281 Pages « < 267 268 269 270 271 > » Bottom

LYN DashCam Discussion V1 | DashCam Talk Malaysia, Ask/discuss anything related to dashcam!

widget
post Dec 20 2018, 10:12 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Dec 19 2018, 11:32 AM)
Heard stock arriving next Friday in Sicurez
Sicurez is authorized distributor for Viofo. The advantage is the 1 year 1-on-1 exchange warranty. Lazada sellers some don't have any warranty or maybe 6 months only. Only the price is lower a bit than Sicurez.
Good to hear that.
Sicurez also provide installation for their dashcam, which is quite useful especially for the 2 channels with hardwire kit.

When I bought my Mini 0906 2-ch from Lazada, it only comes with 6-mth warranty and have to find own installer to install the hardwire kit.
After warranty expired, starts giving me problem by intermittent on and off.
So prefer to buy from local supplier that can provide installation and warranty

Like a Bause
post Dec 20 2018, 11:05 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Dec 19 2018, 11:32 AM)

Best to go with Korean dashcam as their parking mode technology is way ahead. Viofo's parking mode is kinda in its infancy stage but improving fast.

have you tested on the hard wire kit? smile.gif
blurjoey
post Dec 20 2018, 11:50 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Dec 20 2018, 11:05 AM)
have you tested on the hard wire kit?  smile.gif
Haven't have time to crawl under my steering wheel to install yet. Maybe this weekend.
FollowMeRogerThat
post Dec 20 2018, 06:15 PM

236 posts

anybody can recommend one stop shop to buy+install Viofo A119 in Johor Bahru area?

Other recommendation in JB area welcome too.

blurjoey
post Dec 21 2018, 11:07 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(FollowMeRogerThat @ Dec 20 2018, 06:15 PM)
anybody can recommend one stop shop to buy+install Viofo A119 in Johor Bahru area?

Other recommendation in JB area welcome too.

There are no Viofo dealer in Johor.
FollowMeRogerThat
post Dec 21 2018, 01:53 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Dec 21 2018, 11:07 AM)
There are no Viofo dealer in Johor.
Thanks for info.

Any shop to recommend in Johor Bahru for other dashcam model?
legendaryNOKIA
post Dec 22 2018, 10:08 PM

Bought MIJIA 1S STARVIS. Good quality during day and night. Rm200 only. I'm coming from Mijia Dash Cam 1. Not regret.
renderandy
post Dec 23 2018, 04:51 PM

22 posts

Hey guys,

I am interesting to get Xiaomi 70mai for my 3 cars- kelisa, mitsubishi and bmw.

Is there any shop in Penang island that sell or importantly install the camera directly into the car electrical circuit and with additional device to cut off the power supply if the car battery power is low?

Thanks in advance
MR_alien
post Dec 24 2018, 09:52 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(renderandy @ Dec 23 2018, 04:51 PM)
Hey guys,

I am interesting to get Xiaomi 70mai for my 3 cars- kelisa, mitsubishi and bmw.

Is there any shop in Penang island that sell or importantly install the camera directly into the car electrical circuit and with additional device to cut off the power supply if the car battery power is low?

Thanks in advance
why not just buy it online and go to accessories shop to ask them install for a fee
much easier and cheaper
annoymous1234
post Dec 26 2018, 10:02 AM

7,616 posts

anyone use this brand before? there's a lot of positive review https://www.lazada.com.my/shop-car-cameras/...=wangpu&sc=KVUG
K-o-E
post Dec 26 2018, 12:02 PM

279 posts

Guys, can you share your preferred installer that did the proper, neat/hidden hard-wiring of dashcam? Thanks
blurjoey
post Dec 27 2018, 11:24 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 26 2018, 10:02 AM)
anyone use this brand before? there's a lot of positive review https://www.lazada.com.my/shop-car-cameras/...=wangpu&sc=KVUG
Looks like Junsun and other China manufacturers.

Anyway China manufacturer can buy the common mold and make the same dashcam and put it under their brand. Very normal in China.
blurjoey
post Dec 27 2018, 11:26 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(K-o-E @ Dec 26 2018, 12:02 PM)
Guys, can you share your preferred installer that did the proper, neat/hidden hard-wiring of dashcam? Thanks
I DIY-ed following Youtube videos.

If you want an installer with good workmanship that would be EA Auto as they are the official installer/seller for Thinkware & Viofo dashcams.

Another is Sicurez as they are the distributor and seller for Thinkware and Viofo.

Others not sure. Maybe can try car accessories shop?
K-o-E
post Dec 27 2018, 11:56 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Dec 27 2018, 11:26 AM)
I DIY-ed following Youtube videos.

If you want an installer with good workmanship that would be EA Auto as they are the official installer/seller for Thinkware & Viofo dashcams.

Another is Sicurez as they are the distributor and seller for Thinkware and Viofo.

Others not sure. Maybe can try car accessories shop?
Thanks for the info. Kind of cautious to DIY particularly to thread the power cable from the rear of the van to the front for 2-channel setup
blurjoey
post Dec 27 2018, 12:01 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(K-o-E @ Dec 27 2018, 11:56 AM)
Thanks for the info. Kind of cautious to DIY particularly to thread the power cable from the rear of the van to the front for 2-channel setup
Van might need to extend the cable for the rear cam is not long enough.
abubin
post Dec 28 2018, 12:39 PM

10,429 posts

Sorry, I have been away from this thread for some time. Just want to get update from fellow viofo 129 front/rear users. Is the cabling kit being sold already?

I read that can get locally which is only slightly more expensive instead of getting from Aliexpress. Also should I DIY (i am noob) or just pay Sicurez to install? They seems to charge RM150 for front/rear installation.

So overall will end up paying about 1k for front/read, wire kit and installation. I am not getting GPS function.
Vsmh
post Jan 10 2019, 01:16 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Dec 28 2018, 12:39 PM)
Sorry, I have been away from this thread for some time. Just want to get update from fellow viofo 129 front/rear users. Is the cabling kit being sold already?

I read that can get locally which is only slightly more expensive instead of getting from Aliexpress. Also should I DIY (i am noob) or just pay Sicurez to install? They seems to charge RM150 for front/rear installation.

So overall will end up paying about 1k for front/read, wire kit and installation. I am not getting GPS function.
Yes the, hardwiring kit is available both locally and from overseas.

Overseas or direct from the manufacturer will be a bit cheaper but takes longer to arrive.

Buying locally, a bit more expensive but if needed, exchange should be able to be processed easier and cheaper.

About installation, it shouldn't be too hard but do check out some videos on YouTube first. If you're not comfortable, better get others to hardwire for you.

If you mean installing the cam itself, its pretty simple (for a sedan, longer cars or cars with windscreen that comes up when the boot is open can be a bit of a pain), i didn't hide all the wires so if need be, i can remove them without opening too many of the "panels".

All the best!

This post has been edited by Vsmh: Jan 10 2019, 01:33 AM
blurjoey
post Jan 10 2019, 11:05 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Dec 28 2018, 12:39 PM)

Sedan is easier to install dual dashcams than SUV types.

I DIY installed mine by trial and error. Took an hour+ to install.

The fuse part you'll need a fuse tester to check if the fuse will have power when engine is off and on.

csneo
post Jan 10 2019, 03:10 PM

398 posts

anyone has experience on installation of dash cam on volvo xc60 and xc 90? been try install via cigarettes plug, fuse burn twice.
blurjoey
post Jan 10 2019, 09:09 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(csneo @ Jan 10 2019, 03:10 PM)
anyone has experience on installation of  dash cam on volvo xc60 and xc 90? been try install via cigarettes plug, fuse burn twice.
What dashcam are you using? Could be due to low-quality cigarette lighter plug.

281 Pages « < 267 268 269 270 271 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:58 PM