126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Credit Cards UOB Credit Card V2

SUSnilambanting
post Mar 5 2014, 11:30 AM

654 posts

Unexpected call from UOB, retaining programme offered, waived everything.
kelvinlzy
post Mar 5 2014, 11:51 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(nilambanting @ Mar 5 2014, 11:30 AM)
Unexpected call from UOB, retaining programme offered, waived everything.
Including RM50 GST?
SUSnilambanting
post Mar 5 2014, 12:39 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Mar 5 2014, 11:51 AM)
Including RM50 GST?
yup
kelvinlzy
post Mar 5 2014, 01:03 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(nilambanting @ Mar 5 2014, 12:39 PM)
yup
So I should wait until my card is being charged for GST and annual fee before calling them? I thought GST and annual fee are charged in different months?
SUSnilambanting
post Mar 5 2014, 01:19 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Mar 5 2014, 01:03 PM)
So I should wait until my card is being charged for GST and annual fee before calling them? I thought GST and annual fee are charged in different months?
2 weeks apart but within same month. Only happen to UOB. But my others CC charged both simultaneously
victorywp
post Mar 5 2014, 01:24 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

RM0.00 UOB: Enjoy 30% off F&B at The Westin, Le Meridien, Sheraton, Aloft, Andaman & Four Points with UOB Credit Card! Till 28Feb15. Info & T&C at uob.com.my

SUSwhitesabre
post Mar 5 2014, 03:18 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 4 2014, 05:59 PM)
but usually they will start with the 5% higher price which is for 0% installment.
if you don't bargain, then that's it = you may pay with 0% installment or cc payment or cash.

but if you bargain with them, they will lower down for you but mention that you cannot use 0% installment.
and if you still bargain with them, then they will go lowest to cash price and mention that you cannot use cc for payment.

so basically you won't know (and think that it's 0% installment) if you don't actually bargain or negotiate the price with them in the first place.
Very true. I asked Senheng about UOB interest free instalments. They mark up their smartphone prices by RM85, stating admin fee. I'd rather buy my smartphones from somewher else or pay the 1% interest, still less than 85.
sf0564335
post Mar 5 2014, 04:23 PM

Hi, newbie here. Just receive my uob one card few week ago, so would like to ask all sifu here,
1. is it worth using uob one card overseas?
2. is there any charge from uob if i swipe my card in overseas?
3. how is the conversion rate charge? is the rate is the day the card is swipe or when uob approve the transaction?

thank in advance.
victorywp
post Mar 5 2014, 04:38 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(sf0564335 @ Mar 5 2014, 04:23 PM)
Hi, newbie here. Just receive my uob one card few week ago, so would like to ask all sifu here,
1. is it worth using uob one card overseas?
2. is there any charge from uob if i swipe my card in overseas?
3. how is the conversion rate charge? is the rate is the day the card is swipe or when uob approve the transaction?

thank in advance.
uob cc charges one of the highest conversion rate for overseas transaction.
not so recommended to use in overseas if you have other cc.
sf0564335
post Mar 5 2014, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 5 2014, 04:38 PM)
uob cc charges one of the highest conversion rate for overseas transaction.
not so recommended to use in overseas if you have other cc.
thanks for the reply.

if so is there any recommend cc that conversion rate is good if using overseas like in bangkok?

will be going bangkok on july so appreciated if can suggest any cc that is good using in oversea, the cc is in case for not enough cash/emergency......

thanks...
victorywp
post Mar 5 2014, 05:00 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(sf0564335 @ Mar 5 2014, 04:54 PM)
thanks for the reply.

if so is there any recommend cc that conversion rate is good if using overseas like in bangkok?

will be going bangkok on july so appreciated if can suggest any cc that is good using in oversea, the cc is in case for not enough cash/emergency......

thanks...
last time i used ocbc and uob in singapore.
comparing both ocbc vs uob exchange rate from sg to rm has a very significant gap (although both are sg banks).
some said aeon cc has good/lower exchange rate.
nubJeff
post Mar 5 2014, 06:03 PM

Work for $, NOT for loyalty.
2,383 posts

QUOTE(whitesabre @ Mar 5 2014, 10:12 AM)
For smart merchant, it's printed on the receipt upon payment. Meaning they giv u receipt, will print out.

HOWEVER, for BHP, it's special case. The cs could not answer me yet. This is what I encountered.

1) If you pump and use your card at the pump terminal, IT WILL NOT show  on your printed receipt. This is because the BHP Petrol has not collected money from UOB yet. As such, we must keep our receipts all as proof of pump. I called the cs and they said we must wait 2 weeks at least till the merchant confirm with the bank. As such, rmb record your receipts.

2) As per BHP staff, if you want it to reflect IMMEDIATELY, go to the counter in the office and swipe your card there before you pump, tell them you want smartcash rebate. This way, it will reflect immediately.
Wtf, today I just pump RM 120+..and it's not recorded under my merchant $...damm! I din't go over counter and swipe.
victorywp
post Mar 5 2014, 08:13 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Mar 5 2014, 06:03 PM)
Wtf, today I just pump RM 120+..and it's not recorded under my merchant $...damm! I din't go over counter and swipe.
don't worry, if you go through automated fuel dispenser, you will get the smart$ just that it's slower.
SUSMNet
post Mar 5 2014, 09:41 PM

11,954 posts

After 18th of the month, the 5% cash back is finished.

subsequent usage will not entitle for the 5% cash back as the 45k/month petrol cash back is finished handout.
ikengkai
post Mar 5 2014, 10:14 PM

263 posts

Where is your source of information?

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 5 2014, 09:41 PM)

subsequent usage will not entitle for the 5% cash back as the 45k/month petrol cash back is finished handout.
SUSMNet
post Mar 5 2014, 10:28 PM

11,954 posts

based on my statement i can backdate count when is the time that i pump petrol but no 5% cash back
SUSwhitesabre
post Mar 6 2014, 08:32 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Mar 5 2014, 07:03 PM)
LOL don't jump. I just said 2 weeks rights? That's what the CS told me. If u wan to show immediately, go counter. If u can wait, go later
SUSwhitesabre
post Mar 6 2014, 08:33 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 5 2014, 10:41 PM)

Then i better go pump full tank ba.
ShinG3e
post Mar 6 2014, 11:58 AM

o0o
1,550 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Feb 28 2014, 08:26 PM)
after 900k is used to pay petrol then the next people will get 0% cash back

900k x 5% = 45k cash rebate
sorry mind to elaborate more?

900K per category? or only for petrol?

so basically, every month, RM45,000 is up for rebates?
goliath
post Mar 6 2014, 01:47 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 5 2014, 10:28 PM)
based on my statement i can backdate count when is the time that i pump petrol but no 5% cash back
I got mine when I pumped on 21st.

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:59 AM