281 Pages « < 190 191 192 193 194 > » Bottom

LYN DashCam Discussion V1 | DashCam Talk Malaysia, Ask/discuss anything related to dashcam!

blurjoey
post Aug 18 2017, 01:59 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Got this from a friend on whatsapp this morning asking if this is worth to buy or not? sweat.gif

I told him that EA workmanships are one of the best that I heard from many ppl who went there before...

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 18 2017, 02:02 PM
celciuz
post Aug 18 2017, 02:02 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 18 2017, 01:59 PM)
Got this from a friend on whatsapp this morning asking if this is worth to buy or not?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Inclusive installation still not too bad la... laugh.gif
jusTinMM
post Aug 21 2017, 11:12 AM

523 posts

hi, beside a118c using capacitor... any other brand/model using capacitor and affordable?
blurjoey
post Aug 21 2017, 11:14 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Aug 21 2017, 11:12 AM)
hi, beside a118c using capacitor... any other brand/model using capacitor and affordable?
G1W-C or G1W-CB
jusTinMM
post Aug 21 2017, 11:19 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 21 2017, 11:14 AM)
G1W-C or G1W-CB
thanks...will google for more info...
blurjoey
post Aug 22 2017, 10:03 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Aug 21 2017, 11:19 AM)
thanks...will google for more info...
Saw the new G1W-S from Viofo is much better than the G1W-C from other manufacturers but priced at US60...
Jackofree
post Aug 22 2017, 10:34 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 18 2017, 01:59 PM)
Got this from a friend on whatsapp this morning asking if this is worth to buy or not?  sweat.gif

I told him that EA workmanships are one of the best that I heard from many ppl who went there before...
EA workmanships may be good but drex the owner is one typical china man who is plain rude and sarcastic. No sense of customer service in him. I been there once but never like his attitude so never go back there already
Susuwatari
post Aug 22 2017, 11:36 AM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(Jackofree @ Aug 22 2017, 10:34 AM)
EA workmanships may be good but drex the owner is one typical china man who is plain rude and sarcastic. No sense of customer service in him. I been there once but never like his attitude so never go back there already
Had very bad experience too, very rude even when I just wanted to make inquiries, as if I can't afford to pay for it (no I didn't ask for discount). I won't buy anything from him even if the workmanship is excellent.
Jackofree
post Aug 22 2017, 11:44 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Aug 22 2017, 11:36 AM)
Had very bad experience too, very rude even when I just wanted to make inquiries, as if I can't afford to pay for it (no I didn't ask for discount). I won't buy anything from him even if the workmanship is excellent.
Well, I guess most of his customers are the regulars ones. Cuz with his current attitude, it is difficult to get new customers as most new customers just go once then cannot tahan his rudeness then never go back already.
jhleo1
post Aug 22 2017, 01:45 PM

4,382 posts

Seem like many kena his rudeness. Luckily I didn't proceed my purchase with EA even i enquired thru online.

QUOTE(Jackofree @ Aug 22 2017, 11:44 AM)
Well, I guess most of his customers are the regulars ones. Cuz with his current attitude, it is difficult to get new customers as most new customers just go once then cannot tahan his rudeness then never go back already.
blurjoey
post Aug 22 2017, 02:18 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Aug 22 2017, 01:45 PM)
Seem like many kena his rudeness. Luckily I didn't proceed my purchase with EA even i enquired thru online.
In FB Civic group when I asked why his dashcams were selling 2-3 times higher... He pm me a screenshot that he approved me into the group and to take note... Then his fans comes with the comments... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Better chat about dashcam or else kena warning from mod out of topic... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 22 2017, 02:27 PM
voncrane
post Aug 22 2017, 04:15 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 22 2017, 02:18 PM)
In FB Civic group when I asked why his dashcams were selling 2-3 times higher... He pm me a screenshot that he approved me into the group and to take note... Then his fans comes with the comments... laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Better chat about dashcam or else kena warning from mod out of topic... laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Information is flex.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
kelvyn
post Aug 23 2017, 10:24 AM

3,173 posts

Guys,

Would like to ask here. I have a mini 0806 which is more than a year old. It's now not functioning due to battery problem. I tried to changed the battery. But could not get the same spec. Thus it is laying around.
Is there any shop that I could get it repair and running again?... Not sure if it is worth it...
coolstore
post Aug 23 2017, 01:03 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Aug 21 2017, 11:12 AM)
Papago 388 (quite affordable price but not from locals)

MeHome (but manufacturer down closing....cannot cope with stiff competition )

Susuwatari
post Aug 23 2017, 01:30 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Aug 23 2017, 01:03 PM)
Papago 388 (quite affordable price but not from locals)

MeHome (but manufacturer down closing....cannot cope with stiff competition )
Papago Malaysia has very bad technical support. One of my cars is using their p2 pro.
voncrane
post Aug 23 2017, 02:24 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Aug 23 2017, 10:24 AM)
Guys,

Would like to ask here. I have a mini 0806 which is more than a year old. It's now not functioning due to battery problem. I tried to changed the battery. But could not get the same spec. Thus it is laying around.
Is there any shop that I could get it repair and running again?... Not sure if it is worth it...
Dashcams repair are a niche category... Never stumbled across one.. Plus might cost as much as a new one to get it fixed.. So better ditch and purchase a new one.
ckk125
post Aug 23 2017, 09:31 PM

649 posts

hi guys,

what memory card u usually use for your dashcams?

voncrane
post Aug 24 2017, 12:15 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Aug 23 2017, 09:31 PM)
hi guys,

what memory card u usually use for your dashcams?

There are a few already discussed. I could tell you straightaway but where's the fun in that. smile.gif.. You coukd read back a couple of pages and find the posts or simply type the keyword "card" in the search bar below for an instant answer.
voncrane
post Aug 24 2017, 12:37 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(tangJW1 @ Aug 24 2017, 12:27 AM)
Btw, im using this MiJia dashcam, i insert the memory card in my android phone, i can watch the video but i cant save it, why ya?
Weird, normally one can simply copy off it. Could it be because the files are saved in a format that requires a PC first to launch the video player that unlocks the files? After which they can be copied off the SD card.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Aug 24 2017, 12:38 AM
blurjoey
post Aug 24 2017, 09:48 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(tangJW1 @ Aug 24 2017, 12:27 AM)
Btw, im using this MiJia dashcam, i insert the memory card in my android phone, i can watch the video but i cant save it, why ya?
On my S7 edge using OTG card reader, I can copy the videos files using the My Files app to my 128GB inside my S7 edge...

QUOTE(tangJW1 @ Aug 24 2017, 01:07 AM)
When i insert in my laptop, it never launches anything. My laptop also never detect anything
Windows will detect it like a normal thumbdrive if you use a card reader...

281 Pages « < 190 191 192 193 194 > » Top

0.0429sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:19 AM