281 Pages « < 266 267 268 269 270 > » Bottom

LYN DashCam Discussion V1 | DashCam Talk Malaysia, Ask/discuss anything related to dashcam!

blurjoey
post Dec 8 2018, 10:24 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Dec 8 2018, 04:30 PM)
For 70mai, why when replay the audio got shaking sound? Anyone have this issue?
On your phone? Streaming or downloaded? If using an Android phone, did you turn on performance mode to watch streaming?
bryan_x00
post Dec 8 2018, 11:58 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Dec 8 2018, 10:24 PM)
On your phone? Streaming or downloaded? If using an Android phone, did you turn on performance mode to watch streaming?
Streaming. I just use default settings
blurjoey
post Dec 9 2018, 12:02 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Dec 8 2018, 11:58 PM)
Streaming. I just use default settings
Try to on the performance mode on your phone and try streaming again... I know some phone will have issues...
Alert_RaZO
post Dec 9 2018, 05:38 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Dec 5 2018, 09:37 AM)
Viofo posted in their FB page

A129 Duo IR Rear Camera will be available soon, with 4 pcs LED, 7G F1.8 IR lens and Sony IMX291 Starvis Sensor, this will be one of the best dash camera for recording front and interior, especially for uber and lyft drivers.

[attachmentid=10128411]

https://www.facebook.com/viofo.world/photos...?type=3&theater
Alamak... Can buy the separately the infra camera only?
blurjoey
post Dec 9 2018, 10:30 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Dec 9 2018, 05:38 PM)
Alamak... Can buy the separately the infra camera only?
I think can buy separately
Kilohertz
post Dec 10 2018, 09:46 AM

2,172 posts

Just curious, is there any dash cam that works 24/7 like a cctv? even when the car is turned off and stationary mode..
voncrane
post Dec 10 2018, 11:57 AM

Noir et fier!
7,082 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Dec 10 2018, 09:46 AM)
Just curious, is there any dash cam that works 24/7 like a cctv? even when the car is turned off and stationary mode..
There are several and often referred to as "Parking Mode". It can be done in various ways (using your car's primary battery or a separate one) and some cams do it better than others. Usually, the pricier ones.. Do a search of this thread with the keywords to see the models. Then check out Blujoey's reviews on those he has. Since you aren't asking about a specific one, hard opto properly explain. So do some reading first to lock down basic knowledge first.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Dec 10 2018, 11:57 AM
Kilohertz
post Dec 10 2018, 02:01 PM

2,172 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 10 2018, 11:57 AM)
There are several and often referred to as "Parking Mode". It can be done in various ways (using your car's primary battery or a separate one) and some cams do it better than others. Usually, the pricier ones.. Do a search of this thread with the keywords to see the models. Then check out Blujoey's reviews on those he has. Since you aren't asking about a specific one, hard opto properly explain. So do some reading first to lock down basic knowledge first.
Ok, thanks for the pointers, will start looking for those that supports "Parking Mode".
blurjoey
post Dec 10 2018, 08:08 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Dec 10 2018, 02:01 PM)
Ok, thanks for the pointers, will start looking for those that supports "Parking Mode".
Korean dashcam like Thinkware & Blackvue has the best parking mode function at the moment. China dashcam is almost there with their parking mode.
Kilohertz
post Dec 10 2018, 08:21 PM

2,172 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Dec 10 2018, 08:08 PM)
Korean dashcam like Thinkware & Blackvue has the best parking mode function at the moment. China dashcam is almost there with their parking mode.
Oh cool, which China dashcam supports parking mode function? looking for an affordable and best bang for buck
blurjoey
post Dec 10 2018, 11:04 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Dec 10 2018, 08:21 PM)
Oh cool, which China dashcam supports parking mode function? looking for an affordable and best bang for buck
Viofo A129 Duo
mushigen
post Dec 12 2018, 10:31 PM

4,502 posts

bluejoey, I'm looking to mount a cylindrical dashcam on my rear windscreen but pointing towards the front to capture a "bird eye's view" in case of accident.

I already have one B1W to capture the rear of the car. So, there will be two cylindrical cameras stuck on my rear windscreen.

Between B1W and 70Mai, which one would you recommend, and which one performs better in the dark?

I used to mount the Yi cam on the rws pointing to the front and it managed to capture the scene outside of the car quite well (through the car windows and fws) due to its brighter lens (or whatever that causes it to perform better in the dark).
My priority is the scene outside of the car.

Thank you.
Rainings
post Dec 13 2018, 08:31 AM

1,019 posts

just bought mijia 1s and Samsung evo plus 64GB from lazada. This is my first dashcam tho hopefully, everything works fine.
blurjoey
post Dec 14 2018, 10:07 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Dec 12 2018, 10:31 PM)
bluejoey, I'm looking to mount a cylindrical dashcam on my rear windscreen but pointing towards the front to capture a "bird eye's view" in case of accident.

I already have one B1W to capture the rear of the car. So, there will be two cylindrical cameras stuck on my rear windscreen.

Between B1W and 70Mai, which one would you recommend, and which one performs better in the dark?

I used to mount the Yi cam on the rws pointing to the front and it managed to capture the scene outside of the car quite well (through the car windows and fws) due to its brighter lens (or whatever that causes it to perform better in the dark).
My priority is the scene outside of the car.

Thank you.
Both are using Sony IMX323, so the night video is good. But recording inside the cabin at night will be hard as there isn't much light inside. 70mai night video looks darker in my videos. Not sure if new firmwares have any improvement to the video quality.

But the viewing angle, 70mai 130° vs B1W 150°. This another thing you'll need to consider.

Since you have a B1W, rotate it and to record inside and see how the video quality.
mushigen
post Dec 14 2018, 03:53 PM

4,502 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Dec 14 2018, 10:07 AM)
Both are using Sony IMX323, so the night video is good. But recording inside the cabin at night will be hard as there isn't much light inside. 70mai night video looks darker in my videos. Not sure if new firmwares have any improvement to the video quality.

But the viewing angle, 70mai 130° vs B1W 150°. This another thing you'll need to consider.

Since you have a B1W, rotate it and to record inside and see how the video quality.
Thank you for your reply.
Understand about the cabin darkness. My intention is to capture the happenings outside of the car through the fws and both front windows, which is useful, for example, to show how a car swerved in front of me from my side, or how a vehicle hits my side - which the front cam may not capture in detail.
Hence, darker cabin is actually an advantage so that the camera will record at its brightest setting.

I tried rotating the B1W towards the front and it looks ok, but a tad darker than Yi cam. Hence, wondering if 70mai will perform better. But I guess the 150° FOV of the B1W will be the deciding factor.

The Yi cam sticks out like a sore thumb, tends to get hit by rear passenger's head, and impedes my view through the rws so it's not the best solution.
piyuan1213
post Dec 18 2018, 03:25 PM

34 posts

Anyone with any experience of first scene? Looking for a car dashcam with reverse camera together. Budget around 4-500.
Was recommended by accessories shop to get this.
devil98
post Dec 18 2018, 04:07 PM

591 posts

i am looking for front and rear dashcam second car, planning take either Viofo A129 or Thinkware F200, which one is better? Need parking mode

F200 rear camera only 720 and price much higher compare to Viofo, i am using F770 so much confident on Thinkware, not sure Viofo quality & durability
widget
post Dec 18 2018, 04:30 PM

1,155 posts

QUOTE(devil98 @ Dec 18 2018, 04:07 PM)
i am looking for front and rear dashcam second car, planning take either Viofo A129  or Thinkware F200, which one is better? Need parking mode

F200 rear camera only 720 and price much higher compare to Viofo, i am using F770 so much confident on Thinkware, not sure Viofo quality & durability
Viofo A129 2-Ch has been out of stock at Sicurez for about a month already.
I'm also considering between these 2 to replace my Mini 0906
devil98
post Dec 18 2018, 04:45 PM

591 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Dec 18 2018, 04:30 PM)
not necessary buy from Sicurez, lazada got stock 799.
But hardwire kit need buy separately, spec/value wise i think Viofo A129 win, but durability compare to F200 not sure then
blurjoey
post Dec 19 2018, 11:32 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(piyuan1213 @ Dec 18 2018, 03:25 PM)
Anyone with any experience of first scene? Looking for a car dashcam with reverse camera together. Budget around 4-500.
Was recommended by accessories shop to get this.
I prefer to get dashcam only. Not those multifunction kinds. Anyway, China brands have a lot of these dashcams with reverse camera. Can search in Aliexpress for a lower price.

QUOTE(devil98 @ Dec 18 2018, 04:07 PM)
i am looking for front and rear dashcam second car, planning take either Viofo A129  or Thinkware F200, which one is better? Need parking mode

Best to go with Korean dashcam as their parking mode technology is way ahead. Viofo's parking mode is kinda in its infancy stage but improving fast.

QUOTE(widget @ Dec 18 2018, 04:30 PM)
Heard stock arriving next Friday in Sicurez

QUOTE(devil98 @ Dec 18 2018, 04:45 PM)
not necessary buy from Sicurez, lazada got stock 799.
But hardwire kit need buy separately, spec/value wise i think Viofo A129 win, but durability compare to F200 not sure then
Sicurez is authorized distributor for Viofo. The advantage is the 1 year 1-on-1 exchange warranty. Lazada sellers some don't have any warranty or maybe 6 months only. Only the price is lower a bit than Sicurez.

Viofo Official store in Aliexpress only rm671+ for A129 Duo with GPS
https://www.aliexpress.com/item/VIOFO-A129-...2883947702.html

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Dec 19 2018, 11:41 AM

281 Pages « < 266 267 268 269 270 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:37 PM