Sep 10 2013, 10:29 PM
773 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(cdspins @ Sep 10 2013, 12:21 PM) Thanks, I've actually walked thru not less than 15 shops before I get the dinning table that i like...i love this table and bench at first sight really. I get this from Cellini. This post has been edited by maxxon: Sep 12 2013, 12:39 AM |
Sep 10 2013, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(knightrix @ Sep 10 2013, 07:05 PM) I'm trying my very best to keep it at 260k, which should includes some furnitures and electrical appliances...if u ask those who had done and shared their reno here...i think this figure is just around there..anytime could be higher than this...no joke.Btw, is it really possible to build a home with these budget? I doubted so especially in klang valley for the high land cost... This post has been edited by maxxon: Sep 12 2013, 12:40 AM |
Sep 11 2013, 01:17 PM
97 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(maxxon @ Sep 10 2013, 10:35 PM) I'm trying my very best to keep it at 260k, which should includes some furnitures and electrical appliances...if u asked those who had done and shared their reno here...i think this figure is just around there..anytime could be higher than this...no joke. Agriculture land @ tanah kampung is possibility of the budget but in minimum finishing. But in your area + high land cost, still acceptable.Btw, is it really possible to build a home with these budget? I doubted so especially in klang valley for the high land cost... Btw, keep update & share with us your renovation journeys. p/s : still looking new house in klang valley..so sad |
Sep 12 2013, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(knightrix @ Sep 11 2013, 01:17 PM) Agriculture land @ tanah kampung is possibility of the budget but in minimum finishing. But in your area + high land cost, still acceptable. Don't worry bro, you will soon find a place u like. Btw, keep update & share with us your renovation journeys. p/s : still looking new house in klang valley..so sad |
Sep 12 2013, 12:56 PM
2,714 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Anymore picture update?
Sep 12 2013, 03:01 PM
2,770 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(maxxon @ Sep 10 2013, 10:29 PM) Thanks, I've actually walked thru not less than 15 shops before I get the dinning table that i like...i love this table and bench at first sight really. I get this from Cellini. Did you wait for Cellini to go on sale? Must last reno I saw my ideal sofa set from Cellini which came with a price tag of RM 15K, during sale we booked it at 6.5K but when ask to choose fabric for cushion, was told the factory stopped production for that particular model. I insisted on getting it since we already paid deposit. When asked if they have any display set, they said only have one last piece located at their showroom near IKEA, went there to check it out and notice some scratches on wooden arm rest. Bargain for further discount and came down with final price of 5K.When putting in this much money for reno, keep your eyes peeled for best bargain. You may want to get your kitchen fittings such as sink, taps etc from Singapore, saw some sink selling here at about 2.5K while Singapore selling between 400 to 500 sgd. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1720430 check this link to see how Forummer here bring in their purchase from SG. This post has been edited by Xccess: Sep 12 2013, 06:41 PM |
Sep 12 2013, 03:25 PM
10,314 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
is this in ara dsara?
Sep 14 2013, 02:52 AM
QUOTE(Xccess @ Sep 12 2013, 03:01 PM) Did you wait for Cellini to go on sale? Must last reno I saw my ideal sofa set from Cellini which came with a price tag of RM 15K, during sale we booked it at 6.5K but when ask to choose fabric for cushion, was told the factory stopped production for that particular model. I insisted on getting it since we already paid deposit. When asked if they have any display set, they said only have one last piece located at their showroom near IKEA, went there to check it out and notice some scratches on wooden arm rest. Bargain for further discount and came down with final price of 5K. Thanks bro, for your reminder. My deal with Cellini is also a slightly special deal as a result of negotiation due to some miscommunicated info by their sales person earlier. It's kinda complicated to elaborate the story here but I've managed to negotiate a better price, even few hundred lower than what they've offered in the recent perfect livin' fair. When putting in this much money for reno, keep your eyes peeled for best bargain. You may want to get your kitchen fittings such as sink, taps etc from Singapore, saw some sink selling here at about 2.5K while Singapore selling between 400 to 500 sgd. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1720430 check this link to see how Forummer here bring in their purchase from SG. As of your sofa experiences, I've exactly the same situation here...Rustica rang me to inform that there are certain few colours which will not be available anymore due to colour discontinue by thier leather provider. As I haven't choose my colour yet, I went over to check the available choices. I find myself ok with one or two of other colours though... I haven't been thinking of getting anything fr Spore yet...no idea what's the procedure gonna like and the tax wise... Btw, I've already bought my Fotile hood & hob, oven and sink from the reputable forumer here (Builders Hardware). The order was placed during the Homedec in May. Kinda good deal with some extra freebies given during the fair. I'm considering to get other fittings and bathroom accessories from him too.. |
Sep 14 2013, 02:54 AM
Sep 14 2013, 03:37 AM
Haven't been updating the progress much these 2 days due to ongoing demolition works...demolition is almost done except for 2 openings at 1st floor to the courtyard and 2 external walls which pending the local council's approval. Btw, following are some updates and I'm going to Ga Hing in Old Klang Rd tomorrow with my contractor to buy the tiles..and perhaps some other fittings..
The wall at the side pathway has been taken down and it really makes the living room looks much spacious! However, i will later build a partial wall to make an entrance foyer from there. I see quite a number of my other neighbors also take the wall down but they are utilizing it as part of the living room. Some even take the indoor courtyard away and make more built-up space. I wouldn't want the same as I actually love the layout having an opened indoor courtyard and the sideway as an entrance foyer so that it wont't feels so 'intermediate'...(as we still can't afford a Semi-D) Moreover, the house and space is actually more than enough for just 2 of us living in there... We still do not know whether we are gonna get kid...if god's willing we will also not going to have more than 2 kiddos... ![]() ![]() ![]() The contractor helped me to dig a hole thru the concrete part in the courtyard so that i can plant a tree there...will then cover the remaining area up with lots of white/grey pebbles. So it will be kept very clean and zen. However, i'm gonna get the contractor to dig more into the right hand side coz i feel it will look much better than this... ![]() This post has been edited by maxxon: Sep 14 2013, 03:42 AM |
Sep 14 2013, 04:19 AM
The contractor has done the water-leveling marking on all the perimeter walls at 1st floor...so, i think they are gonna level the floor soon..
![]() I'm gonna remind the supervisor as I afraid they might forgotten that I want a big opening from the family hall outlooking to the courtyard and another additional window in master bedroom opening to the courtyard too... ![]() |
Sep 14 2013, 07:43 AM
916 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(maxxon @ Sep 14 2013, 03:37 AM) Haven't been updating the progress much these 2 days due to ongoing demolition works...demolition is almost done except for 2 openings at 1st floor to the courtyard and 2 external walls which pending the local council's approval. Btw, following are some updates and I'm going to Ga Hing in Old Klang Rd tomorrow with my contractor to buy the tiles..and perhaps some other fittings.. Be careful of tree's roots. Tree fern is nice.The wall at the side pathway has been taken down and it really makes the living room looks much spacious! However, i will later build a partial wall to make an entrance foyer from there. I see quite a number of my other neighbors also take the wall down but they are utilizing it as part of the living room. Some even take the indoor courtyard away and make more built-up space. I wouldn't want the same as I actually love the layout having an opened indoor courtyard and the sideway as an entrance foyer so that it wont't feels so 'intermediate'...(as we still can't afford a Semi-D) Moreover, the house and space is actually more than enough for just 2 of us living in there... We still do not know whether we are gonna get kid...if god's willing we will also not going to have more than 2 kiddos... ![]() ![]() ![]() The contractor helped me to dig a hole thru the concrete part in the courtyard so that i can plant a tree there...will then cover the remaining area up with lots of white/grey pebbles. So it will be kept very clean and zen. However, i'm gonna get the contractor to dig more into the right hand side coz i feel it will look much better than this... ![]() http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cyathea_cooperi |
Sep 14 2013, 12:09 PM
1,124 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
QUOTE(BTimes @ Sep 14 2013, 07:43 AM) Is there enough light to plant a tree ?Another option is to do a rock gaden with indoor plants. |
Sep 14 2013, 12:44 PM
17,018 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Sep 14 2013, 03:32 PM
2,770 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(maxxon @ Sep 14 2013, 02:52 AM) Thanks bro, for your reminder. My deal with Cellini is also a slightly special deal as a result of negotiation due to some miscommunicated info by their sales person earlier. It's kinda complicated to elaborate the story here but I've managed to negotiate a better price, even few hundred lower than what they've offered in the recent perfect livin' fair. I'm sure your reno will have a spectacular results. Like the idea of having a zen style courtyard. Do keep us posted, eagerly awaiting the completion of your new home. As of your sofa experiences, I've exactly the same situation here...Rustica rang me to inform that there are certain few colours which will not be available anymore due to colour discontinue by thier leather provider. As I haven't choose my colour yet, I went over to check the available choices. I find myself ok with one or two of other colours though... I haven't been thinking of getting anything fr Spore yet...no idea what's the procedure gonna like and the tax wise... Btw, I've already bought my Fotile hood & hob, oven and sink from the reputable forumer here (Builders Hardware). The order was placed during the Homedec in May. Kinda good deal with some extra freebies given during the fair. I'm considering to get other fittings and bathroom accessories from him too.. |
Sep 14 2013, 09:10 PM
916 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Sep 15 2013, 03:35 AM
QUOTE(BTimes @ Sep 14 2013, 07:43 AM) Yup, that's my concern too...i will pop round to the nursery one day to get advice from the expert on which plant probably most suited my place and has less impact as of root concern... Worst case i might just plant it in a giant/oversized pot and the hole could be covered up with a plywood and will have the same concept again, lots of pebbles to cover the entire area...i do not need any small plant or grass here as I will have them out at the front yard...Tree fern is one of my liking but i just afraid that it will overgrown and shoot very fast up above the roof... as I wonder it can be trimmed....Then, I will hardly see my green leaves... This post has been edited by maxxon: Sep 15 2013, 10:42 AM |
Sep 15 2013, 03:53 AM
QUOTE(sekkee @ Sep 14 2013, 12:09 PM) I actually plan to plant this fig tree if possible after I check the root concern with the gardening expert later...reason being:1. first of all I just love the feel of tranquility that it gives. 2. it is the least maintenance decor plant which need minimal light to live..hence many ppl plant them indoor.. 3. The fallen leaves will be easy to be picked up as they are all in big pieces. 4. I can trim it down to avoid overgrown... 5. In feng shui aspect, it's good to have bigger leaves plant indoor to withold good qi and wealth elements, while plant withslim and pointed leaves at outdoor if ones intended to blockout certain bad qi.. ![]() This post has been edited by maxxon: Sep 15 2013, 10:46 AM |
Sep 15 2013, 03:57 AM
| Change to: | 0.0266sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:48 PM |