128 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V27, 4.3 is here, but no Note 3 features

fruitie
post Sep 17 2013, 01:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

I have no issue with my cable, only the adapter is giving me problem.
Replaced once but only tahan for few months, lazy to go and change it again from SC.

I bought 3 units of that charger and bought one 2-pin adapter from China some months ago, also works perfectly. 1800mAh consistently. biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 17 2013, 01:28 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 17 2013, 01:20 AM)
I have no issue with my cable, only the adapter is giving me problem.
Replaced once but only tahan for few months, lazy to go and change it again from SC.

I bought 3 units of that charger and bought one 2-pin adapter from China some months ago, also works perfectly. 1800mAh consistently. biggrin.gif
how about cheap MHL cable (connect with TV using HDMI)

got think about chromecast, but can't open rmvb files
fruitie
post Sep 17 2013, 01:40 AM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 17 2013, 01:28 AM)
how about cheap MHL cable (connect with TV using HDMI)

got think about chromecast, but can't open rmvb files
I have 2, bought from China. One works, one doesn't.
Since it's cheap, I don't bother to claim for any replacement from China. sweat.gif
The one that works, it's working well, it can display everything on my LED monitor and HDTV.

User_Xp
post Sep 17 2013, 02:26 AM

973 posts

already fix the no network coverage problem

just flash the new modem firmware just i found on the first page of this topic smile.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 17 2013, 03:06 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 17 2013, 01:40 AM)
I have 2, bought from China. One works, one doesn't.
Since it's cheap, I don't bother to claim for any replacement from China. sweat.gif
The one that works, it's working well, it can display everything on my LED monitor and HDTV.
taobao website ??
fruitie
post Sep 17 2013, 07:15 AM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 17 2013, 03:06 AM)
taobao website ??
Yes.
waveweaver
post Sep 17 2013, 07:22 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(User_Xp @ Sep 17 2013, 02:26 AM)
already fix the no network coverage problem

just flash the new modem firmware just i found on the first page of this topic smile.gif
Can you tell us exactly which/what modem did you use that manage to fix your network and random imei problem.? hmm.gif
gin&tonic
post Sep 17 2013, 08:00 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 17 2013, 07:22 AM)
Can you tell us exactly which/what modem did you use that manage to fix your network and random imei problem.? hmm.gif
I m interested to know too what modem fix your problem.
TSjoytest
post Sep 17 2013, 10:12 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

In the meantime, XZU thread seems to be abuzz with 3G => LTE XZU just by a ROM flash.... hmm.gif
gin&tonic
post Sep 17 2013, 10:17 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 17 2013, 10:12 AM)
In the meantime, XZU thread seems to be abuzz with 3G => LTE XZU just by a ROM flash.... hmm.gif
Some flash LTE rom on non LTE device to get LTE. shocking.gif
If it works than XZU LTE no laku here d. whistling.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 17 2013, 10:31 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 17 2013, 10:17 AM)
Some flash LTE rom on non LTE device to get LTE.  shocking.gif
If it works than XZU LTE no laku here d.  whistling.gif
I believe Snapdragon S800 already have built in integrated LTE chip..right..?
Maybe devs can do some modding to activate that chip..? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 17 2013, 10:32 AM
gin&tonic
post Sep 17 2013, 10:32 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 17 2013, 10:31 AM)
I believe Snapdragon S800 already have built in integrated LTE chip..right..?
Maybe devs can do some modding to activate that chip..? hmm.gif
Is this possible? rclxms.gif hmm.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 17 2013, 10:35 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 17 2013, 10:32 AM)
Is this possible?  rclxms.gif  hmm.gif
I really don't know.
Logically...yes..the hardware is already available inside the phone. blink.gif
ZoidbergFry
post Sep 17 2013, 12:06 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 17 2013, 10:12 AM)
wait wat on the note 2? i din know the note 2 has a LTE receiver inside it..or its juz recalibration of the 3g?
benny888
post Sep 17 2013, 12:12 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 17 2013, 10:17 AM)
Some flash LTE rom on non LTE device to get LTE.  shocking.gif
If it works than XZU LTE no laku here d.  whistling.gif
I flash the LTE rom on my non LTE XZU this morning. The phone settings n network shows is LTE model. Everything is working perfectly well but since my place no LTE I am unable to test yet the LTE functionality. Even if LTE can work, there will still be buyers for the LTE specific model. The masses know nuts about rom flashing
gin&tonic
post Sep 17 2013, 12:20 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 17 2013, 12:12 PM)
I flash the LTE rom on my non LTE XZU this morning. The phone settings n network shows is LTE model. Everything is working perfectly well but since my place no LTE I am unable to test yet the LTE functionality. Even if LTE can work, there will still be buyers for the LTE specific model. The masses know nuts about rom flashing
It will be truly awesome if can enable LTE with just a simple Rom flash. What a revelation for flashers. rclxm9.gif
mudkipryan94
post Sep 17 2013, 12:37 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 17 2013, 12:12 PM)
so that means if we flashed LTE rom to non-LTE model
and still can use the LTE freq. or just left it around..

send my broken english
celicaizpower
post Sep 17 2013, 01:14 PM

Race : ☐ Malay ☐ Chinese ☐ India ☑ /k/tard
1,177 posts

Hi Guys,

I just found out that Note 2 will be receiving the official 4.3 android release sometime next month (October 2013).

http://www.sammobile.com/2013/09/04/androi...word-on-note-2/
celicaizpower
post Sep 17 2013, 01:16 PM

Race : ☐ Malay ☐ Chinese ☐ India ☑ /k/tard
1,177 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Sep 17 2013, 12:06 PM)
wait wat on the note 2? i din know the note 2 has a LTE receiver inside it..or its juz recalibration of the 3g?
Last I check Note 2 don't have LTE except for the Note 2 N7105 which is the LTE model.

Not sure if flashing a N7105 rom into a N7100 device will give it LTE capabilities, if it does, then lucky you.

Can someone who has done the N7105 rom flash on a N7100 device give an update if you guys get LTE coverage?
gin&tonic
post Sep 17 2013, 01:22 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Sep 17 2013, 01:16 PM)
Last I check Note 2 don't have LTE except for the Note 2 N7105 which is the LTE model.

Not sure if flashing a N7105 rom into a N7100 device will give it LTE capabilities, if it does, then lucky you.

Can someone who has done the N7105 rom flash on a N7100 device give an update if you guys get LTE coverage?
Any attempt to flash N7105 rom into N7100 may brick your device. brows.gif

128 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0419sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:59 PM