69 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

> genting bus just drop of the cliff, happened 20mins ago

((Xa))0102
post Aug 21 2013, 09:51 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(RattleSnaKe @ Aug 21 2013, 09:30 PM)
If you neutral on downhill road your car just keep accelerate because the transmission not connect to wheel so the wheel no resistance.
Not Neutral Gear lah adoi doh.gif
modecai
post Aug 21 2013, 09:53 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 21 2013, 09:49 PM)
gila how to sit 43 on that bus. i count the seats oso most 30 ppl only. (assuming around the same with rapid kl bus)
the bus is quite long. can stuff in till 43 sits.
((Xa))0102
post Aug 21 2013, 09:54 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

I think this thread will reach #1000 post by midnight
YuenZhao
post Aug 21 2013, 09:54 PM

62 posts

just like the cameron highlands incident which killed 28 ppl. I was there too
cloudstrife07
post Aug 21 2013, 09:55 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(ctrl_alt_del @ Aug 21 2013, 09:51 PM)
Encountered this type of weather before...everyone was on double signal (heavy rain ) on the way back..
the use of hazard lights (aka double signal) when moving is dangerous and unethical. that hazard light was supposed for vehicles that are stationary.
marsupilami
post Aug 21 2013, 09:55 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(ctrl_alt_del @ Aug 21 2013, 09:51 PM)
Encountered this type of weather before...everyone was on double signal (heavy rain ) on the way back..
hazard signal on heavy rain only used by idiots driver
ZeneticX
post Aug 21 2013, 09:57 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(modecai @ Aug 21 2013, 09:53 PM)
the bus is quite long. can stuff in till 43 sits.
meaning to say, according to the bus spec, 43 sit and 18 stand = 61 passengers

gonna be one hell of a ride (pun intended). its fine on a flat road journey like in KL, most u suffer ketiak smell only. but on a downhill journey ? NOPE
terry98000
post Aug 21 2013, 09:58 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Aug 21 2013, 09:45 PM)
What I experienced last year, Heavy Fog + Rain. There was a moment where it was worse than this but I didnt snap the picture

SUSeksk
post Aug 21 2013, 10:00 PM

586 posts

why this sort of thing dont' happen as frequently as in cameron? the road is so windy and narrow...
SUSManyGer
post Aug 21 2013, 10:01 PM

81 posts

when u go down hill from genting u can't use the break all the time,... the brake will get overheat and fail,... the driver must be braking too much instead of dragging with gear...

This post has been edited by ManyGer: Aug 21 2013, 10:01 PM
msa9696
post Aug 21 2013, 10:03 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(eksk @ Aug 21 2013, 10:00 PM)
why this sort of thing dont' happen as frequently as in cameron? the road is so windy and narrow...
Maybe you cannot drive as fast in Cameron, the road narrower, and also Genting's road more steeper, so when downhill at certain areas can be really fast
jonny4

1,974 posts

any info about the names of the dead n injured ?

my dad's ex staff was on that bus
dares

834 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 21 2013, 09:49 PM)
but speaking about down hill road aren't cameron highland road more tricky than this, but rarely heard any fatal bus accident from Cameron, is it not so many bus go Cameron ?
Cameron Highlands roads not as steep.
ar188
post Aug 21 2013, 10:05 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Aug 21 2013, 09:45 PM)
What I experienced last year, Heavy Fog + Rain. There was a moment where it was worse than this but I didnt snap the picture

if you got put rainX.. can see dem clear.. like no rain.. no need wiper also.. lol..
SUSeksk
post Aug 21 2013, 10:07 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 21 2013, 10:05 PM)
if you got put rainX.. can see dem clear.. like no rain.. no need wiper also.. lol..
rain x don't help when there is heavy fog shakehead.gif
modecai
post Aug 21 2013, 10:15 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 21 2013, 09:57 PM)
meaning to say, according to the bus spec, 43 sit and 18 stand = 61 passengers

gonna be one hell of a ride (pun intended). its fine on a flat road journey like in KL, most u suffer ketiak smell only. but on a downhill journey ? NOPE
ya. sometimes the driver will pick up the passenger at downhill.
sheahann
post Aug 21 2013, 10:16 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 21 2013, 03:09 PM)
The place of accident.... is it at the infamous 360 degrees curve located near the Chin Swee Temple?
going up time i think got 2 very steep and super curve.
1 is that chin swee big rock there and the other is before chin swee if not mistaken
ar188

9,206 posts

QUOTE(eksk @ Aug 21 2013, 10:07 PM)
rain x don't help when there is heavy fog  shakehead.gif
poster said heavy fog + rain la.. it cuts the rain part and also minimize misting of the glass
munkeyflo

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

According to my Aunty that just came back from genting and her gossip gossip, apparently it was a very new inexperienced bus driver and majority of the passengers were employees of genting. Not sure true or not.
nearlee
post Aug 21 2013, 10:17 PM

105 posts

shocking.gif

69 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » 

0.0358sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:39 PM