planning to buy it ! cry.gif
coolkwc
post Apr 28 2008, 06:42 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(umiseaz @ Apr 28 2008, 06:38 PM)
Are u sure ? coz i planning to buy it ! cry.gif
I'm 1000000% sure...the reason i anti VS4121 is not the humming sound, but it poor sound...
umiseaz
post Apr 28 2008, 06:47 PM

149 posts

so what your suggest ?
my budget is below RM250 !!!
coolkwc
post Apr 28 2008, 06:52 PM

3,112 posts

Edifier M3300, M3400, E3100...
junclj
post Apr 28 2008, 06:53 PM

2,348 posts

QUOTE(umiseaz @ Apr 28 2008, 06:47 PM)
so what your suggest ?
my budget is below RM250 !!!
Dont listen to his comment, he is so bias.
sucka3
post Apr 28 2008, 07:01 PM

F e I c H a I 23
1,199 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 28 2008, 06:52 PM)
Edifier M3300, M3400, E3100...
haha...so honest....intro edifier speakers in AL thread... thumbup.gif ...but i do agree that edi m3300 sounds better than vs4121...listen to both of them b4...seriously edifier sounds better..but of cos if u are a basshead..by all means go for the vs4121 thumbup.gif
coolkwc
post Apr 28 2008, 07:03 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Apr 26 2008, 01:47 PM)
I am a owner of VS4121 myself.
But I must admit, the speaker does not deliver on expectations and the price tag.
the down firing mid-range is really 2 pieces of shit.
And the woofer bass is really over-dosed.
If u can look past these 2 problems, then it is still ok.
But like in my previous post, the VS4121 has some *humming* problems.
You can hear it very clearly when u r in a quiet room.
QUOTE(xk2 @ Apr 26 2008, 02:47 PM)
to be honest,i agree tat 4121 will produce humming sound,but if the bass and treble control knob of the the speaker configure  properly + the player equalizer + the audio file itself's quality ,problem will solve (of course still cannot fight with edifier m3300 la laugh.gif )
QUOTE(xk2 @ Apr 27 2008, 12:38 PM)
hmm.gif i agree tat 4121 got very annoying humming sound once u turn on the AC power ,i remember tat when the speaker is newly bought,it dun have the humming sound,maybe is 'old' oredi due to daily use??? laugh.gif  ,but once u turn ur music on, usually you will not realize it if you no concern about it.
QUOTE(SkyDriver @ Apr 27 2008, 01:19 PM)
vs4121 is ear killing speaker smile.gif
the bass is freaking blurry, and treble is suk (grating)
@junclj
I don't want to recommend AL speaker blindly just because i'm AL user too... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 28 2008, 07:07 PM
isildur88
post Apr 28 2008, 07:07 PM

Lord of Winterfell
774 posts

hahaha.... i actually have two sets of vs4121... hehehe... but sold off 1 to get mx5021 cos the sound quality... but still vs did the job that time... my cousin bought his i think year 2003... it was fantastic then... hehe
Deerc
post Apr 28 2008, 07:35 PM

~ KeV ~
762 posts

invest in other thn vs4121. if nt killing spree will happen here.
umiseaz
post Apr 28 2008, 08:21 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Apr 28 2008, 06:53 PM)
Dont listen to his comment, he is so bias.
haha ! i will go to the computer shop and compare it by my ear
after read though some of the thread

i interest in M3300 and VS4121 thumbup.gif
if able to pay more i may prefer S330 or C3 rclxm9.gif

thank for your comment ~ coolkwc biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by umiseaz: Apr 28 2008, 08:22 PM
isildur88
post Apr 28 2008, 08:25 PM

Lord of Winterfell
774 posts

aiya... easy like thiz... juz get wat ur ear like... nice to hear one... vs or m3300 oso can mah... but still i prefer vs whistling.gif
UNDERGROUND
post Apr 28 2008, 08:25 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

Altec Lansing Fans Club ... I owned AL XA3021 before , never SUX better ! Trust me !
domo_kun
post Apr 28 2008, 09:03 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

i used the notebook to test the speakers only. my main system is the desktop pc, not the portable system. hm
frankly speaking, i rather save money for other components, better vga, or more ram, and not on audio. just my preference la
icon_rolleyes.gif
coolkwc
post Apr 28 2008, 09:04 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 28 2008, 09:03 PM)
i used the notebook to test the speakers only. my main system is the desktop pc, not the portable system. hm
frankly speaking, i rather save money for other components, better vga, or more ram, and not on audio. just my preference la
icon_rolleyes.gif
not on audio? then please sell your MX5021 now....NOW... mad.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 28 2008, 09:06 PM
domo_kun
post Apr 28 2008, 09:11 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 28 2008, 09:04 PM)
not on audio? then please sell your MX5021 now....NOW... mad.gif
i mean, the speakers are good enough
in fact, it's even better than my tv!
just that i don't think i'll be saving for a sound card
as i intend to setup a new system, and the sound card will be of the lowest priority!
sweat.gif
coolkwc
post Apr 28 2008, 09:18 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 28 2008, 09:11 PM)
i mean, the speakers are good enough
in fact, it's even better than my tv!
just that i don't think i'll be saving for a sound card
as i intend to setup a new system, and the sound card will be of the lowest priority!
sweat.gif
Kidding only... tongue.gif
domo_kun
post Apr 28 2008, 09:21 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 28 2008, 09:18 PM)
Kidding only... tongue.gif
perhaps, i should trade it in with a vs4121
any takers out there?
rolleyes.gif

141 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top