120 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Air Co0ling Thread, AIR HSF(tm) thread

J-Slade
post Oct 13 2006, 08:09 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Hi guys... I need some advice. icon_question.gif Can anyone recommend me a good CPU heatsink+fan for my Athlon 64.. its socket 754 btw.. thanks guys!!
TSsHawTY
post Oct 13 2006, 08:12 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Oct 13 2006, 08:09 PM)
Hi guys... I need some advice.  icon_question.gif  Can anyone recommend me a good CPU heatsink+fan for my Athlon 64.. its socket 754 btw.. thanks guys!!
Socket 754, it's kinda hard to seek for this socket aftermarket heatsink...
But i'm sure there is... laugh.gif

What about G-Power Pro?

Or why don't u google up into those aftermarket heatsink producer websites and look for a heatsink that can be fitted in that socket... wink.gif
tyrion4
post Oct 13 2006, 08:23 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 13 2006, 08:06 PM)
Forgive me for asking this..
RM183?

Isn't sound so high?

RLHH is selling that XP90 C for RM125 for the heatsink + RM25 for the LGA775 RM...

That means RM150 for the heatsink together with the LGA775 RM...

Err...
Wanna tell us why the price is RM183? blink.gif

grumble.gif It got taxed on through the Malaysian customs for RM33
J-Slade
post Oct 13 2006, 08:26 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 13 2006, 08:12 PM)
Socket 754, it's kinda hard to seek for this socket aftermarket heatsink...
But i'm sure there is... laugh.gif

What about G-Power Pro?

Or why don't u google up into those aftermarket heatsink producer websites and look for a heatsink that can be fitted in that socket...  wink.gif
Tried googling to no avail sad.gif

c'mon... i'm sure someone here uses socket 754.... no one? shocking.gif
TSsHawTY
post Oct 13 2006, 08:38 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Oct 13 2006, 08:26 PM)
Tried googling to no avail  sad.gif

c'mon... i'm sure someone here uses socket 754.... no one?  shocking.gif
K7 is the same with socket 754 right?
[Sorry, but my knowledge in AMD is really low... sweat.gif ]

If it's the same, then this heatsink should fit in:

It's Thermalright SI 97

here's the link:
http://www.thermalright.com/a_page/main_product_si97.htm

Another three i've found is from CoolerMaster

1)CoolerMaster Hyper TX
2)CoolerMaster Hyper 6+
3)CoolerMaster Hyper 48

here's the link:
Hyper TX: http://www.coolermaster-usa.com/Products.aspx?pid=1261
Hyper 6+: http://www.coolermaster-usa.com/Products.aspx?pid=1069
Hyper 48: http://www.coolermaster-usa.com/Products.aspx?pid=912
Enigmatic
post Oct 13 2006, 08:49 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

The thermalright SI 97 is a really good heatsink for socket 754. wink.gif
http://www.pimp-my-rig.com/rev/read.php?pid=SI-97

That is, IF you can find it.
Else, I'll recommend you Hyper 6+. Pretty decent if you manage to get a cheap price for it. wink.gif

Other than that, you can hit up Zalman sites to check check see see. wink.gif Quite a few coolers still support 754.. just do abit of checking around will certainly help you expand your knowledge. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Enigmatic: Oct 14 2006, 12:11 PM
Bliz
post Oct 13 2006, 09:43 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 13 2006, 08:06 PM)
Those two new heatsink from CoolerMaster looks very Fugly liao... sweat.gif
It seems like there's not even a little esthatic on both of the heatsink...

I wonder how does they perform if compared with their own best heatsink so far? blink.gif
[I'm talking about Hyper 6+] blush.gif
Forgive me for asking this..
RM183?

Isn't sound so high?

RLHH is selling that XP90 C for RM125 for the heatsink + RM25 for the LGA775 RM...

That means RM150 for the heatsink together with the LGA775 RM...

Err...
Wanna tell us why the price is RM183? blink.gif

Ninja?
Ehh, i thought you've said earlier that ninja can't be fitted in you're casing...

Or, have you changed you're casing? shocking.gif

Wanna tell us what casing are you using now? brows.gif
Thinking of trying my luck, cos i measured ngam ngam got 15cm clearance, if cannot fit then can change to lianli pcA10 wub.gif , jkjk no money to get new casing lar haha. If cannot fit later will sell , pray can fit laugh.gif

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Oct 13 2006, 08:09 PM)
Hi guys... I need some advice.  icon_question.gif  Can anyone recommend me a good CPU heatsink+fan for my Athlon 64.. its socket 754 btw.. thanks guys!!
I am selling my xp90c off lar, can fit s754, get it from me thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Bliz: Oct 13 2006, 09:45 PM
TSsHawTY
post Oct 13 2006, 09:46 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Oct 13 2006, 09:43 PM)
Thinking of trying my luck, cos i measured ngam ngam got 15cm clearance, if cannot fit then can change to lianli pcA10  wub.gif , jkjk no money to get new casing lar haha. If cannot fit later will sell , pray can fit  laugh.gif
If still can't fit, then there's only one solution, you have to buy all those old models of thermalright heatsink, such as, XP120, XP90C, XP90, SI120 and SI127... thumbup.gif

Not to forget Gigabyte G-Power Pro heatsinks, this kind of heatsink is much much lower than those sky tower heatsinks... laugh.gif
Bliz
post Oct 13 2006, 09:49 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 13 2006, 09:46 PM)
If still can't fit, then there's only one solution, you have to buy all those old models of thermalright heatsink, such as, XP120, XP90C, XP90, SI120 and SI127... thumbup.gif

Not to forget Gigabyte G-Power Pro heatsinks, this kind of heatsink is much much lower than those sky tower heatsinks... laugh.gif
Actually there's reason getting Ninja, cos i wanna try to run it passive, who knows later i kena jackpot and got money to buy Lian Li PCA10? doh.gif
ikan_semilang
post Oct 13 2006, 09:54 PM

4,504 posts

Just got Ultra-120 with NMB fan. Will try it later. brows.gif
TSsHawTY
post Oct 13 2006, 09:57 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Oct 13 2006, 09:49 PM)
Actually there's reason getting Ninja, cos i wanna try to run it passive, who knows later i kena jackpot and got money to buy Lian Li PCA10?  doh.gif
Lian Li PCA10

Damn, this is the first time i've found a Lian Li casing that has a front door to cover all bays... drool.gif

Damn, now i've regretted buying this Tsunami Dream... cry.gif

What's the price of this Casing aaa?

Damn, it looks so cun with all the specs... wub.gif

Damn cun... wub.gif
What's the price of this casing here? sweat.gif
ikan_semilang
post Oct 13 2006, 10:03 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 13 2006, 09:57 PM)
Damn cun... wub.gif
What's the price of this casing here?  sweat.gif
RM798 wub.gif
TSsHawTY
post Oct 13 2006, 10:08 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Oct 13 2006, 10:03 PM)
RM798 wub.gif
Well...
That's is still a good price...
I rather get this if compared to CM Stacker 830... wub.gif

I love the specs of each parts has it's own compartment... wub.gif

No body wants to sell their PCA10 casing? drool.gif

Guess not...

Owh wait, this is getting more and more out offtopic... yawn.gifT:

**Ikan Semilang...
Why do u need that force to cool down that Ultra 120? blink.gif

I'm using Vantec Spectrum UV Led 120MM fan for my Ultra 120, and i think it's quite enough already to cool down my Pentium D 930 @ 4GHz to 40celcius... thumbup.gif

In love with silent setup... wub.gif
blaxez
post Oct 13 2006, 10:09 PM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

I can see it can accommodate dual PSUs drool.gif
ikan_semilang
post Oct 13 2006, 10:11 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 13 2006, 10:08 PM)
Well...
That's is still a good price...
I rather get this if compared to CM Stacker 830... wub.gif

I love the specs of each parts has it's own compartment... wub.gif

No body wants to sell their PCA10 casing? drool.gif

Guess not...

Owh wait, this is getting more and more out offtopic...  yawn.gifT:

**Ikan Semilang...
Why do u need that force to cool down that Ultra 120? blink.gif

I'm using Vantec Spectrum UV Led 120MM fan for my Ultra 120, and i think it's quite enough already to cool down my Pentium D 930 @ 4GHz to 40celcius... thumbup.gif

In love with silent setup... wub.gif
Wait....currently calculate for make C2D system...hope the cooling will not dissapointed with mine V1000B... wub.gif
Bliz
post Oct 13 2006, 10:19 PM

2,734 posts

The Lian-li pc10a is certainly very nice, but the price doh.gif .It can fit 5 HDDs, my current one can only fit 4 HDDs and it's all being taken up sweat.gif . Another thing i like is that it also has a removable mobo tray like my current casing thumbup.gif
PowerSlide
post Oct 14 2006, 12:50 AM

----------
6,035 posts

LL cases are always nice..simple n yet it works great..

i love the pc70 n v2100..huge n unique..

its exp but u pay wat u get laugh.gif
PowerSlide
post Oct 15 2006, 06:36 PM

----------
6,035 posts

OCZ V12 12 heatpipe cooler

http://www.hardwaresecrets.com/article/385
TSsHawTY
post Oct 15 2006, 06:58 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Oct 15 2006, 06:36 PM)
Heh, it resembles the design of Scythe Ninja liao...

Not quite interested in it...
But, take a look at the first picture, and do you notice the northbridge chipset heatsink? blink.gif

It occupies 4 heatpipes... shocking.gif

Where got chipset heatsink with 4 heatpipe?

Where aa powerslide? shocking.gif

Here's the picture:
[attachmentid=144922]

blaxez
post Oct 15 2006, 09:53 PM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

Perhaps it is a 2 U-shaped heatpipe?

120 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top