93 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

IOI city mall putrajaya

joefrezzo
post Dec 8 2014, 01:30 PM

507 posts

How's the occupancy rate now? 80% occupied?
peri peri
post Dec 8 2014, 01:31 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(joefrezzo @ Dec 8 2014, 01:30 PM)
How's the occupancy rate now? 80% occupied?
with the District 21 open now, should be 80%
McFD2R
post Dec 8 2014, 01:38 PM

1,074 posts

Will go District 21 after few weeks. Give chance for them to iron out staffing & other teething issues that is bound to crop up.
Cabinda
post Dec 8 2014, 01:59 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

what's special about district 21? are there 5D theater inside?
Cabinda
post Dec 8 2014, 02:07 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

What are the 11 Attractions Available within District 21?

Power Station – Similar to rock climbing but you’re climbing walls
Roller Glider – A world’s first attraction, a mix of zip line and coaster with applied G-force.
GoPedal – Human-powered karts like Go Karts but you need to pedal yourself. Hmm..
Pump Track – A course of bumps, jumps and berms (?) designed to allow you to ride continuously without pedalling. You can choose to use a bike, scooter or skateboard.
Sky Trail – The largest indoor rope challenge course in Malaysia that offers 23 elements of varying difficulty.
Low Ropes – For younger visitors, it’s a scale version of the Sky trail.
Launch Pad – It’s a huge trampoline where you can play, jump and practice your slam dunk.
The Maze – A place where you need to navigate through a vertical labyrinth of tunnels, cages and funky challenges. The maze is enclosed so no harness is needed. Some spots are 10m high.
Free Fall – Gives you the opportunity to experience free fall like jumping out of a plane or doing a parachute jump.
Tubby Ride – Sit on a tube and slide down a slope, the feeling is similar to sliding down a snow bank during winter.
Carousel – the standard stuff, you know this already
peri peri
post Dec 8 2014, 02:08 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Dec 8 2014, 02:07 PM)
What are the 11 Attractions Available within District 21?

Power Station – Similar to rock climbing but you’re climbing walls
Roller Glider – A world’s first attraction, a mix of zip line and coaster with applied G-force.
GoPedal – Human-powered karts like Go Karts but you need to pedal yourself. Hmm..
Pump Track – A course of bumps, jumps and berms (?) designed to allow you to ride continuously without pedalling. You can choose to use a bike, scooter or skateboard.
Sky Trail – The largest indoor rope challenge course in Malaysia that offers 23 elements of varying difficulty.
Low Ropes – For younger visitors, it’s a scale version of the Sky trail.
Launch Pad – It’s a huge trampoline where you can play, jump and practice your slam dunk.
The Maze – A place where you need to navigate through a vertical labyrinth of tunnels, cages and funky challenges. The maze is enclosed so no harness is needed. Some spots are 10m high.
Free Fall – Gives you the opportunity to experience free fall like jumping out of a plane or doing a parachute jump.
Tubby Ride – Sit on a tube and slide down a slope, the feeling is similar to sliding down a snow bank during winter.
Carousel – the standard stuff, you know this already
interesting
SUSbe7a
post Dec 8 2014, 03:39 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Dec 8 2014, 01:31 PM)
with the District 21 open now, should be 80%
doesn't feel like 80% from last weekend.

closer to 60-70. lots of shops not opened
hysteresis
post Dec 8 2014, 04:54 PM

202 posts

this mall is only open half , i.e phase 1? phase 2 is the other half ? correct me if i am wrong....

This post has been edited by hysteresis: Dec 8 2014, 04:54 PM
starex80
post Dec 9 2014, 12:44 AM

623 posts

Saw smoke coming out on top of the mall just now. Hope not on fire.
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 9 2014, 02:17 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(hysteresis @ Dec 8 2014, 04:54 PM)
this mall is only open half , i.e phase 1? phase 2 is the other half ? correct me if i am wrong....
Like MV and Garden
webby88
post Dec 9 2014, 08:02 AM

1,346 posts

Competition of Malls getting intense. Success and survivability will be the order of the day. Clearly not all will succeed. I wonder what will happen to fail malls overtime.
Cabinda
post Dec 9 2014, 08:17 AM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Dec 9 2014, 08:02 AM)
Competition of Malls getting intense.  Success and survivability will be the order of the day.  Clearly not all will succeed.  I wonder what will happen to fail malls overtime.
failed mall will become massage center like endah parade..
webby88
post Dec 9 2014, 08:28 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Dec 9 2014, 08:17 AM)
failed mall will become massage center like endah parade..
And they are successful again? rclxms.gif
HELLO HELLO
post Dec 9 2014, 09:08 AM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Dec 9 2014, 08:28 AM)
And they are successful again? rclxms.gif
Fail mall can turn to college or uni. Semi or fully used.

Macam last time limkokwing was at mall near kelana jaya. Whole mall fully turn to lict college.

Or macam southcity seri kembangan macam part of it turn to segi college.

Or can turn to indoor pasar macam central mall at okr.

Manyak possibilities.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Dec 9 2014, 09:09 AM
leelee1988
post Dec 9 2014, 12:14 PM

176 posts

Quite disaponted with the Christmas deco.. such a decent new mall but the deco doh.gif
night
post Dec 9 2014, 12:38 PM

What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger.
1,469 posts

QUOTE(leelee1988 @ Dec 9 2014, 12:14 PM)
Quite disaponted with the Christmas deco.. such a decent new mall but the deco  doh.gif
Same here. In my opinion, the deco feels cheap. Perhaps they have burst their budget during the construction, thus trying to save cost on deco.
Jasoncat
post Dec 9 2014, 01:11 PM

9,913 posts

This thread is interesting. Just a mall but with so many posts and the count is still keep on rolling.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 9 2014, 01:14 PM

20,146 posts

kajang + putrajaya....malai area lah......why spend good money on xmas?

better spend on CNY and Raya lah...
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 9 2014, 01:16 PM

20,146 posts

actually how many malaysians truly celebrate the spirit of xmas in malaysia? less than 10%?

to most of us, its just an extra public holiday.....i hate going to shopping malls during festive seasons...those jiggles really drive me nut........play 24/7....
Workofart
post Dec 9 2014, 01:27 PM

109 posts

I also dislike this mall.

Sunway still the best for me. rclxms.gif

93 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:02 AM