20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Why is Vios no good ? So many bashers

EP6CDTM
post Sep 19 2013, 10:56 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Sep 19 2013, 10:55 AM)
Apart for fuel consumption, I dont see why I want Vios and so regret to get this car.

I am driving it since last year May and now there are noise coming out.

Prior to vios, I am driving Getz and Matrix which do not gv me problem for 5 years.
how can? you're comparing kimchi with god car here vmad.gif
fireballs
post Sep 19 2013, 10:58 AM

5,650 posts

vios also in usa, named yaris sedan/belta
Gouki
post Sep 19 2013, 11:04 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(zeus2005 @ Sep 19 2013, 10:59 AM)
R32,33,34 is so yesterday. How can compared with 2013 model?
bnr32, bcnr33, bnr34 is not yesterday, the so call 2013 vios doesnt even has half the mechanical marvel from those old GTRs. lol. tongue.gif
brianccg
post Sep 19 2013, 11:04 AM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Sep 19 2013, 10:56 AM)
how can? you're comparing kimchi with god car here  vmad.gif
oops..sorry.. I just said out my experience.. haha.. paiseh tongue.gif
johnngiew
post Sep 19 2013, 11:17 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Sep 19 2013, 02:00 AM)
Why are so many people bashing vios ?

Some said its a car for ahbeng ahseng , and god spec and many more.

I visited paultan website today reading about the new 2013 vios , when I go to the comment section , so many people complaining the car lack of safety over priced and using the same engine for more than 10 years , isn't Nissan gtr also using same rb26 engine for r32 r33 r34 . And some more complain about the old 4 speed auto gear box.

Hmm I really hope someone can write me a detail explanation of what is going on .
vios is like cheap car for entry level/fresh grad/ low income group like security guards in some country...
vios is like a car for the middle/above average class in our country.

vios in other country has better quality in terms of safety, such as GOA, 6 airbags and so on..
vios in 3rd world country are cut cost version, which is more like the milo tin version

if u google around you can find vios selling at rm30k in certain countries. which is in the cheapest range.

so.. some ppl saw these points, and will think vios is over priced car ...
EP6CDTM
post Sep 19 2013, 11:23 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Sep 19 2013, 10:58 AM)
vios also in usa, named yaris sedan/belta
but they discontinued the sedan model aka our vios cry.gif
EP6CDTM
post Sep 19 2013, 11:27 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(zeus2005 @ Sep 19 2013, 11:24 AM)
LOL, yet still got ppl here comparing the vios with skyline. i think those toyota dugong fanbois really think their car is comparable/same league with those real sport cars.
1.5L VVTI 4 speed > 3.5L GTR 6 speed

brows.gif
mikehwy
post Sep 19 2013, 11:32 AM

17,100 posts

hello,
can we compare vios to previous version of Swift? I ask because i am comparing these 2 in terms of city driving, maintenance, handling etc. pls no laugh at me, just getting some money ready to change my blm + kelisa.

how?

edison1437
post Sep 19 2013, 11:32 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 19 2013, 09:49 AM)
Agreed. Nothing much wrong with 4 speed.

Except that if u are those "racer" that likes to speed, then it will eat more petrol compared to 5 gear or more gear box.
But then again, how fast can u drive?
For example, my Altis has 7 speed but i doubt its running at 6th gear when im driving at 140kmh
7 speed? i tot altis is with cvt hmm.gif
EP6CDTM
post Sep 19 2013, 11:36 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Sep 19 2013, 11:32 AM)
hello,
can we compare vios to previous version of Swift? I ask because i am comparing these 2 in terms of city driving, maintenance, handling etc. pls no laugh at me, just getting some money ready to change my blm + kelisa.

how?
vios > GTR, so what is a swift here? icon_idea.gif
dares

834 posts

QUOTE(sevendogz @ Sep 19 2013, 09:51 AM)
go test drive ford fiesta s, the direct competitor to vios, NVH is much better and can sweep corner at 70kmh
Below is a picture of a VIOS after taking a corner at 70kmh

Fiesta can anot????!!!! icon_idea.gif
chemistry101

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Sep 19 2013, 11:32 AM)
7 speed? i tot altis is with cvt hmm.gif
It is 7-speed CVT.
andy6000

227 posts

Vios are so popular, sure the percentage of like and dislike are higher. Like Iphone, many people like at the same time a lot of people dislike it.
EP6CDTM

14 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 19 2013, 11:36 AM)
Below is a picture of a VIOS after taking a corner at 70kmh

Fiesta can anot????!!!!  icon_idea.gif
wow!!

vios > space ship now

thumbup.gif
chemistry101
post Sep 19 2013, 11:39 AM

NASA astronaut should use Vios on the moon.
omnimech
post Sep 19 2013, 11:41 AM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

VIOS is a god car.

High beam me on the highway.

I lightly tap my accelerator .. God car lesap .. Cant even see the headlight anymore.

God car got teleportation power issit ?

Scary sia !!

Totally disappeared.

dvinez
post Sep 19 2013, 11:46 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Sep 19 2013, 10:55 AM)
Apart for fuel consumption, I dont see why I want Vios and so regret to get this car.

I am driving it since last year May and now there are noise coming out.

Prior to vios, I am driving Getz and Matrix which do not gv me problem for 5 years.
its okay, in someone view u have upgraded
Gouki
post Sep 19 2013, 11:46 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(zeus2005 @ Sep 19 2013, 11:42 AM)
CVT by right does not has physical gear or infinite gear ratios. The 7 speed is just a gimmick i believe.
its not gimmick, its a virtual gear ratio set in the ECU to tell the CVT belt to stay at certain tension position to imitate the gear ratios. biggrin.gif
dvinez
post Sep 19 2013, 11:49 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Sep 19 2013, 11:46 AM)
its not gimmick, its a virtual gear ratio set in the ECU to tell the CVT belt to stay at certain tension position to imitate the gear ratios.  biggrin.gif
so it actually have no gear, but were set a virtual one to imitate the gear change? rclxub.gif
dares
post Sep 19 2013, 11:52 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(zeus2005 @ Sep 19 2013, 11:42 AM)
CVT by right does not has physical gear or infinite gear ratios. The 7 speed is just a gimmick i believe.
QUOTE(dvinez @ Sep 19 2013, 11:49 AM)
so it actually have no gear, but were set a virtual one to imitate the gear change?  rclxub.gif
The virtual gears are there the same reason why you need to downshift when coming out of a corner or climbing hills you need the torque quickly. CVT takes their time to climb up the RPM range, with simulated stepped ratios, you can downshift and reach the desired RPM immediately.

20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:22 AM