10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V27, 4.3 is here, but no Note 3 features

fruitie
post Sep 12 2013, 12:21 AM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

Let's see how far can Note II fare when Note III is coming out.

Hope to see we can survive until v30. smile.gif
fruitie
post Sep 12 2013, 11:57 AM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 12 2013, 09:12 AM)
oh god 18 posts reserved in first page. reading everything from fresh will take at least half day laugh.gif
Not forgetting, the page is too heavy and it lags as well. laugh.gif
I always try not to click page 1 unless necessary. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Sep 12 2013, 04:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Sep 12 2013, 04:20 PM)
my browser also lag badly when loading first page~! too much info even for the browser to digest~!  tongue.gif
Yeah, so avoid unless sangat desperate.

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 12 2013, 04:22 PM)
I want to complain to you that if click Lowyat forum from Google search result, it always have /all in the link causing us to load all the pages.

Please change it.  vmad.gif

laugh.gif  anyway, I think if got 3GB RAM, should be able to load all the pages faster.  hmm.gif
Well, not me implemented it and somehow other people like this feature. laugh.gif

3GB in company's laptop, lags.
At home 4GB RAM, lags.
fruitie
post Sep 12 2013, 05:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 12 2013, 05:26 PM)
No problems, saw your submission. Kakak fruitie here is very proficient in the use of the Note 2.

Post 9 has a list of notable personas in this thread who are also very helpful.
Too proficient till phone also nearly mati. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 13 2013, 02:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(ekestima @ Sep 13 2013, 01:00 PM)
With the announching n arrival of note 3, wondering how much would note 2 be ?? Saw some shop selling note 2 sme set RM1588.
I thought now Note II SME is 1499? Or could be lower by now.
fruitie
post Sep 15 2013, 03:39 AM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Sep 15 2013, 02:05 AM)
Seems like note 2 wont get a "break". Whyyyyy? cry.gif

http://www.truexense.com/2013/09/samsung-g...on-get.html?m=1
Dang. If this is true, I'm speechless. laugh.gif
As you guys know I have been waiting to update from 4.1.2 to 4.2.2 since God knows when.
And there was rumour saying we will get straight to 4.4. but now... laugh.gif
Why? tongue.gif
fruitie
post Sep 15 2013, 03:57 AM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(zebra1995 @ Sep 15 2013, 03:56 AM)
stock firmware bro i just need to bring my phone to any samsung centre right?
Yes, any Samsung Centre.
I got my USB jack replaced for free as it is still under warranty.
Sent mine to Pandan Indah SC and got fixed in less than a day.
fruitie
post Sep 15 2013, 03:59 AM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 15 2013, 03:56 AM)
let turn note 2 into note 3

stock wallpaper, ringtone, s voice, alarm, etc ... from note 3 leak firmware

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...66#post45576566
When I read your post, it makes me happy as my itch for flashing came back. tongue.gif
Not until I saw this in the thread: THIS IS NOT A FLASHABLE ZIP

Meh. Give this a pass until the proper leaked flashable ROM is out. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Sep 15 2013, 04:01 AM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 15 2013, 04:00 AM)
lol why need flashable zip =.=
just use the wallpaper, alarm, etc store in any place you want ... whistling.gif
Wallpaper I can la but alarm I'm not sure where to store. laugh.gif
But I'm looking forward to leaked 4.4 rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 15 2013, 04:02 AM
fruitie
post Sep 15 2013, 04:04 AM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 15 2013, 04:02 AM)
create a folder call alarms or alarm, forget already ..
It's OK. I'm OK with the alarm tones now, after all it is meant to be my most hatred sounds. laugh.gif
No need any fancy tones for that kind of hate. laugh.gif

But the ringtones do attract me.
Will check them out again when I'm awake later.
fruitie
post Sep 16 2013, 02:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 16 2013, 11:18 AM)
You've been hit by the modem problem.  Read the links at the top of post 1 on how to solve it.
After so many cases, I wonder Samsung doesn't notice this issue? doh.gif
I'm totally speechless.

QUOTE(User_Xp @ Sep 16 2013, 11:22 AM)
em so this IMEI is not normal for note 2  rclxub.gif
EFS issue, I had this as well.
Got it fixed at the SC, together with my USB jack.
fruitie
post Sep 16 2013, 02:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 16 2013, 02:18 PM)
I believe they know, but this problem happens only to flashoholics tongue.gif
So, if update via OTA has no issue eh? unsure.gif
fruitie
post Sep 16 2013, 02:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 16 2013, 02:24 PM)
Coz if you update via OTA, and you don't go around flashing other modems, nothing happens.
Good point, now it makes sense. All this while I thought the modem will be changed as well.
I haven't done any update via OTA. blush.gif
fruitie
post Sep 16 2013, 06:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

I'm amazed by how they indirectly giving credits to Android by quoting "ported from Android 4.2" biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Sep 16 2013, 06:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 16 2013, 06:06 PM)
Fake kot..... biggrin.gif
laugh.gif It is because I just went to the site. tongue.gif Oops.
fruitie
post Sep 16 2013, 06:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 16 2013, 06:14 PM)
XDA arh, nrm and less la...
if weibo, they trolling u maximum...  whistling.gif
I didn't go to XDA or any site.
I was saying Apple's iOS site.
fruitie
post Sep 16 2013, 06:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Sep 16 2013, 06:17 PM)
Wah u guys all talking about this could it be linked to my prob? I was on pa 3.99 before i cleared data and cache and flash back latest stock rom. My imei is intact though.
If IMEI is still intact, it should be OK.
It is just that too many EFS corrupted cases here, luckily TS did highlight on 1st post... I was also one of the victims. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Sep 16 2013, 06:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 16 2013, 06:20 PM)
Apple's iOS,
not my business also whistling.gif whistling.gif
Then why did you slit and reply to my post with something unrelated? smile.gif
You have been spamming around, not that I didn't notice. Just that I haven't taken any action yet.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 16 2013, 06:21 PM
fruitie
post Sep 16 2013, 06:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 16 2013, 06:27 PM)
He's been making a lot of meaningless posts, or perhaps they only have meaning to himself. Several threads did shout at him for it.
True as I can't really understand some of his posts. sweat.gif
Anyway, thanks for the heads-up.
fruitie
post Sep 16 2013, 06:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Sep 16 2013, 06:41 PM)
Note 2 thread is slowing down eh it seems.
Expected when a successor is on its way. laugh.gif

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0438sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:16 PM